Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa

Photo gallery for Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa

A backyard with a hot tub, outdoor seating, and a house with blue exterior lighting.
A lakeside cabin with a deck, steps leading to a covered area, and a bench by the water.
A bedroom with bunk beds, a ceiling fan, and a view of the outdoors.
Private kitchen
A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a TV mounted on the wall.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Breakfast for a fee

Explore the area

View in a map
Alto, MI
  • Place, Campau Lake
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Place, Van Andel Arena
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Grand Rapids, MI (GRR-Gerald R. Ford Intl.)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 19)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 2

+1
4 Single Bunk Beds and 1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

3 Double Beds

Common Spaces

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Alto

Located in Alto, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Ada Township Covered Bridge and Leonardo da Vinci's Horse are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Centerpointe Mall and Woodland Mall. Patterson Ice Center and Forest Hills Fine Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Alto, MI

What's nearby

  • Campau Lake - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Calvin University - 14 min drive - 21.7 km
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park - 15 min drive - 26.3 km
  • Van Andel Arena - 21 min drive - 34.9 km
  • Downtown Market - 22 min drive - 38.1 km

Getting around

  • Grand Rapids Station - 25 min drive
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Culver's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Campau Lake Sunnydays Retreat | 3BR | Spa located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Campau Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Golf Club at Thornapple Pointe and Davenport University. Dolan Nature Sanctuary and MSA Fieldhouse are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

Great place to stay. Had a group of 10 people and we all were very happy with this booking.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for large groups!

Second time staying with these properties and both occasions went great for hosting a large group of people.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May, 2025
We are so happy to have you back for your stay again we look forward for your stay again and you can get your discount for $50 off and so can your friends get a discount just let them know and they earn you a credit! Remember you get $50 off our limo services also as well as your friends and one more we have a free auto inspection. at GrRepair and our new listing we are adding to our 4 hosues in a row on 2 lakes to make a total of 1111 guests/ So we will see ya soon! Thanks team 4rentus
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place for a family gathering! We enjoyed the large yard on the beach with kayaks, a boat and canoe all available. We rented a pontoon boat to tour the lake and made a campfire at night.Help was available on site for any questions or needs we had. The only negative issues were the pool and hot tub were not very clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun

We had a nice time. Property management is very attentive
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2025
We love to have great guests and always share great experinces and reviews with them to find us again in the future. See our other discounts at our other services Seems like you enjoyed your getaway! Reminder to get your future discount of $50 on your return direct booking. and discounts on our other services. Dadds Magic Bus and Limo and Gr Repair and Real estate services Grand Rapids Realty and Investments. Thank you have a great year! Team 4rentus
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house!

We had a combined bachelor/bachelorette party.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct, 2023
Great to have great guests and your always welcome back to get a $25 off discount for your next visit and to anyone you refer they get a $25 discount also and you a bonus $25 discount.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Making memories

Had a very relaxing, fun overnight in this cute cottage. Was clean and had everything we needed. Frank was very easy to contact, but we truly had no complaints. We will definitely be back 🙂
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May, 2025
We heard you enjoyed the Sunny Days Cottage and the the last message we received on our platform here was that every thing was great and thank you. We on hand have taken a get it better approach to reviews and have added a mini split and updated this location with now a King bed and faster internet along with a few other updates and we are adding on to our other cottages a extra kitchen, bathroom that is handicap helpful along with a breezeway to make a new update and also suggest our other locaiton the Sunshine Tikki house even better. I forgot to include a seperate hot tub on the private side of the house which is at the end of the culdesac. We also added more kayaks, canoes and float rafts. So please kindly accept a discount of $50 as our return gesture for your crew and if you have any issues be sure to message us on the group check in text as we have team members to help you with anything to include starting your campfire ! We look forward to your return let your friends and family know they can help you earn a discount and they get a discount of $50 when booking using your name for our guests. Just mention that when booking. Please also be advised your discounts go across the other operations for limousine with DADDS MAGIC BUS AND LIMO our repair company GrRepair and our free real estate consultation Grand Rapids Realty and investment or if you have a desire to own vacation disor need management 4rentus Thanks again please see also our reviews on google maps to help others find our place and earn extra discounts if they book based on your referral you get a discount by sending them a location link on Campau
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Gathering

This was such a perfect place for our family to gather to relax and prepare for a wedding celebration of a family member. We came from several different states. None of the wedding parties and celebrations were held here but we could come back and relax, sleep and prepare here between events at other venues.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul, 2023
We love to have family friends and guests of vatious areas stay and relax. The cottage on Campau Lake have been a blessing over the years for many groups. The three cottages and larger 4 story home are great for many options and retreats with plenty of amazing views aa the sun rises until the sun sets with plenty on sunny days thus the name Sunny Days. Our team and crew take heart in preparation for and help with your stay and fullfill any request while at the property with a group text message allowing fingertip response for any needs you might need or forgot in your planning process. Thanks for your time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your return and give discounts to our 5 star review guests and their referals. We wish your year all the best in the future travels. Team 4rentus and Frank
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Very rough around the edges for the cost. Home not in great shape. Fridge wouldn’t keep contents cold. Backyard and screened in porch need work.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Everything was dirty, dishes,bedding,deck,grill,canoes, and kayaks.place had no cleaning supplies not even a broom and dustpan pool was dirty the hot tub only 4 jets work the property manager cut the grass while we were there without a catcher on the mower nor did he rake it all up Everything we wanted to use we had to clean ourselves also the property manager lives on site right next to the pool so there was no way I was going to let the girls swim . This property has 4 houses in a row so all outside equipment is shared including the pool and hot tub also tenets in the other houses weren't very happy either. They have pictures of washer and dryer but there not hooked up one of the houses has them that work but there's a sign that says do not use!!! Talked to both manager and owner neither one cared about our concerns while out on the lake we talked to people that lives there and all the people that they talked to was very unhappy. The bedding was disgusting found a vape in one of the beds had a lot of glitter in another bed . I watched the cleaning crew and they were in and out in 10 minutes will not recommend it to anyone
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback