Cabaña

Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond

Galería de fotos de Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond

Un jacuzzi bajo una pérgola de madera con vistas a un paisaje verde.
Una sala de estar acogedora con un sofá de cuero marrón, un sillón reclinable, un tapete estampado y paneles de madera en las paredes.
Una cabaña de madera con un porche, escalones y una puerta verde.
Un interior de madera con una escalera de madera, un radiador de metal y una puerta de madera.
Una habitación con una escalera de madera, un armario con puertas correderas y una cama con almohadas.

Opiniones

8.8 de 10,
Excelente

Aspectos destacados

  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Tina de hidromasaje en la propiedad
  • Asador
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador
  • Estacionamiento en la propiedad disponible
  • Muebles de exterior

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
New Plymouth, OH
  • Place, Bosque Nacional Wayne Unidad de Athens
    ‪2 min a pie‬
  • Place, Parque estatal Hocking Hills
    ‪17 min en auto‬
  • Place, Ohio University
    ‪29 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

2 habitaciones (para 4 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama Queen

Habitación 2

1 litera individual

1 baño

Baño 1

Excusado · Solo regadera

Ambientes

Cocina
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

New Plymouth

Esta cabaña se encuentra en un lago de New Plymouth. Ferrocarril panorámico del Valle de Hocking y Logan Theater & Community Arts Center son puntos de interés locales, y aquellos que deseen ir de compras pueden visitar Tienda outlet de Rocky Factory y Centro comercial Logan Antique. También vale la pena conocer Centro educativo y de las artes culturales Bowen House y Adventure Golf at Rempel's Grove. En la zona puedes practicar actividades como pesca, o disfrutar del aire libre mientras haces senderismo.
Sección del mapa
New Plymouth, OH

Qué hay cerca

  • Bosque Nacional Wayne Unidad de Athens - A 2 min a pie - 0.2 km
  • Parque estatal Hocking Hills - A 17 min en auto - 21.3 km
  • Centro regional de bienvenida de Hocking Hills - A 22 min en auto - 30.6 km
  • Old Man's Cave - A 27 min en auto - 33.0 km
  • Ohio University - A 29 min en auto - 37.7 km

Restaurantes

  • ‪Lake Hope Lodge - ‬A 21 min en auto
  • ‪Owl's Nest - ‬A 22 min en auto
  • ‪Mama Renies - ‬A 17 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Sheets Retreat | Hocking Hills, 80 Acres, Pond?

Esta cabaña en un lago queda a pocos pasos de Bosque Nacional Wayne Unidad de Athens, y a menos de 15 km (9 mi) de Lake Hope State Park y Rancho Stone Valley. Parque estatal Hocking Hills y Nelsonville Brick Park también se encuentran a 20 km (12 mi).

Opiniones

8.8

Excelente

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 10 de 16 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 4 de 16 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 0 de 16 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 16 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 16 opiniones

8.8/10

Limpieza

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Comunicación

9.2/10

Ubicación

9.2/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

It was incredible

Beautiful property and adorable cabin.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
My visit to Sheets Retreat with my daughters was a great time. The property was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our time. We really enjoyed being able to catch a bunch of fish at the pond. It was a great time and would be someplace we’d come back to.
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 16 ago. 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you and your daughters had a great time and enjoyed the property and fishing pond. We’d love to welcome you back again!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The stay was fun, the pond was clean and free from most debris making fishing a pretty good time. Easy enough access to restaurants with a bit of a drive, would definitely stay again.
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 13 may. 2026
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a fun stay and enjoyed the pond and fishing, as well as the convenient access to nearby restaurants. We’d love to host you again in the future.
Opinión de un sitio asociado

8/10 Buena

Quiet and peaceful.

It was quiet and peaceful. It was easy to relax in the hottub and down by the pond.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 26 oct. 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting and were able to relax in the hot tub and by the pond. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
This was a very nice property to stay at! Well kept and clean on arrival. We caught fish in the pond and had a great night fishing. Highly recommend staying here. Close to Hocking Hills State park for your hiking and sightseeing!
Se hospedó 5 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 may. 2026
Thank you so much! We’re glad you enjoyed the property and had a great time fishing—that sounds like a perfect stay! We really appreciate the recommendation and would love to host you again anytime.
Opinión de un sitio asociado

4/10 Mala

I would not stay here again and cannot recommend this property in its current moldy condition.

Beautiful property and land, but the cleanliness was unacceptable. We stayed to celebrate our 4-year-old finishing two years of cancer treatment, and her immune system is still compromised. We found multiple kitchen items covered in mold, which we reported. On checkout day, I moved the couch by the AC and discovered the entire back covered in thick mold. We immediately left. The host’s response did not reflect the seriousness. The leaking hot tub was another concern. I would not stay here again.
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Peaceful, and relaxing.

The cabin was very clean & in a very peaceful area. We booked this one based on the reviews of the fishing pond but were a little disappointed that out of the entire weekend we only caught 3 small BG, cabin was equipped with most everything we needed, hot tub was fully functional and clean. The water smell was not great at all and unfortunately made for a very unpleasant smell throughout the cabin. we had left behind a personal item, called them and they were very nice & allowed us to retrieve.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 26 oct. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Cassandra. We're glad to hear you found the cabin clean, peaceful, and well-equipped, and that you were able to enjoy the hot tub during your stay. We appreciate your notes regarding the fishing pond and the water smell. We understand how important those details are to the overall experience and will be looking into your concerns. We’re sorry the fishing didn’t provide the experience you were hoping for during your visit. We're also happy we could assist with retrieving your personal item. Thank you again for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue improving our guests’ experiences.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
We had a great time fishing and hiking. The water occasionally didnt work. Water did smell bad but oh well that's well water for you. I wish they would let people swim in pond during hotter time of the year.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 jul. 2026
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We’re glad you enjoyed your getaway and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team as we continue working to improve every guest’s stay. We’re grateful you chose to stay with us!
Opinión de un sitio asociado

8/10 Buena

Clean, simple rustic cabin. Improve lighting in kitchen and filter water to remove sulfur smell.

Quiet setting, neat and clean, came furnished with everything you need.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Overall it was a good experience but giving four stars because I won’t be staying here again. The bed was little uncomfortable. Found 2-3 cockroaches around in the cabin. The water was so bad, smelled so bad that we struggled to even take a shower.
Se hospedó 2 noches en febrero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 11 may. 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear your overall stay was good, but we’re truly sorry for the issues you encountered. We take concerns like the bed comfort, cleanliness, and water quality very seriously and will have our team investigate these right away to ensure they are properly addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and regret that your experience was not what it should have been.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

First Wedding Anniversary Getaway

Honestly it was amazing for a getaway. There is a house super close behind the cabin but it didn’t stop us. Fishing there was amazing, we caught almost 50 fish in 3 days. Hot tub was good and relaxing very conveniently on the front porch! Loved following the trails just regular trails. It was quiet and romantic especially at night under the stars making smores!
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

The stay was great. The cabin is wonderful, the property is beautiful.

The property, pond and fire pit, were beautiful. The cabin itself is clean and well maintained. The inside was very comfortable and made for a relaxing weekend. The furniture (couch, chairs, and bed) are all very comfortable as well. The kitchen was stocked well and useful. The bathroom was very clean and had plenty of anything you could need. The WiFi was great as there's no cell reception in most of the surrounding areas, so that made evening and directions easy to get beforehand.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The smell from the chlorine in the hot tub was a bit to much but we still enjoyed soaking for a little bit
Se hospedó 1 noche en agosto de 2025
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Check-in
No le gustó: Limpieza
The property is beautiful, but the amount of mold we found inside the cabin was completely unacceptable and deeply concerning.We booked this cabin to celebrate our 4-year-old child finishing 2 years of cancer treatment. Because our child’s immune system is still severely compromised, we were especially concerned about being in a clean and safe environment. On the second day, we went to cook and discovered several kitchen items covered in a significant amount of mold. We immediately notified the host, who sent someone out to replace the items and clean. At that point, we believed the issue had been addressed. Unfortunately, on the morning of checkout, we discovered something far more disturbing. While cleaning and checking behind furniture, I moved the couch located near the AC and found the entire back of the couch covered in a layer of visible mold. This was not a small spot or minor cleanliness issue. It was extensive enough to be immediately alarming. Given our child’s medical history and compromised immune system, my child and I immediately left the cabin while my partner finished packing. I contacted the host, but I did not feel their response reflected the seriousness of what we had discovered or the potential health concerns. Finding extensive mold in multiple areas of a rental is not acceptable under any circumstances. The amount of mold raises serious concerns about how long it's been there and the lack of proper cleaning and proper AC/Dehumidifiers. Do Not Stay here
Se hospedó 6 noches en agosto de 2026
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The view of the pond was great!The trails on-site were unavailable during the time of year that we went.The fan in the bedroom was noisy and made it difficult to sleep. We were unaware that the cabin didn't have drinking water and the well water hooked up to the tap / bathroom was pretty unpleasant.We liked the location overall, but in retrospect we probably overpaid for what we got for the weekend.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Heaven on earth property.
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 7 ago. 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios