Questa baita si trova a Burnsville e vanta una posizione strategica adiacente a un campo da golf e in montagna. Emerald Village e Historic Carson House sono due dei più importanti punti di riferimento della zona, mentre a livello naturalistico spiccano Pisgah National Forest e Cascate Roaring Fork Falls. Anche Energy Xchange e Woodys Chair Shop meritano una visita. Qui non manca proprio niente per divertirsi sulla neve, ad esempio lo sci di fondo, lo snowboard e i tracciati per tutti i livelli. Non ti basta? Allora prova attività come lo slittino.
Cascate Roaring Fork Falls - 7 min in auto - 2.4 km
Hatley Pointe Mountain Resort - 56 min in auto - 65.4 km
Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - 58 min in auto - 86.5 km
Come spostarsi
Aeroporto Regionale di Asheville (AVL) - 77 min. in auto
Ristoranti
J & J's Grill on the Green - 16 min a piedi
Appalachian Java - 94 min in auto
Teo's at Mount Mitchell - 4 min in auto
Mt Mitchell View Restaurant - 4 min in auto
Sally's Kitchen and Riverside Treehouse - 9 min in auto
Domande frequenti
Gli animali sono accettati presso Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf?
Sì, questa struttura ammette i cani (massimo 1 in totale) con peso inferiore a 453 kg per animale.
Quanto si spende per soggiornare presso Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf?
A oggi, 26 ott 2026, un soggiorno di 1 notte per 2 adulti presso Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf in data 27 ott 2026 costa almeno 569 €, tasse e oneri inclusi. Questa tariffa si basa sul prezzo per notte più basso trovato nelle ultime 24 ore per un soggiorno nei prossimi 30 giorni. I prezzi potrebbero cambiare. Scegli le tue date per prezzi più precisi.
Quanto costa il parcheggio presso Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf?
Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.
A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf?
Orario di inizio del check-in: 16:00.
A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf?
Orario del check-out: 11:00.
Dove si trova Chalet accogliente ma spaziose al Mt. Mitchell campo da golf?
A 2 km da luoghi d'interesse come Pisgah National Forest e Mount Mitchell Golf Club, questa baita per golfisti vanta una buona posizione a Burnsville. Cascate Roaring Fork Falls e Mount Mitchell Trailhead si trovano ugualmente a meno di 5 km di distanza.
Recensioni
9,0
Meraviglioso
Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 42 su 66 recensioni
10 - Eccellente
42
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 17 su 66 recensioni
8 - Buono
17
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 3 su 66 recensioni
6 - Soddisfacente
3
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 3 su 66 recensioni
4 - Scarso
3
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 1 su 66 recensioni
2 - Terribile
1
9,2/10
Pulizia
6,0/10
Servizi
6,0/10
Condizioni e dotazioni della struttura
10/10
Check-in
9,6/10
Comunicazione
9,6/10
Posizione
9,2/10
Accuratezza dell’annuncio
Recensioni
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Wendy B.
12 ott 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
This is an older cabin with a lot of character. We loved the fireplace and tall ceilings in living room. Bedrooms on different levels provide a lot of privacy if you are traveling multi family. Plenty of room in the home and a lot of deck space. The hosts were very accommodating. Beautiful area with unique homes. Driveway was a little steep. Bring firewood for the fire pit. We would stay again.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2026
Recensione verificata
4/10 Scarso
Matthew N.
6 set 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, posizione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia
My friends reported dirty sheets on the downstairs bed. The grill on the property was moldy & required a deep cleaning before I used it. Everything else was fine, but I was disappointed with the lack of effort put into the place.
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 7 set 2026
We would never leave dirty sheets on our beds. If this indeed happened, we truly apologize and will take appropriate measures with our cleaning people.
As for the charcoal grill, it had not been used for some time and we do not clean grills. It is up to the person grilling to clean it to their standards.
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Jason R.
5 gen 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
The cabin was a comfortable, quiet retreat with an excellent view of Mt Mitchell.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a dicembre 2025
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Lauren F.
22 ago 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Family friendly
Great place to stay! Family friendly!
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2021
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2021
Go glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Irina E.
2 gen 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Nice place with unique interior design
We enjoyed our vacation.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a dicembre 2022
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Chuck M.
4 lug 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Great get away
Rustic and dated but very clean and comfortable. Good location for golf, trails and mountains
Soggiorno di 3 notti a luglio 2023
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
blanca r.
19 ott 2025
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
What an experience! For sleeping six, the place is very comfortable. Each bedroom is on a different floor with its own bathroom. Gorgeous location and great accommodations. Everything we needed was already there done to charcoal. Highly recommended for folk with dogs, great place for beautiful morning walks. Very close to a beautiful waterfall (5 min), and a 2 minute walk to a nearby stream that our pups really enjoyed!
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2025
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Ginger D.
31 ott 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Perfect Mountain Location
Near the Blue Ridge Parkway, waterfalls, hiking trails, and mountain summits. A very cozy home-away-from-home. Not luxurious, but very comfortable and homey. (This property would not be a good match for those who may struggle with steep stairs. Otherwise, it is great for all.)
We hope to visit again.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a ottobre 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 15 nov 2022
Thank you, Ginger. We really appreciate guests such as you and hope that you will visit us again!
Judy & Roger
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Wasantha G.
19 ago 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Perfect cabin
We had a great time in the cabin during our 5 day stay in mt Mitchell. House was clean and as described except for the TVs. They are upgraded to flat screen HD TVs. You can get to the south toe river crossing the golf course. We visited various scenic areas including mt Mitchell, little Switzerland and couple of gem mines in the emerald city. There is a nice waterfall right at the entrance to the community.
Soggiorno di 5 notti a luglio 2021
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2021
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at October Hill. Sounds like you stayed very busy! Looking forward to having you back again.
Roger & Judy
Archivio
10/10 Eccellente
Sylvia S.
14 set 2017
Beautiful roomy cabin tucked into the mountains! Perfect!!
We loved everything about this cabin when evacuating from Hilton Head Island from Hurricane Irma. Great views from the huge living room, nice deck to enjoy the sun and bbq, even a hammock to relax in. Kitchen was well equipped to prepare all our meals, we just wanted to relax and it was perfect for that. Half an hour away from highest mountain in east US Mt. Mitchell, kids and us enjoyed a short hike to the peak and through the woods there. Walks from the cabin are pleasant too around the community and along the golf course, its a paradise! The house has that cabin feel that we like, not modern, but cozy, great to enjoy some time away from hectic life. We are planning to go again in the future to meet with family (-:
Soggiorno di 4 notti a settembre 2017
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 2 apr 2020
Thank you so much, Sylvia, for taking your time to write the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at October Hill and for leaving the chalet in such pristine condition!
Looking forward to having your family back in the future when you're not being chased by a hurricane!!!
Thanks again,
Roger & Judy
Recensione verificata
6/10 Soddisfacente
Maria
7 gen 2024
Mi è piaciuto: Comunicazione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia
Our stay was great but the cabin was extremely dusty everywhere.. the doors, the curtains, the closet doors and windows. There was also a few bugs around the house but I can’t blame that on anyone but the surrounding. The towels and sheets also smelled very old, like they’ve been stored for a long time. Other than that, we made the best out of our stay.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a dicembre 2023
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Marc S.
13 gen 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
nice cabin in the mountains
Enjoyed our stay at the cabin, cabin was beautiful and felt homey. home was clean overall, kitchen was dated but worked well for us, decks around the house allow for outside enjoyment and fresh air. it is about 25-30 minutes from Burnsville with stores and eateries and such, downtown Burnsville is great. there is 1 room upstairs, 1 master room entry lv, and 1 room ground lv which had 2 twin beds (laundry room area and exit to outside located adjacent to this room. we only utilized the 2 rooms on upper lvs to sleep, (honestly our kids were a little spooked by that room and stayed in the master king bed with us. The communication with owner was great they were very responsive and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would rent here again.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a dicembre 2022
Recensione verificata
4/10 Scarso
Peggy W.
20 set 2019
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Comunicazione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Musty
For anyone planning to book this house, you need to know up front that the house is VERY musty and not suitable for someone with allergies. Our throats were scratchy after only a few minutes in the house. The sliding glass doors do not have screens and were very difficult to open. Getting some fresh air into the house may have helped but we were unable to do that due to lack of screens. We ended up not spending the night in the house due to a family emergency that took us back home. However, even had we not had the family emergency we would not have been able to spend the night in the house given the degree of the musty odor and the physical reactions we were having to the smell .
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad agosto 2019
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 2 apr 2020
We were quite surprised to see your review of our property at Mt. Mitchell. It is unusual to have someone write a review when they haven't even stayed at the property.
During our many years of renting the chalet and the hundreds of people who have stayed there, we have never received any complaints or even mention of an “allergic reaction” . The chalet can smell a little musty after being closed up for a while, but this dissipates after opening the house up and circulating the air . We have installed an air purifier which will take care of any mustiness.
We are sorry that you had a family emergency which necessitated your returning home and wish you had discussed this with us. As it was, you did not let us know that you had not stayed at the property until 3 days after you returned home. In this email, you did not mention your “scratchy throats”. In another email you wanted to know when your deposit would be returned, to which we promptly responded that VRBO waits 2 weeks from departure date to credit your credit card with the deposit. You also asked for a refund of the cleaning fee, which we immediately sent. Still no mention of your complaint. You did not mention to us that you would not have stayed even if there had not been an emergency. We received a phone call from your husband wanting to know where the cleaning fee refund and the damage depositwas. We told him that we mailed the refund the day after finding out that you had not stayed and again explained VRBO's damage deposit policy. The first we heard of your complaint was when we read your review. Needless to say, we were quite taken aback, especially since we had corresponded numerous times and nothing was ever said.
We suggest that, in the future, you take advantage of VRBO's Cancellation Protection when you decide to rent a vacation property.
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Barbara S.
16 gen 2019
Nice Place, Out of the Way
Overall a nice house. Plenty of room, and very nice to have three bedrooms AND three bathrooms. Very quiet neighborhood. The house was clean, and Roger was responsive when we had questions. Open the doors and you can hear the soothing sound of the river from the porch. Very close to the parkway and Mt. Mitchell.
A couple of important things to note:
1) this house is out there - ten minutes to the nearest gas station, and thirty minutes to the nearest major town with a grocery store and several restaurants. We liked it because we didn't want to be near crowds. Keep this in mind if you want to be close to civilization. Burnsville is about 30 minutes away and has several good restaurants and an Ingles foodstore.
2) the road in the neighborhood is very steep and might be tough to navigate in winter if there is ice and snow
3) the decor is a little dated. We didn't mind. But if you are looking for a modern look with a fancy kitchen you may be disappointed. Again - most importantly, the house was clean and had everything we needed, including the well appointed kitchen (cooktop stove), gas fireplace, heaters in two of the bathrooms and great views from the full ceiling windows.
We were happy with our stay and glad that we selected October Hill. If we come to this area of North Carolina again we would stay here.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a dicembre 2018
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 2 apr 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of October Hill. We feel that your review is very accurate and will be helpful to future guests. We are definitely a "destination" location and not perfect for those looking for numerous restaurants and shopping, although the area does offer many outdoor activities, especially in the warmer months.
We're so happy our chalet was a good match for you and your family. Please come back anytime as you are the kind of guests we love having and strive to attract
Thanks again for choosing October Hill and for your kind review.
Roger & Judy
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Jacqueline H.
27 nov 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Amazingly Beautiful!
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at your Chalet! October Hill is everything as described and more! Making Thanksgiving dinner for my husband and daughter in this kitchen was amazing! Everything you and your family could need and so much more! A few steps from the river, beautiful view and comfortable clean location. We could not be happier with your home and the entire stay! We will be planning to come back soon!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a novembre 2022
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Patricia H.
16 ott 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Great place, close to hiking trails
Roger’s October Hill is a step back in time with lovely antiques and very comfortable furnishings. We really liked that each bedroom had their own bathroom. A well appointed kitchen was a nice touch. We were hiking Mt Mitchell and the proximity to the trailhead was a reason we chose this place.I highly recommend staying here, especially in the fall! It’s beautiful.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2022
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Bernard M.
17 ago 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Stay at Mt Mitchell
Enjoyed our stay and our time at the property. With the dehumidifier running the downstairs was rather noisy and it wasn't as inviting as we had hoped. Overall the stay was very nice and it met our expectations.
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2022
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Gretchen C.
8 lug 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Wedding, Golf, and Mountain Tours
This was a wonderful place for us to use as home base for a 3 day mini vacation. We attended a wedding held at a beautiful venue, played golf at Mt. Mitchell Golf Club, and visited Mt. Mitchell summit and Little Switzerland. The chalet had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, and the space was great for 5 people and our dog. Lovely surroundings and peaceful setting. Thank you!!
Soggiorno di 3 notti a luglio 2022
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Donna R.
12 giu 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Wonderful getaway
Wonderful. Clean, perfect for a couple or family. Quiet, private and a well stocked kitchen. Host respond quickly to all questions.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a giugno 2022
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Andronik S.
7 gen 2022
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
All family Ben happy clean nice Quiet Place
Drive com try it’s looks like new year holiday house
Soggiorno di 5 notti a dicembre 2021
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Ken K.
29 nov 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
T Day in the Mountains
Warm and comfortable with everything needed to feel at home. Nice walk close by, great gas fireplace, near the Parkway, Mt Mitchel and Asheville for your exploration. Wi-Fi was great, not expected.
Soggiorno di 5 notti a novembre 2021
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
John B.
3 ott 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Great spot, agreeable owner.
Lovely home near the Mt. Mitchell golf course, which was the starting line for my ultramarathon. Good house for families, really appreciated the eye-and-hook locks for the porch gates with our three-year old. Owner was responsive and agreeable with special requests.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2021
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Cassie C.
3 ott 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione e posizione
Tree House
The outdoor deck was very nice. The house smelled very musty when we first arrived but aired out with windows and doors open. Needs brighter light bulbs, new shower heads and non-slip pads for the upstairs and downstairs tiny showers. Beautiful setting in the trees.
Soggiorno di 7 notti a settembre 2021
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Carla H.
28 ago 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Felt Like Home
This cabin has an ideal layout for friends, couples, or families; with a bedroom and bathroom on all 3 levels - there was privacy when needed, yet the large living room and dining room were great places for us all to hang out. The kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable, and there were even spray air fresheners in multiple rooms. You cannot see/hear the golf course or neighbors during the Summer, and it was easy to get to trails and waterfalls nearby. We loved our stay!
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2021
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 28 ago 2021
Thank you, Carla, for your gracious review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Andrew D.
22 lug 2021
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Nice Getaway
We really enjoyed the chalet, it was comfortable and pet friendly, which is a plus since we like to take our dog with us when we go to the mountains.
The only issue is that if you want to access the river, you need to ask someone across the street if you can cut through their property to gain access. Also, we had to pack our trash out, and the local facility was closed on Sunday, so we were left transporting our garbage home.