Located in Chincoteague, this condo is on the waterfront. Museum of Chincoteague and Captain Timothy Hill House are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Maui Jack's Waterpark and Wallops Flight Facility. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating, fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Chincoteague Island, VA
What's nearby
Maui Jack's Waterpark - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Museum of Chincoteague - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Chincoteague Channel - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Robert N. Reed Downtown Waterfront Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge - 5 min drive - 3.8 km
Getting around
Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 67 min drive
Restaurants
Island Creamery - 13 min walk
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Ropewalk - 4 min drive
Captain Zack's Seafood - 11 min walk
Asian Express - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$424, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bella's Beach Retreat by Seaside Vacations & Sales located?
Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Chincoteague Channel, Maui Jack's Waterpark and Robert N. Reed Downtown Waterfront Park. Museum of Chincoteague and Oyster Bay are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a clean, comfortable property, perfect for a solo traveler or couple. The bedroom does not have an air conditioner but there are box fans that you can use to bring in the cool air from the living room. It’s furnished with 80’s style furniture, which was very nostalgic for me. The inn itself is situated in the center of the island, so everything is close.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2026
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Seaside Vacations! Thanks again for allowing us to be a part of your beach break, and we hope to have you back soon!
The property was very clean. The host was very responsive, the refrigerator broke at the beginning of the stay, and a new one was installed the very next day. The location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. It was a brief drive to the ocean and the other amenities.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2026
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Seaside Vacations! Thanks again for allowing us to be a part of your beach break, and we hope to have you back soon!
What a lovely little space! Everything was clean and just as described. We loved the dock out over the marsh grasses and used it every day - especially since the beach was closed we could still feel close to the water. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept, 2025
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Assateague Inn, and that you were able to enjoy some time on the dock!
Cute condo, exactly like the listing. Best communication I’ve ever had.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept, 2025
Thanks so much for the great review, Jennifer! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience staying with Seaside Vacations, and hope to have you back soon!
Best, Tim
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Neville C.
20 Jul, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The stay didn't meet my expectations, we were anticipating having 2 Bedrooms including a living room, but the listing was misleading. The property manager said the listing is correct 2 bed in separate rooms. The living room I guess is considered a bedroom. The cleaning staff was friendly. We left early.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2025
We're so sorry for any confusion regarding this property, Neville. We do our best to accurately depict and describe the property in both our written description and photos. Please feel free to reach out if you visit the area again. We'd be more than happy to help you find a property that would better suit your family's needs!
Best, Tim
We had a wonderful time! The location is perfect, close to everything! The room had everything we needed. It was just a basic room. Nothing fancy, but it was perfect for us! We didn't spend much time in the room.
The property managers are very responsive. They answered all of my questions quickly. They were great at updating me on everything i would need to know for our stay!
Thank you for our great experience! 😊
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jul, 2024
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, Caitlin! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Chincoteague and hope to have you back soon!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Peter M.
27 Jun, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
review of our stay in Chincoteague
Air conditioner in front room has very little effect in the bedroom where the hot air accumulates.
One overhead fan spins at the top near the ceiling instead of simply the fan blades, creating some fear of it falling. It should remain perfectly stable. Mattress creaks noisily, and should be replaced. We were confused by vrbo relation to the "other" host, and had to make 2 calls to complain. Prefer just VRBO and me not 3 parties.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept, 2023
Peter, I am sorry you weren't pleased with the condo. I do wish you had reached out to us if you had any concerns - we would have been there right away. I checked our system, and we have no record of receiving any complaints from you during your stay, and we checked in with you twice. There is no issue with the fan. Thank you, Elaine
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kay L.
5 Aug, 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Pool
My car was hit in the parking lot. There was no note left and while this is not directly the responsibility of the property management, it would have perhaps not have happened if there were lights around the property making vehicles more visible. Also, the pool is disgusting. I believe the pool surface just needs repainting but it looks gross and made me question its cleanliness. The pool was a big factor in renting here and then to not be comfortable in using it was a big turn-off.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug, 2024
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Kay! We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the lights and pool and will mention both of these to the HOA to look into!
Small condo was adequately furnished for two. (Not 4)No dishwasher and only a small two burner cooking area that did not work that well. Bedroom was comfortable and small bathroom was good. Very convenient location