5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town!

Galería de fotos de 5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town!

Una sala de estar moderna con un sofá, una silla de madera, una mesa de centro y un ventanal con cortinas.
Una casa de dos pisos con un porche, una chimenea y una cerca blanca.
Una sala de estar acogedora con un sofá, una mesa de madera y una maleta antigua.
Una sala de estar con un sofá seccional, una mesa de centro de madera y un comedor con mesa y sillas.
Una habitación acogedora con un sofá gris, un otoman tejido redondo y un cartel de Acadia National Park.

Opiniones

9.2 de 10,
Magnífica

Aspectos destacados

  • Ideal para la relajación
    Comodidad al máximo: aquí los huéspedes se sienten como en casa.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Balcón
  • Asador
  • Se aceptan mascotas
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador
  • Internet

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Southwest Harbor, ME
  • Place, Museo Wendell Gilley
    ‪3 min a pie‬
  • Place, Parque Nacional Acadia
    ‪3 min en auto‬
  • Place, Acadia National Park's Visitors Center
    ‪22 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Bar Harbor, ME (BHB-Hancock County - Bar Harbor)
    ‪21 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (para 7 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama Queen

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

Habitación 3

1 cama individual y 1 cama matrimonial

1 baño, 1 medio baño

Baño 1

Tina o regadera · Excusado

Baño 2

Excusado

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cocina
Con balcón
Jardín
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Southwest Harbor

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra cerca de la playa de Southwest Harbor. Observación de ballenas Bar Harbor es un punto de interés famoso y la belleza natural de la zona puede apreciarse en Parque Nacional Acadia y Acadia National Park's Visitors Center. ¿Viajas con niños? No te pierdas Minigolf Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf y College of the Atlantic Natural History Museum. En la zona, puedes practicar actividades como kayaks y paseos en botes de motor, o disfrutar del aire libre mientras haces paseos a pie o ciclismo en senderos y tours ecológicos.
Sección del mapa
Southwest Harbor, ME

Qué hay cerca

  • Museo Wendell Gilley - A 3 min a pie - 0.3 km
  • Parque Nacional Acadia - A 3 min en auto - 2.5 km
  • Observación de ballenas Bar Harbor - A 20 min en auto - 28.0 km
  • Acadia National Park's Visitors Center - A 22 min en auto - 25.8 km
  • Cadillac Mountain - A 31 min en auto - 33.7 km

Medios de transporte

  • Bar Harbor, ME (BHB-Hancock County - Bar Harbor) - 20 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Jordan Pond House - ‬A 29 min en auto
  • ‪Shell - ‬A 10 min en auto
  • The Salty Fisherman
  • ‪Beal's Lobster Pier - ‬A 2 min en auto
  • ‪Thurston's Lobster Pound - ‬A 9 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town! acepta mascotas?

Sí, los perros y gatos pueden quedarse en esta propiedad (límite de 1).

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en 5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town!?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en 5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town!?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en 5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town!?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra 5 mins to Acadia and 5 min walk to town!?

Esta casa de vacaciones para toda la familia de Southwest Harbor se encuentra cerca de la playa, a menos de 3 km (2 mi) de Museo Wendell Gilley y Parque Nacional Acadia. Flying Mountain Trailhead y Long Pond también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

9.2

Magnífico

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 9 de 13 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 3 de 13 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 0 de 13 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 13 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 0 de 13 opiniones

9.6/10

Limpieza

9.2/10

Check-in

10/10

Comunicación

9.2/10

Ubicación

9.0/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The cottage was just what we needed! It was well-stocked and comfortable, with plenty of spaces for the kids and family to relax. It is an easy walk into town, and on a quieter side of the island.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great stay

We had a great stay here. Jen was extremely communicative and the property was just as listed. We had a comfortable stay here as a family of 3 (2 adults and 1 child). Short walk to SWH center and close drive to most places in the park we wanted to visit. We really enjoyed our stay.
Se hospedó 5 noches en mayo de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

A cosy stay in the best location!

We had a wonderful stay, check-in and check out was simple. The house was so cozy and a great location to get around the island. Close to some of the easier hikes and not far to drive to Bar Harbor. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great for quiet side

The location on the quiet side of Mount Desert Island was exactly what we were looking for—peaceful, scenic, and away from the crowds, yet still an easy drive to Acadia and Bar Harbor.
Se hospedó 4 noches en junio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great house and location. Jen was a very helpful and accommodating host. The on-line guide to area attractions, shops and restaurants was absolutely amazing- the best I have ever seen. Highly recommended.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
This compact and well-equipped house is conveniently located on a quiet neighborhood street within walking distance of downtown Southwest Harbor. The bedrooms are small, but adequate and the beds very comfortable. There were plenty of extra towels and linens, and the kitchen had many basic supplies, such as spices, paper, towels, dishwasher detergent, etc. Our group of four adults, a toddler, and a dog was able to spread out in the comfortably living room and made use of the deck and sun porch as well. We had a couple of inconveniences related to a broken washing machine and running two ACs simultaneously on an uncharacteristically hot day. But our host, Jen, was impressively responsive to all messages and did her best to resolve the problems, which was complicated by the Fourth of July weekend. In the end, we were only moderately inconvenienced for a short period of time. All in all, we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the house and the neighborhood. Recommended!
Se hospedó 12 noches en junio de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
I had read the reviews before I booked and was shocked by the (for lack of a better descriptor) prima donna "Karen". Had I believed her, I would have missed out on an absolutely wonderful VRBO. Glad I recognized it for what it was and discarded that one. But let me address a few of her issues: floor crooked - My late husband was an engineer, so he would sometimes point out the floors... so I can state, I did not notice the floor in kitchen tilted. If it were, I would attribute that to settling as sometimes happens to older homes over the years. But again, I did not observe that. The floors, walls and windows were fine. The windows were clean and everything in the kitchen was immaculate.There is a climb up stairs, which would be difficult for people with mobility issues. However, at 67 1/2, I had no problem climbing the 10 or so stairs. The rooms were fine and the sun room was great to sit out and watch tv. The place is situated close to town and less than a block form the Wendel Gilley Museum. He carved birds and they are amazing. There is a free shuttle that goes to Bar Harbor and you can catch one to the park also. We did that a couple of days.Jen is absolutely the best. She provided us with great info for what to see and where to eat and we went to many of the places she suggested. She was quite responsive to any inquiry I had. We left the place as clean as we found it and truly appreciated the experience with my two daughters and son-in-law.
Se hospedó 4 noches en octubre de 2026
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Quietside Cottage was in a great location, just a short walk to Southwest Harbor (shops and restaurants). The home was fine (sunporch great), but needs some maintenance to make it great. Communication with the manager was very good and their digital guide best I have seen.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
We had a wonderful stay at Quietside Cottage. We loved the quiet street for our kids to walk and ride bikes on; we loved proximity to town to be able to walk to ice cream, coffee, and restaurants. We loved proximity to hiking in Acadia, and swimming at Echo lake. We loved proximity to the SW bus stop to be able to get to Bar Harbor without a car. In terms of the house itself, the three season room was our favorite place to be - very comfortable for our kids and for us. The bedrooms were small but comfortable, with much-needed AC units throughout. We loved having laundry machines as our little kids generate laundry fast!Our toddler really loved the big bathtub and enjoyed his nightly splashes.Only note to add, for parents of little kids - there is an open area of the staircase so that was a potential hazard that we were able to navigate with careful one-to-one supervision while on the stairs. Would encourage adding that to the listing description, or a photo of it for full disclosure ahead of time.
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 19 jul. 2025
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are adding additional railings to the stairs to address the area that you pointed out. Thank you for helping us make the property better for our smallest guests!
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Comunicación
No le gustó: Check-in, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
The shower is awful, hope you aren’t tall!The kitchen is far from fully stocked or usable to cook meals in.The floors are uneven and sloped around the closet and fridge making you feel like you’re falling. The windows in the kitchen don’t open.The staircase is treacherous. Why is there not a railing on both sides of a semi- circular step?There looks like a lot of unfinished work or sloppy work trying to get the place ready for season.I’m not a snob and think we were getting a palace but this was really a disappointment. It felt like a step up from camping, which is not what renting a house is suppose to be. It was also in a location that was not great. The house behind you that completely overlooks you is never shown in photos. The deck and the grill were dirty!
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 22 jul. 2025
Geez, Louise! Either you have never actually been camping or we have been doing it wrong all these years! We're truly sorry your stay felt less like a relaxing getaway and more like an extreme sport, complete with treacherous staircases and floors that double as an optical illusion. We're particularly proud of our "adventure shower"—perfect for those who enjoy a good crouch. But in all seriousness, we aim for perfection, and it seems our 'perfectly imperfect' house may not have been to your taste. Although we are sure our future guests will see your review and understand it is an unfair outlier, we take all our guests' feedback seriously and use it to continuously improve our property. We pride ourselves in our stocked kitchens, as our future guests can see from our prior 5 star reviews that specifically mention how well the kitchen was stocked. However sometimes things break or accidentally travel home with guests. Whenever a guest requests an item or reports something missing, we have it replaced within a day, usually within hours. We would have been happy to do the same for you if you had reached out to us. No other guests have mentioned an issue with the height of the shower head, but to accommodate our exceptionally tall future guests, we have installed a shower head extension that will allow our largest guests to have a more enjoyable experience in the shower without having to lean over to rinse the shampoo out of their hair. Again thank you for pointing this out, we are always looking for ways we can improve our guests' experience. Our home is older, and much like all of us, sagging is just part of aging that we all need to accept. Although, no guests have pointed out a sag in the floor that made them feel like they were falling! We will be sure to check the area to make sure nothing unexpected has occurred that has turned the slightly uneven floors into a fun-house ride. Maybe we can add that to our description as an extra amenity! The kitchen windows sometimes stick when it is humid outside and Maine summers can be hot and humid! We would have been happy to address the issue during your stay if you had asked, but since you only pointed the issue out after you left we greased them up for the next guests. We are grateful for your feedback on that item so our next guests can enjoy the fresh Maine air when they aren't in need of the air conditioning! We appreciate your concerns for the steps and are having more railings installed for our guests with mobility issues or small children. You're right, our house is not a palace, nor a hotel, nor a luxury property. We're sorry if the property description somehow misled you on that. She is a well loved home that has welcomed many families and friends for many years, all who have truly enjoyed their stays. We're sorry you didn't enjoy our neighborhood. Being so close to downtown Southwest Harbor, our house does have other houses on all sides and many of our neighbors are lovely Islanders who live here year round. The privacy fence between us and the house behind us is intended to prevent guests from being "completely overlooked" but we suppose if you are not used to being in a neighborhood setting the area may have come as a shock to you. Guests are able to view our property location ahead of booking to see the exact location of our house in relation to our neighbors and we think they will find the location to be one of the main reasons to book with us! We apologize that the deck and grill were dirty. Our cleaning team cleans both the deck and grill after every stay. They send us pictures of the clean grill after every cleaning, so we know it was pristine when they left it for you. Unfortunately the deck is shaded by beautiful maple trees that not only give shade and privacy, but sometimes have the nerve to drop leaves and pollen. We have a cleaning team on standby 24/7 and would have been happy to send someone over to clean the area for you if you had contacted us at all during your stay. We are available to our guests 24/7 and always strive to make their vacations wonderful. We encourage all our guests to reach out to us any time before, during, or after their stay with questions or concerns. Although much of your review was unfair, we have taken your constructive criticism and applied it to make our house even better for the next guests. We are truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and hope your next trip is more to your liking. We hope that despite feeling like you were just a tent short of a camping trip, you found some joy in the trip!
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Nicely located near downtown SW harbor and Acadia NP. Comfortable accommodations and everything you need!
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2026
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios