Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.

Galería de fotos de Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.

Una habitación con un amplio ventanal que ofrece vistas a un lago, árboles y colinas.
Una cocina moderna con encimera de madera, electrodomésticos de acero inoxidable y una lámpara colgante.
Vista de un río, un área con césped y un banco de madera.
Restaurante al aire libre
Una cocina con isla central, lavadora, estufa y un amplio ventanal.

Opiniones

8.0 de 10,
Muy buena

Aspectos destacados

  • Disfruta de cocinar
    Esta propiedad se destaca por su cocina totalmente equipada, perfecta para cualquier comida.
  • Área para fogatas disponible
    Una de las pocas propiedades con fogata.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Balcón
  • Acceso al telesquí/aerosilla
  • Se aceptan perros
  • Asador
  • Refrigerador
  • Internet

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Dunoon, SCT
  • Place, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
    ‪1 min a pie‬
  • Place, Lago Long
    ‪6 min en auto‬
  • Place, Loch Fyne
    ‪32 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Glasgow (GLA-A. Internacional de Glasgow)
    ‪67 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (para 7 personas)

Habitación 1

2 camas individuales

Habitación 2

1 litera individual y 1 cama infantil

Habitación 3

1 cama matrimonial

1 medio baño

Baño 1

Solo regadera

Baño 2

Solo regadera

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cobertizo o lanai
Cocina
Con balcón
Jardín
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Dunoon

Este departamento se encuentra en el campo y a orillas del agua, en Dunoon. Aquellos que deseen hacer una actividad pueden ir a Marina/club náutico Holy Loch y Blairmore and Strone Golf Glub, mientras que quienes quieran apreciar la belleza natural del área pueden visitar Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park y Puck's Glenn. También vale la pena conocer Jardín botánico Benmore y Dunoon Leisure Centre. Disfruta de las montañas con lugares para esquiar, y aprovecha para practicar actividades como paseos en trineo.
Sección del mapa
Dunoon, SCT

Qué hay cerca

  • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park - A 1 min a pie - 0.0 km
  • Jardín botánico Benmore - A 5 min en auto - 4.1 km
  • Lago Long - A 6 min en auto - 5.4 km
  • Castle Toward Residential School - A 31 min en auto - 25.6 km
  • Loch Fyne - A 32 min en auto - 27.2 km

Medios de transporte

  • Estación de Dunoon - 13 min en auto
  • Aeropuerto Internacional de Glasgow (GLA) - 67 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪The Cafe at Kilcreggan - ‬A 70 min en auto
  • ‪Three in One - ‬A 38 min en auto
  • ‪The Blairmore - ‬A 5 min en auto
  • ‪Bakehouse - ‬A 38 min en auto
  • ‪Ingrams Bar - ‬A 10 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon. acepta mascotas?

Sí, los perros pueden quedarse en esta propiedad (límite de 2), con un peso máximo de 25 kg por mascota.

¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.?

Al 28 oct. 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de 1 noche para 2 adultos en Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon. el 2 feb. 2027 serán a partir de $2,898 MXN, sin impuestos y cargos incluidos. Este precio es con base en el precio por noche más bajo encontrado en las últimas 24 horas para estancias en los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Elige las fechas para obtener precios más exactos.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Delightful 3 Bed home overlooking River Echaig and Holy Loch, KIlmun, Dunoon.?

Este complejo de departamentos se encuentra a orillas del agua, a 1.7 km de Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, y a 5 km de Puck's Glenn y Jardín botánico Benmore. Marina/club náutico Holy Loch y Blairmore and Strone Golf Glub también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

8.0

Muy bueno

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 14 de 28 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 8 de 28 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 1 de 28 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 28 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 4 de 28 opiniones

6.8/10

Limpieza

8.4/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Comunicación

9.0/10

Ubicación

8.4/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Beautiful location

Beautiful location
Se hospedó 4 noches en mayo de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Fantastic place, good views, close to great walks

House was brilliant, great location, close to calm and beautiful places - had great time, Alastair was really helpful
Se hospedó 3 noches en abril de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
So glad you enjoyed this beautiful area. And the weather was kind too!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great short stay!

House was lovely - exactly as described. Reasonable amount of parking, and very handy for the wedding we were attending just along the road. Great variety of entertainment options and good wifi, well stocked kitchen etc. Thanks for a great stay!
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 nov. 2024
Hi Martin I`m very glad you had a nice stay and thank you very much for leaving the house so clean and tidy!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cosy property- peaceful location

Warm and welcoming home - wonderful stay fir family weekend- communication with Alistair was excellent- highly recommended
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 nov. 2024
Hi Elanor Thank you for the review. I`m glad you had a nice stay. Kind Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Fun week

Lovely house in a lovely area
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great stay away.

Property had all we needed for a weekend break away. Alastairs communication was excellent and he made sure we were kept up to date with check in and check out. Location was beautiful and close to local shops and beauty spots! We had two young children with us and they enjoyed the stay as much as the adults! If returning to the area we would stay at Alastairs again.
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 sep. 2024
That is wonderful to hear. It would be delightful to host you again. The neighbours commented on how lovely you all were. Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Long weekend

Overall very lovely stay. Property was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. Owner sent a message and called to welcome us and was helpful on the phone. We were also able to check out a bit later than 10am as there was no one following us. This was very helpful given we had my teenagers who tend to enjoy a lie-in! The views are stunning, area clean and the property is near lots of nice walks. Definitely return again and recommend if looking for a relaxing break.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 jul. 2024
Thank you Linda. I’m so glad you had a nice stay. It’s very important to us that you enjoy your time in Kilmun. Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

No le gustó: Check-in

Cowal 2023

Once we ĝot into the property it was very homely. Refurbished in places, needs finished off and could do with a fair amount of dusting. But overall it was a lovely stay
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2023
Opinión archivada

2/10 Terrible

Awful

Awful. Disguting dirty inside. Broken beds. Curtains hanging off rail. Dirty sheets on unmade bed. Hadnt been cleaned or tidied.lile someone had been using the accommodation. Wet towels hanging on door and on settee. Battery had been taken put of fire. alarm
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
It find it disappointing that this guest has decided to pen and submit this review almost three weeks after what was a very unfortunate and unanticipated turn of events whilst neglecting to mention some very important facts. The facts are: There was a serious mix up with a temporary cleaner that resulted in Ms Milne arriving to a house that had not been prepared or cleaned after the guests who had vacated that day at 11am ("like someone had been using the accommodation"). That is why the beds were unmade, there were towels lying around and the house hadn't been cleaned or tidied. The cleaner did subsequently arrive in the early evening and apologised profusely for not preparing the Lodge in time for their arrival. The cleaner then offered to prepare the Lodge while Ms Milne and her partner went out for dinner but they refused. If they had accepted and stayed I would have paid for their dinner and they could have had a pleasant stay. However, Ms Milne decided that they were not going to stay so she vacated that night and did not actually stay in Lodge at all. I was on holiday at the time which is partially the reason why there was breakdown in the normal changeover procedure and a temporary cleaner was being used. As soon as I heard what had happened I was horrified and apologised profusely and immediately refunded Ms Milne in full. This is the first time this has happened in over ten years of receiving guests to North Lodge and if you read previous reviews here and on the North Lodge air b n b pages you will see that all of our many guests are very happy with the Lodge and the personal care and attention that they receive when staying at North Lodge. Please read other reviews before basing any decision to stay on this review. Kind Regards Alastair Rees
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza y ubicación

Moldy sleeping rooms, a great health risk :-(

Our stay was compromised very strongly, because we found out after 5-6 days that all sleeping rooms were moldy, which is a great health risk. In the beginning we thought it was just the smell of a house that has not been in use for a longer time. Unfortunately, we were proven wrong. If no improvements are being made to the accomodation, it is a great health risk to anybody to stay there even one night. Other than that, Scotland is a very beautiful country. Especially Puck's Glenn is beautiful and nearly mystical and a nice, rather short hike even with children. Visit the Cafe Blairmore with nice offers and try their Afternoon-Tea (which has to be pre-booked). It gives you a good impression of a wonderful Scottish Tea Time with a beautiful sight of the Firth of Clyde. :-)
Se hospedó 11 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Thank you for the review. What you have neglected to say is that you asked for a FULL refund after already staying in the property for over a week before suddenly noticing a smell. There have been no other such claims by guests on this platform or others and I have hosted many happy guests. You have provided zero evidence of your claims and I refute them all.
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Check-in
No le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio

Falsely advertised,damp, no toilet roll, no curtains, cold, no hot tub as advertised, 1 log for fire

Photo of stick man in hot tub & words HOT TUB available for guest use, NO hot tub, 3 bedrooms & only 1 had curtains so woke at 4.30am by sun light. Smells of damp. Pictures on listing of log fire but 1 log, so cant use it to toast marshmallows for daughter or warm room as owner controls heating fully, you have to email if want heating on before 7am, up at 5am due to no curtains. On arriving after driving 5 hrs needed toilet, 1/3 of 1 loo roll for 4 nights stay, ower told me to buy logs as its summer, id just drove again to buy loo roll, we left after 1 night as called owner whom refused to refund 1p, only offered to pay for logs after asked for refund, absolutely ridiculously having to sit and wait to 7am for heating to come on, we had clothing, i need dried for that morning, despite host going into the listing and removing hot tub wording, i had screen shot of the hot tub with his property number on it, so luckily i wasnt able to be gaslighted, owner had me thinking i was going mad, packing swimming costumes for our hot tub holiday. theres no welcome basket, no booklet on how things work in the house and he wouldn't hear any of what we where saying, the customer was wrong, no refund at all. But he ll pay for logs only if u mention refund. bring own loo roll, curtains if staying here & a coat to wear indoors if ur up before 7am as theres no heating to dry wet clothing if youve been caught in rain. Very stressfull having to constantly email host constantly!!!!
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family holiday in Dunoon

Nice and quiet area and the property has everything you need. Alistair is a very helpful guy.
Se hospedó 5 noches en agosto de 2022
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family weekend away

House was made ready for us very well,plenty of space to accomodate all of us, lovely kitchen with views over the garden, in general very nice and pleasant stay and we all had a good time. Definitely would come back again.
Se hospedó 4 noches en abril de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Woods and pebbles

We loved the trees and forest. It’s a great location for lovely walks. The pebbles on the beach were beautiful. The house was warm, great fully equipped kitchen. The host was very helpful, it was easy to reach him.
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 18 ago. 2021
Kamila I’m very glad you had a nice time. You must come back for a longer stay!! Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Nice place

Good for family
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2021
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza

Beautiful setting

We had a lovely week in Kilmun. The kitchen and bathrooms are great. The soft furnishings in the living area are very dated but the space is ideal. Beds are clean and comfortable but the cupboards and drawers are cluttered. With a good clean and freshen up this would be an amazing flat.
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 ago. 2021
Thanks for your kind review Eileen. We Have noted your comments and have cleared the cupboards and drawers! New sofas are definetly next on the agenda. Thanks and Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Long weekend away

Total peace and quiet which is what we wanted, views are incredible. Communication with Alistair is great. Would reccomend staying here. Apartment was clean and so beautiful inside, rooms are very spacious. Couldn't fault anything will definitely be back
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 jun. 2021
Hi George. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you wish to return. Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Limpieza, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Check-in y comunicación

Nice time away

Was quick to sort problems
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2019
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Insalubre

Odeur de moisi dans toute la maison. Aucune maintenance. Eclairage défaillant partout. Maison à rénover du sol au plafond. Le meilleur moment : partir de là.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2019
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Wer Ruhe und Erholung sucht, ist hier richtig

Das Haus ist geräumig, vor allem das Wohn- und Esszimmer ist sehr gemütlich. Man kann im Kamin Feuer machen, das war für uns ein Highlight. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet, wer kochen kann, hat hier kein Problem, etwas zu zaubern. Unsere Kinder waren begeistert, dass sie Vögel und Eichhörnchen füttern konnten. Hinter dem Haus gibt es einen Wasserfall und vor dem Haus den Fluss. Es ist himmlisch ruhig, kaum ein Auto fährt vorbei. Die Nachbarn waren sehr nett. Wegen des Warmwasser mussten wir mit Herrn Rees telefonieren, der es uns dann sofort genau erklärt hat. Überhaupt konnten wir uns mit jeder Frage an ihn wenden, er war immer sehr nett am Telefon. Die Lage war traumhaft, zur nächsten Kleinstadt, in der es alles gibt, was man braucht, sind es ca. 10 min mit dem Auto. Parkplatz ist auch vorhanden. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können die Lodge wärmstens empfehlen. Der Preis ist auch sehr moderat bei dieser Größe. Vielen Dank für den wunderschönen Urlaub.
Se hospedó 10 noches en julio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Im glad that you had such a nice time at the Lodge. This Autumn, the house is being renovated with a brand new craft made kitchen with local wood, we are installing a new heating system, taking out the tired electric shower and installing a modern second toilet and completetly redecorating. It would be lovely if yo came back and stayed in the revamped Lodge. Kind Regards Alastair
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Sale et vètuste

Bonjour, nous ne recommandons absolument pas cette location qui est sale, vètuste, humide, et une odeur horrible. Toiles d'araignées et araignées dans toutes les pièces. Nous avons constaté plusieurs meubles de la cuisine délabrés et sale, de ce fait nous n'avons pu utiliser la cuisine, ce qui nous a obligé de manger aux restaurants. Les photos ont un aspect beaucoup plus jeune et moderne par rapport à la réalité. Nous avons fait 3000kms pour réserver un logements aussi lamentable et inssaluble... J'aurais honte de louer un logement comme celui-ci, pour toutes ces raisons nous avons quitté le logement un jour plus tôt... Christelle, Alain, et leurs Enfants,
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
I am sorry that Christelle was so disappointed in the house. I informed Christelle prior to her three night stay that if she was unhappy about anything or wished me to answer any of her queries then she was to call me. We have very small spiders and they leave tiny patches of web. The cleaner should have cleaned these areas but clearly failed to. I will have a word with her. The kitchen is now getting a bit tired and is going to be replaced entirely over the winter. There are various works proposed to the house this winter. Although the kitchen units are getting a bit old I fail to see how this would prevent anyone from using the kitchen to cook. This is a little odd. Anyway, I am sorry that Christelle was unhappy. I only wish that she had contacted me to let me know what she was unhappy about and I would have endeavoured to make good her concerns. For example, the cleaner could have gone in and cleaned any spiders webs that were visible. If Christelle wants to contact me I am willing to provide a partial refund. Kind Regards Alastair
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Great house in a great area

This house was perfect for us. We were a family of 5, 2 parents and 3 teenage/grown-up children. The house was spacious and every thing worked just fine. The area is also great. We visited Benmore Botanic Gardens, Pucks Glen and the Aboretum, all three within 2 miles and all 3 definetly worth visiting. Especially Pucks Glen.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Hi. Im glad everything went well for you.
Opinión archivada

8/10 Buena

Fine was cosy only 2problems my brothers single bed collapsed and again

We were very lucky with the weather out every day beautiful scenery . The cottage was in the right location for every where. My 87 year old brother was visiting from Australia had not been to Scotland for over 50 years and was impressed. Except for the collapse of his bed!!
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Hi. Very sorry about the bed malfunction.... This has now been sorted properly. Glad the weather was nice for you and the Lodge impressed your Brother! Regards Alastair
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Good spot for a family get together

The property suited us well - we were getting together with our 2 adult children and their partners. We loved the front room/diner and all other rooms were fine. Warmed up nicely once we got heating on. Great place from which to explore local countryside. Visited Ben More Botanical Gardens and Pucks Glen - both well worth a visit. Altogether we had a great few days away.
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Thats great. It is a good house for that. We often have family get togethers ourselves!
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Mr Mehmood

Very good place nice view good setting me and my friends like this house large shower room is nice and warm thanks
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Good day Sajid. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable! Even if the weather was mixed. Regards Alastair
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios