esta casa de temporada fica em Hemel Hempstead. Roman Theatre e Clock Tower estão entre os pontos mais famosos no local. No entanto, a região também conta com atrações como Warner Bros. Studio Tour London e Planet Ice. Quem quiser curtir um evento ou assistir a uma partida deve ficar atento à programação em Vauxhall Road ou em Clarence Park.
Cineworld Hemel Hempstead - 2 min de carro - 1.3 km
Planet Ice - 3 min de carro - 2.0 km
Gadebridge Park - 5 min de carro - 2.7 km
Opções nos arredores
Estação de Hemel Hempstead - 6 min de carro
Aeroporto Luton (LTN) - 22 min de carro
Restaurantes
McDonald's - 18 min de caminhada
Zaru Bistro Cafe - 13 min de caminhada
PizzaExpress - 13 min de caminhada
Starbucks - 12 min de caminhada
McDonald's - 13 min de caminhada
Perguntas frequentes
3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?
Não, animais de estimação não são permitidos nesta propriedade.
Quanto custa ficar em 3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead?
A partir de 28 de out. de 2026, os preços encontrados para uma estadia de 1 diária para 2 adultos em 3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead em 23 de jan. de 2027 começam a partir de R$ 637, excluídos impostos e taxas. Este preço está baseado no valor mais baixo para uma diária encontrado nas últimas 24 horas para estadias nos próximos 30 dias. Os preços estão sujeitos a alteração. Escolha as datas da viagem para ver preços com maior precisão.
Quanto custa o estacionamento em 3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead?
Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.
Qual é o horário de check-in em 3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead?
Horário de início do check-in: 16h.
Qual é o horário de check-out em 3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead?
Horário de check-out: 11h.
Onde fica 3 Bedroom 5 Bed House nr London in Hemel Hempstead?
Em Hemel Hempstead, casa de temporada fica a 2 km de The Snow Centre e Planet Ice. Gadebridge Park e Vauxhall Road também ficam a 3 km. Até a Estação de Apsley, são apenas 21 minutos de caminhada, e até a Estação de Hemel Hempstead, 25 minutos.
Avaliações
7,8
Boa
A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Perfect house in my old home town
House was perfect for us visiting my family in my old home town. Perfect for our family. Clean and well looked after. Host was very responsive. Second time staying here and would stay again.
Hospedou-se por 13 diárias em jun. de 2023
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
carole k.
26 de set. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
We were visiting family and this was a great place to stay. It was exactly as described. The rooms were very comfortable, it was spotless and it had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. I can highly recommend. Thank you.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2025
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Owain H.
18 de abr. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Lovely Place to Stay!
The house was nice and easy to find, and was in a peaceful, quiet area. Received instructions from the owners prior to arriving, which were clear and easy to follow.
House was spacious and the bedrooms large. Beds were comfortable and everyone slept well. We stayed to visit Harry Potter Studios, which was very easy to get to from the house. The property was close to shops and restaurants, which made it a prime location. Would stay again and would recommend to others to book the house if they were visiting the studios.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em mar. de 2024
Avaliação verificada
4/10 - Insatisfatório
John H.
28 de nov. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza e check-in
COLD
first impression was very difficult to park. space rather small, road narrow no where to turn around, opened front door and was greeted by cold, kept my coat on . no heating in HALL, freezing even later in day no Rad there very strange, kitchen Large well equipped , had a rad not working appeared to be switch off unable to turn on, tile floor cold and told not to wear shoes, downstairs loo /shower room too cold to shower in as no heat there either, then would need to go upstairs to VERY warm bedrooms, thankfully shower in bath ok but shower door sealed shut so had to get by loo and get in, hard if not agile, also had to juggle water temp while in bath!!!! not easy,
lounge small no way 6 people could sit together, Sofa very uncomfortable, got hot in there!!!!
Up the upside beds , bedrooms large, twin bedroom , stairs off landing. steep. slept there one night but felt unsafe, as boiler is between beds would not like to leave young ones up there.
so sad as a much looked forward trip to ski centre & family thankfully we were out most of the time,
so sad could be a lovely place to stay, need heat in hall
I know we stayed at a very cold time, but would expect a warm house,
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em nov. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 6 de abr. de 2024
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback has been instrumental in helping us enhance the stay for all our future guests, all issues mentioned have now been addressed
Avaliação verificada
4/10 - Insatisfatório
Deb L.
27 de abr. de 2021
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, localização e precisão do anúncio
Disappointing
The property is light and airy, nicely decorated and the bedrooms are particularly spacious. The lounge is quite cramped - particularly if you filled the property to capacity (there were only 2 adults and a child in our party). The garden is pleasant and it would be great if there were some garden chairs so better use could be made of it - the weather was beautiful while we were there and that would have made a difference. It is a quiet neighbourhood with off road parking for one car, a shop and the canal and a play park all within walking distance. It is well equipped but many of the fittings are cheap - one curtain pole in the lounge landed on my daughters head when she tried to close the curtains and another fell down when I tried to draw the curtains. Similarly the clothes rail in the children’s room came apart when we moved it (it was on wheels). We were given the wrong number for the keysafe and the contact phone number on the app was for the cleaner rather than the owner. Although she was helpful, we really needed the owners contact details because of the problems we had and it took a bit of time to get that sorted. We were without hot water for 2 of our 4 days stay which was particularly upsetting given we were seeing family for the first time in over a year and my hair desperately needed a wash after 2 days without a shower. The plug in the wet room (downstairs) sink didn’t fit properly which meant we had to carry a kettle upstairs to the other bathroom for a wash with hot water and there is no banister so this didn’t seem safe. The instructions for sorting out the hot water involved unscrewing a heavy cover from the boiler which came away completely (it wasn’t a hinged door) so also felt quite dangerous. The instructions for getting the hot water sorted didn’t work and having managed without hot water one morning thinking it was fixed for the evening we then found it wasn’t and the owner couldn’t/wouldn’t get a plumber out until the next afternoon so we had another evening and morning without hot water. On day 3 the bed broke though luckily there were only 3 of us in the house so we had other beds to use. There was no response to my requests for a partial refund and I couldn’t get hold of any help through VRBO so I won’t be using this app or this property again. The property was very promising with a lot of good points but the way the problems were handled was very poor and did not show any appreciation of the impact.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em abr. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 29 de abr. de 2021
Hello Deb, thank you for your review. I am sorry you were without hot water, we were made aware of you having no hot water at 3pm and it was fixed by Noon time the next day
We did our very best to help you whervever we could, when you reported that you had broken the double bed it was replaced by 11am the following morning.
Again we are truly sorry for the issues you had and I can assure you we tried our best to help you as quickly and as professionally as we possibly could.