Feedback

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Castle Glen Estates reviews

  • One of the best homes in Big Bear.

    "Beautiful home located in a friendly, quiet community with a woodsy back yard and great amenities. I visited with my four children for fathers day. The beds were clean and comfortable, pantry was stocked with all of the misc goodies you don't want to purchase just for the weekend such as salt, seasonings, paper plates, etc... The owner was very responsive and helpful. We ran out of propane at the BBQ. I called, he answered immediately and helped me locate the spare tank right there within the home. the BBQ dinner went off without a hitch. I would definitely stay at this home again."
    Guest: Anonymous Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: June 23, 2016
    View listing
  • Family Retreat 2016

    "We held our annual family retreat at this property (14 of us from 8-85) The property was wonderful, plenty big and comfortable enough for everyone to have their space. The theatre room was a big hit with the kids. They were happy to have a variety of things to do in the house and kept pretty busy. We even cancelled a couple days on the lake and ended up spending more time at the house. The house was great, I am very picky and read all reviews before renting, even then you don't always get was you expect. We were very pleased with the beautiful vacation home.. The rental agency was great to work with. They were always pleasant when I would call to ask a question or make a request (I can be a pain in the neck). We hired a personal chef for some of our meals...Mikie Spear - excellent....gave a little rest to me."
    Guest: Susan C Date of Stay: September 2016 Review Submitted: September 19, 2016
    View listing
  • Beautiful place, low cleanliness

    "Let me start off by saying this home is gorgeous. The neighborhood was safe and respectable. Our needs were met by the size of rooms and family spaces. Our biggest disappointment was the cleanliness of the house. There was mold growing in the shower and bits of hair. The floors were not vacuumed or swept. It just seemed that they weren't cleaning well between renters. We cleaned the house when we got there and set traps for the mice that we found roaming. Wasn't impressed with the response from the management company about our concerns. Overall a pleasant stay but we would encourage the owner and managing company to be more watchful."
    Guest: Jessica T. Date of Stay: May 2016 Review Submitted: June 5, 2016
    View listing
  • Wonderful Property!

    "This is a great house, especially if you are a large group with tons of kids! We were upgraded to this property from a different cabin and it didn't disappoint. The property is on the top of a hill in a really nice community. It was perfect for morning walks down to the lake(about 20 minutes) or to get a cup of coffee. The kids all utilized the downstairs apartment which was great because it gave the adults in our group some privacy. I highly recommend this home!"
    Guest: Jimmy Date of Stay: September 2016 Review Submitted: September 9, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement