Entire home

Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront

Photo gallery for Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront

Private kitchen
Property grounds
Interior
Interior
Room

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Puke Ariki

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Street parking available
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
New Plymouth, Taranaki
  • Place, Puke Ariki
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Centre City Shopping Centre
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Pukekura Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, New Plymouth (NPL)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

New Plymouth

Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Moturoa, a neighbourhood in New Plymouth. The area's natural beauty can be seen at East End Reserve and Tapuae Marine Reserve, while Puke Ariki and TSB Showplace are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Yarrow Stadium or TSB Stadium.
Map
New Plymouth, Taranaki

What's nearby

  • Puke Ariki - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Govett-Brewster Art Gallery - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Wind Wand - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Centre City Shopping Centre - 4 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Pukekura Park - 5 min drive - 3.3 km

Getting around

  • New Plymouth (NPL) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Little Fed - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Ms White - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Salt Restaurant - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪The Good Home - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Bach On Breakwater Cafe & Restaurant - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront?

As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$707, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Blue Haven on New Plymouth Waterfront located?

Located in Moturoa, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Kawaroa Park, Ngāmotu Beach and Puke Ariki. Wind Wand and Govett-Brewster Art Gallery are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 29 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 29 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 29 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 29 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 29 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great house, great location
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place with plenty of space and well organised and clean. We enjoyed our stay, thank you

We enjoyed our stay
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

We had an excellent stay. Facilities, space, location, view, all superb. We would definately book again for a group of 6 to 8.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good location
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing trip

Great place to stay
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great views

Great location with great views. Would love to stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall stay highlights

Awesome location. Big spacious property with everything you need. Truly recommend staying at this location
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic home and location!

Blue Haven on Belt was perfect for our stay. The rooms were quiet, the home was very tidy and the location was centre to the activities we were doing.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ocean Views Close to Mt. Taranaki

Our family had a wonderful stay in this comfortable, clean and inviting property. In addition to the ocean view and walk opportunities, we enjoyed the nearby restaurants and spectacular Mt. Taranaki! Check in and out was easy was timely and clear instructions from our hosts.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Work trip

The property was nice and large with plenty of room and all the appliances that we needed to cook our own meals. Great location as well close to the beach and the central city
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location to walk the coastal trail, or 20 walk to CBD, nice water view and morning sun in master bedroom. Washer but no dryer, but a line outside for drying, no worries.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review, Gary! We’re glad you enjoyed the location, water views, and morning sun in the master bedroom. We appreciate your note about the washer and drying line and are happy it worked well for you. We’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime! - BBK Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Lovely outlook
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New Plymouth house by the sea

this property was clean and tidy, comfy beds, great location. easy book in process . no off street parking but we knew this. we would definately stay again
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We had a very disappointing experience with this stay. Our check-in time was 3:00 PM, but we did not receive any check-in instructions from the host. We arrived at around 3:15 PM and tried contacting the Bach team, who informed us that they were unable to reach the host.We spent nearly two hours on calls trying to resolve the issue. Eventually, we were told that we would need to arrange alternative accommodation ourselves, leaving us with no support. With two young kids in an unfamiliar place, this was an incredibly stressful experience. We called multiple hotels looking for accommodation but had no luck. Finally, after all that, we received a call from the property manager with the check-in details.Once we were able to access the property, we found it to be clean, tidy, and comfortable. The accommodation itself was good.However, the lack of communication and poor customer service completely overshadowed the stay. The check-in process and responsiveness to guests need significant improvement to avoid putting others through a similar experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Madhan. We’re genuinely sorry for the stress and frustration you experienced on arrival, particularly after a long journey and while travelling with two young children. We completely understand how upsetting it would have been to arrive and not have the check-in information you needed and we appreciate that this left you in a very difficult position, and we’re sorry that you were put through the inconvenience of having to make alternative arrangements while we worked to resolve the situation. We were relieved that contact was eventually made and that you were able to access the property. We’re also pleased to hear that, once you were there, you found Blue Haven to be clean, tidy and comfortable. We take feedback around communication very seriously and have followed this situation up with the Reservations team to help ensure that check-in arrangements and communication are handled more reliably for future guests we’re sorry that this experience fell short of what you should have received. Thank you again for your feedback, and we’re glad that you were ultimately able to enjoy the accommodation itself.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Work Escape

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our house was in a great location. Close to town but also close to the ocean and the boardwalk. It was large and had enough room for five adults to comfortably stay. We cooked dinned almost every night so it was great to have the use of the full sized kitchen with all the appliances we needed. We loved it and will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Classic get together of old friends

Very impressed. Just a few things, The shower door downstairs does not close - needs a repair. Also some of the cutlery in the drawer was dirty and needed washing. Could do with a new electric jug as current jug poors poorly.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place to stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice place to stay good for families
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect holiday escape with sea views

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a lovely stay here with my parents. Great layout, views and all the amenities you'd need and more! Very clean, tidy and comfortable
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great location with beautiful views

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Really good home to suit a number of people with 4bedrooms and 2bathrooms, very clean and in such a nice spot to enjoy the area.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

New Plymouth Family Holiday

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time! Plenty of space for all of us at the house, fantastic location right on the waterfront and on the walkway/cycle track, which was great for us with all our bikes 🚴. The house was spacious and clean 👍.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Blue Haven on Belt

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fantastic..loved evety minute
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Karen C

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay was very good.Rental was very clean and everything in very good condition. Very happy with the location.Management was very good at keeping me informed but did not need when staying.Star Rating of 5Yes, I would gladly recommend.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

spacious friends/family getaway

We chose this place for its two bathrooms, we being four women who need time to get their makeup on! The seaview was a bonus and the proximity to the town centre plus board walk was very handy. Well stocked kitchen and comfortable bedrooms and lounge. Thank you.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Work trip

Great location, and property. A Great option for work trip accommodations, more personable than a hotel and many in our group will consider booking in the future for family trips.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Easter family reunion

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location was central, close to town, handy to the Coastal Walkway. Only enough lounge chairs for 5 people, but we managed. Cupboards and shelves had items which we weren't sure if we were allowed to use and not enough room for own grocery items. Small kitchen, dining for the amount of people. Kept getting emails about paying for extra cleaning. I checked my invoice and had paid $92 so I found this a worry and concerned I might find more taken out of my visa. No broom, half brush or shovel. Beds very comfy. Showers good but no extractor fans. Instructions on disposing rubbish were vague.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback