Casa inteira

Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery

Galeria de fotos de Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery

Uma sala de estar com lareira de pedra, televisão e uma janela grande.
Um deck coberto ao ar livre com guarda-corpo de madeira, móveis de vime e uma mesa de vidro.
Uma área residencial com várias casas cercadas por uma floresta densa.
Uma sala de estar com lareira de pedra, televisão e um espaço de estar confortável.
Uma sala de estar espaçosa com um sofá seccional bege, um tapete com padrão azul e branco e uma janela grande que oferece luz natural.

Avaliações

8,8 de 10
Excelente

Destaques

  • Jogos
    Propriedades com jogos disponíveis no local são uma raridade na área.

Comodidades populares

  • Pátio
  • Churrasqueira
  • Lava-roupa
  • Geladeira
  • Internet
  • Estacionamento no local disponível

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
Gearhart, OR
  • Place, Del Rey Beach
    ‪20 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Gearhart Golf Links
    ‪2 min de carro‬
  • Place, Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site
    ‪3 min de carro‬
  • Airport, Astoria, Oregon (AST-Aeroporto Regional de Astoria)
    ‪15 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

3 quartos (acomoda 6 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama Queen

Quarto 2

1 cama Queen

Quarto 3

2 camas de casal

2 banheiros, 1 lavabo

Banheiro 1

Banheiro 2

Banheiro 3

Vaso sanitário

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Cozinha

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

Gearhart

Em Gearhart, esta casa de temporada fica perto da praia. Para admirar as belezas naturais, visite Cannon Beach e Haystack Rock. The Buzz on Broadway e Captain Kid Amusement Park também valem a visita. Passeios de caiaque e passeios de lancha são ótimas oportunidades para se refrescar, mas você também pode tentar atividades como escalada em rocha e passeios de bicicleta nos arredores.
Mapa
Gearhart, OR

Nos arredores

  • Del Rey Beach - 20 min de caminhada - 1.7 km
  • Gearhart Golf Links - 2 min de carro - 2.7 km
  • Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site - 3 min de carro - 3.0 km
  • Seaside Beach - 4 min de carro - 4.0 km
  • Seaside Civic and Convention Center - 4 min de carro - 4.7 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Estação Cannon Beach - 16 min de carro
  • Aeroporto Regional de Astoria (AST) - 15 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min de carro
  • ‪Pig'N Pancake - ‬4 min de carro
  • ‪End of the Trail Public House - ‬4 min de carro
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬2 min de carro
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬1 min de caminhada

Perguntas frequentes

Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Não, animais de estimação não são permitidos nesta propriedade.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

Horário de início do check-in: 16h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

Horário de check-out: 10h.

Onde fica Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

Perto da praia, casa de temporada fica a 3 km de Del Rey Beach, Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site e Gearhart Golf Links. Seaside Factory Outlet Center e Seaside Museum and Historical Society também ficam a 5 km.

Avaliações

8,8

Excelente

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 16 de 26 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 5 de 26 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 3 de 26 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 1 de 26 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 1 de 26 avaliações

8,6/10

Limpeza

9,0/10

Check-in

9,0/10

Comunicação

9,2/10

Localização

8,4/10

Precisão do anúncio

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
The house is in excellent condition and we enjoyed our stay. We thought it was a little more expensive than some of the other homes in the area that were of comparable size. The location is excellent as it is close to the bakery, athletic courts and the beach. Could use some more coffee mugs as there were only 4 when we checked in.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em jul. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 4 de set. de 2026
Thank you for pointing out the well-kept condition and convenient location near the bakery, sport courts, and beach — I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will absolutely add some more mugs and take your feedback regarding pricing into consideration as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you'll consider returning to stay with us again.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Thank you!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 15 de ago. de 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you had a happy vacation. Please come back anytime.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great little house!

