expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Home Away From Home! 3 Bedroom Home Completely Updated!

Bald Head Island, NC, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

Home Away From Home! 3 Bedroom Home Completely Updated!

Completely updated 3 bedroom / golf course view condo located in the Royal James Community. This house has it all and nothing has been over looked! The custom kitchen is fully stocked and the entire home is professionally decorated to the notch. Enjoy your morning coffee on our back deck over looking the award winning golf course. Royal James also has a community pool, which is perfect and convenient. We are centrally located on the island with the beach less than a minute golf cart ride (6 passenger golf cart) and the BHI Club the same. We have access to the BHI Club, which may be purchased separately. This includes dining at the Peli, fine dining at the club, pool privileges, work out facility, tennis, croquet and golf! We hope you enjoy island life in our home as much as we do!

Bald Head Island Club (POOL AND PELI WILL BE CLOSED UNTIL MEMORIAL DAY, OFFERING DISCOUNTED RATES FOR OTHER AMENITIES) Tenant will not receive refund due to circumstances with the clubs on Bald Head Island. You can register and get additional rates by calling the club at 910-457-7300

Includes: Bikes, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Beach Towels, Iron & Ironing Board, Highchair, Pack & Play, and a Keurig Coffee Maker

For rental agreement and tram reservations your rental address is Royal James 1A-20 Bay Tree Trail

Saturday turn in peak season

Property Manager

Brandy Parker

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 11, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Golf Course View
            • Near The Ocean

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Spa
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Garage
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                          WIFI details are in the house.
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Towels Provided
                          Beach Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                              Keurig Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                              Blender & hand mixer provided
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                      TV's in Living Room and Master Only

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Bicycles
                                          2- Adult Bikes
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Community Charcoal Grills available

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • churches
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • marina
                                                    • restaurants

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • photography
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • Babysitter
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • sailing
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • roller blading
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • sound/bay fishing
                                                                • surf fishing
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • High chair and pack and play are provided

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                      15 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.6/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Wonderful stay for New Years Engagement

                                                                      Todd M.

                                                                      I booked over New Years planning to propose to my girlfriend. We both loved the modern yet comfortable condo it was perfect for us. Very spacious with a fabulous kitchen. We prepared our own meals and it was nice to have everything at our fingertips. Great view of the golf course and very private. Very close to the pool which we plan on coming back here to use! Beautiful and rugged area. We loved the golf cart and Brandy was very responsive and helpful with questions. Everyone we encountered on the island was very friendly. We suggest a visit to Old Baldy the lighthouse. I proposed at the top with beautiful sweeping views of the island. We did sunsets on the beach which were stunning. We had a great stay and can't wait to come back. Thank you Brandy for helping to make a memorable stay!

                                                                      Nice Fall Get-A-Way

                                                                      Dave C.Massillon, Ohio/USA

                                                                      This was a nice clean and well set up 2 bedroom with a loft condo.

                                                                      A few things I would do for future guests would be: let the guests know beforehand that the listed coffee maker is a Keurig type. We brought regular ground coffee. The other thing would be to let guests know that Condo A is on the top floor and that the buildings aren't labeled as in 1 through 6.

                                                                      Even with the above, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend for a stay on Bald Head Island.

                                                                      Great place!

                                                                      Jenna D.

                                                                      Very nice and comfortable!!

                                                                      not my favorite place I have rented but BHI was great

                                                                      So first off the refrigerator smelt like fish really bad! The place was old and the washer and dryer was broke and the floor near it was buckled and thought it might fall into the place below us. Just not as nice as pictures portrayed. The air was not great very warm the condo! The golf cart was nice and we loved the island.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      We’re very sorry that the washing machine broke unexpectedly and caused a few of the flooring planks to sustain water damage. We replaced the washer and dryer with new units that have a larger laundry capacity and operate quietly. It took one week to receive the flooring planks needed to repair the floor and the replacement of the affected flooring was 100% completed within three days. Unfortunately, I can only speculate on the cause of the “fishy smell” in the refrigerator because it did not persist. Lastly, I’ve had the air conditioner service technicians responsible for maintaining the air conditioning system check the unit to see if it is operating up to specifications. They did identify and correct a problem with one of the lines that may have caused the air conditioner to operate less efficiently than it otherwise should. We’re sorry that you experienced these issues – we take them very seriously and regret that your stay was negatively affected by these problems.

                                                                      Beautifully renovated condo

                                                                      Kelly P.

                                                                      Enjoyed every aspect of our stay!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      So glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you back soon!

                                                                      Updated. Nice artwork and decor. Beds were comfortable

                                                                      Matthew B.

                                                                      Nice place. Updated. Modern Kitchen. Loft was fun for our teenagers....complimentary Keurig coffee station was a nice touch...beds were comfortable, good 6 seater cart, nice bikes, Rick the handyman was great....Fixed a switch in the cart, shower head in the hall bath....tightened the handle bars on one of the bikes....Brandy and her team were responsive and communicated well....took care of our needs, when they popped up...location is relatively central....in the 16 yrs we've been coming to BHI, this was the first on the Golf Course....was a nice change of view.....Mojos Food has gotten much better....Their Shrimp are the best on the Island.....

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you for your comments. We have addressed all the issues and we are looking forward to a great rental season. Hope to have you back soon

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Bald Head Island, NC, USA

                                                                      Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      12.75%
                                                                      $200avg/night
                                                                      15 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 1010565

                                                                      x