Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia

Galleria fotografica per Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia

Una tavola per la colazione con vista su un corpo d'acqua, un muro di pietra e del verde.
Un soggiorno moderno con un divano verde, una zona pranzo con tavolo e sedie, e una cucina sullo sfondo.
Una camera da letto con un letto, un comodino, una lampada e una finestra con tende.
Un'ampia stanza mansardata con pavimento in legno, una grande libreria, una scrivania e una sedia.
Una casa moderna con un'ampia terrazza, immersa nel verde e circondata da alberi.

Recensioni

9,6 su 10
Eccezionale

In evidenza

  • Distese d’acqua panoramiche
    Rilassati e fai volare la mente su viste acquatiche mozzafiato, molto apprezzate dagli ospiti.
  • Attrezzatura da spiaggia
    Un’occasione rara: attrezzatura da spiaggia pronta per le tue giornate al mare.
  • In posizione centrale
    Con questa posizione strategica, sei sempre vicino a dove devi essere.

Servizi più richiesti

  • Terrazza o patio
  • Giocattoli
  • Griglia da barbecue
  • Wi-Fi gratuito
  • Cucina
  • Frigorifero

Esplora la zona

Vedi sulla mappa
Stonington, CT
  • Place, Captain Nathaniel Brown Palmer House
    ‪6 min in auto‬
  • Place, Saltwater Farm Vineyard
    ‪8 min in auto‬
  • Place, Mystic Seaport - Museo dell'America e del Mare
    ‪9 min in auto‬
  • Airport, New London, CT (GON-Groton - New London)
    ‪19 min in auto‬

Camere e letti

3 camere (8 posti letto)

Camera 1

1 letto matrimoniale

Camera 3

2 letti singoli e 1 letto matrimoniale

Camera 4

1 letto king

Camera 5

1 culla e 1 letto per bambini

2 bagni, 1 bagno di servizio

Bagno 1

Vasca o doccia · WC · Vasca idromassaggio

Bagno 2

Vasca o doccia · WC

Bagno 3

WC

Spazi

Terrazza o patio
Cucina
Area giochi all'aperto
Giardino
Sala da pranzo

Aggiungi le date e scopri i prezzi

Strutture simili

Informazioni sulla zona

Stonington

Questa casa vacanze si trova a Stonington e vanta una posizione strategica in campagna e vicino alla spiaggia. Olde Mistick Village (centro commerciale) e Crystal Mall sono due tappe fondamentali per gli amanti dello shopping. A livello naturalistico, invece, spiccano Misquamicut State Beach e Haley Farm State Park. Anche Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration e Baleniera Charles W. Morgan presso il museo marittimo Mystic Seaport meritano una visita.
Mappa
Stonington, CT

Cosa c’è nei dintorni?

  • Captain Nathaniel Brown Palmer House - 6 min in auto - 4.6 km
  • Saltwater Farm Vineyard - 8 min in auto - 6.4 km
  • Mystic River Bascule Bridge - 9 min in auto - 8.5 km
  • Mystic Seaport - Museo dell'America e del Mare - 9 min in auto - 8.4 km
  • Mystic Downtown Marina - 10 min in auto - 8.5 km

Come spostarsi

  • Stazione di Mystic - 7 min. in auto
  • Westerly, RI (WST-Westerly State) - 24 min. in auto

Ristoranti

  • ‪Mystic Drawbridge Ice Cream - ‬8 min in auto
  • ‪Red 36 - ‬9 min in auto
  • ‪Engine Room - ‬8 min in auto
  • ‪Angie's Pizza & Pier 27 Lounge - ‬7 min in auto
  • ‪The Shipwright's Daughter - ‬8 min in auto

Domande frequenti

Gli animali sono accettati presso Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia?

No, questa struttura non accetta animali domestici.

Quanto costa il parcheggio presso Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia?

Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia?

Orario di inizio del check-in: 15:00.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia?

Orario del check-out: 10:00.

Dove si trova Sunny Scandinavian House su Wamphassuc Pt. Vista sul porto. A pochi passi dalla spiaggia?

Con una buona posizione vicino alla spiaggia, casa vacanze si trova a 5 km da luoghi d'interesse come Captain Nathaniel Brown Palmer House, Saltwater Farm Vineyard e James Merrill House. Stonington's Old Lighthouse Museum e Baleniera Charles W. Morgan presso il museo marittimo Mystic Seaport si trovano a meno di 10 km di distanza.

Recensioni

9,6

Eccezionale

Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Scopri di piùApertura in un’altra finestra
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 68 su 82 recensioni
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 9 su 82 recensioni
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 2 su 82 recensioni
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 2 su 82 recensioni
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 1 su 82 recensioni

9,4/10

Pulizia

10/10

Check-in

9,8/10

Comunicazione

10/10

Posizione

9,8/10

Accuratezza dell’annuncio

Recensioni

Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
This house is amazing! It's full of art and books with a water view..what more do you need? Quirky mid century vibe, great kitchen Stonington is A beautiful spot!
Soggiorno di 3 notti a settembre 2026
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Overall the place was ok, beds were very uncomfortable (hard) could have used mattress toppers and some of the sheets were like sandpaper, towels were all very rough not soft at all. There were cobwebs in the lower-level windows.The location was very good, and we did enjoy the large deck.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a settembre 2026
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
This spaces very beautiful and everything we wanted. Every art piece was unique and interesting. We were a group of book lovers and were in heaven looking at the entire collection. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes pots and pans. We were worried about not having AC but we had the windows open and fans running it was very comfortable. Two weird things were that with having the windows open you could hear a horn going off every minute I believe it was coming from the water but we couldn’t really tell. The second thing was that the water from the facets had a little bit of a sulfur smell when you turned them on. It made the basement area smell very musty. Outside of that it was a very relaxing and beautiful stay! Would come back again!!!
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2026
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Plenty of room to visit and be together. Lovely views from the house and the deck. Amenities for activities were appreciated.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a settembre 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Perfect spot

Everything was just lovely!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a giugno 2022
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

4nights in Stonington

Lovely location and excellent communication with owner. The house is beautiful, comfortable and well equipped but a little musty and needs some minor repairs.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a luglio 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Beauty by the sea

A great location to enjoy New England for all it’s worth.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a maggio 2024
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Lovely pleasant stay

I just loved this place - such a comfortable vibe… everything we needed and great location for my whole group to get to what we needed. People are so friendly in this area!! Will definitely come back.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a luglio 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 21 ago 2023
thanks, Michelle
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

perfect location, cool decor!

Lovely private neighborhood in Stonington, house was fantastic and bigger than the pictures led us to believe. Perfect place to host friends a family for a the New England experience. The kitchen was being renovated prior to our stay and because it wasn’t 100% complete by the time we arrived, the host was generous with a discount of our final bill! Alison was a wonderful host and the house was great! Would stay again!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a maggio 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Peaceful, roomy home and property.

Our family, (local and out of state) had a fantastic stay at this peaceful home. Plenty of space, quiet location, well stocked home, with an amazing water view from upper deck and the numerous, large windows! The owner was very helpful in meeting our special requests. Would definitely stay again.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a maggio 2024
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Charming home in private setting

Charming tri level home with sleeping quarters on all levels for privacy. Sunny home in quiet neighborhood with large yard and ocean views. Extremely well-equipped kitchen was a delight. Highly recommend and will hope for availability on our next trip to the area.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a maggio 2024
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Wonderful holiday

We had a wonderful holding stay here on Wamphassuc Point. The home was clean, warm and welcoming. The setting was serene and a little rustic. Definitely recommended.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a dicembre 2023
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione e posizione

Celebration

Nice place the warm weather was tough to deal with especially first floor
Soggiorno di 5 notti a giugno 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Serenity and beauty in Stonington

We were restored by the tranquility and quiet of this beautifully unique house, tucked away in a peaceful setting with it's beautiful views of the water, spacious deck and yard. The host was welcoming, accomodating and available via email for any questions and information we needed. My family would return here without hesitation.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a settembre 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Beautiful home and neighborhood

The house is absolutely stunning. Upon arrival the house was clean, welcoming, and Alison was very responsive. We took a walk down to ocean and the neighbors were also very welcoming. Although super beautiful the path is a little overgrown and we ended up getting a ton of ticks on us so we went to the local beaches around town instead. I highly recommend this place and hope we can stay again in the future.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a giugno 2024
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Wonderful Weekend

We had a wonderful weekend at Alison's beautiful home on Wamphassuc Pt. Very fun location with easy access to the beach and local trails for walking. Truly splendid view of the harbor with light pouring into the house throughout the day. Loved the Modern/Scandinavian decor! Morning yoga and coffee on the deck worked wonders. Also a trip to Mystic for Sunday brunch at The Oyster Club was delicious. Our crew, 2-families with teens, will definitely be back! Thank you!
Soggiorno di 3 notti a ottobre 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
My friends and I (aged 22-24) agreed that this was one of the best places we’ve ever stayed at together. It was EXACTLY as described, if not better than the photos! Alison’s welcome email answered any questions we had before checking in and was very helpful!! The kitchen had almost everything you need to cook meals, but a couple of the cooking utensils are wearing out, so I recommend bringing a couple of your own if that bothers you. While originally booking, our only con was about not having AC, but not once did any of us ever feel too hot. We were actually chilly during the night! The weather was definitely on our side. Beautiful view of the water (especially during sunrise) and because of lack of light pollution, the view of the stars was amazing at night!! Thank you Alison and Jorge for this wonderful stay!!
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2025
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Sadly, disappointed

The house has great potential, unfortunately not to the average person’s upkeep. Both outdoor stairways had overhang from trees that we had to dodge every time we came in & out. The outdoor deck looks great from pics but definitely falling about…expect splinters in your shorts if you sit on the benches. Inside the coffee pot had moldy grounds left in it. Majority of the screens for the windows had rips or holes, some windows were broken; which wouldn’t be that big of a deal if there was a/c. My family was alright with no a/c, but expected to be able to open all windows & not worry about extra bugs getting in. I did say extra bugs…the house is infested with earwigs, especially the bottom bedroom & bathroom which made sleeping a joke when you have them in the bed too…tried sleeping with the lights on. The bottom bedroom was very musty smelling as well. I would recommend some tlc to make people’s stay enjoyable. Definitely needs some & an exterminator!
Soggiorno di 6 notti a luglio 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 18 set 2023
We're sorry that the house didn't meet Joanna's standards. We take our reviews seriously and have looked into and addressed all the things she wrote us about: There were indeed tears/wear in two of the screens. Those screens have been replaced. One window in one of the bedrooms cannot be opened because of a broken mechanism, but all other windows open. We're also sorry about the coffee machine--we've highlighted this to our cleaners and so that won't happen again! On the other things: we reconditioned the deck in Autumn 2022 and had custom cushions made for the outdoor seating. I'm sorry about the splinters--it seems to be inherent to cedar and hopefully the cushions will help. We cut back the overhanging branches. We can't account for the 'infestation of earwigs'--we arrived for our summer holiday 10 days after Joanna left and saw no sign of any earwigs, or any pest other than flies and mosquitoes (we looked everywhere and were there for a month!). My experience with earwigs is that they come in with wet towels or clothing. I also appreciate the note about the musty smell in the lower ground floor--this is usually controlled by the permanent dehumidifier in that room. This may have not been turned on before Joanna's stay and we apologise for this. In the end, our house is a rural, seaside, family home, close to nature. We think the price, and our descriptions on the listing, reflect what it is. The majority of our guests find it lovely. We encourage future guests to read those reviews as well as this one.
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e comunicazione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, posizione, accuratezza dell’annuncio

DO NOT STAY HERE

Our stay was completely subpar. The property is simply run down garbage. In the ad on VRBO, it failed to explain the fact that the house did not have air conditioning(when it was well over 90 degrees all weekend) the floors were run down and dirty, there was old food in between the cushion seats on the couch, there were no outside lights and thus made it pitch black at night in trying to get to and from the cars, there were constant skunks around the house and provided a wonderful scent for two days straight, and last but not least even had a potential propane leak that prompted a 911 call Sunday morning at 1am and prompted a full evacuation of the property!! The house was simply old and disgusting and I say that in the most respectful way. The only part of the experience that I was satisfied with, was the prompt response from the property manager George. When we had to call 911 because of the faulty propane tank, George immediately got back to us within five minutes and closely monitored the situation all night. Thank you George for your commitment during that time. If you want an awful vacation or weekend get away, then this is your place!
Soggiorno di 2 notti a luglio 2019
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 29 mar 2020
It’s not possible to please everyone—that’s a truth well recognised. There is however a false accusation in this review that needs to be addressed: there was no propane leak; the renter mistook the smell of a skunk for gas and this was confirmed by both our caretaker and the Police and Fire Departments. It’s defamatory to suggest there was a faulty propane tank and this reviewer should have more integrity about the source of his discomfort and embarrassment. It’s also up to the renter to read the listing and enquire before renting about amenities if they are important. When creating a listing on VRBO, amenities like AC are selected from a checklist where appropriate. We will however update the description to clarify that this is not an air conditioned house. We’ve spent a lot of time and resources organising the house so that AC is not needed—with heat filters on the windows, fans and curtains in every room, and furniture that encourages using different sides of the house at different times of the day. We completely understand that heatwave conditions can feel oppressive but we can't be held responsible for the weather. Similarly, our house is situated on a wooded peninsula in rural Connecticut. Skunks do live here. (Also many deer, several families of wild turkeys and a plethora of beautiful and vocal birds. Sorry about that.) We apologise that some of the exterior lightbulbs needed replacing and the oversight of our cleaners who missed food crumbs under the cushions of the sofa. The rest of the house was clean, tidy, maintained and with the expected provisions. Of course, we would much prefer that renters contact our very responsive caretaker George with issues like these rather than waiting until it’s too late for us to rectify. We encourage potential renters to read the rest of our reviews and apply some common sense: it’s simply not possible for the same house to be so different from one week to the next.
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia

Mixed review

The view and location are beautiful, and our hosts left us a bottle of wine and fresh flowers, which was very appreciated. The downside – all of the beds are ROCK HARD and old, the place has a TON of bugs, The linens are old and stained (and didn’t seem clean), we had no washcloths (they did bring us some new ones). After traveling all day, we had to make all of our beds (bc of Covid…???). There is no nightstand next to the bed downstairs. The downstairs shower handle was broken. They offered to send a plumber while we were staying there, but it was inconvenient so we opted for our rigged up system. One of the window handles was broken, and there is no AC so we were trying to manage the temperature with windows open. There is no permanent dehumidifier, it is a plug-in unit that we had to empty twice a day, but it worked. The downstairs was horrendously humid and musty when we arrived, it would’ve been nice if it would’ve been running before arrival. The deck was old and splintered, the umbrella had a big hole in it. The upstairs bed only had a couple of inches of clearance on either side and a slanted ceiling, so my 80-year-old parents had to crawl from the foot of the bed to the head of the bed to get in and out. There is another bed in the loft, but there are no curtains so the sun comes in at 6AM. There were appliances in the kitchen, but they were old and rusty. It’s beautiful, but at these prices we would not stay here again until these things are fixed.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a giugno 2024
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Lovely home with plenty of space for our teenage children to spread out. Kitchen is well equipped and the main living space was comfortable with tons of natural light and windows/doors that could be opened for a cross breeze. Water views were so amazing, we ate every meal outside on the deck. The owner has a unique and diverse book collection, we enjoyed contemplating the titles and the sourcing of the different genres of books. The property is very private, however, we encountered plenty of friendly neighbors while out on walks.We have stayed at many rentals in the Stonington area, this one is my hands down favorite.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a giugno 2026
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great Vacation

Perfect location, great home to relax and enjoy some quite time.
Soggiorno di 7 notti a settembre 2022
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

This is a wonderful family retreat!

The house is close to several beautiful walk about towns. There are great restaurants everywhere. There are lots of things to see, ex. The Aquarium, the Seaport Museum, different lighthouses and more. The house is spacious everyone was comfortable, not bumping into each other. The yard is great for playing in. The view of the water is great. Relaxing on the porch with a book was a great way to spend a day. The kids (9 & 5) loved being there. The grownups did also.
Soggiorno di 7 notti ad agosto 2022
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Stunning Stonington

This was a very nice property, great views, large yard with zip line for the kids. The fans in the rooms definitely were needed. The 2 showers in the house had deep bathtubs, might be difficult for some to get in and out. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and the location was great!
Soggiorno di 7 notti a luglio 2022
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Wonderful House

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was as described — there were no problems. And the view of the water was great. Plus, zip line!
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad aprile 2022
Facci sapere come possiamo migliorare il nostro sitoCondividi la tua opinione