Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout

Galleria fotografica per Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout

Un hotel a più piani con balconi, una galleria coperta e una spiaggia di sabbia.
Un balcone con vista sulla spiaggia e auto parcheggiate.
Una piscina con recinzione in metallo nero, una zona piscina di dimensioni ridotte e vista sulla spiaggia e sull'oceano.
Un soggiorno con ventilatore a soffitto, televisore, divano, tavolino e zona pranzo con sedie e tavolo.
Una cucina moderna con mobili bianchi, un'isola centrale con sgabelli, un tavolo da pranzo con un vassoio e un grande specchio.

Recensioni

7,0 su 10
Buono

In evidenza

  • In posizione centrale
    Con questa posizione strategica, sei sempre vicino a dove devi essere.
  • Attrazioni nelle vicinanze
    Vicino a: Gulf Shores Beach (Spiaggia)

Servizi più richiesti

  • Sulla spiaggia
  • Balcone
  • Piscina
  • Ingresso al parco acquatico
  • Centro fitness in loco
  • Griglia da barbecue

Esplora la zona

Vedi sulla mappa
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach (Spiaggia)
    ‪3 min a piedi‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪11 min a piedi‬
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪14 min a piedi‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪7 min in auto‬

Camere e letti

2 camere (6 posti letto)

Camera da letto 1

1 letto king

Camera da letto 2

1 letto queen

Salotto 1

1 divano letto (matrimoniale)

2 bagni

Bagno 1

WC · Solo doccia

Bagno 2

WC · Solo doccia

Spazi

Cucina
Balcone

Aggiungi le date e scopri i prezzi

Strutture simili

Informazioni sulla zona

Gulf Shores

Questo complesso di appartamenti si trova a Gulf Shores e vanta una posizione strategica nei pressi di parchi a tema e sulla spiaggia. Parco divertimenti The Wharf è il non plus ultra per gli amanti dello shopping. A livello naturalistico, invece, spiccano Gulf Shores Beach (Spiaggia) e Gulf State Park. Sei in cerca di eventi sportivi o spettacoli a cui assistere? Dai un'occhiata ai programmi: cosa propone Orange Beach Tennis Center? Oppure puoi passare una serata fuori a The Hangout. Mettiti alla prova con una delle tante discipline sportive della zona, ad esempio pesca, oppure rilassati all'aria aperta con attività come jogging e ciclismo.
Mappa
Gulf Shores, AL

Cosa c’è nei dintorni?

  • Gulf Shores Beach (Spiaggia) - 3 min a piedi - 0.3 km
  • Little Lagoon - 5 min a piedi - 0.4 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 11 min a piedi - 1.0 km
  • Gulf State Park - 14 min a piedi - 1.2 km
  • Waterville USA (Parco) - 2 min in auto - 1.8 km

Come spostarsi

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 6 min. in auto

Ristoranti

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬10 min a piedi
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬11 min a piedi
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬11 min a piedi
  • ‪The Catch - ‬3 min a piedi
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬18 min a piedi

Domande frequenti

Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout ha una piscina?

Sì, la struttura ha una piscina.

Quanto si spende per soggiornare presso Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout?

A oggi, 28 ott 2026, un soggiorno di 1 notte per 2 adulti presso Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout in data 13 dic 2026 costa almeno 805 €, tasse e oneri inclusi. Questa tariffa si basa sul prezzo per notte più basso trovato nelle ultime 24 ore per un soggiorno nei prossimi 30 giorni. I prezzi potrebbero cambiare. Scegli le tue date per prezzi più precisi.

Gli animali sono accettati presso Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout?

No, questa struttura non accetta animali domestici.

Quanto costa il parcheggio presso Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout?

Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout?

Orario di inizio del check-in: 16:00.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout?

Orario del check-out: 10:00.

Dove si trova Island Winds West 271 - Splendida vista, ben arredata, a pochi passi da Hangout?

Questo condominio di Gulf Shores si trova sulla spiaggia, a 2 km da Little Lagoon, Gulf Shores Beach (Spiaggia) e Gulf State Park. Wade Ward Nature Park e The Hangout si trovano ugualmente a meno di 15 minuti di distanza.

Recensioni

7,0

Buono

Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Scopri di piùApertura in un’altra finestra
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 7 su 28 recensioni
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 8 su 28 recensioni
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 7 su 28 recensioni
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 3 su 28 recensioni
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 3 su 28 recensioni

7,8/10

Pulizia

8,8/10

Check-in

8,0/10

Comunicazione

9,4/10

Posizione

8,4/10

Accuratezza dell’annuncio

Recensioni

Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
The condo was clean. Host extremely pleasant and accessible. Loved the view!! We loved the ease of check in and the helpfulnes of early check out. Loved the availability of the "grocery cart" type of carrier EXTREMELY useful and an excellent idea. We most definitely stay here again!!
Soggiorno di 5 notti a ottobre 2026
Risposta di Island Winds West 271-Updated Condo Steps to The Hangout, Indirect Gulf Views!, il giorno 15 ott 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the view and found the carrier helpful during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Location & view were great! Close to lots of shops & restaurants. Getting to the beach everyday was excellent.
Soggiorno di 13 notti a febbraio 2026
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
The only thing was the mattress in the first bedroom and sofa bed mattress were terrible it was like laying on straight springs. The master had bed remodeled the bed was comfortable and a beautiful bathroom
Soggiorno di 5 notti a giugno 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 9 lug 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciated the remodeled bed and bathroom, and we value your comments about the mattresses.
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Non mi è piaciuto: Comunicazione

Nice location

Price could be better but overall not a bad place to stay
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 gen 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location and appreciate your input on pricing. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Weekend Girls Trip

We love staying at Island Winds West because it's so convenient to everything and being on the beach is amazing! Condo was great! Had everything we needed.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a luglio 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 28 lug 2024
Thank you for selecting IWW 271 for your Weekend Girls Trip. We look forward to hosting your future vacations.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great location

We did find some things going on in the condo and sent out an email. The property managers were on it the next day! The location is so awesome, just within walking distance of everything.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a giugno 2025
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 14 lug 2025
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and appreciate you letting us know about the issues — we're happy we could address them quickly. Hope to host you again soon!
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

My stay.

It was ok.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a marzo 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience in the future.
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Little summer getsway

We enjoyed the location of the building, overall we enjoyed our stay. The condo west 270, could use some updates. One of the bathrooms has mold on the ceiling. Again it was a decent condo and that’s my only big complaint.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a giugno 2025
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 14 lug 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the location and overall stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the mold issue in the bathroom, and we’ll be sure to address that promptly. We hope to host you again in the future!
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Booked this because we have stayed in the same area. Walking path and resturants in the area

Property needs updating and better job of cleaning. Repair person was great. Came after hours to take care of issues.
Soggiorno di 28 notti a febbraio 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 18 mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property and for providing feedback on IWW271. We appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you raised during your stay and we have shared your review with our housekeeping team to ensure that we maintain the highest standards of cleanliness for our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Gulf Shores.
Archivio

2/10 Terribile

Don't stay here!!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was somewhat unhappy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This condo has a couch that is broken in 2 places. So you sink when you sit or lay on it. The king bed in the master bedroom is like laying on a board. It's very hard. If you have joint or muscle issues you had better get a hotel. The bed in the other room was a little better, but still very hard. It was not very clean & a lot od thing need to be replaced!! I will NEVER stay here again!!
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Edward, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and do wished we were notified prior to your departure. If given the opportunity, we can ensure you our maintenance department would have done their best to address and correct each situation. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Looking for a place on the beach that will make you feel close to all that Gulf Shores has to offer? This is the place! Family of five stayed here comfortably and was able to easily enjoy both daytime and night life easily. Would return!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a luglio 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 18 lug 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the location and found the space comfortable for your family. We'd love to host you again anytime!
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Mi è piaciuto: Comunicazione e posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Dirty and needs updated!

The couch shown in the pic was new then. Now the center where the two seat cushions meet has about two inches remaining. The outsides of the same couch cushions are 5-6 inches tall, like the pic shown online. That's false advertising. The king size bed is so broken down that one of our party couldn't sleep on it! I went to bed with no issues and woke up in pain every day. The rugs by the king bed were so dirty that the underside compared to the top side was white and the topside gray. We only noticed because they are a slip and fall hazard (aka lawsuit potential) and we rolled them up and put under the bed. Our feet after our first showers were BLACK the floors were so filthy. Cleaning people are hard to find, but those floors had filth on them. Owners should hire a new company. The cabinetry in the kitchen is very old and Formica is coming off right in front of kitchen sink, snagging loose clothing when you are working at the sink. The microwave in there has exposed metal inside in a large area. We were told theee times not to touch the refrigerator temps and so left it alone thinking that whomever cleans it out must be in charge of setting it. After a few days, we had frozen food that had to be tossed (fresh fruit and veggies). Called maintenance and they responded same day, which is good. For as much as we paid for peak season, the owners need to get their butts in there and come off of some of that money to update, update, update!!
Soggiorno di 8 notti a giugno 2022
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione

Not the best

This was not the original room we picked. The owners of the other room decided not to rent so we were moved to this one. The beds were super hard and uncomfortable. The couch sinks in the middle making it uncomfortable to sit on. The toilet in master bedroom kept running and the shower did not drain good.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a ottobre 2021
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, posizione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e comunicazione

Security caused issues on our second day of a 9 day stay

I was disappointed in the company we rented from they way they handled a situation with the security with Brett Robinson. The company we rented from was Alabama Beach Rentals. They came and told us if we had one more noise complaint we would be kicked out. Didn’t ask us anything or wait to hear a response. When I emailed they put it on the property manager, but the property manger wasn’t going to boot us out of our condo we paid for. They never responded to my detailed email. So no I was not happy with the property security or the rental company. Which it all boiled down to a power hungry security asking us to turn music down outside under the pavilion at six in the evening. Then coming back again an hour later after telling us the volume was fine and was not turned any louder. I define my had a problem with that. After I spoke (the next day) with the property management we had no more problems. Still very stressful and had lack of sleep thinking we would be tossed out and have to eat the money we dished out for our vacation because of a power hungry security guard 😡
Soggiorno di 9 notti a luglio 2021
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

As expected

Liked the room and location - good view of the beach.
Soggiorno di 8 notti a luglio 2021
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Comunicazione, posizione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
Non mi è piaciuto: Check-in

Stay

The property was great. The ladies who worked at the office were very rude to guest including myself.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a maggio 2021
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e comunicazione

Your Attention Please

We arrived at the property and I went in to the office to pay the parking fee...$25.00 plus tax. The woman that waited on me had the personality of a dead cat. I know that she had probably waited on lots of people on a busy Saturday, but really customer service is her job. Another person tried to enter the office and she rudely told him he would have to wait outside until one of the people in the office left. I asked which building we were in and she looked at me like I was stupid before she answered. Truly unprofessional! We were never provided the code for the the lock box in order to get the supposed key as stated in rental agreement. Also, there was no 2nd key left on the counter per rental agreement. The digital code for door lock did work, thankfully! The condo was only had a cursory cleaning. There was debris left in kitchen sink, cardboard stuck to a refrigerator shelf, the floors were gritty feeling, the rugs were so dirty that they were sticky. The bathroom towel racks had not been cleaned and were covered in dust and dirt. All of the light switch covers were nasty. Showers had to be cleaned before use. While the furniture looked nice, it was cheaply made. We moved a chair and my husband (not an overweight man) sat down in it and the leg broke off. Luckily he was not hurt. Wifi password never worked the whole week. I called rental company and they have not called me back yet! We are not happy and don't believe we got the value that we paid for. We have paid about the same amount and had much nicer accommodations ocean front! Don't think we will be back.
Soggiorno di 7 notti ad aprile 2021
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Comunicazione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Disappointed

Many gnats, roaches. No internet. We were told internet needed no access code...but it did. Emailed property manager... and they asked me if I fixed it? Old appliances. Old coffee pot. Location was nice.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Awesome

Everything great
Soggiorno di 4 notti a luglio 2019
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Hello Amanda, Thank you so much for leaving us this awesome review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Thanks for choosing Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals and have a great day!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Just as described- great for the money and a weekend getaway!

Good location and view, has everything you need for a weekend getaway.
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad agosto 2019
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Hello Ashton, Thank you for choosing ALBVR. We appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us aat Island Winds West 271! We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting your next vacation!
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Good

Property needs maintenance. Doorknob lock is very difficult to unlock. It has to be jiggled and manipulated to unlock. Front bedroom bathtub plumbing sounds like a jackhammer when first turned on. Dryer knob is broken off - had to use another knob to operate it. Need to let renters know to bring garbage bags - one wasn’t enough for 4 days.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a settembre 2018
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Thank you for sharing your review and concerns with the condo. We've repaired the items that you cited and appreciate you letting us know about the problems. We'd love it if you were able to visit again to see the updates throughout the condo. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions. ~ALBVR
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Needs to be updated big time

Upon walking in we found out the sliding door was broken so to go outside you had to fidget with the broken piece to go out, the first bathroom when you turned on the water it made a loud noise til turned off, the cable box in the first room was rigged some way that you only got 4 channels, the filter was so nasty like it's not been changed in months, the dryer button was broken so you had to remove one off the other to even start the dryer, some electrical outlets didnt work in some of the rooms, the second bathroom sink took forever to drain when you brushed your teeth and the stove smoked and barely heated up enough to cook even 2 scrambled eggs(which took over 40 mins no joke to cook them). The room would be a nice one if someone actually took the time to keep it updated. It's in a nice location. I just wasnt happy paying what we paid and having all that going wrong with it.
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Dear Jennifer, We're truly sorry for the issues that you had with our condo. We've noted the issues and have had them repaired. As well, the owner did updates on their most recent visit. We hope that you'll have the opportunity to visit and see the improvements.
Archivio

2/10 Terribile

Great Location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This unit needs a lot of TLC. We had several problems that have been reported to management about the furniture (Needs new couch)and mold in the unit.
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and all issues reported has been addessed accordingly. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again. Thank you again, for your honest feedback.
Archivio

8/10 Buono

Comfortable and convenient

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay here. Room was nice and convenient to the beach and all the restaurants. The only problem we had was that I took small children that stayed in the master bedroom with me. I would have liked the tv cords to be attached to the wall better not just hanging out. Thanks for a great trip.
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 apr 2020
Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for providing us at ALBVR with great suggestions. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Archivio

8/10 Buono

Great place for a family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our condo #271 was a great place to stay with 3 young boys. Nice bedrooms, although master could use some new matteress and springs. Very roomy. Kitchen was nice and equipped with everything we needed. Sofa is extremely worn out, but lots of room to sit. Overall it was a good place to stay for the value.
Facci sapere come possiamo migliorare il nostro sitoCondividi la tua opinione