Casa inteira

The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley

Galeria de fotos de The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley

Quarto com lareira a lenha, uma garrafa de vinho e duas taças sobre uma mesa.
Cozinha com ilha central, banquetas, geladeira de aço inoxidável e fogão a gás.
Uma casa com piscina, rodeada por árvores e um quintal cercado.
Uma sala de estar ampla com um sofá grande, dois sacos de feijão, uma área de cozinha com armários brancos e uma mesa de jantar.
Uma sala de estar ampla, com um sofá cinza grande, uma mesa de centro e uma estante repleta de livros.

Avaliações

8,4 de 10
Muito boa

Destaques

  • Conforto com espaço
    Hóspedes adoram o ambiente amplo que oferece a todos mais espaço para relaxar.
  • Piscina externa
    Propriedades com piscina externa são uma raridade na área.
  • Localização central
    Localização conveniente para que você nunca fique longe de onde precisa estar.
  • Descubra os pontos de referência nos arredores
    A poucos passos de Petersons Wines

Comodidades populares

  • Pátio
  • Piscina
  • Ar-condicionado
  • Geladeira
  • Lava-roupa
  • Internet

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
Millfield, NSW
  • Place, Petersons Wines
    ‪9 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Hunter Valley Gardens
    ‪22 min de carro‬
  • Place, Lake Macquarie
    ‪37 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

3 quartos (acomoda 6 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama Queen

Quarto 2

1 cama Queen

Quarto 3

1 cama Queen

1 banheiro

Banheiro 1

Banheira · Vaso sanitário · Apenas chuveiro

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Cozinha
Jardim
Espaço para refeições

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

Millfield

Em Millfield, esta casa de temporada está na zona rural e nas montanhas. A região conta com atrações culturais interessantes como Wollombi Endeavour Museum e Hope Estate, além de pontos de interesse populares como Hunter Valley Wildlife Park e Binnorie Dairy. Que tal curtir um pouco a noite? A cidade oferece ótimas opções em Roche Estate e Bimbadgen Palmers Lane. Atividades como natação são ótimas oportunidades para se refrescar, mas você também pode se aventurar com mountain biking, passeios ecológicos e passeios a cavalo nos arredores.
Mapa
Millfield, NSW

Nos arredores

  • Petersons Wines - 9 min de caminhada - 0.8 km
  • Hunter Valley Gardens - 22 min de carro - 29.1 km
  • Roche Estate - 22 min de carro - 29.1 km
  • Lake Macquarie - 37 min de carro - 52.0 km
  • University of Newcastle - 48 min de carro - 70.8 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Estação Greta - 34 min de carro
  • Aeroporto Williamtown (NTL) - 59 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪Bellbird Hotel - ‬7 min de carro
  • ‪Bistro Molines - ‬15 min de carro
  • ‪West End Take Away - ‬9 min de carro
  • ‪Mount Pleasant Wines - ‬23 min de carro
  • ‪The Fox Hat - ‬9 min de carro

Perguntas frequentes

The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley tem piscina?

Sim, esta propriedade conta com uma piscina externa.

The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Não, animais de estimação não são permitidos nesta propriedade.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?

Horário de início do check-in: 15h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?

Horário de check-out: 10h.

Onde fica The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?

Nas montanhas, casa de temporada fica a 0,7 km de Petersons Wines e a 10 km de Werakata State Conservation Area e Carmichael Park. Bimbadeen Lookout e Oaks Golf Course também ficam a 15 km.

Avaliações

8,4

Muito boa

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 10 de 17 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 4 de 17 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 0 de 17 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 2 de 17 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 1 de 17 avaliações

7,8/10

Limpeza

9,2/10

Check-in

9,0/10

Comunicação

9,0/10

Localização

9,0/10

Precisão do anúncio

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Loved the house and area

Would like to stay again soon
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em abr. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

The Hall has a WOW factor.

We enjoyed staying at The Hall and would stay again.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em dez. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great space for a group stay

The Hall was a lovely unique space for our group catch up. Only 20 minutes to the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region, the very comfortable kitchen, pool, dining table and lounge areas made this a lovely base for our weekend. Our host was also very responsive. We would stay again.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em fev. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Relaxing Getaway

My family and I had the most relaxing vacation.. This place was amazingly spacious and peaceful to stay at. Everything was there for a stress free getaway. We loved the location. It was very tranquil and quiet but wasn't far from the shops at Cessnock if we wanted something. We would definitely love to stay here again and we highly recommend this place to anyone!!!
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jan. de 2024
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Perfect summer vacation spot

Charming cottage - perfectly equipped. Lovely location with pretty drive from Sydney and ease of access to Cessnock, wineries, picturesque drives and good golf courses. Return home for a swim in the pool. Was just great all around.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em jan. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great getaway from the city madness

Beautiful place indeed, a mix of rustic and modern makes it look stunning. Very big house with the open area makes great entertainment for a group getaway. Lovelly views from the balcony, we enjoyed the bbq with a view! The pool was really nice with hot days like the ones we had so it was just perfect. Close to so many places its an easy pick to come back again. Thank you for having us.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jan. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 23 de mai. de 2022
Thank you for your review. The Hall is a beautiful property that is closer to everything then people believe. The property has a beautiful balcony over looking the pool, rear yard, and hills of the mountain ranges. Hopefully we see you again in the future.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great weekend escape

I stayed in The Hall with 5 of my close friends over the October long weekend and we all enjoyed the property so much. It has everything you could possibly need and is so unique. Highly recommend. The only let down was that there was no bbq but we managed without one. Thank you for having us!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos negativos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

The Hall Millfield

Absolutely amazing place to stay.Beautifully furnished and the appliances were top class. The only thing I would say is a handrail on one side of the stairs going to the stage would be beneficial for older people and those with health issues.Would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.Thankyou
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em fev. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 31 de mar. de 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Considering all the lovely things you have had to say about this historic property its perplexing as to why the 1 star. Though the photos show the internals of the property and steps, your feedback has been passed onto the owners in relation to a handrail inside. Have a lovely week.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Good base to tour Hunter Valley

Converted church hall in Millfield, 15 minutes to all the Hunter Valley has to offer. Very spacious for the family with a well equipped kitchen. Pool was nice to cool off in the hot summer weather, although the gum trees shed lots of leaves and bark which blew into the water. Pretty warm in the living areas under the original tin roof, but the bedrooms were cool with their air-conditioning. One general store/Cafe in the village but this wasn't open as it was Christmas week.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em dez. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Described perfect

Loads of space, quiet location. Great for relaxing
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em nov. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

An experience!

A group of friends and I made the trip to the Millfield for a weekend away - wine, good food etc. The barn was a well located, had great decor and country charm and was a great size for a large group - very spacious! It was however very cold in the main barn area (when the fire wasn't roaring). Thankfully the bedrooms had air conditioning to take the additional edge off. Such a pretty spot and well equipped with everything you would need for a short stay.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Stunning property

Everything has been thought of in this gorgeous property, luxury bedding, comfortable lounges, the best kitchen ever! It’s all perfect.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mai. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Women's Weekend

We loved the Property. As we arrived the neighbour was collecting chook eggs and gave them to us. I gave the horse a pat too it was a wonderful welcome. The place is lovely, very spacious. We did wine gin and vodka tatsting and enjoyed eating and shopping and exploring all within a two Km radius. We enjoyed the fire place and the wine to a treat. A wonderful place to reconnect with my loved ones. Thank you.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em abr. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Amazing stay!

The barn was a perfect getaway, it had amazing facilities and really functional for everyone’s needs, it was just a little drive from the wineries and shops.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em abr. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Insatisfatório

Pontos positivos: Check-in e comunicação
Pontos negativos: Limpeza e precisão do anúncio

Women's weekend

We stayed with four of us (all 55+) for a long weekend to celebrate two big birthdays. The property was very disappointing. Not clean, dust everywhere, animal droppings in pantry and under furniture. No iron, ironing board dirty, BBQ unusable as had the leftovers of previous guests on it. We had a dishcloth that had been used many times before by others. Pillows very hard. The place was very hot when we arrived and although it says there is insulation the corrugated roof makes the living space very hot or cold, which no way to cool down or warm it up. TV didn't work. Overall it was a very below par experience, shame as we had looked forward to it for months, it wasn't cheap and we have stayed in many others places and are not that hard to please. However, Sally-Anne (host) was responsive and tried to do what she could to help.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em mar. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 16 de mai. de 2022
We are sorry to hear about your experience at The Hall. Whilst you contacted on numerous occasions to inform among other things of there being no iron (which we had one dropped off that evening to you), no salt, the ironing board having marks on it, and that the smart tv worked along with the apps however you were unable to figure out how to bring the channels up on the tv you wanted. The rest in your review was never mentioned. The property is thoroughly cleaned between guests with even the dish cloth sent to the laundromat along with the linen to be cleaned. There is a selection of pillows of different firmness, with spares for guests to use, though understand that we all have our own preferences. To keep with the aesthetics of the property the roof has two sets of corrugated iron roof sheets one on the inside and one on the outside with thick insulation between them, so can understand why you believe there is no insulation. The fireplace does a wonderful job of heating the property, and the exhaust fans, ceiling fans and air conditioners all help to keep the place cool. Whilst we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, we also understand that a unique property like this one in a rural setting is not for everyone.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Was Really Impressive

The property looked great in the photos but seeing it in person was far more impressive with the size of the hall, the furnishings and the view from the backyard/balcony. The complimentary wine from a local vineyard was so such a nice touch and hugely appreciated. Would stay again, would recommend to anyone.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em fev. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 23 de mai. de 2022
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hall. It is a unique property full of charm and character in a lovely peaceful rural setting. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a lovely week and prosperous year ahead.
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Insatisfatório

Pontos positivos: Check-in
Pontos negativos: Limpeza
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em abr. de 2026
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião