Condo

2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks

Photo gallery for 2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks

A modern kitchen with a dining area, a TV mounted on the wall, and a wooden cabinet.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside table, chair, and a potted plant.
A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a rug. There is a kitchen area with a bar stool and a counter.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a wooden dining table, and bar stools.
A wooden deck with a pergola, outdoor seating, and a view of trees.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Anheuser-Busch Brewery

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
St. Louis, MO
  • Place, Tower Grove Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Cherokee Street
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Anheuser-Busch Brewery
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, St. Louis, MO (STL-Lambert-St. Louis Intl.)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Child Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. Louis

Tower Grove East, a neighbourhood in St. Louis, is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Mississippi River and Forest Park, while Fox Theater and City Museum are cultural highlights. Check out an event or a game at Busch Stadium, and consider making time for Missouri Botanical Garden, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
St. Louis, MO

What's nearby

  • Transgender Memorial Garden - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Tower Grove Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Messiah Lutheran Church - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Cherokee Street - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Anheuser-Busch Brewery - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Arch Lacledes Station - 6 min drive
  • St. Louis Gateway Station - 8 min drive
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Lona's Lil Eats - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Rally's - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Keypers Piano Bar - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2BR with Workspaces & Deck ABODEbucks located?

Located in Tower Grove East, this condo building is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Transgender Memorial Garden and within 3 miles (5 km) of St. Louis Union Station and Busch Stadium. Enterprise Center is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 24 out of 32 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 32 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 32 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 32 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 32 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was nice and very convenient to all the things we wanted to do. Listed as having laundry, but when we tried to do some the washing g machine was broken, we reached out to the host who responded, but it was not fixed by the time we left. Also, did not leave any dishwasher detergent. Check in wasn’t until 5:00 pm which was inconvenient.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a weekend away

This place was great! Super cute, great location and comfortable for our small family. It was our first time to St. Louis and we enjoyed it so much. We hope to come back and stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug, 2022
Thank you so much for your review Alycia! We would love to host you again anytime :).
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

St. Louis

Great location! Close to Gateway Arch, Budweiser Brewery, and Busch Stadium. Very clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr, 2024
Wow, thanks for the amazing review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the location and coziness. See you next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay

We took our two teens along for a short and first time stay in STL. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again at this property without hesitation. Check in and out was easy and the property was as described. Jeff, Madison WI
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug, 2022
Thank you so much for the kind words Jeff! You were an absolute pleasure to host and we would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice and clean

Would stay again. Very nice, good easy to follow check in instructions, had no issues. They kept in contact often.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov, 2022
Thank you for the great review Isabelle. We'd love to host you again. Take care
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a lovely experience staying here with two young kids. We loved walking to Tower Grove Park and felt it was a safe part of the city, though we were not out after dark. We appreciated the travel crib and toddler cups/plates. We used a bench to block the front staircase to keep the kids from wandering/falling.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept, 2025
I'm glad the space suited your family's needs and that you enjoyed exploring the neighborhood. Great workaround! Hope we get to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Saint Archy

The house was perfect for our family of 4. Very nice kitchen and living room space. nicely decorated throughout. The outside treetop deck was a great space to have as well! We loved our stay and would definitely loven to stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2023
We are extremely grateful for your glowing review! It brings us immense joy to know that you had a wonderful stay. We would be absolutely delighted to have you book with us again anytime! Your kind words and satisfaction are the best compliments we could receive. Thank you once more!😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very communicative

Great place, easy to communicate and very professional!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review Anthony. We'd love to host you again. Take care and happy new year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cool and Comfortable apartment.

Really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is spacious with a very cool overall design. We felt very comfortable there, and the street was very quiet, and a short drive to SLU and anywhere we needed to go. The owners were great, and responded very quickly to every question. They were also very nice and accommodated our needs. Would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb, 2023
Thanks for the wonderful review Mike. So glad you were comfortable in our home. We'd love to host you again. Take care.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Great Weekend

My family and I stayed here for a short weekend getaway to St. Louis, and it was great. The location worked very well for everything we wanted to do, and the king bed in the main bedroom was very comfortable. I would note that the unit is upstairs, so just keep that in mind if there are any mobility issues, but it wasn’t a problem for us. Unfortunately, we didn’t use the back deck due to extreme heat, but it looked very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul, 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're happy to hear the location worked well for your weekend getaway and that you enjoyed the comfort of the king bed. Great point about the upstairs unit, thank you for mentioning that for future guests. We hope you can return during cooler weather to enjoy the back deck too. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our second stay here!

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed here while in town visiting friends and we came back to stay because we loved it so much the first time! Everything in the house is as advertised, it’s clean, hosts are responsive, the house has everything you need, and it’s in a good central location in St. Louis! We will definitely be returning next time we’re in town and highly recommend this place for anyone visiting!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun, 2025
Thanks for staying with us again! We’re so happy you enjoyed it and can’t wait to host you next time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This location was quiet and in close proximity to everything. The restroom was clean, an 8.5 on a scale of 1 to 10. The living room was nice and cozy. Bedrooms clean and neat. However the lights on the balcony didn’t work. Parking was convenient but the listing didn’t specify which unit was ours, A or B. The steps are steep to be toting luggage so be prepared.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept, 2025
So great to hear you enjoyed the peaceful spot and felt at home in the space. Thanks for pointing out the small things we can improve. We'd love to have you back next time you're in town.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Place! Perfect Location!

We loved how clean and cozy it was. It had a nice ambience with lighting, natural light waa great in the main bedroom, couch a great place to lounge and relax. Loved the deck! Beautiful kitchen. Loved the neighborhood! It is close to South Grand blvd. which has lots of vegan friendly restaurants and only 5-7 minutes from downtown area. The hosts were very easy to reach. Definitely would stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan, 2024
We're so happy you enjoyed the clean, cozy vibes and ambiance of our place. It's awesome that the natural light, comfy couch, and beautiful kitchen added to your experience. Can't wait to host you again on your next visit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

nice place but needs cleaning

Overall the unit was in nice condition and for the most part clean. The place did need a thorough cleaning. Blinds needed dusting badly, the range was full of grease as well as the oven, the fridge could have been cleaner and there were a couple spots next to the fridge that needed to be wiped down properly
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May, 2022
Thank you Paul for letting us know the areas that could use some more attention! We will certainly be having the cleaners focus on the mentioned areas in the next clean. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very comfortable apartment with California King bed!

This was a nicely updated 2 bedroom apartment in an upstairs unit of an older house in a nice neighborhood. Bedrooms were roomy. We especially liked the California King for our 6'4" guy. Furniture was comfortable and we liked the sofa in the master bedroom. Electric outlets are scarce so more extension cords would have been nice. Also, some instructions for tvs and remotes and fan/light fixtures would have helped. Very clean. We would definitely return.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept, 2024
We appreciate your feedback! It’s great to know that the space worked well for you and that you liked the California King bed. We look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charming little house!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend for a wedding. As a traveling nurse, I’ve stayed in many furnished homes, and this one was top notch! The house had everything we needed, everything was cozy, the home was clean, and they truly thought of everything to make you comfortable! Hosts are responsive, although we didn’t really need anything because they’ve thought of it all! We don’t have children, but noticed they even have dishes for kids and other items for kids, as I said, they’ve thought of it all! The home looks just like the photos, which is always reassuring. Unfortunately the weather was rainy and we didn’t get to enjoy the back porch, but would definitely be nice in the spring/summertime. Will definitely stay here next time we are in STL, which is frequently!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov, 2024
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're stoked to hear you enjoyed the house and all the little details. We’d be happy to host you again, fingers crossed for better weather next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick getaway from home

Our family previously stayed here last year and we came back again this year to catch another baseball game. Like previously, the place is comfy and relaxing. The only issue this time around was that the A/C wasn't working properly so our stay got a little warm. However, the management company was super responsive and assured us that the maintenance team would look into the A/C and get it addressed. We were only there for a short time so there wasn't enough time to address it while we were there. Despite that, we would still stay here again. We love the place and the location!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2023
We are extremely grateful for your glowing review! It brings us immense joy to know that you had a wonderful stay. We would be absolutely delighted to have you book with us again anytime! Your kind words and satisfaction are the best compliments we could receive. Thank you once more!😊
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Horrible Experience

Upon arrival entry code wouldn't work, soon someone came to the door, another guest was in our unit. We had to stay in a different unit. There were ants in, damp towels, the unit was not what we booked. We were given a $100 refund and 10% discount on a future booking. Unbelievable.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We’ve addressed these concerns to improve our process.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

They canceled booking

It was a couple hours before I was to arrive for booking and they canceled it saying they didn’t do last minute bookings to locals. I told them I wasn’t local because I live 4 hours away plus the booking was within VBROs approval time (the day before arrival). They said local is within the state. It meant we had to get a hotel since it was no longer in VRBO timeframe. It was unprofessional & took business from another VRBO owner.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Mar, 2023
Hi Leslie. Unfortunately VRBO has an issue on their end where this reservation request charged you the service fee upon booking and told you that you were confirmed even though on our end the reservation was declined before it was ever accepted. We are so sorry that this caused confusion. We have been working with VRBO to try and rectify these issues on their end but have found it difficult communicating the issue to their back office department. Sad that this resulted in such a negative review of our home and this affected your ability to stay. Have a great 2023.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable beds, Clean, Close to Everything

We will absolutely stay here again when visiting St. Louis. The rental was adorable, comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Back deck a real bonus. Sat around the table fire pit the first night and talked for hours. Rental has the best faux plants I've ever seen. Ceiling fans in every room. Laundry is down some serious stairs so if it is important to you to do laundry on vacation, you will get your steps in. The entry code did not come through with the instructions for check in but we were able to easily get a hold of rental team through VRBO. I just continued to communicate that way and it worked well. Really enjoyed being able to get to The Hill, Tower Grove, SLU, Brentwood, Webster Groves area very easily from rental. Thanks for a wonderful spring break visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2023
We are extremely grateful for your glowing review! It brings us immense joy to know that you had a wonderful stay. We would be absolutely delighted to have you book with us again anytime! Your kind words and satisfaction are the best compliments we could receive. Thank you once more!😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best place in STL!

This rental was one of the best I have ever stayed in! The place was clean and exactly as pictured in the listing. The art and décor throughout the apartment was so charming and fun! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen was modern and well stocked. The real selling point to me is the beautiful private balcony. The weather was unseasonably nice for August, so we took advantage of the outside seating every night to unwind from our fun filled day! The neighborhood was nice and we never felt unsafe. Everywhere we went during our stay was a 10 minute drive or less from our place, which helped save time because there is so much to do in STL! The property managers were great at communications. We had a small issue with a door code, and they resolved it in less than 15 minutes. We really loved this place and hope to book it again when we come back to do all of the things we didn't have time to do. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2024
We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It’s wonderful to know that the apartment, from the décor to the balcony, met your expectations. We’d love to have you back for your next trip to St. Louis!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

St Louis Summer

This property was the perfect spot for our family while we stayed in St Louis! Our good experience began well before we even arrived in Missouri. ABODEbucks is an excellent host. They did a great job communicating with us before our trip, as well as the day of our arrival to ensure everything went smoothly and a few friendly check-ins in during our stay. The living accommodations were clean and welcoming. My toddler especially loved having his own room to sleep in (there was enough room to comfortably fit his inflatable travel bed and still navigate the room) and he loved the outdoor living space/the large patio deck. The neighborhood never felt un-safe and street parking was readily available (often times directly in front of the unit). The commutes to nearly all the local attractions were effortless and short which made our lives really easy. Also to note that there were a decent amount of coffee shops, tap rooms and restaurants to choose from locally. We had a wonderful and memorable trip to STL and would definitely utilize ABODEbucks in the future. An additional bonus is the unit's proximity to Tower Grove Park (289 acres of tree-shaded green space with walking and running trails) Just be sure to wake up early to beat the heat if you're going for a run during these summer months!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2025
Thank you so much for the detailed and kind review! We’re thrilled your family found the space comfortable and that our communication helped make your trip stress-free. It’s great to hear the location worked so well for your needs. We’d be delighted to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to St. Louis.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Honest Review

This could easily be a 5 star property. I first want to praise the property owners - communication was fantastic. We had a slight issue with check in (regarding codes not working) and the owners resolved this issue very promptly. The bad news - upon check-in we noticed that the master bedroom looked like it hadn’t been cleaned. There was dirt and debris on the floors and bedsheets as well as what looked like dried blood on the fitted sheet. The night side table had a dried, sticky substance on it. The fridge had also not been cleaned out from the previous guests. Cleanliness of the property was truly the only issue. We cleaned the place ourselves, changed the sheets with extras we found in the apartment and the owners graciously refunded my cleaning fee. The good news - cute little apartment in a great location, the back deck with the fire pit was the highlight of the property for my family and I!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May, 2022
Thank you so much for your review Hailey. We are so sorry about the miscommunication on the clean of the home. We would love to host you again and show you a 5 star stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Space for a Working Retreat

I needed a place to stay in town when my floors were being re-done. This 2nd floor apartment was a dream! There were plenty of spaces to work from - an office, a high-top kitchen table, a small corner desk in the living room, etc... The place was clean and the kitchen was fairly well equipped. (There wasn't any coffee or a large bowl for mixing things, but I was able to work around it.) The outdoor porch was such a great place to work and sip my morning coffee before the day began. The bed was comfortable and the place had a really fun vibe. I would 100% book here again for a little staycation. My only complaint was the laundry. The washer and dryer are not in the unit. I had to contact the company to figure out where they were - in the basement which has to be accessed outside through the garden. The code I was given didn't work, neither did three other codes they suggested. We finally hit on a code that worked, but the one working washer had soaking sheets in it the entire 5 days I was there. I have no idea whose they were and the machine seemed to be permanently stuck in the soaking process. Needless to say, no clean laundry for me.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2022
Thank you for the thoughtful review Katie. We have a great team that could of helped with the laundry and coffee situation. We are quick to fix any issues you might have. Please do look us up next time you're looking to get away.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was excellent. Everything was perfect. I had even forgot to pack some seasonings and to my surprise there were a few in the cabinet.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback