expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Inn at Gulf Place #311 (Sunshine in the Inn) - Gulf View, Pool, Tennis Court

Gulf Place, Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms0
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 nights

Studio- 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Weekly Rates:

Spring $900 · Spring Break $1,035 · Summer $1,250 · Early Fall $1,035 · Late Fall $900 · Winter $700

**rates do not include applicable tax and fee

Take in the amazing Gulf of Mexico views from the balcony of this 3rd floor retreat, Sunshine in the Inn - Inn at Gulf Place #311. Accommodating four, this beautiful Gulf Place studio has a full kitchen, living area, and a gulf view from every spot. Sunshine in the Inn is directly across the street from the public beach access of Ed Walline and adjacent to the over 20 mile long Scenic 30A bike and walking trail. And talk about convenience, you're just an elevator ride away from fun boutiques, restaurants and cafes, and of course the fun and funky Artist of Gulf Place! The guests of this lovely vacation getaway will not only enjoy the gulf views, but will certainly appreciate the community swimming pools and seasonal festivities on the great lawn of Gulf Place.

Bedding- 1 queen bed and 1 sofa sleeper

Property Manager

Dune Allen Realty

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Sofa Sleeper)


        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Ocean View
              • Water View


                  • Away From It All
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic


                      • Guests provide their own meals


                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Elevator
                          • Heating
                          • Internet
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Washing Machine


                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster


                                  • Dining Area


                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Television


                                          • Balcony
                                          • Deck / Patio
                                          • Golf
                                            Santa Rosa Golf Club nearby
                                          • Tennis


                                              • wheelchair accessible

                                                Pool / Spa

                                                  • Communal Pool
                                                    2 community pools


                                                      • restaurants

                                                        Leisure Activities

                                                          • outlet shopping
                                                          • paddle boating
                                                          • scenic drives
                                                          • shopping
                                                          • walking

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • cycling
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                3 Reviews


                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                The property is nice and located in a really neat spot.

                                                                CANDI K.

                                                                The property location is really nice. Just don't plan on sleeping in because you can hear everything outside and above you. The a/c is awful. It would work for a while then just stop working. They come to fix it once and of course it worked then stopped again. It was ok for last minute plans. The rental agency was very nice. You get what you pay for experience.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and its location. Yes, this property is located at Gulf Place with shops and restaurants where guests can enjoy the convenient amenities. We regret, however, to hear you had trouble sleeping - this is not a complaint we have had before. We are also sorry to hear you had trouble using the AC unit - I assure you it is a brand new unit and working properly. We will add instructions in the property on how to use the AC unit to help future guests not encounter the same problem. This is a great priced property in a great location across from the beach. Despite the above, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation. And we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

                                                                Great location with easy walking access to the beach and several restaurants.

                                                                Amy G.

                                                                Great property and had everything I expected and needed for a compfortable stay. I would love to return again in the future.

                                                                One suggestion would be to provide liquid dish soap for guests vs dishwasher soap. There isn't a dishwasher at this property. Guests be sure to bring dish soap as it isn't provided as of the end of May 2017.

                                                                Note - it looks like there is a leak from the apartment above in the ceiling of the bathroom.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely beach condo! Thank you for your suggestion on the liquid dish soap, we will look into providing that. We are aware that there was a leak in the bathroom coming from above, and it has been fixed. We hope to have you back again in the near future!

                                                                Loved it

                                                                Maria L.

                                                                Great location and easy walk to beach. Needed more towels or a washing machine.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We would have been happy to bring over more towels if requested. Also, there is a laundry room just down hall from this unit. We would have been happy to assist you if you needed anything during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon!


                                                                Gulf Place, Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA

                                                                The beautiful beach community of Gulf Place on Scenic 30A rests between Dune Allen Beach and Blue Mountain Beach. With its convenient beach access, Ed Walline Park, Gulf Place is the perfect vacation destination for those seeking a variety of activities within steps of their front door; be it swimming in one of the two large community pools, taking part in a creative art workshop, playing tennis or simply heading out for a stroll on the beach, Gulf Place is the perfect place for your fun in the sun vacation. Gulf Place offers both casual and fine restaurants, open from breakfast time to dinner. For your shopping convenience, you’ll discover quaint and colorful boutiques, both funky and elegant. And be sure to visit the popular Artist at Gulf Place to find that very special and unique piece of local art. The Amphitheater at Gulf Place also serves as a venue for the annual 30A Songwriters Festival that takes place each January and brings in top musical artists from all over the country. It’s a good time in a great place at Gulf Place.


                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Housekeeping, Damage Protectio: $240 Charge basis: STAY

                                                                Premier Partner
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 1021595