Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,485 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Massive home with inground pool!!!


I would like to welcome you to the Retreat! This property provides everything you will need to accommodate a large family vacation or a peaceful getaway. I strive to ensure a pleasant stay for all my guests.

The home includes 6 bedrooms with 5 premium queen mattresses, one premium king size bed, 2 twin mattresses (bunk bed) with bedding for the best sleep experience and 3.5 bathrooms at your disposal. Please help yourself to fresh towels and pool towels! All bedrooms include flat screen high definition televisions with Direct TV and the home also provides upgraded AT&T's fastest high speed internet/WiFi to afford you the luxury of staying connected. There are large walk in closets that provide ample space for you and your family to comfortably store all your belongings.

The kitchen is equipped with an island, plenty of cabinet space, tons of cooking/prepping space and appliances. Appliances include: Refrigerator, electric stove, microwave, a toaster, a Keurig Coffee maker with Starbucks Coffee K-Cups and dishwasher readily available to make cleaning up a breeze! The kitchen has all the essentials to store, prepare and enjoy your favorite meals as if you were home. There's a charcoal grill on the back patio for those of you who enjoy the outdoors as I do! Enjoy the large spacious deck overlooking the pool. Huge back yard for family fun and very pet friendly, too!

There are three living areas(1 upstairs and 2 downstairs) with premium couches and love seats. Enjoy 55" flat screen TV's throughout the house for your pleasure and enjoyment.

If you’re looking for family entertainment during your visit, downtown San Antonio Texas has a lot of tourist attractions that you and your family will enjoy! Sea World is located nearby(1.3 miles) and if given the opportunity, I would highly recommend partaking in the Grand Adventure Tour at Sea World. Your family will learn new and exciting information about our sea creature friends! Lackland Air Force Base is also extremely close for my military families. I am a retired Air Force veteran so if you have any questions pertaining to such, please feel free to ask. The home is in the perfect location for dining as are a lot of major restaurants nearby. I would recommend visiting the Riverwalk and the Alamo which is 15 minutes away and Six Flags which is about 10 minutes away.

I graciously welcome you to San Antonio Texas and I'm here to accommodate you in any way possible to ensure you enjoy your stay here. My goal is to ensure that my home is your home away from home!

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018


Oak Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4485 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.783784 based on 37 reviews

Great spacious house

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the property. The house is very large and has two large living rooms with televisions, another living area, a large playroom with bunk beds, five bedrooms with incredibly comfortable beds, ceiling fans and televisions, and having 3 1/2 bathrooms was great.

We spent most of our time outside when we were there. We loved the pool and deck. The house is conveniently located near Sea World, grocery store and many fast food restaurants. It is in a quiet neighborhood. I would strongly recommend this house to any large group.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Huge property, wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

This property is massive and gave the kids plenty of space to play whenever the weather was too poor to use the pool. We loved almost everything about this house! The only quirky bit was that the kid room (2 twin beds) was attached to the master king bedroom via a stairwell without a door. We had so many rooms that it wasn't a problem for us. Only recommendation we'd have would be to include hand towels as there are none - we used washcloths as there were plenty of those (and regular towels) provided. Also, we couldn't find any trash bags after we filled the first one - so we just used grocery bags all week. Such minor nit-picks though and didn't detract from the amazing layout and amenities provided in this property. We had 9 total (4 adults, 5 kids) and frequently lost track of people in the home, it's so big! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

We met our grandchildren in San Antonio for spring break and stayed at this very nice home. There was more than enough room for the seven of us. The house was clean, the pool pristine and the backyard very spacious.

I would give the house five stars except for the kitchen. There are plenty of nice plates, cups and glasses. The pots, pans and utensils need serious updating. There were no dish cloths or towels to be found and oven mitts need to be replaced. There is a stove top on the island that is very dirty (we did not use it) and the oven billowed smoke when we turned it on.

The pool was perfect the day we arrived but with no filter running by the time we left on the third day there so much debris my six-year-old granddaughter would not get in. Maybe it's better in summer when the trees are not shedding. There is a pool net; that helped.

For the price, with the pool and the amount of space in the house and yard, this home is a bargain.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very spacious with a clean pool

  • 4 of 5

Positives: very spacious with room for many guests, descriptions of property are accurate, large deck in back, kitchen with 2 cooking spaces- 1 cheap stove and an island cooktop so this is handy for meal prep, standard appliances in working order, when hot water heater broke property owner responded and had it replaced with a nice local repair shop, great location- 20 minutes from everything in San Antonio or the airport and right next to Sea World.

Room for improvements: house could have been a little cleaner, dishes in such bad shape- pots and pans we bought a $20 set so we could even cook, furnishings throughout house are minimal (not a single throw or blanket, people who are cold simply suffer bc of course all people don’t agree on temp setting or it was cooler at night), almost no games in house- so glad I brought mine from home and glad I brought music to play through Pandora, at times internet was fine and times slow.

Final Verdict: great location, great size house, very nice owner, hope they listen to the few recommendations, would recommend rental and would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and suggestions. I used to have a garage remote, extra towels and extra blankets but had to change that because of one or 2 parties. Minimal games provided as majority families spend the entire trip enjoying San Antonio TX not staying indoors. Cleanliness has never been an issue and you never mentioned it the entire stay or when you notified me of the water heater. I would've sent a cleaning service to rectify any issue but you never gave the opportunity thus assuming it never existed. Furniture from inside the home was brought outside and house was left trashed. As far as temperature, you could've adjusted the temperature by simply adjusting the thermostats. Never had any complaints about the furniture or appliances and if there were ever any issues, I resolve the issues ASAP. Will take all your thoughts to consideration. Thank you for definitely enjoying the home. Glad your family made it home safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and big!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for our large family and the location was Great! We had a large group of 10 people for my son's graduation from Air force Boot camp and we were very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This house is HUGE!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been more pleased than we were staying at this property for BMT graduation. There are 3 living areas (2 downstairs and 1 upstairs), two dining areas, large kitchen with an oven/stove combo and a separate cooktop and all the appliances you need to cook, 3.5 bathrooms and 6 bedrooms (1 king, 1 bunkbed, 3 queen, 1 with 2 queen beds)... I know I got so lost looking at the pictures. The yard is nicely manicured and pool was very clean.. But that deck was EVERYTHING!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing me to accommodate you and your family. I'm glad you all had a great time.Please remember my home the next time you are seeking your home away from home. I appreciate the great review and invite you all back and will be ready when you are wanting to book your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.