Red Maple Vacation Rentals
- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Espanhol
Sala de jantar
Regras da Casa
Não permite animais de estimação
Não permite festas/eventos
Ocupação máxima: 6
Idade mínima do locatário: 18
Política de cancelamento
Reservas canceladas pelo menos 60 dias antes do início da estadia recebem um reembolso de 100%. Reservas canceladas pelo menos 30 dias antes do início da estadia recebem um reembolso de 50%.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Você será responsável por qualquer dano causado por você ou seus acompanhantes durante a estadia.
Wonderful place, just bring earplugs!
We stayed here for 9 days while I was recovering from surgery in the salt lake area. The home was very comfortable and clean, clearly well taken care of. Beds were nice, and the welcome basket was a great touch! The owners came by to say hello, and were friendly and welcoming. The only thing I would say is being earplugs if you're not used to sleeping through cars outside and the neighbor dog barking. The home is right off of a fairly busy road and one of the neighbors in the area has a dog that barks a lot. Not too bad if you've got earplugs though.
Overall a great stay! I would recommend this place if you don't mind sound.
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts of our place.
We really appreciate the feedback. We're already thinking of something to stop or reduce the noise.
We hope we can welcome you and your mom in the near future.
Exceptional First Airbnb experience!!!
Review for Red Maple Vacation Rentals
We absolutely loved our stay here!!! Carmen was efficient, organized, expedient and SO friendly, plus, she and Jonah had thought of everything! I mean, EVERYTHING. There was nothing that we wanted for during our 48 hour stay. It was like staying at home. I highly recommend staying at Red Maple Vacation Rentals during your stay in Salt Lake City. Us? We'll be staying here every time we visit SLC from now on. Thank you Carmen and Jonah!!!
Thanks again for the amazing review!
We can hardly wait to host you again in the future. Until then we hope you and your family have a nice and warm holiday season.
See you soon!
Carmen & Jonnah
We stayed in Salt Lake for my job and we loved staying at Red Maple Vacation Rentals. It was very clean and felt like home. The owners were so friendly and nice. They worked with us on our crazy schedule. I would highly recommend this place for anyone with a family wanting to get away . We were close to the mountains and close to town as well but in a good neighborhood as well. My whole family loved it and my 10 year old didn't want to leave he loved it so much. We had everything we needed right there.
Beautifully decorated, but VERY noisy!!
I write this review as an owner on VRBO.COM, as well as someone who has stayed in many vacation homes throughout the World.
Positives: The communication with the owners/property management company is fast and seamless! The unit is very tastefully decorated/updated, as the owners did a great job in this department! Unit is very clean, well equipped, and has a nice amount of spices for those that cook.
Negatives: The location is on a dead-end residential street, where if a 10 was a high-end street, this was a 4.5-5.5, as there are two quadplexes, across the street from the unit, which have cars coming and going all the time. This could be the reason for the owners placing security cameras around the building. Also, speaking of location, this unit is a townhouse/split ranch, which has a unit directly underneath it(get to that in a moment.) This unit is on the street corner, where the traffic is ridiculous!!!! The road adjacent to the property is an 8 LANE ROAD!!! Yes, you read that correctly, 4 lanes one way and 4 lanes the other!! The owners even took the liberty of leaving sealed packages of ear plugs on the nightstand!?! Ok, back to the unit, under the vacation unit; I have lived in condominiums all my life and am very accustomed to sharing space, noises from adjacent units, etc... By a large margin, this unit has the most noise from a neighbor, I have ever had to listen to. The sad thing is, the downstairs neighbors are quiet, but there is no soundproofing.....ZERO!!! I woke up at 5:00AM(each of my two morning here) to the smell of bacon and voices, which I though I was in Heaven...Nope, these were the guys underneath me cooking and speaking in a normal tone, before they go to work, but the sound reverberates so much, they minus well have been sitting on the edge of my bed. The ceiling downstairs could use heavy grade acoustical mats. Also, there is no washer, dryer, dishwasher, or garbage disposal.
At the end of the day, it's very easy to buy a house or condominium on a not so great location and try to make some money; however, this is a prime example of an otherwise nice unit, on a horrible road. However, if you can install the acoustical mats on the downstairs ceiling and install hurricane impact windows to deaden the sound of the vehicles driving on the 8 lane road/highway, I think this will go a long way to help solving two big issues.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I really apologize about the noise caused by the guests staying in the basement apartment. We’ll take in consideration the soundproofing suggestion you made.
Unfortunately I can’t say much about the lack of washer, dryer, dishwasher, or garbage disposal, because we do not advertise that… I wish you would have read our description before booking.
The are so many points of your review that we have to disagree with.
First, I think it’s quiet interesting that you took the time to write a LONG review and you didn’t take a minute to reply to any of our 5 emails… including our welcome email kindly asks you to contact us if you have any problems - or the courtesy email I sent you that you could check in early (witch you took advantage of).
After I read your review, I get the impression that you wanted to stay in a nicer and more quiet part of town. Maybe the apartments in the nicer part of town were above your budget. I have to agree our place is not the fanciest part of town, but believe it or not homes in this neighboorhood are more expensive that the newer parts of the city, because of its proximity to downtown and the main freeways to access the ski resorts.
As a Vacation Rental Owner yourself, I wondered why you didn’t communicate your dissatisfaction to us or VRBO before leaving a nasty review. We’ve never heard one word from you and you seemed to have the worst experience of your life…
Had we known, we could have refunded you the $64/night and even offer you to pay for a hotel. Because for us money comes and goes, but making a guest feel satisfied is the reason why we choose to manage our rentals full time.
We have hosted over 500 guests in 3 of our apartments in the past 5 years, not only through VRBO but also HomeAway, Airbnb, Flipkey and our own website - and you’re the first negative review we ever had.
With regards to the cameras on the outside of the house, we installed them for safety because we rent three short-term apartments to travellers like you. Unfortunately we don’t know our guests before they arrive (no background checks), so the cameras are just there in case any our our guests abuse our place (parties, too many guests, etc.)… Luckily, we have had only wonderful people staying in our apartments, and we’ve never had a reason to review the videos.
Ed, I would assume that if any of your VRBO guests were unhappy, you’d want to hear about it right away. I hope that whe
Clean, Comfy and Convenient
My first time in SLC and I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. I really enjoyed the apartment. Every last detail was considered – from snacks, toiletries, a well equipped and stocked kitchen to hot showers, fragrant towels and comfortable beds. Getting around was so convenient, getting into downtown SlC for anything I needed, was just a 10 minute drive away. Oh, and most important, it was so clean! I’d certainly recommend this place for short or long term rentals. Thank you Jonah and Carmen! I’ll be back!
It was lovely to have you! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide…
I have to give credit to our laundry detergent “The Laundress” for the nice aroma on the towels and linens. Sometimes the little things can make a big difference :)
Hope to see you back again soon!
Nosso apartamento alugado é o melhor dos dois mundos - estar situado em uma rua residencial tranquila e segura proporciona tranquilidade e uma estadia relaxante, mas o centro de Salt Lake City fica a apenas 10 a 15 minutos de carro. O aeroporto fica na mesma distância, e a I-15 e a I-80 estão convenientemente próximas. Se você gosta de esquiar, existem cinco resorts de esqui em um raio de 48 quilômetros, e mais perto do apartamento estão mercearias, restaurantes, cinema, boliche e bares, a uma curta ou curta distância de carro.