Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway!

Photo gallery for Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway!

A dining area with a round table set for four, surrounded by white chairs. A wooden ceiling with exposed beams and a television mounted on the wall are visible.
A cozy living room with a blue armchair, white sofa, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a fireplace, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A small, single-story building with a blue exterior and a white door, surrounded by picnic tables and a gravel ground.
A picnic table with benches, a grill, and a small potted plant in a grassy area with a gravel path.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Manhattan Beach

Popular amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View in a map
Rockaway Beach, OR
  • Place, Manhattan Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Rockaway Beach
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockaway Beach

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Manhattan Beach, a neighbourhood in Rockaway Beach. Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC and Wheeler Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Nehalem Bay State Park and Oswald West State Park. Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad and Hoffman Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Kayaking and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Map
Rockaway Beach, OR

What's nearby

  • Manhattan Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Rockaway Beach - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC - 4 min drive - 5.1 km
  • Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - 11 min drive - 12.3 km
  • Cannon Beach - 30 min drive - 48.7 km

Getting around

  • Cannon Beach Station - 34 min drive
  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 130 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pronto Pup - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Grumpy's Cafe - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Pelican Brewing - Rockaway - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pacific Edge Espresso - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Neahkahnie Smoke House - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Exceptional, Updated Two-Bedroom Cottage is Steps to Miles of Beach in Rockaway! located?

Located in Manhattan Beach, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Manhattan Beach, Rockaway Beach and Nehalem River. Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 32 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 32 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 32 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 32 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 32 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Thanks
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 20 Oct, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for the five-star rating. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The internet was awful. We stayed until some repairs were done on our house so we thought we could stay and do a little work which required the internet. If you rely on the internet like (tv, school, work related) Don't think this is the place for you. Other than that it was pleasant and comfy.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 29 Oct, 2026
Thank you for noting that the home was comfortable for you and I’m sorry the internet didn’t meet your needs, especially while you were relying on it for work. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will review the network connection with our maintenance team right away.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Trouble with internet for TV kept disconnecting Shower stopped draining after 2 people showered Location was greatCute and cozy
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the review and for noting the convenient location and cozy atmosphere. I'm sorry you experienced intermittent Wi‑Fi/TV connectivity and a clogged shower drain after use. We've had a technician review the internet and TV setup to improve streaming reliability, and a plumber has cleared and inspected the drain so this shouldn't recur. We appreciate the feedback — it helps us improve. Thank you for staying with us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Pet friendly and for the most part updated. Locks gave us issues and the shower curtain was moldy and filthy. The property was I available the first night and that caused us issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the locks and encountered an unclean shower curtain. Maintenance will inspect and repair the locks and the housekeeping team will either deep clean or replace the shower curtain promptly. Thank you for sharing this and know that we are using it to improve.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Driftwood was in a perfect location for what we wanted to do, it was very clean, and comfortable, and communication with the host was excellent. Our biggest frustration was that the WiFi was very inconsistent, especially while trying to watch tv. Also, the only hooks or place to hang clothes were the 3 small hooks in the kitchen.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your review. I'm happy the location worked well for your plans and that you found the home clean and comfortable. I'm sorry the WiFi was inconsistent and interrupted your streaming — we will speak with the provider about what can be done to improve the connectivity. Thank you, too, for the note about the hooks. Thank very much for the helpful feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was clean and as advertised. I couldn't get ahold of any real person.The roku only allowed us to watch tv channels. When I complained to host I believed I got a text from a virtual host. It told me how to possibly fix the system (not connected to internet) but my husband used his phone and I used by computer. Usually I can talk to real person and get things worked out fairly quckly. It felt very impersonal and not concerned with my needs. For the price I paid each night I should have received better service. I saw Kevin's phone number on a sign by entrybut it was too late being that we were leaving after 3 day visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Smaller than expected but nice. Some good f the furniture was broken (chest of drawers) on arrival. Access to the beach was fabulous and worth booking in and of itself. I will note that if you plan to cook meals this isn’t the ideal spot. The kitchen was poorly stocked in terms of basic cooking essentials (no salt, pepper, olive oil) and dishes. The fridge is tiny so I’m glad we didn’t do a grocery shop on our way in. Overall it was perfect for what we needed this weekend and would be nice for maximum of three people (even though it does technically sleep 6).
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept, 2026
Thank you for highlighting the beach access — I'm happy that was a key part of your stay. I'm sorry the broken chest of drawers and the kitchen supply took away from an otherwise great stay. The maintenance team is replacing the drawer pull and we will be working with the owner to improve the kitchen inventory. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a cute little place. I wish I noticed there was no washer / dryer however. There is a laundromat down the road but we didn’t have much time for that. The place is a quick walk / access to the beach and loved the flooring for sand cakes pups. I did purchase a broom to keep up on the sand. The little vacuum wasn’t cutting it. Bedrooms were a decent size and beds cozy. Decor was giving the beach cottage vibes. Close to all amenities as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy the coastal decor, cozy beds, and the easy beach walk all contributed to a pleasant stay. I will notify the housekeeping team that the vacuum needs serviced or replaced, thank you so much for purchasing a new broom in the meantime. That was beyond kind!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Really enjoyed the stay, the cabin was sweet. The kitchen could be better stocked, made cooking a little difficult. Extra blankets would be nice too. Would definitely return.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May, 2026
Thank you for the review and for choosing Meredith Lodging. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the notes about the kitchen stocking and extra blankets — we'll pass them along to our housekeeping team to improve. If there’s anything we could have done to earn five stars, please message us through the Vrbo app; we’d really appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Pros: Clean, pet friendly, beds are comfortable, very close to the beach, accessible management company.Cons: The kitchen is sparsely equipped. The couch was not comfortable. The bedrooms are very small with very little space to even place your luggage/bags. We had trouble with the wifi. There was one fork in the whole unit. We were able to get help with the wifi from the management company but then after they left, the TVs wouldn't connect. We asked repeatedly for more forks and no one ever delivered, even after someone was there in person to help with the wifi. Overall, the problems were fairly minimal, but we wouldn't recommend this spot if people like to spend time in their VRBO rentals. It would be fine if you just need a spot to sleep.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 19 Oct, 2026
Thank you so much for highlighting the cleanliness, comfortable beds, pet-friendly setup, and easy beach access. We’re sorry the kitchen felt under-equipped, especially the lack of forks, and that the Wi-Fi and TV issues weren’t fully resolved. We have since replenished the silverware supply and will have housekeeping do a full kitchen inventory audit, as well. The maintenance team has also remedied the internet connectivity issues, too. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect stay

Was perfect, we had a great stay and so amazing
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr, 2024
Hi Abel! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The property was nice and close to the beach with easy access. Very pet friendly with wood floors and was nice and clean. It would be nice to have enough coffee and/or tea for a day or two. Nice place! I'd say again!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan, 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad the beach access and pet-friendly setup worked so well for you. We appreciate the feedback about the coffee and tea — we don't supply either at this time but would consider it in the future. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and beach access. There is no washer/dryer.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Dec, 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed the location and beach access. That is true, we don't have a washer/dryer and state that on the listing so guests can pack accordingly. We appreciated hosting you and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Coast get away.

Place was clean and a very short walk to beach. The place was located in the middle of a lot of things we wanted to see and do.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely stay

Came for King tides. Was not disappointed! Quaint and clean
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan, 2024
Hi Chandra! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute as a Button

The location in Rockaway was perfect! Easily traveled up and down the coast on day trips as well as enjoyed Rockaway. Cute little house- updated and clean. Beds were comfy, bathroom clean, kitchen tiny but enough. Great and fun place to stay!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug, 2024
Hi Janet! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you at Driftwood and hope you will return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Driftwood

Very clean and comfortable!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May, 2024
Hi Kayla! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sorting break fun.

Our family had a great time. This simple small cottage was perfect for our weekend getaway with our family. It is just a short walk to get to the beach, which was amazing. The weather that weekend was great so it made it all the better.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr, 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable Spring Break at Driftwood. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cottage

Overall great stay! Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2023
Hi Danna! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood, and hope you will return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a lovely time.

Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept, 2024
Hi Meg! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
None of the outlets in one of bedrooms worked at all so no tv, lamp or charging ports. Was very inconvenient
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I’m sorry your stay didn’t earn five stars. I apologize the outlets in one bedroom weren’t working — that should not have happened and I understand how inconvenient that was. We checked on this the day you checked out and determined it was a tripped GFCI outlet causing the issues. We got that reset and everything is working as it should be. Please message us through the Vrbo app with any additional details you’d like to share. Thank you again for the feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Cottage Near the Ocean

We found the place to be just what we were expecting from the photos! A cute little cottage near the ocean with easy access to the beach. It was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a great stay. When there was a minor issue with the door access keypad during our stay, the owner responded within minutes to ensure it was resolved as quickly as possible. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept, 2023
Hi Erick! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Driftwood. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute place!

Nice place and convenient location. Very close to the beach which was really nice! The fridge was a little small but it worked for us since we were only There for 1 night. Called the number listed in confirmation email because our key code didn’t work and they were very responsive and got us in quickly.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan, 2025
Hi Lael! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space, quick 2min walk to the beach.

We had two wonderful nights for our anniversary. Loved the space it was clean and wonderful as pictures showed. Only bad thing was birds had left a big mess right when you step up to the front door.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov, 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing to spend your anniversary with us! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay - minus the bird mess. We loved hosting you at Driftwood, and hope you will return!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Escape to sweet town if Rockaway

The location is perfect with that small town feel and soft sandy beach..our vrbo was quant and pleasing but the floors were dirty when we got there, made our socks brown, needs to be mopped and the couch was incredibly hard and uncomfortable which was disappointing after a lot of hiking.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept, 2023
Hi Angela! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood. We appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our local team to review. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback