Este piso se encuentra en Flat Rock, en el centro y a orillas del agua. Parque estatal Jones Gap y Cedar Mountain Naturaland Trust son una buena muestra de la belleza natural de la región, donde también puedes acercarte a atractivos turísticos como Museo Mineral y de Tallado de Piedras o Acuario y Centro Oceánico Team ECCO. Mina de piedras preciosas Elijah Mountain y Green River Adventures también merecen la pena. Tendrás la oportunidad de disfrutar del agua realizando actividades como kayak o tubing acuático, pero también podrás vivir grandes aventuras practicando la escalada o las rutas a pie o en bicicleta en las inmediaciones.
Flat Rock, NC
Qué hay en los alrededores
Centro de conferencias Bonclarken - A 12 min a pie - 1.1 km
Flat Rock Playhouse - A 12 min a pie - 1.1 km
Lugar histórico nacional Hogar de Carl Sandburg - A 17 min a pie - 1.4 km
The Park at Flat Rock - A 4 min en coche - 2.7 km
Biltmore Estate - A 38 min en coche - 52.4 km
Cómo moverse por la zona
Aeropuerto Regional de Asheville (AVL): a 22 min en coche
Restaurantes
Chick-fil-A - A 7 min en coche
McDonald's - A 7 min en coche
Dunkin' - A 7 min en coche
McDonald's - A 7 min en coche
Cracker Barrel - A 7 min en coche
Preguntas frecuentes
¿En Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! hay piscina?
Sí, este alojamiento cuenta con una piscina.
¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
A fecha de 31 de oct de 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de una noche y dos adultos en Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! el 1 de nov de 2026 son de al menos 1281 €, tasas e impuestos incluidos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más barata encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.
¿En Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! se aceptan mascotas?
Sí, las mascotas pueden hospedarse en este alojamiento.
¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.
¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.
¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
La salida se realiza a las 10:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
En pleno corazón de Flat Rock, este edificio de condominios se encuentra a quince minutos a pie de Flat Rock Playhouse, Centro de conferencias Bonclarken y Lugar histórico nacional Hogar de Carl Sandburg. The Park at Flat Rock y Butt Mountain también están a menos de 5 kilómetros.
Comentarios
7,4
Bueno
Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
3 comentarios de un total de 11 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
10 - Excelente
3
5 comentarios de un total de 11 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
8 - Bueno
5
0 comentarios de un total de 11 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
6 - Normal
0
2 comentarios de un total de 11 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
4 - Mediocre
2
1 comentarios de un total de 11 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible
2 - Horrible
1
8,0/10
Limpieza
8,0/10
Servicios
8,0/10
Instalaciones y estado del alojamiento
7,6/10
Llegada
6,0/10
Comunicación
8,8/10
Ubicación
7,0/10
Precisión del anuncio
Comentarios
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Stephanie W.
24 de sept de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Peace and Quiet
We love staying here.
Se alojó 9 noches en septiembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de oct de 2024
It was a pleasure hosting you!
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Betsy H.
29 de jun de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great view
Very nice porch view. Relaxing time!
Se alojó 3 noches en junio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de jul de 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
heather
8 de ago de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, servicios, instalaciones y estado del alojamiento y comunicación
Very comfortable mattress and soothing views. Disappointed there were no kayaks as advertised. Neighbors were a bit loud, kitchen light did not work in dark area.
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2022
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Tom & Catherine P.
13 de jun de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Relaxing in a beautiful area
Small attached cabin with a great back porch looking towards a beautiful body of water with geese and egrets. Bed mattress comfortable. Bring ice trays. Very good shower. Located across the street to Bon Clarken, the large conference center for tge ARP church. We enjoyed the Flat Rock Playhouse theatre and dining out in Hendersonville, NC, just 2-5 miles awsy.. Apple orchard popular with families close by.
We plan to return.
Se alojó 5 noches en junio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de jul de 2023
Thank you for your stay and review, Tom & Catherine! Thrilled to hear that y'all enjoyed the area! Thank you for the tip regarding ice trays. We will be sure to get some there. We look forward to your return trip! -iTrip Vacations Charlotte Team
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Darlene M.
29 de ago de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y ubicación
Mill House Nest
It was very nice and relaxing. We could sit on the porch and see the lake right in front of us. Place was clean and well supplied with everything that we needed. Only fault we found was that the bed was to tall. Im 5"7 and I could not get on the bed. My husband is 6"3 and he had to jump to get on it. Other than that we gad a great time.
Se alojó 4 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 5 de sept de 2023
Darlene, your impression of Mill House Nest is appreciated. We are glad you could relax and enjoy some of the great amenities. Sorry about that little hiccup with the bed; I will inform our management team. Come again soon! - iTrip Charlotte Team
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
Elizabeth L.
5 de sept de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
Slum Lord Management
The smell of mildew overpowering, causing nausea and respiratory distress during 10 day stay. Building listed as Millhouse Nest. It is actually Lakeview building with no signs showing the words Nest anywhere, so spent 30 min in the dark trying to find my lodging, after traveling 3000 miles and for over 10 hours. Dirty fridge, filthy porch, black mold and giant water stain on ceilings, filthy, mildewed drapes, clogged bathroom sink. Off site mgt. is slumlord style. No one on site to help with ANYTHING. Very frustrating. Would not recommend to anyone!
Se alojó 9 noches en agosto de 2024
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
Stanley W.
14 de feb de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Llegada y comunicación
Good potential
Check in was confusing and erratic. I have booked thru VRBO many times but this time I was forwarded to ITrip and then forwarded to Superhog neither of which I had known about thus the process was triple effort and made the VRBO app useless
Superhog then told iTrips I had not completed the application (in error)
ITrips states texting them is the best way to get a quick response. Actually no response. Calling them was ok. They answered the phone but they could not actually contact the property manager effectively
Electricity went out when using the microwave and no help was available saying it would take two days to correct. A partial refund was offered
Contact with management ineffective saying it would take two days to correct
Lovely location. Lodging had a sweet clean look. I have stayed at the Mill House location three times This will be the final time.
Se alojó 3 noches en febrero de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de jul de 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you, Stanley! We are so sorry to hear that you felt the Check-in processing was confusing. VRBO is only a marketing platform. iTrip is the property management company that is taking care of the unit you rented. As added security for our guests as well as our owners, we use Superhog to insure all transactions are secure and valid. iTrip provides many ways for guests to contact us via email, text, by phone and directly through the VRBO site. We do apologize for the electrical issues you were experiencing during your stay and can assure you everything is in working order.
Comentario verificado
2/10 Horrible
Jessica F.
27 de may de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Llegada
Aspectos negativos: Comunicación y precisión del anuncio
Too many problems - No communication
We came prepared to cook our meals and were unable to do so. We couldn't get the pans to heat more than low on the stove. Which also meant no boiling water. We chose a cabin based on cooking and it ruined the trip.
Sleep was also not great as we had a neighboring dog yelping. And the couch bed caving in. Awful mattress.
We tried to use the living room tv and the remote wouldn't work. My husband tried to reprogram it and still nothing. So we couldn't put in our logins to watch things we wanted.
I contacted the number provided and have yet to hear back- more than 24 hours later!
We left a day early because it just wasn’t worth it. Very disappointing all around.
Se alojó 3 noches en mayo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 28 de may de 2024
We appreciate guests like you, Jessica, who help us improve our services. We are sorry you felt the need to check out earlier. The stove is less than a year old and was working properly prior to your arrival. The resort is pet friendly. If you were having issues with another unit, the resort does have a front desk where you can complain about the dog barking. We manage only this unit and not the whole resort. The mattress on the sleeper sofa is less than a year old. Please be advised sleepers do have a weight limit. We have never had any complaints about it before. In regards to the remote, it sounds like it just needed new batteries. It was working prior to your arrival as well. Your stay was over Memorial Day weekend. Delays are expected due to the high call volume. We did get back to you, but you had already checked out. We would have been happy to assist you any way we could!
-iTrip Charlotte Team
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
iTrip C.
13 de sept de 2022
FREE Amenities! More FUN for the family!
The unit was cute and quaint! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Resort had so many FREE amenities to enjoy! We went canoeing, played tennis at the tennis courts, enjoyed the lakefront fire pit, went swimming in the pool and had a lovely BBQ right by the water. We can't wait to come back again! Hosts were excellent at attending to our needs. 5-STARS!!!
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de jul de 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Judy C.
11 de abr de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Lovely just lovely
I’ve stayed at this property before it was s Congo / the ease this time was just wonderful / no check in no check out / and the property is beautiful with the changes made.
Se alojó 2 noches en abril de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de jul de 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! We do hope you enjoyed your time with us. Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
De un sitio asociado
8/10 Bueno
Martha L.
30 de mar de 2022
Mill House Nest Flat Rock, NC
The location was lovely! We had a back porch situation with rocking chairs that over looked a pond complete with geese. We did have to improvise for our hanging clothes since there was no closet. Also, the kitchen appliances needed to have a power strip to be able to use them. We had to move what we needed to other outlets in the space.
But, overall, our stay was very relaxing. The space was clean & comfortable. Being a corner room made it very quiet.
Se alojó 4 noches en marzo de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de jul de 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Keep in mind, this is a studio apt and (unfortunately) does not have the space to provide guests with a closet to hang their clothes. This is tiny-home living at it's best! However, the bedroom does have a chest drawer for you to place your belongings in. Since this is a "tiny" space, it would not be advisable to have several power strips since this could cause the unit to have an electrical short and lose power altogether. Safety is key! Come stay with us again soon! We'd love to host you again. Safe travels!