Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"

Galería de fotos de Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"

Detalle exterior
Una mesa de centro de madera con varias tazas y utensilios de cocina.
Terraza o patio
Una cocina con armarios blancos, encimera de madera y pileta integrada.
Habitación

Opiniones

9.6 de 10,
Excepcional

Aspectos destacados

  • Espacios naturales
    Los huéspedes destacan el espacio al aire libre del lugar.
  • Juegos
    Una opción poco común: disfruta de una gran variedad de juegos disponibles en la propiedad.
  • En el centro de todo
    Hospédate en una ubicación céntrica destacada por los huéspedes, a pocos pasos de las mejores atracciones, restaurantes y lugares de entretenimiento.

Servicios principales

  • Patio
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Internet
  • Refrigerador
  • Lavadora
  • Estacionamiento en la propiedad disponible

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
New Bern, NC
  • Place, New Bern Riverfront Convention Center
    ‪7 min en auto‬
  • Place, New Bern Grand Marina
    ‪7 min en auto‬
  • Place, Museo de Pepsi
    ‪7 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Aeropuerto de New Bern (EWN), Carolina del Norte
    ‪5 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama Queen

Habitación 2

2 camas individuales

Habitación 3

1 cama Queen

2 baños

Baño 1

Tina o regadera · Excusado

Baño 2

Excusado · Solo regadera

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cobertizo o lanai
Cocina
Jardín

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

New Bern

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en la zona centro y en un río, en New Bern. Craven Arts Council & Gallery Bank of the Arts y Greater Good Art Gallery son lugares culturales destacados, y algunos de los lugares cercanos donde se pueden hacer actividades incluyen Carolina Colours Golf Club y New Bern Grand Marina.
Sección del mapa
New Bern, NC

Qué hay cerca

  • Carolina Colours Golf Club - A 5 min en auto - 4.3 km
  • New Bern Riverfront Convention Center - A 7 min en auto - 8.2 km
  • Union Point Park - A 7 min en auto - 8.2 km
  • New Bern Grand Marina - A 7 min en auto - 7.8 km
  • Museo de Pepsi - A 7 min en auto - 8.8 km

Medios de transporte

  • Estación de New Bern - 8 min en auto
  • Aeropuerto de New Bern (EWN), Carolina del Norte - 7 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬A 4 min en auto
  • ‪Thirsty Bruin Craft Beer and Wine - ‬A 9 min en auto
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬A 5 min en auto
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬A 4 min en auto
  • ‪Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - ‬A 5 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House" acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"?

Al 27 oct. 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de 1 noche para 2 adultos en Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House" el 1 nov. 2026 serán a partir de $2,707 MXN, sin impuestos y cargos incluidos. Este precio es con base en el precio por noche más bajo encontrado en las últimas 24 horas para estancias en los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Elige las fechas para obtener precios más exactos.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 15:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Cozy Bungalow by the Neuse River-"The Hive House"?

Esta casa de vacaciones de New Bern queda a 4.2 km (2.6 mi) de Carolina Colours Golf Club, y a menos de 10 km (6 mi) de New Bern Riverfront Convention Center y Craven Arts Council & Gallery Bank of the Arts. Centro de convenciones y visitantes del condado de Craven en New Bern y Union Point Park también se encuentran a 10 km (6 mi).

Opiniones

9.6

Excepcional

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 29 de 31 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 0 de 31 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 0 de 31 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 31 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 31 opiniones

9.4/10

Limpieza

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Comunicación

9.4/10

Ubicación

9.6/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Wonderful, cute, and relaxing place!

Adorable place with such a cute theme! Comfortable with all you need for a getaway! We were here with family and a couple friends for a volleyball tournament and this home was just what we needed for our visit! Love the back yard as well! Great for families!
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Kates wedding

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean well lit and well maintained. I would recommend this place anytime
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Rental

This house is super cute, and the owners thought of everything!
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

So many extra touches

Such a great place to stay! The hosts were great to work with! Great welcome basket, extra touches like white robes, coffee bar, coffee to go cups, beautifully decorated! Would definitely stay again!
Se hospedó 2 noches en marzo de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
We were in town to visit our son who is stationed at Cherry Point. What an incredible place for our family! Absolutely everything was perfect! So many special touches to make a stay even more enjoyable! Immaculate, cozy and super comfy beds. The Hive House is close to beautiful downtown New Bern and Cherry Point. Thank you so much for a fabulous stay!
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Feast

We enjoyed this cute house. It was close to our meeting hall and a nice grocery store and all the other shops.
Se hospedó 10 noches en septiembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Quick Trip

Visiting son stationed in area.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cute and friendly

We had a wonderful time at cozy cottage. The floor plan and decor were perfect for us. We were conveniently located to the places we wanted to go. When i am back in the area, i will definitely book it again.
Se hospedó 2 noches en diciembre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 11 ene. 2024
Thank you so much for being our guest and we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again anytime! :-)
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Weekend Wedding Getaway

Cute, cozy house conveniently located to where we had to be. My niece’s wedding was right down the road. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cottage

Cute little cottage
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Loved the Honey Hive House!

Spent 3 very comfortable nights at the Honey Hive. Great stay! Great communication with our hosts and the home was exactly as described. The bed and pillows were super comfy and we will surely stay again. Our daughter and son in law live a mile away so this location was ideal! Thanks Brian and Bridget! You are wonderful hosts!
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Highly recommend!

The house was so nice, even better than the pics, all the special touches really make this rental special. Very clean and only 10 minutes from downtown. I got in late and had to be up early and the coffee bar was much appreciated!
Se hospedó 3 noches en octubre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Feast of Tabernacles Getaway

We had a wonderful time in New Bern staying at The Hive House! The owners have done an amazing job decorating their home and branding the experience. They were very responsive, kind and accommodating. Thank you very much!!
Se hospedó 11 noches en octubre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 31 oct. 2022
Thank you so much and we are forever grateful and blessed to have you as our guest! Do come back and stay with us again anytime!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Home away from home

Absolutely beautiful and relaxing stay. The home was BEAUTIFULLY decorated and themed. We loved it and could not have asked for a better home to have met our grandson for the first time. They even left us a welcome basket and Cheerwine. Very thoughtful touches and we will be staying here again on our next visit with our new grandson!
Se hospedó 3 noches en febrero de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

beautiful hive house

This property was by far the best property we ever rented. we were totally amazed at how clean and how beautifully decorated it was and the amenities were over the top. We invited our son and grandson over to see the place as they live close by and to see how great it was in case anyone they know would like to rent it.
Se hospedó 5 noches en mayo de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Charming Home

This lovely home was immaculately cleaned and felt like a home away from home. The decor was top notch and the linens / sheets were cozy and very comfortable. The host/ hostess were amazing to communicate with and answered any and all questions very promptly. Hoping to return to New Bern and would love to stay here again . Come stay you will not be disappointed .
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 sep. 2023
Thank you so much for being such a wonderful guest and we are looking forward to your return stay with us! ;-)
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Home Away from Home!

The Hive House was amazing! It was cozy and felt like home away from home. The space was perfect for our family of 6-plenty of room to hang out and spend time together-our teens especially loved the outdoor spaces. The house has great proximity to New Bern and isnt too far from the beach too! The host is so responsive and thought of every little touch to make the guests feel welcomed and loved! Cant wait to come again when our travels bring us back to the area!
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect for us!

From the beautiful interior design and attention to details, to the thoughtful coffee bar and the luggage benches in all three bedrooms, everything about this home was exactly what we needed. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well-appointed, the sweet getaway seating area at the back of the property was so nice, and the even laundry room was wonderful! Bridget and Brian were always available to answer any questions and we could tell they thought of every little thing to make our stay the best it could be. We definitely will be back since my brother just moved to New Bern and we will be visiting him often.
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Ladies Motorcycle Trip to New Bern, Morehead City, Swansboro and Jacksonville.

The house is a total gem!! It is so tastefully decorated that we found ourselves walking from room to room wanting to copy some of the decorating ideas in our homes. The beds were comfy. The kitchen well stocked, and the living room a great relaxing spot. Our favorite place was the front porch, even though the backyard had so much to offer as well. The neighborhood was very quiet and friendly. The location was perfect for us to visit different cities in Eastern North Carolina. We would definitely stay there again. The host was very responsive, one of the best I have had the pleasure to deal with through Vrbo.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Has everything you could want

We are all very sad leaving the Hive house. It was the perfect place for us and our cousins to stay while visiting our Mothers in New Bern. Fully stocked kitchen, laundry, two full bathrooms and the indoor and outdoor living space was definitely used. The nights sitting outside talking after a busy day was the perfect setting. The town is super cute. Tons of delicious food and adventures to find. I highly recommend the"bear hunt ". We had a blast exploring downtown and the outskirts of town finding the bears. We have to come-back soon to finish our hunt. Oh and the property owners are very kind and responsive.
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Vacation 2024 in New Bern

As a beekeeper, I was initially sold by the name of "The Hive House." It was all we hoped it would be. The home is a few minutes from downtown New Bern and is convenient for all we wanted to do while visiting the area. It is well-appointed, comfortable, and perfect for my wife, mother, and me. Mom truly appreciated the step-n-shower with a grab bar. We all made use of the coffee bar each morning. And the welcome basket provided was a nice touch. My favorite aspect of The Hive House was the firepit in the backyard and the sitting area for two at the rear of the property. The crisp fall evenings and the quiet neighborhood made for great nightly conversations fire-side over an adult beverage beneath a blanket of stars. If you want something cozy and affordable, this might be the place to call your home away from home.
Se hospedó 12 noches en octubre de 2024
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Rude

The local contact was rude and did not communicate with the owners. Was charged additionally for trash even though property was cleaned and left as instructed. I was also falsely accused of stealing a towel. Will never rent from these owners again.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 31 oct. 2024
Lauren, I am sorry and disappointed that you felt the need to leave a review that I believe does not accurately reflect your experience during your stay. Our communication was very positive and I know you were quite happy with your stay right up until after you checked out. You seem offended that I requested a modest additional cleaning fee charged by our cleaners. I would never ask for this if it was not necessary or justified. I am sure you didn't mean any harm and I know you all had a good time, and for that I am grateful. However, you disregarded multiple house rules and engaged in activities that contributed to the extraordinary cleanup and additional cleaning charge. This includes entertaining guests and visitors beyond the 4 designated in your reservation, trash left throughout the house, and not checking out in time causing the cleaners to sit and wait for you, among other issues. Furthermore, we certainly didn't accuse you of "stealing" anything. We merely informed you that one of the large Bath towels was missing, and asked if you would be kind enough to return it if you were able. All of this is easily verified through photo and video records, as well as our communication stream. I kindly suggest that in the future, please take the time to read the house rules more carefully and better understand what the agreement is between you and a prospective host to avoid this unpleasantness. Wishing you only good and all the best
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Glad to be back to The Hive House

As adorable as I remember it. I was your 2nd guest in April 2022 to stay and was delighted to see it was available again. Just as perfect as I remembered! You have thought of everything!!! I mean everything. I want to bring my husband back next time. Only thing that was disappointing was we were unable to use any outside spaces, very dirty and full of pollen, and in the very back something and also spider webs. I put this separate because I would never mention it publically, I realize how hard it is to keep that clean but I would have cleaned up the area I wanted to use if I had supplies there to do it. Thank you again. I love this home, thanks for sharing.
Se hospedó 3 noches en abril de 2024
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Comunicación
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Needs a REFREASH!

The front doorknob fell off. We were locked out of the house for nearly 2 hours in 100-degree temperature due to the door code not working. The living room floor is caving in and there is a hole the floor that is covered by a rug. The kitchen stove is an antique. The back deck is covered in black mold. The entire place could use a pressure washing. Most irritating was the fact that we were not permitted to adjust the thermostat when it was 100 outside. We had to call the owner if we wanted to adjust the thermostat and he would adjust it remotely. He was not always available.
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 7 sep. 2023
I am so sorry for your unfortunate experience and feel just horrible! It seems you had some incredibly bad luck with the front doorknob and the keypad, and I am sorry for that. However, most of what you are saying is simply not true. Both the doorknob and the keypad have never been an issue in over a year and ½ prior to your stay. I realize the door handle did apparently come loose and I am sorry for that. However, the keypad has worked fine for everyone before and after your stay so I’m not sure what the problem was there. The floor is not caving in, and the rug is certainly not covering “a hole”. The rug you are referring to covers the access door to the crawl space below. The kitchen stove is not antique (you can see it in the pictures) and has worked great for us and everyone else who has stayed with us for the past almost 2 years...(?) Also, you are absolutely permitted to adjust the temperature yourself to whatever you like. We are also happy to set it for you remotely if you are having trouble understanding how to adjust it, which we did in your case within seconds of you asking. However, you are correct in that after all the recent rains and weather the house and deck were due, and we have just completed a "Refresh". The house has been completely pressure washed; including the back deck and is sparkling clean as new! We always strive to provide a 5-Star experience for all our guests and continue to do so. In fact, it’s interesting that the guest before you and the 3 guests since have all given a 5-Star review so I’m not sure how to explain your experience...? I wish you would have communicated your concerns during your stay so that we may have been able to do more to make your experience more favorable. In any case, we do wish you well and we will use this opportunity to improve wherever possible.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

We love the Hive House!

Oh my goodness! The Hive House is your MUST stay in New Bern! We came into town from Arizona for our friends retirement ceremony. While everyone was staying at a hotel, we lucked out and found the Hive House! Not only was the location perfect to downtown and all the amenities, but it provided us a home away from home! We were welcomed to this extremely clean and modern home with the most adorable gift basket and cherry soda! I have never received one of these in any other VRBO, and we have stayed in a lot! It’s all about the small touches at the Hive House! Since New Bern is the home of Pepsi, the refrigerator was stocked with welcome Pepsi and water. This VRBO had everything you would ever need and more! My son actually fell asleep on the adorable and comfy porch swing! There was also a coffee/hot cocoa bar that the kids absolutely loved! We told our friends that if anyone else comes to visit them, they have to stay at the Hive House! Thank you again for making our visit to New Bern so enjoyable!!!
Se hospedó 4 noches en diciembre de 2022
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios