Com ótima localização em Banner Elk, esta cabana fica nas montanhas. Para quem procura um pouco de diversão e agito durante a viagem, Sugar Mountain Resort e Beech Mountain Resort valem a visita. Já Grandfather Mountain é um passeio imperdível para quem deseja ficar próximo à natureza. Aproveite a prática de snowboard ou descubra atividades como patinação no gelo nas suas férias de inverno.
Aeroporto Regional Tri-Cities (TRI) - 78 min de carro
Restaurantes
McDonald's - 12 min de carro
Town Tavern of Banner Elk - 7 min de carro
Blink Elk Tap Room - 5 min de carro
Banner Elk Cafe - 6 min de carro
McDonald's - 9 min de carro
Perguntas frequentes
Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC. é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?
Sim, animais de estimação são permitidos na propriedade.
Quanto custa ficar em Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC.?
A partir de 27 de out. de 2026, os preços encontrados para uma estadia de 1 diária para 2 adultos em Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC. em 28 de out. de 2026 começam a partir de R$ 2.166, excluídos impostos e taxas. Este preço está baseado no valor mais baixo para uma diária encontrado nas últimas 24 horas para estadias nos próximos 30 dias. Os preços estão sujeitos a alteração. Escolha as datas da viagem para ver preços com maior precisão.
Quanto custa o estacionamento em Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC.?
Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.
Qual é o horário de check-in em Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC.?
Horário de início do check-in: 16h.
Qual é o horário de check-out em Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC.?
Horário de check-out: 10h.
Onde fica Escape to High Road Cabin, a spacious 4BR retreat in beautiful Banner Elk, NC.?
Nas montanhas, esta cabana fica a 3,9 km de Lees-McRae College e a 4,3 km de Museu Banner House. Sugar Mountain Resort e Tate-Evans Park também ficam a 10 km.
Avaliações
8,8
Excelente
A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Excellent house, was exactly as listed and was close to Lees McRae College.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2026
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Cindy C.
20 de jul. de 2026
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
This property was great for my family including our furry friend as well. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2026
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Brenda A.
31 de ago. de 2026
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Quiet, beautiful view, and pet friendly! We were close to excellent hiking areas. Grandfather mountain, Linville falls, sugar mountain, beech mountain, buckeye recreation, and grocery stores. Banner elk has many restaurants, but we cooked at home and found everything we needed. Enjoyed our meals on deck .Husband relaxed in the hot tub every morning. It was clean and well maintained. It was just the 2 of us, but I can see large family gatherings. If you have limited mobility, should be aware laundry and access to hot tub require stairs to basement and no grab bars in showers. Wasn't problem for us.
Hospedou-se por 8 diárias em ago. de 2026
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Jacob E.
12 de mar. de 2026
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
great stay
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jan. de 2026
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Patricia D.
23 de out. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Everything was neat and clean. I was glad it was pet friendly. The mountain views from the house was amazing.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em out. de 2025
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
John V.
1 de mai. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great cabin!
We really loved all the cabin had to offer. The views are fantastic and all the amenities were as stated and in good condition. Thank you!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em abr. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Samantha O.
19 de dez. de 2022
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
The house was clean, plenty of space for all of us, and we had a great time!
So easy to boom and great communication!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em dez. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 11 de jan. de 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Avaliação verificada
8/10 - Boa
Jessica N.
5 de fev. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Beautiful view
The cabin was very cute and lay out was excellent. The dishwasher was still full when we arrived and the door lock didnt work at first to get in. Customer service helped right away though. Neither fireplace worked and it was chilly downstairs but the hot tub was nice and warm!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em fev. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 27 de jul. de 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share regarding your stay. Your trust and your business are incredibly important to us. Its our sincerest hope that a revisit will happen, sooner rather than later.
Avaliação verificada
8/10 - Boa
Lauren L.
29 de out. de 2023
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, localização e precisão do anúncio
Pontos negativos: Comunicação
No kids get away
The house is huge! Could sleep 14 easily. Views are beautiful. Roads would be scary if there were ice. Kitchen was fully equipped hot tub was nice and relaxing loved the fire pit. Our husbands loved the pool table. Pillows were amazing mattress was nice in king room just a little on the firm side. Bathroom in king was tight and the shower head was like a pressure washer nozzle felt good on my back but not so much on the face. Could use new furniture upstairs. Could use a little updating but over all it was nice. We would definitely rent here again. I gave one star on communication but that’s just because we didn’t have to contact for anything.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em out. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 17 de dez. de 2023
Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to hear that the home met your needs and a good time was had by all. Your suggestions have been passed on to our Owner Services Team for consideration and action. Again thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
Avaliação verificada
2/10 - Terrível
William G.
23 de fev. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Check-in e localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza, comunicação e precisão do anúncio
Willy G
The house sits in a beautiful location and that’s it. We had to wash every dish when we got there. The hot wouldn’t stay full. And the worst thing about staying there is they don’t tell you that the house is at the bottom of huge hill. Where if it snows you can’t get out unless you have four wheel drive. I had to call my brother in law from Alabama to stay with us because he had an 4wheel drive truck.And the road is private so they don’t treat it. My parents wrecked there vehicle trying to leave. No one came to dump the trash the whole week we were there. I would never stay there is it’s going to snow.
Hospedou-se por 8 diárias em fev. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 12 de abr. de 2025
We truly regret that you experienced this and we were glad to hear that you got out. That said there is a reasonable amount of responsibility that you as a renter of a vacation rental in an area of higher altitude in the middle of winter must accept. Snow and in-climate weather are to be expected here during that time of year. Steepness and grades are a part of the traveling topography as well. We stress all of this along with driving cautions and to come prepared in the emails that are sent just after booking. Again we are grateful that it appears you made it out of the drive safely. Take care and safe travels.
Avaliação verificada
2/10 - Terrível
Michael G.
1 de fev. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Check-in e localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza e precisão do anúncio
Winter Weekend Away
When we arrived at the cabin it was evident that the housekeeping team had hardly been through to clean from the previous guests. We found trash around the property, and a dead mouse and its droppings in the cabinets. The downstairs shower stall hand lime green spots on the wall with the paint peeling, clear indicators of mold and moisture damage. Additionally, one of the key amenities being a fireplace on both floors one would expect them to work. Neither was operating beyond the pilot light. Finally, when we tried to address the heating issues on the lower floor we were told that it was because we had a bedroom door closed. There is no way that could account for a 10 degree difference even when the door was open. All in all the house was a disaster and exposed my family to dead animals and droppings, mold, and below adequate temperatures during a snow storm. I would never recommend that anyone stay at this property until significant work is done.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jan. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 25 de fev. de 2024
Thank you Michael for sharing. Our apologies that your experiences in any way failed to live up to your expectations. Each of your points have been addressed and were warranted corrected. Please know that the home is on a quarterly schedule with a local pest control service and every effort is made to prevent any incursions by any type of pest. Unfortunately the preventative measures can take effect after a home has been cleaned and inspected despite our best efforts. Our Quality Control teams are trained to remove all trash in the home as well as the areas surrounding the home. Unfortunately the local wildlife will drag trash from other homes and areas and scatter it everywhere if the trash is not secured. It sounds like this was the case here. The fireplaces was an issue that the local propane provider has since repaired and the units are working great. In looking at your issue the reason you were told to open the doors is to allow the heat to evenly spread throughout that downstairs area. In doing so it allows air flow throughout all areas and a more even heating. Again we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay but we would love for you to revisit and see where we have rectified some of these issues and see all this great home has to offer since these corrections.
Avaliação verificada
6/10 - Razoável
Elizabeth K.
29 de out. de 2018
Nice place, needs some things
The cabin was just as described. Even though we have some complaints, we were generally happy with our stay. Here are our reasons for 3 stars, instead of 4 or 5.
(1) The dishes were not in the cabinets when we arrived. We called thinking the place was horribly understocked, but it turns out the dishes were in the dishwasher. You shouldn't arrive to a "clean" cabin to have to put away dishes you have no idea where they are supposed to be.
(2) Even after finding all of the dishes, there still weren't enough. We did not go over capacity of the house, but there were not enough forks, plates, coffee mugs, cookware to serve a single meal. We ended up having to purchase paper and plastic goods to make ends meet. There wasn't even a single baking sheet or casserole/cake pan, so we had to buy disposable pans for that.
(3) Along the same lines, there was not enough seating in the house. Neither "common area" sat more than 4. Even combining common areas, that's only seating for 8. The house sleeps 12! Dining only seats 6, there is no where else to sit while eating. This was our major complaint.
(4) Neither fireplace worked. We ended up having to have someone out to fix them while we were there. While they were prompt in their service and were able to solve the problem, it was an inconvenience that they didn't work the first night.
(5) Cable is Basic. I mean SUPER DUPER basic. What you would pick up with bunny ears in most medium sized cities. Only major networks and public access. We actually don't watch TV much, but we were all very excited about watching a football game together on ESPN while we were there (several of our alma mater). To say the least, we were both disappointed and quite surprised that ESPN wasn't available on a house that advertises cable.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em out. de 2018
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Kim L.
11 de jul. de 2022
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Beautiful property
Lovely home which was perfect for our family. Location was perfect as we went to Grandfather Mountain daily. Very nice neighborhood and outstanding views off the back porch!
Hospedou-se por 6 diárias em jul. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 6 de set. de 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. Knowing our guest had a great time and enjoyed the property is its own reward! Take care and we hope you will revisit sooner rather than later.
Avaliação verificada
2/10 - Terrível
Taylor K.
15 de mar. de 2022
Pontos positivos: Check-in e localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza e comunicação
BED BUGS
Arriving was fine & cabin seemed nice until we noticed how disgusting the cabin was. We found trash (Cheetos, dust, dirt, etc.) underneath the dresser, the pantry floor was filthy, overall just not tidy at all. Turned on the gas fireplace downstairs for it to reek of gas because it is not ventilated probably, we could not leave it on for any period of time because we all felt nauseous over the smell of gas. & on the last day the power company came, asked if we were the owners then proceeded to tell us the power was being shut off not not paying the bill. To top the whole stay off we came home with bed bugs. My step mother is so eaten up by them she had to go to the doctor to get on steroids. I have contacted the Carolina cabin rental place exactly a week from today with NO response. I DO NOT RECCOMEND.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mar. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 21 de mai. de 2022
Taylor , You were contacted and refunded your entire stay. We are incredibly sorry that you encountered bed bugs. As anyone in the hospitality industry will tell you, bed bugs are not caused by cleanliness issues. While the thought of them is revolting , they are actually brought in by travelers who use air travel frequently and then once in the home they can be incredibly difficult to locate at times. We do have inspection processes for every reservation we host to observe for and attempt to locate any signs of them. Regrettably they due to their very nature can be difficult to catch. All of our homes are on a quarterly contract to also be inspected and the home treated for a variety of pest. We are sorry that you had this experience. You were told when you reported them that we would contact a pest exterminator to go to the home and search to verify it was bed bugs and if they were in the home. The home was taken off our rental list as is policy until we got the results. Upon receiving the results we contacted you immediately and issued a complete and full refund. You will be glad to know that the entire home was treated with a high heat treatment as well as spray treatment and the home is bug free.
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Jordan U.
10 de mar. de 2022
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great Mountain Cabin!
Clean house, accurate description of the property and expectations. Perfect for Sugar Mountain or Beach Mountain. Everything we needed was ready to go!
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em fev. de 2022
Avaliação verificada
8/10 - Boa
Lorrie J.
13 de fev. de 2022
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Quaint cabin
Pros: clean, great management, appropriately priced, easy check-in, homey.
Cons: very long, sloped driveway that wasn't cleared sufficiently making 4 wheel drive an absolute necessity (we had been warned, but still a bit of a nuisance); walkway from driveway was covered with piled up snow so difficult to navigate, especially when unloading/ loading vehicles. Other reviews indicated the basement was cold - it was frigid! Had the wonderful guy from the management company not provided us with space heaters, I don't think even the teens would have slept down there (we called and asked for a heater and the guy, I feel so bad that I can't remember his name, showed up with 2, set them up for us, and checked other things in the cabin to ensure we were satisfied - great service!! The owners desperately need to provide step-by-step instructions for the tvs (especially upstairs where there are 3 remotes) and for the hot tub.
All- in- all we enjoyed our stay though, just keep some of these cons in mind when booking
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em fev. de 2022
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Vladimir L.
24 de jan. de 2022
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great escape from every day life
Property was as advertised. View is truly magnificent. We went right after snow storm and let me tell you, property management telling you 4*4/awd needed, and it sure does. Snow was clean on driveway but there is still plenty of ice left to get from house to main road was somewhat challenging. But as I said we went right after snow storm, and it make that trip even better, just by looking thru the window on mountains and trees covered in snow. As well as property in about middle between Sugar and Beech mountain ski resorts.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jan. de 2022
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Susan W.
29 de dez. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Christmas vacation in the mountains.
We enjoyed staying at this cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We skied at Beech Mountain and the drive there was only about 15-20 minutes. The cabin is in a great location with easy access to Banner Elk restaurants and stores. There is a Food Lion a couple of miles from the cabin too. There were 10 of us, 6 adults and 4 children, so the bunk room was perfect for the kids and the 3 couples had their own bedrooms. The basement was a great area for the kids. The cabin has great internet which is always a plus. I did have to contact management because the directions to unlock and lock the door were not correct. They were very nice and sent maintenance to the cabin so it all worked out. The kitchen is fully stocked and we had no trouble cooking a large Christmas dinner. The kitchen is a galley kitchen and kind of narrow but we made it work. The dining room table seats 6 but there were a couple of extra chairs, a stool and an ottoman so we were able to fit all of 10 of us at the table. The views from the cabin are gorgeous. It is very quiet and secluded. The cabin is high up in the mountains and we were thankful that we did not have snow while we were there as the roads were curvy and steep.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em dez. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Marshall L.
15 de dez. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Fun snowboarding trip with friends
This cabin was great for our snowboarding trip!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em nov. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
8/10 - Boa
Dana B.
22 de ago. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great place for a large family vacation
There were 7 adults and 5 kids staying here (with dogs) and we still felt like we weren’t on top of each other. The bedrooms were a little small for a family to stay in (with pack n play for the baby to sleep in) but we were able to make it work.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Eric B.
12 de ago. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Lovely spot in the mountains
The property is a nicely secluded home in the mountains outside of Banner Elk -- be prepared for a VERY windy drive from the town. It rained the whole week we were there, which was a real bummer, but had a great time anyway thanks to the game room and hot tub. Would stay here again.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em jun. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Sally H.
26 de mai. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great weekend away
Great property for families with teens - whole downstairs for them - pool table, hot tub, gaming system, TV, etc. They loved it!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em mai. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
B L.
11 de abr. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great family vacation
My family and I had a great time! There was plenty of room especially with the bunk bed room in the basement. The basement was an awesome hangout place for the kids.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mar. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Kathy B.
31 de mar. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Cabin review
Enjoyed staying at this property. Staff was helpful in getting concerns with hot tub solved quickly.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mar. de 2021
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Kim M.
8 de mar. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio