dit vakantiehuis bevindt zich zowel in een landelijke omgeving als aan het strand in La Ventana. Playa de La Ventana en Warmwaterbronnen Strand zijn een goed voorbeeld van het natuurschoon van de omgeving en wat andere attracties in het gebied zijn bijvoorbeeld Kitemasters Mexico en Museo de la Música. Kajakken en duiken zijn geweldige manieren om van het water te genieten. Je kunt ook kiezen voor een avontuurlijke activiteit in de buurt, zoals wandelen of deelnemen aan een ecotour.
Bahia de los Sueños Beach - 50 min. rijden - 33.8 km
Lokaal vervoer
La Paz, Baja California Sur (LAP-Internationale luchthaven Manuel Marquez de Leon) - 57 min. rijden
Restaurants
Tacos El Gallo - 3 min. rijden
La Tuna - 6 min. rijden
Cantaritos - 6 min. rijden
Las Guacamayas - 3 min. rijden
Casa Tara Retreat - 4 min. rijden
Veelgestelde vragen
Zijn huisdieren welkom bij Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles!?
Ja, bij deze accommodatie zijn huisdieren toegestaan.
Hoeveel kost een verblijf bij Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles!?
Vandaag, 26 okt. 2026, kost een verblijf bij Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles! van één nacht voor twee volwassenen op 11 feb. 2027 min. € 1.148, inclusief belastingen en toeslagen. Deze prijs is gebaseerd op de laagste gevonden prijs per nacht in de afgelopen 24 uur voor verblijven in de komende 30 dagen. Prijzen kunnen wijzigen. Kies je datums voor meer accurate prijzen.
Wat kost het om bij Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles! te parkeren?
Je kunt ter plaatse parkeren bij de accommodatie.
Hoe laat kan ik inchecken bij Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles!?
Je kunt vanaf 16.00 uur inchecken.
Tot hoe laat kan ik bij Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles! uitchecken?
Je dient uiterlijk om 11.00 uur uit te checken.
Waar ligt Casa del Sol - Locatie Locatie! Aan het strand / op loopafstand van alles!?
Dit vakantiehuis dit vakantiehuis in La Ventana ligt aan het strand, binnen 5 minuten lopen van Kitemasters Mexico en Camping La Ventana. Playa de La Ventana ligt op 0,5 km.
Beoordelingen
9,0
Fantastisch
De beoordelingen worden in chronologische volgorde getoond, na een moderatieproces. Ze zijn geverifieerd, tenzij anders vermeld.
Gastenscore: 10 - Uitstekend. 16 van 24 beoordelingen
10 - Uitstekend
16
Gastenscore: 8 - Goed. 6 van 24 beoordelingen
8 - Goed
6
Gastenscore: 6 - Redelijk. 1 van 24 beoordelingen
6 - Redelijk
1
Gastenscore: 4 - Matig. 0 van 24 beoordelingen
4 - Matig
0
Gastenscore: 2 - Ontzettend slecht. 1 van 24 beoordelingen
2 - Ontzettend slecht
1
9,0/10
Netheid
8,8/10
Inchecken
9,6/10
Communicatie
9,8/10
Locatie
9,0/10
Accuraatheid advertentie
Beoordelingen
Geverifieerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Mindy B.
25 dec 2025
Positief: Inchecken, communicatie en locatie
Great location on the beach and terrific access to everything on the water and local businesses.
8 nachten verbleven in december 2025
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Nate C.
9 jan 2026
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
The house, the sunrise views, and access to the beach were amazing! Everything about the place met and exceeded our needs.Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone visiting, and would definitely stay there again on our next visit!
5 nachten verbleven in december 2025
Reactie van VrboOwner op 16 jan 2026
Hey Nate, we're so glad you had a great time! Thanks for uploading the gorgeous photos. We would be happy to welcome you back!
Geverifieerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Julia I.
3 apr 2026
Positief: Netheid, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great location, clean & comfortable house, host & property manager responded very quickly when entry code didn't work, wonderful holidsy
9 nachten verbleven in maart 2026
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
terry p.
19 mrt 2023
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Fabulous location for sea gazing and kitesurfing right in front of property.
Owner very accommodating. Beds are Super Comfortable. Directions to open the unit and starting the water heater need updating Water pressure is pretty low but plenty of hot water. Full kitchen i. We hope to rent the place again!!!! Thank you for offering your home on Vrbo.
7 nachten verbleven in maart 2023
Reactie van VrboOwner op 3 apr 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will update our access instructions, and we're also looking at how to make it easier with a keybox and/or touchpad locks. Guests shouldn't have to start the water heater but sometimes the pilot blows out, and we can usually send someone to relight it right away so you don't have to. We're planning to switch to electric when we get solar panels installed!
Delighted that you found the beds "super comfortable!" That's always a good thing. We've worked on that over the years, swapping mattresses and adding toppers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa del Sol!
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Carter W.
29 dec 2016
Couldn't have been better!
Just got back to snowy and 17 degrees in Colorado, and missing Casa Del Sol. Sandy sent us a thorough PDF a week before we arrived, covering everything we'd need to know for our stay. The property was perfect for being close to everything, but far enough away that we had absolute privacy. Location is perfect, right on the beach, with plenty of space to pump up kites and launch from our own "private" area. We'll definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
5 nachten verbleven in december 2016
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 mrt 2020
We're delighted that you had a great time! We agree that it's a special place, and are glad to share it. We will be glad to welcome you back!
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Richard A.
22 apr 2022
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Great stay
Simple but clean and comfortable accommodations in a great central location on the beach. Excellent for a one or two small families or small group of friends.
4 nachten verbleven in maart 2022
Geverifieerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Michael H.
7 apr 2022
Positief: Netheid, communicatie en locatie
Negatief: Inchecken
Location location
Right on the beach w great views. Secure. Centrally located. Very good place to hang. Perfect for kiters, windsurfers.
8 nachten verbleven in maart 2022
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Kelli K.
19 dec 2021
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Kite surfing mecca
This is a fantastic location with a 5 star view. The patio is large and overlooks the beach and kite surfing area. The mini marts and restaurants are all within a 5 minute walk. Beds are super comfortable and there is lots of space for a family. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed. Em and Kevin went out of their way to make our stay as easy as possible. They responded quickly to emails and went above and beyond to help us. Can’t wait to go back with the kids very soon!
7 nachten verbleven in december 2021
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Kelli F.
7 dec 2021
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
Another trip to paradise
We can't say enough about the location, views and outdoor spaces of this fabulous casa as well as the helpfulness of both the property managers Angie and Kevin and Owner Em. This is our second trip to Casa del Sol and we can't wait to return.
28 nachten verbleven in november 2021
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Kelli F.
8 dec 2019
Positief: Netheid, inchecken, communicatie, locatie en accuraatheid advertentie
truly magnificent
We could not have been happier with our stay at Casa del Sol. The owner Em was fabulous to deal with and always answers our emails promptly. The house is great and in the perfect location for walking to restaurants. The outside patio is wonderful to get out of sun and wind while still watching the beach. Kevin and Angie the property managers go out of their way to ensure everything is fantastic for your stay and answer all emails no matter how small with lightning speed. On no wind days We enjoyed the paddle boards provided. Kiting is great right from your doorstep. We can’t wait to return next year! Muchas gracias
28 nachten verbleven in november 2019
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Carter W.
26 dec 2018
Great, once again!
Our third year staying at Casa Tara, and if we don’t own something down here by next year, there will be a forth. Our only previous issue was that the king bed wasn’t very comfortable, but this year not an issue. There’s a brand new mattress, which is perfect after a long day of kitesurfing. Thanks again Em!
5 nachten verbleven in december 2018
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Jeremy B.
4 okt 2018
Adventure to La Paz and La Ventana
Lovely house, very well equipped and the ability to step out onto the beach and swim or paddle board makes it a wonderful location. We bought freshly caught tuna from Cubana who lives about 3km away which we barbecued. Highly recommended.
2 nachten verbleven in september 2018
Geverifieerde beoordeling
2/10 – Verschrikkelijk
Amie J.
6 sep 2018
Roaches. Run down. Too small. Foul beach.
I rent several VRBO's a year. I have never been so disappointed. This property has HUGE roaches. The beach is just aweful... the fishermen trim their catch about 2 houses away, so it is COVERED with rotting fish spines, and there are dozens of ugly vultures pooping everywhere while feasting on this stank buffet. The beach is also covered in cow excrement.
They put out used trial size toiletries. All of the furniture is cheap, old, and uncomfortable. It smells moldy. The towels look like they came from a thrift store... as does everything else. Neither the wifi, nor the phone worked at all. Everything on the property looks rundown & in need of repair. We booked 4 nights and left after 2
4 nachten verbleven in augustus 2018
Geverifieerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Liz M.
19 feb 2018
Paradise!
Very secluded, lots of space, great kiting outside house, close to everything. Kevin and Angie wonderful! A gem!!
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 mrt 2020
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review. We like these things about Casa del Sol too!
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Naomi F.
15 feb 2017
Great location, charming house - with Baja funk
Casa del Sol is in a beautiful location in the heart of La Ventana with picturesque views of the beach, sunsets were spectacular, perfect launch site for kiters, and a great place to SUP on those calm, glassy mornings. The best part of the house is the huge outdoor veranda with plenty of shade, a delightful hammock, and lots of places to read a good book and listen to the waves. The house had a collection of books and games that we enjoyed as well. The pictures make the house look bigger that it is - the living room, kitchen, dining area is probably 10 by 20 feet. The beds are really firm - bordering on hard and the electrical wiring is down right scary. What I don't understand are the reviews that talk about the hosts - when we arrived at 8:30 pm, the lady across the street came running over and said (in Spanish) that she hadn't been told that we were coming and the house wasn't clean yet. She quickly changed the sheets on the bed, emptied the garbage, and brought us clean towels. But there was no host. I did text someone when the internet wasn't working who came over and gave us completely different instructions for logging on- but I wouldn't exactly say he was a host. We had a great time, but seems like a high price for a charming but funky house. And "host" was non-existent.
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 mrt 2020
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the outdoor space, including the hammock and the shade :) and that you enjoyed the books and games. We like to make it nice and have interesting things for guests. We added foam toppers to the beds and are sorry to hear that they still seemed so firm. Since your stay, we have revamped the funky wiring. I don't know why anyone would put an outlet above the stove! Our local neighbors who look after the place are great and that's who rushed over--I'm sorry you experienced a last-minute scramble. We take this seriously and will work on our communication protocol to be sure the place is completely ready on time. We're so glad you had a great time! We like the handmade character of the place, and also want to keep the comfort and enjoyment at a high level, so are taking your feedback seriously and we aspire to continue with upgrades. When reivews have remarked about hosts, sometimes we have been there, and other times it's about our responsiveness in advance or other communication during their stay. Our neighbors across the street keep a close eye on the place, plus the property managers are nearby and on call. Our aim is to provide you with maximum autonomy and privacy with good service. Thanks again!
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
Stephen M.
29 jan 2017
Love the location, hosts genuinely eager to please
We have stayed at this property twice in the last year (2016). For us it has the perfect location for walking to many restaurants, visiting our friends/neighbors, and launching both kites and windsurfers right out front. The house also has a good set up for our family (two mature teen sons in their own separate room with bathroom). The outdoor space overlooking the beach is fantastic, and the included SUPs and kayaks a bonus. Em and Sandy have been very helpful, accommodating, and generous in making sure our requests are fulfilled. They seem to genuinely desire that we are pleased. The local caretakers are knowledgeable and easily reachable to sort out any issues that may (do) arise. The property is clean and the view and outdoor space are priceless. We would be very happy to stay here again - and plan to. After two visits we feel like it is 'our' vacation home and we take no exception to its quirks - we roll with them...
That being said, this is not for those looking for luxury. It suits our needs well enough as we are quite easy going about the little imperfections and issues that arise. We are also attuned to and respectful of water conservation and septic system idiosyncrasies. Even so, the water ran out near the end of our stay. This was remedied within a few hours after a phone call to the local manager. The regulator for the propane stove stopped working as well, but again was quickly repaired. We just went out for lunch instead!
The home itself is getting quite dated and is starting to show wear. The grout is beginning to crumble, the concrete walls show water seepage in a few spots and the paint is flaking off, the under- sink cupboards are musty, the finish on the faucets and bathroom sinks are worn, and the appliances/ kitchen cabinets are old but functional. All cosmetic stuff so it doesn't deter us - being ocean front is harsh on a building.
The beds are quite firm and bordering on uncomfortable for my family's liking but the sheets and towels are all soft and of good quality. Nights were generally quiet, ignoring the occasional locals out cruising with their music blaring or roaming dogs barking. Earplugs help. Waking up to the spectacular sunsrise each morning is priceless.
I offer this review with a spirit of kindness: know what you are choosing and you will love it. There are many rental options available in this increasingly popular destination. Enjoy La Ventana, it is a special place.
12 nachten verbleven in december 2016
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
8/10 – Goed
katherine S.
17 dec 2016
pretty nice place overall
this place has a lot going for it, a beautiful location on the beach, huge windows that we opened to let in the ocean breeze and listen to the sound of the waves when we slept at night. The ktichens pretty well stocked, the king size bed is great , and the patio is the best feature of all. We kited while there and could basically rig right below our place. The owners were very accommodating, letting us put our luggage there before the 4pm check in time as we were stuck between places.
That said, It does have a bit of funkiness to it, its older and being a beach house, I guess thats to be expected but you can't tell from the pictures. We never used the 2nd bedroom, its separated from the rest of the house which is nice for privacy if you did have another couple there.
6 nachten verbleven in november 2016
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Diane W.
26 mei 2016
Everything you need and more!
Great place in a magical location! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Casa del Sol has everything you need and more and we loved the central location. Kevin and Angie were super responsive and easy to get a hold of when we had a concern - which was an easy fix. We were there a bit "after the season" and found many of the nearby restaurants and kite schools closed! Luckily we found Norm at Baja Surf (look for him at the campground based out of his RV)who was able to give us some lessons on the days when the wind came up - he was AMAZING and we felt like we really got a handle on the sport! Though we weren't able to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance, those that were open in Los Cerritos (a quick drive) were great and the locals were warm and friendly. La Ventana is amazing and Casa del Sol is the perfect spot to take it all in!
6 nachten verbleven in april 2016
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 mrt 2020
You enjoyed every minute of your stay, wow! That's great! Thank you for your comments.
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
kate L.
30 jan 2016
Exactly what we needed!
Location, Location, Location. house was equipped with everything we needed for a great vacation. Comfortable beds, the basic supplies, and everything in working order with the rustic qualities you should expect in a older home in Baja...Pilot light blew out on water heater but was fixed within hours of reporting it to the caretakers, water stains on the very clean dishes...but unavoidable unless you you hand dry every dish...better dish towels, and an additional shot glass(s) would be my one suggestion. Thursday Farmers market was awesome...thats where we got the good Tequila that was good enough to sip- made us realize only one shot glass not enough. Other than that, which I consider SUPER minor details, I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away, or learn to kite. Perfect loop (walk of pride) for learning.
14 nachten verbleven in januari 2016
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 mrt 2020
Based on your suggestions, we have gotten more shot glasses and new dish towels :) Thank you for the feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed the place so well!
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Tom P.
8 dec 2015
Wonderful beach front location
We had a great time at Casa del Sol. The central location makes it convenient to walk to restaurants, bars, and mini marts. A great kiteboarding location. The house had amenities of every kind, including paddle boards and kayaks. We plan on returning!
7 nachten verbleven in november 2015
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
michael k.
13 jun 2015
Great view, location and amenities.
Casa del Sol turned out to be a great choice for us.It is a good looking place with a marvelous beachfront. It has a very comfortable clean house with a private second bedroom with a full bath and two double beds. My daughter and her boyfriend scouted La Ventana area for fishing spots and (which is what I was looking for) and water sports and we were not disappointed.
Since it is off season now we did some basic grocery shopping in Los Cabos after we landed. Tony's was the only small restaurant in the area and the food was quite good. We ate there two nights. He even prepared fish that we caught.
The enclosed patio and yard had a lovely hacienda appeal and offered great privacy. The internet was adequate enough.
Although they have fishing guides in La Ventana we opted to visit the Bay of Dreams where many boats and guides are available. Caught dorado and others but two rooster fish made the trip an extremely memorable one.
All in all, everything necessary was provided and we never had to contact the property managers for anything. A 10 page detailed guide was provided when we booked and turned out to be very helpful in providing direction to the house from the airport, all house provisions and functions, local activities and eateries.
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
6/10 – Matig
Stacy H.
27 mrt 2015
Great Location - were some disappointments about the actual place.
The location can't be beat - this is beachfront and right where you want to be as far as we are concerned.
It's a bit of an odd layout but once we got used to it, it wasn't a big deal for us. (The second room with the two beds is not connected to the interior of the main suite with the kitchen and sitting room and master bedroom - it is a separate site off the back fo the house with it's own outside door. We were three adults so it didn't bother us, but if we had arrived with kids I think this would have made me quite nervous)
The two biggest issues we had were:
1. We had to wash all the dishes, knives, glasses, pots and pans, stove and counters before we could use any of them. Everything was very grimy.
2. I had specifically asked if the wireless connection was good before I booked as two of us would have to work a few hours a day and was told by the owners "it was great". When we got there and it was practically non-existent I called their local property managers to see if the router needed to be rebooted to be told that the internet was terrible, it was all over La Ventana and had been for ages (wireless had been oversold - no solution in sight) and rebooting the router wouldn't do any good. If we had been told this before we arrived we could have made different choices as to what projects we had planned on working on while there.
There were a few other details around our stay that weren't awesome but it's a small town in Mexico and we weren't expecting luxury or perfection. This could be a great place with a bit more attention to detail.
Reactie van VrboOwner op 6 mrt 2020
Owner response: We work hard to make the place welcoming, pleasant, and comfortable for our visitors.
We’re not sure why the internet connectivity issue was a surprise to you, as we didn’t say it was “great.” What the VRBO correspondence record shows is that we said: "we have consistent connection and a new wireless router that gives a strong signal. But the internet connection becomes very slow throughout La Ventana/El Sargento when there is high traffic volume because the bandwidth to the whole area is limited. The speeds are better when there isn't as much traffic. I have found early morning (roughly before 10 am) to be best. When Em and I have done webinars from Casa del Sol both the audio and the visual presentations have been fine but streaming video wasn't practical."
Re the layout, we're glad that the separate entrances were not an issue for you. The arrangement of the two spaces works well for many people, including those with teenagers or who stay in the same room with their kids, as well as multiple adults. It is an important detail, so we do describe the layout on the homepage of our VRBO site: "Front room with bedroom, open living/dining areas, and full kitchen. Second room next to courtyard, with two double beds, private entrance, and full bath."
We agree that finding dishes that looked dirty would be unnerving! In this desert climate 50 ft from the ocean, there are very high mineral salts in the water. The stove & sink are permanently stained with rust & when the dishes dry, they look foggy or unclean. No amount of washing will remove those mineral deposits unless you use specially filtered water. One can wipe them away with a clean dishtowel, but it is more sanitary for dishes to air dry. Since you were in touch with us about other things while you were there, we were surprised to first learn of this issue in your written review. Had we known we could have assured you in addition to washing all dirty dishes between guests, we check the dishes and appliances in every cupboard to make sure everything is super clean. We don’t want you to rely on the previous guest’s standard of clean; we want you to rely on ours.
The letter we sent before your stay & that awaited you on the kitchen table says in bold twice “Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, attractive and functional home base for your vacation. If you arrive and anything is not right, or if you have any questions, please advise Angie or Kevin, our property managers, immediately.”
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Mark S.
27 feb 2014
Private paradise in central Ventana
My wife and I were looking for the perfect combination of privacy and excellent beach access for kiting and we found it here at Casa Del Sol. This property is in close proximity to all amenities La Ventana has to offer. The house and patio are steps from the sand, as well as where you set up and launch your kite. The property is high enough above the sand to give you complete privacy, but still with the feeling of being right on the beach. The completely gated yard with expansive patio was serene and beautiful.
The owner was in the studio upstairs and was very respectful of our privacy. She also spent great time preparing the "user guide" for the house as it answered most questions prior to use having to ask.
We definitely will be repeat visitors.
Gearchiveerde beoordeling
10/10 – Voortreffelijk
Robin B.
23 nov 2013
Great property
We booked Casa del Sol and it was everything plus more in the listing. the managers, Chris and Angie were great to deal with, the booking with Chris and onsite with Angie. Fanatastic location between Baja Joes and Playa Central, Great mini supper for most things you need across the street. Bars, Resturants all walking distance. The suite was clean and very well equipped from the kitchen to the paddleboards and kayaks. Purified water just shows up before you run out. The beach in front is sandy and a great place to launch your kite from. The owner and her dog were onsite and were great. If you like great sunrises and having a great location on the beach this is the place. there are at least 4 kite schools with in 5 minutes walk on the beach but I will plug Kite Surfing Planet as they have been teaching my wife and are great. They have a new Boston Whaler and you might get 2 instructors for the price of one. Super patient and fun to hang out with. We will definetley stay here again, even if you are not a kiteboarder or windsurfer this property has it all!
Vertel ons hoe we onze site kunnen verbeterenFeedback delen