Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean

Galería de fotos de Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean

Una sala de estar con sofá, sillas, una mesa de centro, televisor y una planta.
Una piscina rectangular con borde de azulejos, rodeada de palmeras y sillas de descanso.
Vista aérea de un pueblo costero con una calle central, edificios y una masa de agua al fondo.
Un comedor con una mesa de madera, sillas blancas, un centro de mesa con piña, una planta colgante y un cartel vintage con motivos florales en la pared.
Una sala de estar con un sofá, una mesa de centro, un televisor y un comedor con sillas y una mesa.

Opiniones

7.8 de 10,
Buena

Aspectos destacados

  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Splash Island Water Park

Servicios principales

  • Alberca
  • Asador
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador
  • Internet
  • Lavandería

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
St. Pete Beach, FL
  • Place, Corey Ave
    ‪2 min a pie‬
  • Place, Playas de San Petersburgo a Clearwater
    ‪9 min a pie‬
  • Place, Playa de Pass-a-Grille
    ‪5 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Tampa, FL (TPA-A. Internacional de Tampa)
    ‪45 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

2 habitaciones (para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama King

Habitación 2

1 sofá cama matrimonial

Habitación 3

2 camas individuales

1 baño

Baño 1

Ambientes

Cocina
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

St. Pete Beach

Este condominio se encuentra cerca de parques temáticos y cerca de la playa, en St. Pete Beach. Los turistas que deseen aprender sobre la cultura pueden visitar Salvador Dali Museum, mientras que aquellos que quieran apreciar la belleza natural de la zona pueden ir a Playas de San Petersburgo a Clearwater y Tampa. ¿Quieres asistir a un evento o partido mientras estás en la ciudad? Consulta el calendario de Tropicana Field o St. Pete's Historic Coliseum. En la zona puedes practicar actividades como paseos en jet ski, kayaks y snorkel, o disfrutar del aire libre mientras haces ciclismo.
Sección del mapa
St. Pete Beach, FL

Qué hay cerca

  • Corey Ave - A 2 min a pie - 0.2 km
  • Playas de San Petersburgo a Clearwater - A 9 min a pie - 0.8 km
  • Splash Island Water Park - A 19 min a pie - 1.6 km
  • Dolphin Landings Charter Boat Center - A 4 min en auto - 2.4 km
  • Playa de Pass-a-Grille - A 5 min en auto - 2.8 km

Medios de transporte

  • San Petersburgo, FL (SPG-Albert Whitted) - 21 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Buoys Waterfront Bar and Grill - ‬A 6 min a pie
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 4 min a pie
  • ‪Grove Surf + Coffee - ‬A 4 min a pie
  • ‪Rick's Reef - ‬A 5 min a pie
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬A 2 min a pie

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Hay alberca en Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean?

Sí, la propiedad cuenta con alberca. Podrás disfrutar de albercas climatizadas.

¿Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Waves 18 | Modern Condo w/Pool + Access to the Ocean?

Cerca de la playa, este condominio se encuentra a pocos pasos de Corey Ave y a 4.9 km de Playas de San Petersburgo a Clearwater. Intracoastal Waterway y Playa Upham también se encuentran a 15 minutos.

Opiniones

7.8

Bueno

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 17 de 52 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 21 de 52 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 7 de 52 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 3 de 52 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 4 de 52 opiniones

8.0/10

Limpieza

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Comunicación

9.2/10

Ubicación

8.4/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Shelling

Great location , quiet and short walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants close by
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2023
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

St. Pete Beach family vacation

We stayed here with family in other units. This unit could use updates. The lower level of this area is still under construction from the hurricane and many local resturants and stores are still in the process of revonating. Other residents were friendly and overall we enjoyed our time here.
Se hospedó 8 noches en marzo de 2025
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Review

It was overall a good experience. Location was great. Communication with owner was great. The cleanliness of the condo was not the greatest and the property throughout the condo wasn't the best. However, i was satisfied with our stay.
Se hospedó 6 noches en marzo de 2021
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in y ubicación
No le gustó: Comunicación

Overall satisfaction

Condo short of amenities like kitchen supplies-utensils dishes etc. Carpet in larger bedroom was very dirty. Compared to other units in the complex, we felt this came out a bit short. Having said all that we enjoyed our stay. For the price we expected more.
Se hospedó 14 noches en marzo de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Getaway!

Great place to getaway! Location is walking/biking distance to everything. Pool is heated so great for night swims and other residents were friendly and great to hang out with. Nice mix of older and younger people. Overall a nice place at the beach.
Se hospedó 7 noches en marzo de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're happy you had a fantastic time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Nice place for a week's stay

The room was very clean and tidy upon arrival. Great location near the beach a short walk away. The kitchen was adequate for our family of 5 for the week. If you want to use the grill, you'll have to buy your own briquettes. I'd say the grill would barely classify as one, but we were able to cook a few meals on it in the common space. Also since the room entrance faces the courtyard, it's often dark in the family room and kitchen unless the lights are on. That was kind of a bummer, but we just spent more time outisde. The kids loved the pool which was real nice and warm and nicely appointed with chairs and lounge chairs.
Se hospedó 7 noches en febrero de 2020
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Review

I didn't realize there was no elevator. I would have looked for something on the first floor as I am on oxygen. The location was perfect and the neighbors were nice. The living room furniture needs to be replaced
Se hospedó 14 noches en febrero de 2020
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great location ...but not a great accommodation

I don’t like to leave bad reviews but I do need to mention a few things that a picture can not capture , this accommodation had a nasty smell I think from the dirty carpets in the bedrooms, We went to sleep with the smell and woke up to the smell I just made sure nobody left clothes or towels on the floor and I wore my flip flops the whole time . The shower handle for turning on the water was brown! The apartment could do with an overall renovation but it was fully functional and well equipped including beach chairs which was an added bonus, no beach towels though. Also no welcome packet to let us know where trash goes or how to work tv dvd etc which some people may need! We had no idea where the common area was. The location is the only reason we booked this place plenty of restaurants shops etc within walking distance. The beach is a couple of blocks away....About 10 minutes to put your feet in the water. We had to call management about the WiFi which we got fixed and it worked very well. It changed again the night before we left which was odd but we had a few different passwords at that stage to work with which was successful! Management also called The next day to see if everything was ok, which I said it was as what can they do about the smell and shower handle that wouldn’t involve us being put out by people trying to fix it! I am sure other apartments in this building are a lot better than this one. I would not stay here again but would stay in this building because of the location only!
Se hospedó 5 noches en diciembre de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected but I really appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. We hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect for us

Great location, easy to access and had everything we needed.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay again!
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio

Average but clean. Needs updated.

This condo was average. It was mostly clean although the bathroom could’ve been cleaner for my liking. The bed and bedding in the master need updated badly. The second bedroom twin beds have been updated. TV in the master didn’t work but we didn’t alert mgmt because we only slept In there anyways. The pool was clean but the surrounding landscaping area needs updated. Once a week a nice couple comes and cleans up but the rest of the week the area goes untouched and we just felt “dirty” by the end of the week. There is an iron but no ironing board. And the coffee maker was disgusting ... needs a replacement badly. Laundry takes coins. Which is quite ridiculous considering the amount of rent for these average condos. There is no patio and no outside seating besides around the pool. The area is decent but a walk to the major resorts/bars. It’s a much quicker walk via the beach than the street. The public beach by the condo wasn’t great. We ended up walking down towards the Sirata and using that beach. Much nicer. Overall, it’s decent. It was ok and served the purpose for the few days we needed a place but I wouldnt be able to vacation here for a week.
Se hospedó 5 noches en agosto de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are addressing the items you mentioned. We hope you will stay again!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great week

We had a great time and enjoyed this property. It was clean and cozy, the pool was a huge hit with our daughter, and it was a short walk to the beach and some good restaurants. Only hiccup was the Wi-Fi, which was in the process of getting switched over to a new password. I called the office and got the old password, which worked.
Se hospedó 5 noches en abril de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Hello James, We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a great and enjoyable week. You cannot beat the location and being so close to the beach. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage and we are happy to hear it! We apologize for the short delay in getting the WiFi settled for you. Your patience and understanding was well noted and we are glad that everything was handled for you in a quick and timely manner. Do not hesitate to give us a ring the next time you are in need of another beach getaway. We are sure your daughter wouldn't mind hitting the pool again.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Great location!!!

Location is great 👍🏻 But all the furniture in the apartment needs an update. Also there is no hair dryer so make sure you bring your own. Other than that we had a great time the beaches are gorgeous and the apartment is on a walking distance to everything.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Yulieska, We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to receive good reviews. Guest comfort is important to us and we are glad to know that we had a hand in you having an amazing vacation. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and hope that you continue to book with us.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Perfect Getaway

Simple, but clean & neat. Quiet location just the right distance from the beach.
Se hospedó 7 noches en marzo de 2018
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Great clean accommodations

Pool was fantastic, good neighbors, will come again.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2017
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Great stay

Nice place , clean, easy walk to beach, well stocked.
Se hospedó 4 noches en enero de 2017
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

week with wife and kids

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: good location, not bad for the price, quite pace to stay with family.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2016
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Wonderful! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Opinión archivada

4/10 Mala

Good location, basic accommodations, horrible management company

When we booked our trip I requested a late check out so that our kids could nap before our flight home and was told in our confirmation email to 'call 24 to 48 hours before our reservation' to confirm our late check out request. When I called 2 days before our scheduled check-in to confirm this, I spoke to Donna who was terribly rude and unaccommodating telling me they had changed management companies and no longer honored late check out requests. Had I known this up-front I would have never booked this location and instead gone with one that honored a flexible check-out request. After being denied our request and yelled at by her we were told we would have to be out of the unit by 10am sharp - no exceptions. Two days later when we checked in to the unit we found it FILTHY upon our arrival. There were no sheets on the bed, no towels, the floors were filthy and we found undergarments on the floor in the unit's second bedroom. I immediately called the management company and learned that there was a mix-up and the unit had not been cleaned before our arrival. This time I spoke to Christine who was very apologetic and helpful and immediately offered to let us check out late and refund our cleaning fee since we would now be cleaning the unit ourselves. Why was it so easy for our late check out request to be honored now that they had messed up but not before when we requested it with our booking????? Also we were given one trash bag and one roll of toilet paper in the unit and were told it was our responsibility to purchase additional supplies. If we'd known to pack our own toilet paper and other basic supplies we would have stayed elsewhere where providing a reasonable quantity of basic supplies wasn't a problem. I get that this isn't a hotel but ONE roll of toilet paper?? Bottom line, if I were these owners I would highly consider looking for a new management company as I would never consider staying here again based on our experience with them. As far as the condo goes, it is what it is. An inexpensive place to stay on St. Pete Beach. Nothing fancy and could use a little TLC (clean cushions on the couch, etc) but the location was great.
Opinión archivada

8/10 Buena

My 4 grandkids and my 3 kids look forward to this Vaca every year

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excelent family environment , only one incident this year. 5 people in there early 20's were cursing loudly. The only time out of 4 vacations we incurred a problem.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear of this incident. In the future if this is ever an issue please contact us right away and we will see if there is anything we can do. We look forward to your next family vacation at the Waves!
Opinión archivada

8/10 Buena

Repeat Waves Guest

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I have stayed her many times different units, always clean and relaxing.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Great to hear! Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Opinión archivada

2/10 Terrible

Great location, beautiful condos, horrible management company.

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very unhappy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I'll try to stay as objective as possible but I am truly disappointed with this property management company, Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc. We were in St. Pete Beach for a friend's wedding and rented two condos at their Waves location. There were minor issues condos that were easily overlooked. The trouble ensued after we checkout, when the Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc. charged my card an extra $25 per room for an "excessive cleaning fee" for leaving our trash in one area of the kitchen and our dirty bath towels and wash rags on the bathroom floor. We felt this would make it easier for housekeeping to clean those areas. We've always done this in the past and have never had an issue. We feel these charges are unjustified since we paid a $100 cleaning fee per room during booking and Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc. never stated guest had to take out the trash upon checkout or where to do so. I tried to reconcile with Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc., but one of their preventatives, Mrs. Donna, was more concerned with arguing than having a conversation. I'm the first person to admit when I am wrong, but I truly feel Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc. was deceitful in this situation. I've turned the issue over to my credit card company and have come to peace with whatever the upcoming result will be.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
We are incredibly saddened by your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't follow the rules and regulations of the condos you were staying in. There is an informational binder with your check out instructions in the condos that clearly states that you are staying in someones home and to please treat it with respect. You are asked to take out all trash, leave linens piled in the tub/shower and to make sure all dishes are washed and put away for the next guests because these are the responsibility of the guest, not the house keeper. We have photos that were taken of the disarray your group left behind and it was quite excessive and disrespectful to the housekeeper and to the owner and a $25 fee is quite low for what we found in the unit. The trash was not contained to the trash can but was also spilling on to the floor and across the counters and the bath towels were thrown all across the bathroom, hallway and out into the living room. We hope in the future you will read all instructions to make your vacation more enjoyable.
Opinión archivada

8/10 Buena

Our stay in Waves #18

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit is a bit dated, and the burners on the stove were very lopsided. It would have been nice to have better lights and seating in the living room, as well.
Se hospedó 47 noches en febrero de 2016
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay and we will pass these comments on to the owner. This unit has had many updates in the last year like new TV's, carpeting, bedding and decor.
Opinión archivada

8/10 Buena

Waterfront Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The complex is well maintained and the guests are friendly. Management was extremely helpful and dealt with any problems in a timely manner.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you!
Opinión archivada

4/10 Mala

Dark, needs new carpet

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family stayed in this unit and we found it to be in overall poor shape. The unit is on the second floor and the living room is very dark with no over head light. That room does not get natural sunlight. The room is musty and the rug is dirty and needs to be replaced. The kitchen in basic. There is some tile missing. The good thing is that the appliances worked with the exception of the blender. The bedroom carpets were filthy. There is no amount of vacuuming that can remove the years of wear and tear for those carpets. The pillows were stained. The good thing about the bedrooms is that they were sunny and the beds were good. We had a king size bed. And the guest room had two twins. The bathroom wall was stained. The toilet seat was chipped. The bathroom door was frayed. Also, this unit does not have wireless internet. So all in all the unit was one of the worst we have stayed in as vacation renters. Next time we will stay elsewhere. Let me say one positive - as for the location, it was excellent. It was walk to the beach. Also, the pool was very nice, and warm. It is, however, open past midnight, til 1am I believe. This was noisy. Also, smoking seems to be allowed on the balcony and pool area which is annoying.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you for the feedback. A suggestion will be made to the owner for a ceiling fan with a light in the living room and the area rug replaced. Not aware of any missing tile in the kitchen but it will be addressed. A blender and new pillows can be purchased as well as the carpet cleaned (we could have addressed all during their stay had we known). The owner will also be contacted about carpet replacement and the frayed door. The bathroom wall stain?? will be looked at and the chipped toilet seat. Correct, this unit does not have wifi, which is stated on our web site. The pool closes at dusk and smoking is allowed outside but not in the units.
Opinión archivada

8/10 Buena

Perfect place to stay on vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice place to stay walking distance to the beach . And I liked the security of the place.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you!
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

A Great place to Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A wonderful place,clean,convenient. Close to the beach, restaurants, shops. Would diffidently go back again.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 sep. 2023
Thank you and looking forward to your return!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios