Casa inteira

Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity

Galeria de fotos de Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity

Um deck de madeira com vista para uma rua e casas.
Rua residencial com um deck de madeira, um carro estacionado na lateral e casas ao fundo.
Bairro residencial com casas, cerca de madeira e um carro estacionado na rua.
Uma sala de jantar com mesa de madeira posta para quatro pessoas, janelas amplas e ventilador de teto.
Uma sala de jantar com mesa de madeira posta para quatro pessoas, janelas amplas e ventilador de teto.

Avaliações

7,6 de 10
Boa

Destaques

  • Descubra os pontos de referência nos arredores
    Nos arredores de Nehalem Bay State Park

Comodidades populares

  • Sacada
  • Brinquedos
  • Churrasqueira
  • Aceita animais de estimação
  • Geladeira
  • Lava-roupa

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
Manzanita, OR
  • Place, Sunset Beach
    ‪2 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Manzanita Golf Course
    ‪3 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Nehalem Bay State Park
    ‪9 min de caminhada‬
  • Airport, Astoria, Oregon (AST-Aeroporto Regional de Astoria)
    ‪47 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

2 quartos (acomoda 4 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama Queen

Quarto 2

1 cama Queen

1 banheiro

Banheiro 1

Vaso sanitário · Apenas chuveiro

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Cozinha
Sacada

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

Manzanita

Em Manzanita, esta casa de temporada fica na orla marítima. Para admirar as belezas naturais, visite Haystack Rock e Cannon Beach. Hoffman Center for the Arts e Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad também valem a visita. Divirta-se com atividades aquáticas nas proximidades, como passeios de caiaque e windsurfe ou aventure-se com passeios de bicicleta e caminhadas.
Mapa
Manzanita, OR

Nos arredores

  • Sunset Beach - 2 min de caminhada - 0.2 km
  • Manzanita Golf Course - 3 min de caminhada - 0.3 km
  • Nehalem Bay State Park - 9 min de caminhada - 0.8 km
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts - 15 min de caminhada - 1.3 km
  • Neahkahnie Lake - 20 min de caminhada - 1.7 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Estação Cannon Beach - 22 min de carro
  • Aeroporto Regional de Astoria (AST) - 49 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪Neahkahnie Smoke House - ‬9 min de carro
  • ‪Manzanita News & Espresso - ‬13 min de caminhada
  • ‪Wanda's Cafe + Bakery - ‬5 min de carro
  • ‪Roost Coffee - ‬9 min de carro
  • ‪The Winery at Manzanita - ‬9 min de caminhada

Perguntas frequentes

Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Sim, animais de estimação são permitidos na propriedade.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Horário de início do check-in: 16h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Horário de check-out: 10h.

Onde fica Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Na orla marítima, casa de temporada fica a 5 minutos a pé de Sunset Beach e Manzanita Golf Course. Nehalem Bay State Park e Hoffman Center for the Arts também ficam a 15 minutos.

Avaliações

7,6

Boa

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 5 de 14 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 5 de 14 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 1 de 14 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 1 de 14 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 2 de 14 avaliações

8,2/10

Limpeza

8,4/10

Check-in

8,0/10

Comunicação

9,4/10

Localização

8,4/10

Precisão do anúncio

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great communication and incredibly clean. Great location with a one minute walk to a path to the beach, and an easy, safe ten minute walk into town.Is it a luxe property? No. But that was not how it was represented. I was pleased with the temperature controls, television, and nice toiletries provided. I’d highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, low key, dog friendly rental in a convenient location.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em out. de 2026
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Nothing fancy about this home but worked out well for our needs. Close and easy access to the ocean beaches and the dogs loved it.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jun. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 4 de ago. de 2026
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you and your dogs had a very happy stay and got to enjoy the local beaches. Please consider coming back to stay with us again, we'd love it!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
A very enjoyable experience. Instructions clear, information helpful and the home clean and comfortable.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mai. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 10 de jun. de 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad that the info we sent over was helpful to you and thank you so much for calling out the cleanliness and comfort of the home. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

comfortable home in perfect location

We really enjoyed this rental home and its ideal location next to the beach and the coffee shops and restaurants of Manzanita. I would definitely stay here again.
Hospedou-se por 1 diária em jun. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you at The Viking, and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Father's Day Weekend

This is a great little classic beach house clad with warm wood paneling inside. We had a great stay.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jun. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

great location, cute house

We had a great Thanksgiving at this property - our family of four (plus dog) really enjoyed the house, which is in a great location across the street from the beautiful Manzanita beach. We were lucky too to have incredible weather.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em nov. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 19 de dez. de 2023
Hi Rosemary! Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us. We loved hosting your family at The Viking, and hope you will book with us again!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great stay

The view was beautiful! The house is dated, but very clean. The team was responsive when I had an issue. I’d stay again.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em abr. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2023
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Viking. We loved hosting you, and hope to see you again!
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos positivos: Limpeza e localização
Pontos negativos: Check-in e comunicação
First, they keep sending info to the info to the wrong email Second, the tv didn’t work they send acrepair person out but it needed a new router and no on one charter came to replace. Third, the toilet didn’t flush well Fourth, they asked for a 5 star rating. I would like a discount if one nights lodging I have a vrbo rental in August I’m considering canceling
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em fev. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 16 de mar. de 2026
We're sorry to see this one-star review. Regarding the check in details email — we apologize for the time it took to clear up the mix up, but you made the booking with an email address you don't use, and that did cause our team some confusion. We also regret the TV/router issue; we are happy to say we have since resolved the issue completely. Maintenance also resolved the toilet flushing problem once it was reported. We do not request five star reviews from renters, but instead alert them to the fact that we want to know when you don't have a five-star stay. It helps us gather the necessary feedback we need to make immediate improvements. We do thank you for this feedback and will use it to improve.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, localização e precisão do anúncio

Manzanita beach getaway

We enjoyed our time at the house although, there were a few things that could have been addressed, like the broken screen door which was a bit unsightly. The property manager was responsive when we called upon arrival, but given that the power had been out for over 24 hours already we really would have appreciated the heads up on that. Might have brought some extra flashlights or warm clothing as it was freezing cold. Otherwise, the stay was nice.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em dez. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Razoável

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação e localização

Stayed over a holiday weekend… rates were very high

Not bad for normal/average rates. We stayed over a holiday weekend and payed three times the normal rate. The property has a very over grown landscaping with invasive thorny growth. Not ideal for pets. Limited kitchen utensils and pots/pans. Screen missing from side window by dining table. Musty smell immediately noted when entering the property. Signs of mildew in kitchen and bathroom. All soft surfaces should be removed and floors and walls should be treated to remediate this issue. We are moderately sensitive to mildew and couldn’t have stayed in this property longer than we did. Loved the griddle and the mixer! Spacious living space and large table for family. Partial ocean view. Obstructed by a tree across the street (understandably not in the control of the property), still very beautiful. This property has potential but should be renovated for the health and comfort of future guests.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de ago. de 2025
Hi Rachel. We enjoyed hosting you, but we’re sorry to hear about the concerns with cleanliness, landscaping, and mildew sensitivity. Your comments will be shared with our team for review. We value your booking and hope to provide you with a more polished stay in the future.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Frustrating Issue

We were greeted by 3 different remote controls for the TV and as familiar as we are with a remote for the TV itself, one for the cable and another for ROKU and after spending over an hour between myself and my wife, we could not get anything other than a local network. I sent a message to the host and promptly received an answer but it wasn't helpful. Over the 4 days we were there, we exchanged multiple messages but all failed to enable us to get anything other than that local network. We ended up watching movies on my laptop. A simple written guide would have prevented this frustrating issue. Otherwise, the stay was wonderful and we will definitely go back to the same house.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em nov. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 16 de dez. de 2024
Hi Michael! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are considering a return visit! We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced with the TV setup. Your suggestion for a written guide is an excellent idea, and we’ll share your comments with our local property team. We appreciate your patience during the exchanges and your feedback, which helps us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway!
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos negativos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e precisão do anúncio

DO NOT BOOK!

Walked in and walked right out of this house. There is a company that manages this house, not the home owner. THEY ARE COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE. I received no check in information. When check-in day arrived I sent a message on VRBO 10 hours prior to check in, no response. Then again at check-in time. Still no response. Called several numbers, no answer. Fortunately, we found their store front and got check-in information. Upon arrival, we found the inside of this house does not look anything like the pictures. They brightened the pictures at least 5 shades. The wood paneling is actually very dark. The screens on the doors were ripped out. Doors were hard to open due to calcification. Bed sheets were dusty and dingy. The furniture smelled old and musty. The company claimed it's because it was built in the 70's, my house was as well. If it is taken care of properly, it would not have the stench of this place. When we requested a refund, it was denied. DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em abr. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 7 de mai. de 2024
Hi Ellie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your rental experience. We value your comments as this is how we can improve on behalf of our guests. We researched our correspondence and see on March 18th at 9:17am we emailed a confirmation of your reservation. Our email address, and phone number were listed on the first email which was opened. Our next email with all the check-in details was sent to this same email address on April 5th at 4:01PM. I do see this was opened on April the 6th. We sent out another email on April 12th about updating our check-out times at 2:29pm. This was also opened on April 12th. We sent a new email of check-in details on April 12th at 4:16pm which was also opened. We also sent a text message with your check-in instructions on April 11th at 9:00am. We responded to your VRBO message as well. While we appreciate that sometimes emails and communications get lost in the shuffle, we did make every attempt to get all information required for your reservation to you, prior to arrival. We can be reached via email, text or phone call 24 hours a day. In the event you call and don't reach someone, we are simply on the other line. As far as the condition of the home, we are sorry you did not feel the home was somewhere you wanted to stay. We do have housekeeping and maintenance staff who would have been pleased to come out and do some additional cleaning or maintenance work had we been notified of any issues while checked-in. This is an older coastal home (built in 1977) that is accurately depicted and represented; thus although we are sorry you were not satisfied, management has concluded that no refund is due.
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Insatisfatório

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, localização e precisão do anúncio

This place is overpriced and needs maintenance

If I'm spending a lot of money I expect a clean, well-maintained space with at least the basic amenities. This home is not being maintained, and no importance is given to how the users navigate it. The lockbox isn't intuitive. We spent way too long figuring out to punch the code in again to replace it. How hard is it to pin up laminated instructions? Or get a digital one that needs no key? There were no potholders or ice cube trays. I requested them and got potholders promptly. I requested ice cube trays again and they responded: "we'll check if there are any extras" We never got any. The blinds are heavy and many have wonky/broken cords. Both screen doors have no screens, are really weathered and crappy looking. They shout "we don't care! Just pay us lots of money!" One of the beds has a rattly metal frame which kept waking me up, and a big dip in the middle. And the "fitted" sheets keep coming off. The mattresses are nice and thick but the sheets are too small. Buy some new ones! The place was mostly clean, but no one has touched under the wood stove in months. Gross. There were 7 remote controls arrayed on the tiny coffee table. No instructions anywhere. My husband wanted to watch MNF but we couldn't get any channel except Fox. The lack of instructions just screams "we don't care!" The peekaboo view is pretty minimal. Don't waste your money on this place unless you really don't care about these daily annoyances and plan to be at the beach 12 hours a day.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em out. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 23 de out. de 2023
Hi Tess. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay at The Viking. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our local property team as we are always striving to provide our guests with an excellent rental experience. We do see that you contacted us on the 3rd day of your stay requesting pot holders and ice trays, but there was no mention of any other issues. Had we been notified, we would have gladly sent our maintenance/housekeeping team over to address the blinds and bed frame as well as help with the TV. We value your booking, and can only hope we have the opportunity to host you in another Meredith Lodging home in the future.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jan. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 24 de fev. de 2025
Hi Bruce! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Viking and hope to have the chance to host you again!
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião