Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Spring Grove, en un entorno rural. Además de visitar lugares emblemáticos como Jamestown Settlement y Jamestowne histórico, podrás dar rienda suelta a tu pasión por las compras en Plaza Merchants. ¿Viajas con niños? Pues llévalos a Busch Gardens Williamsburg y, si te apetece disfrutar de un evento especial, consulta el calendario de Busch Tennis Courts.
Chippokes Plantation State Park - A 14 min en coche - 10.3 km
Bacon's Castle - A 14 min en coche - 14.4 km
Parque histórico nacional Colonial - A 16 min en coche - 11.5 km
Jamestown Settlement - A 33 min en coche - 16.0 km
Cómo moverse por la zona
Estación de tren de Williamsburg Transportation Center: 79 min en coche
Newport News, VA (PHF-A. Internacional de Newport News-Williamsburg): a 61 min en coche
Restaurantes
Anna's Pizza - A 7 min a pie
The Surry Seafood Co. - A 6 min en coche
Morelia Mexican restaurant - A 14 min a pie
Frogs Legs Restaurant &Bar - A 14 min a pie
Carrot Tree Kitchen In Dale House Cafe - A 41 min en coche
Preguntas frecuentes
¿En Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown se aceptan mascotas?
Sí, las mascotas pueden hospedarse en este alojamiento.
¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
A fecha de 27 de oct de 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de una noche y dos adultos en Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown el 6 de dic de 2026 son de al menos 375 €, tasas e impuestos incluidos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más barata encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.
¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.
¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.
¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
La salida se realiza a las 10:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
Esta casa de vacaciones para familias en Spring Grove se encuentra en una zona rural, a 3,7 km de Smith's Fort y a menos de 15 kilómetros de Playa de Jamestown y Jamestown Settlement. Chippokes Plantation State Park y Parque histórico nacional Colonial también están a menos de 15 kilómetros.
Comentarios
8,6
Excelente
Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
9 comentarios de un total de 16 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
10 - Excelente
9
5 comentarios de un total de 16 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
8 - Bueno
5
0 comentarios de un total de 16 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
6 - Normal
0
1 comentarios de un total de 16 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
4 - Mediocre
1
1 comentarios de un total de 16 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible
2 - Horrible
1
8,8/10
Limpieza
6,0/10
Servicios
6,0/10
Instalaciones y estado del alojamiento
9,2/10
Llegada
9,4/10
Comunicación
8,8/10
Ubicación
8,8/10
Precisión del anuncio
Comentarios
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Julia I.
14 de ago de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great property! James was easy to communicate with. Enjoyed the stay!
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2026
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Megan H.
31 de jul de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
James was a very kind and attentive host. Our family had a blast coming together from 4 different states for a fun family vacay.
Se alojó 4 noches en julio de 2026
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Jim U.
18 de abr de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Nice fenced in yard for dogs, it just needed to be raked and mowed. James Divine was helpful and quick with responses to our questions. Thank you! Would stay here again if vacationing to the area again.
Se alojó 10 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 23 de abr de 2026
We are happy to know you may return! We pride ourselves on being attentive with our guests, so thank you for noticing that. We have passed along your notes on the yard to the homeowner and it will be addressed. We do want to not that landscaping does occur on a set schedule, so we regret that your stay might have fallen in between a scheduled visit but we appreciate these details!
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
John O.
8 de sept de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great property. Very cool and chill host.
Se alojó 6 noches en septiembre de 2025
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Dallas W.
4 de nov de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Fishing Cabin
Located just minutes from the James River, this is the perfect spot to clean up and sleep well.
Se alojó 4 noches en octubre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 4 de dic de 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime!
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Kenzie H.
28 de ago de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
Host was very effective with communication.
Se alojó 9 noches en agosto de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2025
Hello! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our communication. If there are any other suggestions you might have to make your next stay with us 5-stars, we would appreciate any/all feedback!
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Viajero verificado
1 de may de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Quiet and comfortable
Great place to relax, play games and enjoy loved ones. The owner was extremely responsive and helpful. Would stay again!
Se alojó 2 noches en abril de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 6 de sept de 2023
Thanks for your spectacular review and it was such a pleasure hosting you! Yes, please keep us in mind for future stays! Take care.
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Lori
20 de ago de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza y comunicación
Quiet and Cozy.
Se alojó 13 noches en agosto de 2023
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Dallas W.
15 de nov de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Another great fishing trip!
This is our regular spot to stay when fishing the James River! 6 min from the landing and a nice clean place to wash off and lay down! We already have a trip planned for January!
Se alojó 3 noches en noviembre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 4 de dic de 2023
We're overjoyed by your positive feedback. Your presence was truly appreciated, and we can't wait to have you back as our guest.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Jill K.
9 de oct de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Surry
We enjoyed the area. The ferry to Williamsburg was unique. We enjoyed a local winery and restaurants. The town had a Homecoming parade and we enjoyed the event. Everyone was very friendly!
Se alojó 7 noches en octubre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 9 de oct de 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review! It truly was a pleasure having you and we welcome you back in the future.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Teri P.
10 de sept de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
I enjoyed our stay very much. There was anything you needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. Its a comfortable place to stay. I love the yard. All the games and stuff we did not play but the stuff for them was there. The woods in the backyard were cool! And if ur going to Jamestown this is a great location to stay at! Literally 4 miles down the road is the ferry you take right over to it. If i return to the area ever, i would stay here again.
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2025
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
Dawn H.
22 de sept de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Llegada y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
We left a day early. The neighbor's dogs almost bit me, and they charged the fence growling, trying to attack my dogs on 4 or more occasions. None of the outdoor stuff was usable unless we wanted to clean it...dirt on chairs and table, the grill had old burnt burger chunks, pine needles covered the soccer pool table, and some of the balls were deflated. The 3 Hershey bars for the smore's crumbled to the touch.One security camera faces the front door and living room window, the other the back deck and yard.Dirt under couches and bathroom vanities. Tons of lint in the lint trap and down inside where the trap is. Little knats smashed on the walls in kitchen and bathroom. All lights flicker off and back on for a split second when the portable air conditioner kicks on. The couches are not comfortable and can't be positioned to set up very far. So when sitting on them, you are reclined.4 silver spoons in a place that sleeps 12. One was a teaspoon the others big table spoons. And one small plastic kid's spoon. There are enough plates, bowls, and cups for 12 though.The master bedroom closet had a moldy musty smell and we couldn't use it.The host offered to have his team come interrupt our stay, invade our privacy, to come clean and bring items. Shouldn't it have been clean BEFORE our stay and supplied with enough spoons and edible chocolate?Trash cans were taken Monday, early afternoon. Went to end of driveway to put trash in, but neighbors filled it with their own trash.
Se alojó 7 noches en septiembre de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de oct de 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet expectations and appreciate the chance to address your concerns.
Regarding the neighboring dogs, we understand the situation felt stressful. While we can’t control neighbors or their pets on the other side of the fence, the property owner did reach out to them after you notified us.
We also regret that some outdoor and indoor items didn’t meet your standards. The home and exterior areas were cleaned prior to arrival, but we offered to return to clean the grill, blow off the outdoor furniture and soccer pool, and deliver additional spoons. You declined these options, which we respected.
Your notes about the s’mores kit, dryer lint, and closet odor were helpful, and we’ve already addressed these items with our team. The wooded setting does mean pine needles are naturally occurring, but amenities should still be guest‑ready.
Throughout your stay, we reached out and proposed multiple solutions — cleaning, replacement items, reimbursement for new s’mores supplies, and an in‑person visit — and extended a goodwill refund of one night plus a future‑stay credit.
We understand your experience wasn’t what you hoped for, and we appreciate the feedback.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Deborah Q.
22 de abr de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Enjoyable Experience
The home was very comfortable for 5 of us with room to spare. Located in a friendly small town. Many extras included. There are many activities for kids. Our grandchildren had a great time, they would have liked to just stay at the property!. The ferry to Jamestown is very convenient and there is much to see on that side. We also visited the town of Smithfield which is only 20 minutes away. We were looking for a nice slow and relaxing pace and found it.
Se alojó 3 noches en abril de 2025
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Debora B.
7 de feb de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada y comunicación
Clean but not private
Perfectly clean and comfortable but no privacy. Pet friendly but neighbor allowed their dog to come to fenced yard at all hours which made my 1 dog bark. Not sure if neighbor was owner. Great fenced yard but as I stated, no privacy. Homes close by even in backyard. Fine for families who want to visit from out of town visiting Busch Gardens/Water Country and CW as backyard is entertaining and home is affordable. Just not what we were looking for. Photos and description made us feel it would be more peaceful and secluded.
Se alojó 3 noches en diciembre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 13 de feb de 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our property clean, comfortable, and pet-friendly. However, we're truly sorry to learn about the inconvenience you experienced with the lack of privacy due to neighboring dogs entering the fenced yard.
While the neighbor's dog isn't under our control, we understand the impact it had on your stay and apologize for any disturbance it caused. We'll certainly address this concern with the neighbor to minimize any future occurrences.
We appreciate your understanding and want to assure you that we're committed to making every guest's experience enjoyable and relaxing. If you decide to give us another chance in the future, we'll do our best to ensure a more peaceful and secluded experience for you.
Thank you once again for choosing our property, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under better circumstances.
Comentario verificado
2/10 Horrible
Nicholas B.
27 de dic de 2024
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Terrible experience
The home has an air quality issue. I only waited a few days to review to make sure my deposit would be returned. This place has bad vibes. Upon entering the home we noticed the smell of mold. We slept in the living room on the dingy futons because the bedrooms smelled so bad. We hoped it wasn't as bad as we thought but the next day we had horrible headaches and congestion. If we didn't have a wedding to be at we would have just left. We spent three nights in this place and it was miserable. We would leave during the day and feel fine out and about and then come home and our heads were swimming. We were not sick with a cold or anything. The neighborhood is pretty odd, the neighbor next door is outside at all hours with his unleashed dogs with no fence and he seems pretty unhappy about living next door to this "vacation home".The whole house is run down, damages are visible everywhere and there's dust and grime all over. Honestly it's pretty demented that someone would rent this place out, it's not sanitary or liveable for any period if time. I cannot imagine if I had kids sleeping in this place. It needs to be shut down.
Se alojó 3 noches en diciembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 7 de ene de 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. Not once during your stay did you send us a message expressing any concerns. Had we known, we would have been more than happy to accommodate your early departure and assist in any way we could. This is all news to us, and we want to note that the concerns you've mentioned were not raised by previous guests in their reviews, which are positive. Additionally, there are alternative accommodations in nearby Williamsburg or Surry, where other hotels and rentals are available. You also had the option to cancel your reservation if you were feeling that uncomfortable. We are extremely disheartened by this review and are committed to providing a better experience. We will be looking into your feedback to improve for future guests.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Leila N.
27 de jul de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio