dit vakantiehuis ligt aan het water in de wijk River Road in New Braunfels. Wie ook graag wat wil winkelen, kan bij San Marcos Premium Outlets terecht, terwijl iedereen bij Guadalupe River en Comal River van de natuur kan genieten. Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark en The Heritage Museum of the Texas Hill Country zijn ook zeker het bezoeken waard.
Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark - 23 min. rijden - 18.8 km
Gruene Hall - 23 min. rijden - 18.8 km
Landa Park - 24 min. rijden - 20.3 km
Lokaal vervoer
San Marcos Station - 38 min. rijden
Internationale luchthaven San Antonio (SAT) - 49 min. rijden
Restaurants
breakfast. - 21 min. rijden
Hunter Road Country Club - 21 min. rijden
Lone Star Float House - 3 min. rijden
Dam Red Barn - 15 min. rijden
Wildflour Artisan Bakery & Grill - 13 min. rijden
Veelgestelde vragen
Zijn huisdieren welkom bij Meer dan 50 ft van Private Guadalupe Riverfront toegang met een rivier dek!?
Ja, bij deze accommodatie zijn huisdieren toegestaan.
Hoeveel kost een verblijf bij Meer dan 50 ft van Private Guadalupe Riverfront toegang met een rivier dek!?
Vandaag, 27 okt. 2026, kost een verblijf bij Meer dan 50 ft van Private Guadalupe Riverfront toegang met een rivier dek! van één nacht voor twee volwassenen op 28 okt. 2026 min. € 761, inclusief belastingen en toeslagen. Deze prijs is gebaseerd op de laagste gevonden prijs per nacht in de afgelopen 24 uur voor verblijven in de komende 30 dagen. Prijzen kunnen wijzigen. Kies je datums voor meer accurate prijzen.
Hoe laat kan ik inchecken bij Meer dan 50 ft van Private Guadalupe Riverfront toegang met een rivier dek!?
Je kunt vanaf 16.00 uur inchecken.
Tot hoe laat kan ik bij Meer dan 50 ft van Private Guadalupe Riverfront toegang met een rivier dek! uitchecken?
Je dient uiterlijk om 11.00 uur uit te checken.
Waar ligt Meer dan 50 ft van Private Guadalupe Riverfront toegang met een rivier dek!?
Dit vakantiehuis dit vakantiehuis ligt in River Road, op 0,2 km van Guadalupe River en binnen 15 km afstand van Whitewater Amphitheatre en Canyon Lake Gorge. Ook Overlook Park en Canyon Lake liggen binnen 15 km afstand.
Beoordelingen
8,6
Uitstekend
De beoordelingen worden in chronologische volgorde getoond, na een moderatieproces. Ze zijn geverifieerd, tenzij anders vermeld.
Gastenscore: 10 - Uitstekend. 16 van 28 beoordelingen
10 - Uitstekend
16
Gastenscore: 8 - Goed. 6 van 28 beoordelingen
8 - Goed
6
Gastenscore: 6 - Redelijk. 4 van 28 beoordelingen
6 - Redelijk
4
Gastenscore: 4 - Matig. 1 van 28 beoordelingen
4 - Matig
1
Gastenscore: 2 - Ontzettend slecht. 1 van 28 beoordelingen
2 - Ontzettend slecht
1
9,6/10
Netheid
9,8/10
Inchecken
9,0/10
Communicatie
9,6/10
Locatie
9,0/10
Accuraatheid advertentie
Beoordelingen
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
laurie l.
30 aug 2026
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great location, very clean and wellTaken care of Enjoyed the separate quarters Only suggestion would be to put a door on the bottom bedroom Thank you for allowing us to stay
3 nachten verbleven in augustus 2026
Reactie van VrboOwner op 13 sep 2026
Laurie, thank you for the amazing 5 star review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to next time - Thanks NBE
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
MARYBEL G.
4 apr 2021
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great place to stay with the family and great view.
The house had everything needed for the long weekend stay with the family.
3 nachten verbleven in april 2021
Reactie van VrboOwner op 19 apr 2021
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Hether Y.
14 mei 2023
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great spot for a large group/family
Check in was a breeze, place was clean. Plenty of beds and rooms for larger groups. Beds were comfy. Location is perfect on the water. We had a great time!
2 nachten verbleven in mei 2023
Reactie van VrboOwner op 29 mei 2023
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Come see us again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Melisa C.
20 aug 2024
Great place to stay love it here
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Played cornhole floated right on the river clean spacious great place to stay
Reactie van VrboOwner op 20 aug 2024
Melisa, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay at this wonderful property! We hope to be able to host you again in the future! Thanks, NBE
Van een partnersite
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Tony L.
28 jul 2022
Moo Cow Cabins
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Best place to stay on the river, convenient location to floating, great homes with river access and comfortable, cozy and super clean sleeping accommodations
Reactie van VrboOwner op 29 jul 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to host for you again soon.
Thank, NBE.
Geverifieerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Michael K.
5 sep 2022
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Labor day
Great location for large gathering.
Kitchen utensils could be upgraded.
Most of pot and pans are pretty beat
3 nachten verbleven in september 2022
Reactie van VrboOwner op 21 sep 2022
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will definitely pass your recommendation along to the owner! We appreciate hearing how we can improve! We hope to host you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
4/10 – Slecht
Paola M.
18 jun 2022
Our stay at red cabin
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was okay there was a lot of cockroaches, the blender was broken, there was a huge nail sticking out on the outside in the wood stairs
Reactie van VrboOwner op 18 jun 2022
Thank you for the feedback! I'm so sorry you did not have a 5 star stay. We would have been happy to send someone out to fix your issues had you given us a call during your stay! This property is treated for pest control quarterly, but unfortunately the amazing river access is also popular with the occasional bug that gets in.
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
6/10 – Matig
Celina C.
10 dec 2024
Nice
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved the place. It was very relaxing and we had a good time butThe house needed to be cleaner there was alot of cobwebs inside and outside, floors neede to be swept, cooking pans were in no condition to cook,ceiling fans were with dirt,and some bedding was dirty.outside stairs need fixing nails were coming out.
Van een partnersite
8/10 – Goed
Melissa O. O.
1 jun 2021
Red Barn Cabin-Tx State Graduation Celebration
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time even though the weather failed us! I didn't realize that downstairs was not accessible from the inside of the home which was fine for us since we were all adults but would be a problem with young children. My only complaint was that the dishes, utensils and cookware were all dirty. Could have been an oversight this time but was frustrating. It would not prevent us from staying again though!
Reactie van VrboOwner op 2 jun 2021
Thank you for the feedback! I am so sorry about the dishes being dirty!! I will absolutely talk with the cleaning crew about this! We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Michael B.
22 jul 2026
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
A wonderful property with access to the river and it was very clean
3 nachten verbleven in juli 2026
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Ryan H.
5 jun 2026
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
House was awesome and way more space than we expected. Host answered questions promptly. Check out instructions were clear and minimal compared to others. Will definitely be back next year.
3 nachten verbleven in mei 2026
Reactie van VrboOwner op 20 jun 2026
Hello Ryan! Thank you for the amazing 5 star review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to next time! - Thanks NBE
Van een partnersite
6/10 – Matig
Celina C.
11 dec 2024
Nice
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved the place. It was very relaxing and we had a good time butThe house needed to be cleaner there was alot of cobwebs inside and outside, floors neede to be swept, cooking pans were in no condition to cook,ceiling fans were with dirt,and some bedding was dirty.outside stairs need fixing nails were coming out.
Geverifieerde beoordeling
6/10 – Matig
Chelsea L.
25 apr 2022
Positief: Inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Just OK
The house was overall okay. The AC was broken when we arrived and had to call someone to come fix it. The Wi-Fi password also did not work when we arrived and someone had to come out for that as well. There were also stains on the sheets and we had to change them. The location of the house is great and we enjoyed relaxing in the water.
2 nachten verbleven in april 2022
Reactie van VrboOwner op 24 mei 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that your arrival did not go as planned, we are glad that we were able to fix the issues in the same day for you. We do advertise Wifi but cannot always guarantee connection due to location. We hope you give us a second chance in the future, we manage over 100 properties in the area.
Thanks, NBE.
Geverifieerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Jovana L.
27 mrt 2022
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great weekend
Everything was clean and organized we seemed to have everything we needed except for a washer and dryer a blender that we didn't realize it was broken until Saturday afternoon when we tried to use it, the grass was a bit high but we didn't mind, other than that everything was good we had a great weekend getaway with the family.
2 nachten verbleven in maart 2022
Reactie van VrboOwner op 20 mei 2022
Hi Jovana, thank you for the great review! I'm so sorry about the blender, I would have been happy to have a new one dropped off to you if you had given us a call! Unfortunately we do not advertise that this property includes a washer and a dryer. We hope to host you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Richard P.
6 sep 2021
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Excellent location on the Guadalupe!!
The place is deceptively big, providing a lot of beds. Location was perfect....we were able to walk to a river outfitter to rent tubes. Excellent stay!!!
3 nachten verbleven in september 2021
Reactie van VrboOwner op 28 sep 2021
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property! Come see us again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
sean C. C.
25 jul 2021
review
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
great place to stay. the landing for the river was a bit unstable and hard to use. internet wifi did not work the hole time we were there. other than that great expertise. looking forward to booking again.
Reactie van VrboOwner op 26 jul 2021
Hello Sean, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We appreciate your feedback and will address these issues. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Thanks NBE
Van een partnersite
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Sarah C.
7 jul 2021
Fun July 4th Weekend!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had a great stay. Clean place and best part about this house is the room- tons of beds with great separate space downstairs for our teenagers. Right on a quiet part of the Guadalupe. Easy driving distance to everything in the area. A quick 10 minute drive to New Braunfels proper. Wifi was rough but it's rough everywhere in the canyon area. Would definitely rent this little river cabin again.
3 nachten verbleven in juli 2021
Reactie van VrboOwner op 10 mei 2022
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday weekend at this wonderful cabin! We hope to host you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
SCHYLER M.
25 mei 2021
Wonderful
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful and well kept. The bad was at the river access the trees were in the way plus fish lines left every which we had to pick up so no one got hooks in their feet.
Reactie van VrboOwner op 10 mei 2022
Thank you for your feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed the home. I'm so sorry that previous guests did not clean up after themselves by the river! We will get that taken care of. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to host you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Geverifieerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Sue T.
20 apr 2021
Positief: Netheid, inchecken en locatie
Negatief: Communicatie, accuraatheid advertentie
Great location but needs changes
The house was very clean. The outside views were wonderful. The kitchen is very nice and open. The windows were clean so you could enjoy the views from inside.
Going outside in the rain to access the lower level was treacherous. Besides getting wet & cold the steps were slippery. The trundle beds on the lower level were rickety and the mattresses need to be replaced. Several mattresses inner springs are broken which caused people to roll toward the floor and disrupted their sleep. We only had 9 wash cloths and 5 hand towels for 13 people staying 4 nights. We called the office and they promptly brought more than enough cloths and hand towels. Over all we enjoyed our stay. We plan to return in the future. Hopefully the bed situation will improve before our return.
4 nachten verbleven in april 2021
Reactie van VrboOwner op 5 mei 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay, we will reach out to the owner about the mattress issues, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope to host for you again in the future. Thanks, NBE.
Van een partnersite
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Stephanie R.
30 mrt 2021
Relaxing weekend
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family loved this location. We had such a relaxing and fun time. The cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed.
2 nachten verbleven in maart 2021
Reactie van VrboOwner op 10 mei 2022
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you and your family had a 5 star vacation! We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
8/10 – Goed
Tonya T.
23 mrt 2021
Red Barn Fun
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I recently stayed at this property with a small group of friends. The property is as described: it has a great spot on the water, lots of room and is in very close walking distance to a river outfitter. The downstairs area was perfect for our teens and pre-teens to have their own space. It is definitely perfectly situated for a large group.The only drawbacks were that there is no fire pit (the surrounding properties have them) and there are no washer/dryer. If you're on the water, a W/D would be very helpful.
4 nachten verbleven in maart 2021
Reactie van VrboOwner op 10 mei 2022
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm go glad you and your group enjoyed the beautiful Red Barn Cabin! Come see us again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
6/10 – Matig
Anneliese G.
20 dec 2020
Redneck River Rental
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The river behind the house was really nice, and we enjoyed being next door to our friends. In the front of the house and on the other side of it, there were a bunch of trailers, which I think were also for rent. Maybe I'm a snob, but the trailers really brought down the beauty of the place, and I felt really low class. There was a bathtub shoved into the corner of the front yard too...the only thing missing was an undrivable car rusting away up on blocks. It wasn't crowded, thankfully, but I think it if were, we may have had a bunch of people traipsing back and forth either through our property or next to it, going to and from the river. Inside the house, I was happy to find the stovetop worked very well, better than some other nicer rentals, but we had a lot of trouble finding things that were good quality otherwise. We've rented a LOT of places over the last two decades, and I'd say don't plan on cooking anything other than some bacon and eggs ib the kitchen. Oh, the toaster was broken. We had to physically hold down the handle to keep it going in order to make toast.The house water was just disgusting, with a very strong sulfur smell the first day. There was something off in its chemical makeup besides that. After showering with soap, you felt a little sticky after. You certainly didn't feel clean. My whole family complained about that. The bed was comfortable enough, I guess, though it sagged in one area. Unfortunately, not all that unusual for a rental property, We had to wash several things in the kitchen before using them, as they were downright dirty. Including the frying pan I used to make our eggs. Like always, I felt like we left the place cleaner than we found it.
Reactie van VrboOwner op 7 jan 2021
Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide a 5 star experience. Had you notified us about the toaster or anything else that was needed we would have gladly addressed those issues and brought you a new one. There are no trailers on this property but we cannot help what the neighbors do on their property. We hope you will give us another change on your next New Braunfels Escape!
Thanks
NBE
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Juan S.
6 okt 2020
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Loved it!
It was everything we needed for a last minute getaway.
3 nachten verbleven in september 2020
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 okt 2020
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Van een partnersite
8/10 – Goed
Aiham S.
2 okt 2020
Moo cow red cabin stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very good vacation enjoyed the weather and view. Didn’t appreciate the fact that when we arrived there was no washer or drier as stated on the rental agreement and the wifi connection was terrible also over the weekend but good the day we left. Also the patio plug when connected a speaker shorted out and called for maintenance and was suppose to get someone out and no one came. Utensils provided were in decent shape really old you can see the residue of water on it.
Reactie van VrboOwner op 31 mei 2022
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately there is no washer or dryer stated in the listing, we are sorry for any confusion. We cannot guarantee good WIFI service as stated in the rental agreement, with the property's location, WIFI connection may be spotty. Our maintenance had been made aware of the outlet shortage, we do manage over 85 properties and due it being a weekend, our maintenance list does get pretty hectic, we apologize that he was not able to make it out to the house. We will let the owners know about the utensils for the kitchen for future renters. We apologize for any inconvenience, we hope that you do come back to us in the future. Thanks, NBE.
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Geverifieerde reiziger
16 aug 2020
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great place
Great place to stay on the river.
2 nachten verbleven in augustus 2020
Reactie van VrboOwner op 17 aug 2020
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again soon!
Thanks,
NBE
Vertel ons hoe we onze site kunnen verbeterenFeedback delen