Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra cerca de la playa, en Vanderhorst Plantation, Isla Kiawah. Gullah Geechee Exhibit & Borough Project y The Charleston Pour House son lugares culturales destacados, y algunos de los sitios emblemáticos del área incluyen Sitio histórico Battery Number 5 Marker y McLeod Plantation Historic Site. También vale la pena conocer The Resort Shop y Tidal Trails. En la zona puedes practicar actividades como paseos en botes de motor, surf o bodyboard y pesca, o disfrutar del aire libre mientras haces ciclismo.
Campo de golf Osprey Point - A 7 min a pie - 0.6 km
Kiawah Island Beach - A 3 min en auto - 2.0 km
Parque Night Heron - A 9 min en auto - 5.9 km
Campo de golf Turtle Point - A 9 min en auto - 5.6 km
The Ocean Course - A 17 min en auto - 9.8 km
Medios de transporte
Estación de tren de Charleston - 64 min en auto
Charleston, SC (CHS-A. Internacional de Charleston) - 70 min en auto
Restaurantes
The Nest Market - A 14 min en auto
The Ocean Room - A 12 min en auto
Jasmine Porch - A 12 min en auto
The Salty Dog Cafe - A 25 min en auto
The Lobby Bar - A 12 min en auto
Preguntas frecuentes
¿Hay alberca en 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals?
Sí, la propiedad cuenta con alberca. Podrás disfrutar de albercas climatizadas.
¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals?
Al 30 oct. 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de 1 noche para 2 adultos en 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals el 16 nov. 2026 serán a partir de $16,784 MXN, sin impuestos y cargos incluidos. Este precio es con base en el precio por noche más bajo encontrado en las últimas 24 horas para estancias en los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Elige las fechas para obtener precios más exactos.
¿508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals acepta mascotas?
No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.
¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals?
Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.
¿A qué hora es el check-in en 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals?
Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.
¿A qué hora es el check-out en 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals?
El check-out es a las 10:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals?
Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Vanderhorst Plantation, a 1 km de Campo de golf Osprey Point, y a 5 km de Kiawah Island Beach y Campo de golf Turtle Point. Parque Night Heron y The Ocean Course también se encuentran a 10 km (6 mi).
Opiniones
9.4
Excepcional
Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 27 de 37 opiniones
10 - Excelente
27
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 8 de 37 opiniones
8 - Bueno
8
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 0 de 37 opiniones
6 - Aceptable
0
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 2 de 37 opiniones
4 - Malo
2
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 0 de 37 opiniones
2 - Terrible
0
9.0/10
Limpieza
9.6/10
Check-in
9.0/10
Comunicación
9.8/10
Ubicación
9.6/10
Veracidad del anuncio
Opiniones
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Cliente verificado
29 abr. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Very nice property and we enjoyed our stay
Se hospedó 4 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 abr. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Beth Ann K.
13 jul. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great house for a big family. Kitchen was well stocked. Loved the deck area with views of the golf course. And biking to the beach was super easy. Highly recommend!
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 14 jul. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Julie H.
19 jun. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Family Vacation
Loved the house!
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2023
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Kira S.
7 sep. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
We had family of 9 people, plenty of room, great bed configuration. Amazing property but we had issue with broken washing machine, broken dishwasher, guest toilet broken. No one’s fault but beeping fire safety alarm we had to disable in the middle of the night. Very high in ceiling, was a minor problem.House has everything and nice bedrooms, just needs a new washer n dishwasher! With beach and pool towels not having washing machine was a dilemma.Pool was great!
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2026
Respuesta de 508 Bufflehead Drive by Akers Ellis Rentals, el 14 oct. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased the home’s space, bedroom setup, and pool worked well for your family. Fom our records, our team did respond promptly to inspect both the toilet and washing machine during your stay. They advised that the issues had been sorted prior to their arrival, and as we have received no other complaints in this regard or in regard to the dishwasher, we can assume that it was resolved on its own. Our team did also replace the battery in one of the smoke detectors upon your departure. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will follow up with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kiawah.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Nicole H.
13 nov. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Fishing Trip
Great time! Great location and beautiful home.
Se hospedó 3 noches en octubre de 2023
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Tom T.
16 sep. 2021
Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza
Kiawah Family Vacation 2021
Overall wonderful family vacation and the location with the pond between the house and golf course added so much opportunity to safely observe wildlife from the back deck! Very exciting, especially for the grandkids! This year there were lots of starfish, sand dollars, horseshoe crab, and konch along the beach and in tide pools, which was a rare experience for everyone! The property is lovely and relatively well maintained. The few maintanence issues we noted were shared with the management company and some, I believe, are already in process of being addressed. The cleanliness was not quite what we expected, so these concerns were also shared with the management company. Nothing that took away from our enjoyment of the property or the overall experience.
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 jul. 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the home. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention so that we are able to address them accordingly and be more diligent for future renters in regards to the cleanliness.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
joe v.
17 oct. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Wedding week
First class
Se hospedó 7 noches en octubre de 2022
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Jamison P.
24 mar. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great House
The house was clean, comfortable, and an overall exceptional place to stay!
Se hospedó 3 noches en marzo de 2022
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Brian R.
12 mar. 2022
Great Golf Stay!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home perfect for a group golf trip or family stay in Kiawah!
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2022
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Kathryn H.
29 nov. 2021
Our second time
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
There are few choices when you need a lot of bedrooms to rent on Kiawah Island. However, this home is well designed to accommodate many people of varying ages. The outdoor patio around the pool allowed us to gather safely since we were still dealing with COVID. With bicycles, the distance from the beach is manageable. The rental fee is expensive.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Heather T.
27 nov. 2021
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Beautiful Home
Our group of 12 mother & daughters enjoyed this beautiful, spacious, well stocked (kitchen utensils, towels, and blankets) home.
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2021
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Edward B.
13 nov. 2021
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
golf buddies
Wonderful place. Would put at top of list of places to stay in future.
Se hospedó 5 noches en octubre de 2021
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
brian m.
9 oct. 2021
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great house overlooking the 9th hole on the Osprey course.
House even better than the pictures. Kitchen well stocked. Rented bikes and were well used.
Se hospedó 7 noches en octubre de 2021
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Stephen R.
24 sep. 2021
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Retreat
Needed a place with room for 12, comfortable with living space and pool. Place was beautiful, well furnished, clean and one of the best VRBO homes we have stayed in. One of the best and most accurately described on the Website
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2021
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Stephanie D.
18 sep. 2021
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Beautiful Home
Great stay for family vacation. Property was clean, spacious convenient to the beach and overall very impressive.
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2021
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Bill W.
14 ago. 2021
August, 2021 Family Vacation
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with this rental with enough room for our 4 adult families and 5 young grandchildren. The kitchen and house was well stocked and furniture was all in very good condition, with plenty of different spaces for us to interact and come and go. All light switches were identified, which was a great help, and we were happy to see the pool service fixing a problem they discovered (replacing a motor) before we moved in and cleaning the pool. One criticism is that the TVs and sound system was very difficult for some of us to understand - instructions would have been very helpful with this. We would recommend this house and will hopefully be able to rent it again.
Opinión de un sitio asociado
4/10 Mala
A guest from Clemmons, NC
1 jul. 2021
Nasty and Dirty
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful, but very dirty. We requested sheets for us to put plastic mattress pads on the bed. One had two fitted. The kitchen was dirty. Bottom Freezer did not work and the bottom of it was dirty. Guy came the next day. Air condition went out on the third floor, the technician came the next. Temps raised to 100+. Master downstairs the carpet was stained and musky. Roach in the Mastor bath up stairs. Trash piled up in the basement. Rat ran from the trash. Droppings on the back porch and Spider webs hanging from the ceiling. House VERY, VERY, VERY dirty!
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 jul. 2023
We are sorry to hear of your continued disappointment with the home. Unfortunately, this is the first we are hearing of cleanliness or rodent issues during your stay. From our records, I see that the issue with the freezer was reported on Sunday, and our team member came out the same day to work on it and advised a member of your party to call tomorrow if the temperatures had not corrected by the following day. It was also requested that two sets of twin sheets be brought out on Monday, as it was stated on the phone that none were on the twin beds upon arrival. On Tuesday, a member of our management team personally brought the two sets (one brand new in the packaging, and another set of flat and fitted sheet). The issues with the third floor AC was brought to our attention the night of the 17th, and our team had a tech come out and it was fixed on the 18th. We are sorry to hear of any other issues and will certainly pass on this information for our team to investigate and address accordingly.
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
A guest from FREE UNION, VA
6 mar. 2021
Early Spring Visit
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
House was clean, well maintained/kept up, and had a well stocked kitchen. Enjoyed the back deck and pool area particularly and was well located in terms of accessing the beach, docks, and larger bike paths.
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Kathryn H.
24 nov. 2020
Clean home spacious home with beautiful views
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The home is in good repair, clean and quiet. It is within a manageable distance from the beach. The covered deck and nice sized pool are a perfect place to socialize. The kitchen is a nice size and is well equipped.
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Ashely D.
1 nov. 2020
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Fall Break
We had a great time for our fall break. The house was spacious for our two families and grandparents. Everyone had a nice room and bathroom. The kids loved the plunge pool. The pool was a bit small but a nice amenity to the house.
Se hospedó 5 noches en octubre de 2020
Opinión de un sitio asociado
8/10 Buena
Marisa P.
22 oct. 2020
Lovely House!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house itself is absolutely beautiful! It worked great for our group because most the bedrooms work for couples rather than twins or bunkbeds like the other homes we looked at. Plenty of space for everyone and a well appointed kitchen. However some updates were certainly needed in the bathrooms where the fixtures are a bit old and some of the bathrooms hadn't been updated at all. Additionally, for all the money that you're spending on this place I was VERY surprised they don't provide tissues. Such a simply request and yet none could be provided. We did have a smoke detector that needed new batteries after our first night but upon filing the request it was taken care of promptly. I think the only other complaint was that the housekeepers came early on checkout day so it was awkward trying to pack up and clean up around them.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 jul. 2023
Thank you for your feedback! I have sent your comments to our property management team to take into consideration when reviewing our properties with our team and owners. We will also pass the comments along to the housekeeping team that we work with for this time.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite these issues. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Kind Regards,
Akers Ellis Management
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Alyson M.
10 sep. 2020
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great Labor Day weekend!
Our group of young families had a great Labor Day weekend trip here. The house was perfect and the pool was a hit to tire out the kids for nap & bed times. Would recommend this property and absolutely would stay again! Thanks!
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2020
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Beth Z.
25 jul. 2020
Wonderful Kiawah stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This home is very comfortable for a large group. We had 12 plus a toddler and never felt on top of one another. Short bike ride to the beach Beautiful view of the pond and golf course The only suggestion for improvement would be the refrigerators They both need upgraded
Opinión de un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
27 jun. 2020
Great family getaway for 12!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family has been coming to Kiawah since 1983! Needless to say our family of 6 has grown to 12 including 4 grandchildren ages 9-16. We all loved this rental property from the deck and small pool to the large and spacious bedrooms and the 3rd floor hideaway for the children. We did unfortunately have to drive to the beach as the distance was a bit far for us to walk. The house was perfect for a great week to escape the isolation of the pandemic and allow everyone to gather together while being able to distance ourselves from other groups on walks and bike rides as well as at the large beach.
Opinión de un sitio asociado
8/10 Buena
Astri K.
6 jun. 2020
Beach rental
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We feel in love with the Island. The street is not that far of a ride to the beach and very quiet. I will say the appliances are old. The large oven door would not seal, so we were unable to use it. The grill was dirty, the dishwasher rack was not on any rollers, so that was a daily battle.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 jul. 2023
Thanks for giving us some feedback on this home. We apologize for any inconvenience these items caused and we'll make sure to address them for future renters!