We loved our stay here, location was excellent, very clean and cozy. Close to bakery and the Marionberry scones! Yum!
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em ago. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Shelly! We are so happy you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We loved hosting you at Pacific Way Cottage, and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Cute house with convenient location

Nice big house. Good location. Close to everything. Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for our family.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 21 de set. de 2023
Hi Jordan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Way Cottage. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos negativos: Comunicação e precisão do anúncio

Just as you expected!

Good comfortable home, just like the ad shows. Good location, quiet and accessible and easy to return once you found it. Read directions well as they ar
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Manny! We see you contacted our team requesting to delete this review as it was posted in error. We are looking into it, but this step may need to be initiated by you as it was posted from your account. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Pacific Coast Cottage and our home met all of your needs. We enjoyed hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in e comunicação

Private location

This place felt nice and private. Good for kids ( lots of doors that can be shut) only bad thing was the keurig was broken so that should have been removed or fixed. We love coffee so we were disappointed about that. The regular coffee machine had wrong filters.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jun. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Brandon! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us at Pacific Way Cottage. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments about the keurig machine with the property team to address. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Relaxing Retreat

The location is great and is walking distance to the beach, a cafe and a number of nice shops in the town of Gearhart. The deck overlooking the creek was a lovely spot to gather. The house is spacious and well equipped, but the beds are not very comfortable. Prior to check-in the property manager let us know there as a problem with the housekeeper and our check-in time would be delayed. As the new check-in time approached we did not receive responses to our texts or emails about the status of the house. We were finally able to check in at 6:30 PM. Despite the issue at check-in, we would stay here again.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em ago. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Gina! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, but we are sorry there was a delay with your check-in. We have been in correspondence via email regarding compensation for this inconvenience. We loved hosting you at Pacific Way Cottage, and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Razoável

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e localização

Gearhardt Family Trip

We had a wonderful stay, but were disappointed with a few things with the house. We have stayed at this house previously and thought it was great, which is why we booked it again. This time, though, the house smelled horribly--like someone microwaved fish. The kitchen cupboards were open and the countertop in the kitchen was not clean. Lastly, there wasn't a coffee maker. There was a Keurig machine during our last stay, so we came prepared with coffee pods to have coffee in the morning. We had to run to Walmart to buy a coffee maker. Lastly, there was a huge bump in the floor as you entered the kitchen. This was a tripping hazard the entire trip. There was also fewer seating options around the kitchen table this time (not enough for the 5 of us). It was disappointing to have to deal with these things while on vacation and spending money on what we thought was a nice place to stay. We ended up still having a blast, but the place needs a little more TLC, cleanliness, and a coffee pot!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em ago. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 21 de set. de 2023
Hi Tess! Thank you for booking with us again. We enjoyed hosting you; however, we are so sorry you encountered several issues that negatively impacted your stay. Had we been notified, we would have gladly worked with you to address the missing coffee machine and insufficient seating. We have shared your comments with our local team to ensure our quality and safety standards are being upheld, and have extended you a credit towards a future stay via email. We value your booking, and do hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better rental experience in the future!
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Insatisfatório

Pontos positivos: Localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza e check-in

Beautiful Home But….

We loved this beautiful house. It’s big and I loved the historical feel of the hardwoods with the bead board and trim/molding around the home. It was nice to stay outside of the busier part of the coast. The trees tuck this property away from the road wonderfully. The deck was amazing, that was our favorite part. However, we had many issues with this rental: ◦ Girls underwear found next to the staircase. Ew. ◦ Roll of medical tape and a gross black thing (kind of looked like rotten food or pest poop) ◦ Spiders in the house ◦ Grill was covered in residue from foods ◦ Water issues: 1) kitchen faucet works well but the sensor on the smart faucet causes the water to turn off in the middle of use 2) upstairs shower head wouldn’t work or turn on. 3)downstairs bath would not heat to hot, just lukewarm. We rented this house for the bathtub and it was a huge bust. 4) the downstairs shower is too small but especially when having the shower head so high. 5) all of the sinks went scorching hot really quickly. ◦ The checkout instructions require you to strip the beds and pull all the towels, and start laundry for the maid service. Not fun. But when entering the laundry room, there is a fridge right behind the door so the door doesn’t open all the way. This could be better. There was also no fabric softener or complimentary items like that, beyond small shampoo and conditioner bottles. ◦ The deck was wonderful and peaceful. Loved looking at the pond and stream across from the house. But the yard was less than pretty. The laundry room exterior door had a drop off into a small grass area with debris from house repairs and improvements. We tried to play in the yard by the driveway but it was uncared for and rough. The planter boxes are overgrown with weeds and the shed was hiding more debris that you could see from the master bedroom. ◦ This house is lacking privacy with no blinds on the main floor other than the master bedroom. One bedroom upstairs had no blinds or curtains. We had a preteen staying in there and he felt uncomfortable with no privacy.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jun. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Jess. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear you encountered several inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our property team, so they can address some of your concerns. Pacific Way Cottage is a lovely home, and we want to ensure our standards of cleanliness and safety are being upheld. We value your booking, and apologize that we did not deliver the rental experience you had hoped for.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Nice!

Very nice. Would stay here again.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em ago. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Susan! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope our home met all of your needs and you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Wonderful

This property was absolutely beautiful. The adults enjoyed the deck in the evening and the kids enjoyed the board games available.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2020
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

The coffee maker was not working properly needs to be replaced or repaired

Would rent again
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2020
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great accommodations!

This was beyond what we had anticipated. Ground floor master saved parents who struggle with stairs the trips up and down. Furniture is slightly different but beautiful and clean! We had everything we needed. Only thing I would mention is no blinds or curtains in one of the upstairs bedrooms with the Queen. It was quite bright in the morning and a window in the room with the bunk beds was missing a screen so as it was a little warm on our trip, opening that window allowed for small flying insects to come in. We ended up keeping that window closed. Beyond those minor details we had a fantastic and comfortable stay. Thank you!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2019
De um site parceiro

6/10 - Razoável

Not quite what we'd hoped for.

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very unhappy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice home, comfortable & well kept. Situated awkwardly & not at all as expected. Picture looks as those house is on a somewhat flat street, rather than a steep, curving driveway. The flower beds are sorely neglected & plantings dead due to neglect - obviously no water over the long summer.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em ago. de 2018
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hello Inez! Thank you for your input and feedback from your stay. We would of course, never purposefully be misleading with our pictures, so we will see what we can do to add more appropriate pictures of the street and driveway near and to the home. There was a ban on watering this summer and that may have affected the landscaping so we are sorry that it was not as beautiful as it could have been for you! Please call us before making your next reservation so that we may fit you to a home that may better suit your needs. Thank you again for your time Inez!
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Comfortable for family gathering

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: While not on the beach, we find the location private and quiet. The beach is walkable and pleasant as it takes you by small shops and lovely homes. Destinations in Astoria, Seaside, and Cannon Beach are easily accessible. What's especially nice about this house is the ground floor layout. The kitchen connected to the diningroom/livingroom layout was very comfortable and enjoyable for the family to be together. To improve would be to ensure that window sashes are clean as one will want to open windows for the nice sea air. More direction as to how to use the TV would be very helpful. The Wifi did not work during our visit. Staff was generally friendly, but it depended upon the person who answered the phone. Overall, we found this to be a wonderful vacation lodging for the price and would certainly return.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Jay we are glad you and your family had a comfortable stay at Pacific Way Cottage! During your next stay with us if anything is not working please do not hesitate to let this office knwo and we will send someone over right away for repairs! Thank you for the review! HOpe you come visit the coast again soon!
De um site parceiro

8/10 - Boa

Cozy and comfortable - needs improvement in the kitchen

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was fairly clean and well stocked with what we needed for our two night stay. However, the cleaning supplies left behind were not quite up to par, especially in the kitchen. The previous visitor had left a load of washed dishes, but all covered in a slimy film. We ended up washing everything again using our own stock of dishwasher detergent. Many of the pots were unusable as they were too dirty. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had issues with the TV, butt they were not too large (could not figure out how to adjust volume).
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Ken thank you for your review. We are glad you had a cozy and comfortable stay. During your next trip if there are any issues when you arrive or if you have troubles working anything please do not hesitate to call the office. We would glad send someone over to take care of any issues. Hope you come visit the coast again soon!
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Great house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place to stay! I loved the location and walking distance to the cutest cafe! The only recommendation I have is some curtains in the upstairs bedrooms, it caused our kids to wake up with the sun, some nice blackout curtains would do wonders!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2018
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Sara thank you for your review of Pacific Way Cottage. we are happy to hear that you loved the location! We have passed your recommendations along to our property services team. Hope you come stay with us again soon!
De um site parceiro

8/10 - Boa

delannoy

Rating Details: The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very good
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Thank you for your review Paul-Hubert. We are glad you had a very good stay at Pacific Way Cottage! Hope you come stay again soon!
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Family getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great house in great location. Close enough, short walk, to the beach and the city center. We love how quiet Gearhart is. Food at the Pacific Way cafe was fantastic.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Danelie it is great you and your family had a nice peaceful vacation in Gearhart! Thank you for your review of Pacific Way Cottage! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Great house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is in very nice condition and conveniently located - close to Seaside as well as quiet Gearhart beaches.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Mila thank you for your review of Pacific Way Cottage. It is great to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location! Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Avaliação arquivada

2/10 - Terrível

Disgusting furniture and cottage

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This cottage has not been cleaned. The floors were disgusting, there were spider webs all over the walls and ceiling and some hanging also. The furniture and linens were stained and dirty. The lights were out in the bathroom shower upstairs and there were stains all over the tables. Overall a disgusting place and we would never recommend anyone stay here. We were assured of cleanliness but got a gross place. I am not sure what they do with the cleaning few but its clearly a scam to collect more money.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em ago. de 2017
Avaliação arquivada

10/10 - Excelente

Such a wonderful home!!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our second time staying at the Pacific Way Cottage and we were not disappointed!!
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em ago. de 2017
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Thank you Kelly for reviewing what sounds like was an AMAZING stay at Pacific Way Cottage! Sounds like you have a 'home away from home' here at the beach! Please come back and stay with us again soon! Make more awesome coastal memories!
Avaliação arquivada

8/10 - Boa

Beach getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, a beautiful home and a great stay. Wifi worked well and dining room/ family room were comfortable. Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Fantastic location- close to beach, tennis courts, and restaurants. Only five minute drive to Seaside, OR. The water for the shower was not quite hot enough. The ice container was dirty when we arrived; I had to discard the ice and clean the container. The bottom of the kitchen trash can was very dirty (dirt and leaves), and the laundry room surfaces were dirty, particularly the tops of the washer and dryer and containers holding detergent. Booking did not go well- I called four months in advance and booked over the phone. Despite repeating my email, the reservation specialist recorded the wrong email. Shortly before the trip, I called to say I had not received an email with final instructions, and learned about the email address mistake, and that our reservation had been recorded for Saturday-Saturday, when I had requested Sunday-Sunday (Seaside volleyball tournament runs through Sunday), and was told over the phone that those were our dates when I booked. We ended up staying six nights instead of seven, since the home had been rented out the following Saturday. If these issues get remedied, then this home would be five stars across the board!
Avaliação arquivada

10/10 - Excelente

Summer 2017

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was lovely and the rental company was great to work with. I'd definitely recommend this home and rental company to others
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2017
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Thank you for the review, Clarence! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!
Avaliação arquivada

6/10 - Razoável

4th oh July trip to ocean

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House was decent but furniture was dirtiest I have ever seen in any home.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jun. de 2017
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião