Cabin

Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio

Photo gallery for Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio

A wooden cabin with a porch and benches, surrounded by snow-covered trees.
A cozy room with wicker furniture, a fireplace, and a television.
A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, wooden walls, and modern furniture.
A cozy cabin interior with a wooden ceiling, a sofa, a chair, and a dining area.
A cozy cabin interior with a stone fireplace, wooden walls, and a comfortable seating area.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Onsite parking available
    Convenient and secure on-site parking, a rare amenity in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Locust Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washer/dryer
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Pocono Lake, PA
  • Place, Locust Lake
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Pines Lake
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Arrowhead Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Additional Sleeping (Living Room)

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 2 Double Beds

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pocono Lake

Locust Lake Village, a neighbourhood in Pocono Lake, is home to this cabin. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Camelback Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kalahari and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Travelling with kids? Make time for Camelback Mountain Adventures, or head to an event or a match at Pocono Raceway. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby power boating, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails.
Map
Pocono Lake, PA

What's nearby

  • Locust Ridge Ball Field - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Locust Lake - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Locust Lake Village Ski Hill - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Pines Lake - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Arrowhead Lake - 2 min drive - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Lake Naomi - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪murph's hideaway - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Jubilee Restaurant - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio?

As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio on 12 Nov, 2026 start from S$796, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Near Skiing: Pocono Lake Cabin w/ Screened Patio located?

Located in Locust Lake Village, this family-friendly Pocono Lake cabin is within a 10-minute walk of Locust Ridge Ball Field and Locust Lake. Pines Lake and Locust Lake Village Ski Hill are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Picture in website don't match with reality. Need work in the surroundings including the garage which is full of leaves. Looks dark. Inside is nice and clean and very comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Cute Vacation Spot

This house is very cute and the perfect size to bring a little kid, while still having space for the adults to have fun! Location was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice property

Very nice properly and great property manager. Heather was great to deal with.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a small family

The house is a little on the small side, but still contains everything you need. This is just the right size for a family of 4. The outside porch is a specially nice to relax in.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location is great - it was quiet, close to the lakes, and the lakes had options for various activities - it worked really well for our family. However, there were a few issues with the house - the screened in room had a roof leak and the carpet was soaked; the fire pit area was completely overgrown and unusable; the grill’s propane tank was empty; and the tub in the bathroom had a large crack in the covering material.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2025
"The right vacation home is everything, and we’re so glad you enjoyed the quiet location and easy access to the lakes for family activities. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:- We want to clarify that the screened-in porch has a mesh roof, which can allow water in during heavy rain, but the house itself is fully protected.- We’ll make sure the lawn care team keeps the fire pit area trimmed and guest-ready moving forward.- We’ve reminded our team to double-check propane levels, so the grill is ready for use.- We plan to replace the bathtub covering this fall to keep the bathroom in great condition.Thank you for your feedback."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

EXCELLENT

This place is gorgeous. We didn't have one problem with anything. The best part of our stay, there were 8 deer that came from across the street walk right up to us. It was absolutely amazing. We will be staying here again next year.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

nice for what it was...

the lighting in the photos gives the impression that the space is bright, it is not. it is quite dark and smaller than pictured. it was a nice space, just not as clean as i would have liked. as people of color, we didn't feel super safe in the area
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct, 2022
Stacey, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we’re so sorry that your safety was called into question. Providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all of our guests is at the forefront of our mission. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: -We are surprised to hear that you felt unsafe, potentially due to your racial background. Nevertheless, this is a matter that we take very seriously as we believe all guests should feel at home in our unit. Though we are yet to receive similar complaints and we believe that it is a safe area with friendly visitors. There is 24-hour security present so we are certain that any potential risk is mitigated. -We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the unit. We have informed our cleaning service of the apparent issues you brought to our attention so that they can practice greater attention to detail when servicing the property. -We use professional photographers so we can ensure our images accurately reflect each property and guests can decide before booking if features such as the lighting would meet their expectations. We had all lights turned on when we took the pictures for our listing. We believe that there is ample lighting and that the size of the unit is as advertised. Thank you for your insight, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Wasn't anything like the pictures

I am going to say i grew up on a farm in the country, on dirt roads so when i first saw this listing it just warmed up my heart. When i arrived i just looked around and it was not what i expected when i saw the pictures. Under the carport was very dirty, leaves dirt and a hose was just laying there. Cobwebs everywhere. When going through the first door, the smell of mildew was horrible. The next door to get into the actual house was so hard to unlock and open and close. That definitely needs to be fixed. The overall look on the inside was quite nice. But it didnt have like a homey feel to it for me. Almost always i get this feeling of a rush throughout my body. I didnt get it with this home. I booked this olace because if the sunroom. My Mother absolutely loved her's when she lived in PA, and in FL. She passed a few yrs ago now, but i try to find things that remind me of her to go to. The sunroom in this home had a bad smell to it. Me and my husband couldn't sit out there like we wanted to watch TV because of that and there was no remote to turn on the TV. The main living room was nice, but my friend noticed that the furniture had dirty stains on on them. The AC unit in the was worked pretty good, but was so outdated. When i initially turned it on dust flew out in my face. The bathroom was nice and updated, but there wasnt a mat in the tub and i slipped and almost fell but i caught myself with the curtain. There's no electrical sockets in the bathroom either.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was very clean, comfortable, and perfect for families. We had a wonderful stay, and everything was as described. We would definitely recommend it!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Just Okay

The pictures make the place look a lot bigger. The Master BR had a Full Size bed that was really uncomfortable. The best part about the property is the in closed bar/porch area. The water pressure was terrible.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I had a very relaxing time it was definitely a great get away

I loveddd the space it was very cute and quiet definitely great for a little get away
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was good, very quite and relaxing.

It was very relaxing, and had everything I needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy mountain retreat

We enjoyed our stay at this cozy house. It was perfect for our family with plenty of spaces to sleep. It is well stocked with all the comforts of home.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Poco I week

The house was in a lovely wooded community with many activities near by. Very relaxing
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Getaway

Well maintained home. Has updated kitchen area and bathroom. All needed items were supplied(great feature). Owner even supplies board games, xbox, netflix!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback