Southern Vacation Rentals
It could be so much better!
The property is amazing. The splash pad is wonderful for young kids. Easy access to the beach and local restaurants. The chair people were amazing. They helped with the kids.
Downfall. When we got to the property it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. The master bathroom had hair all over the back Wall. Big black hair ball in the floor. The blankets on the sofa bed were never changed. The blankets had pizza sauce all over. The extra bathroom smelled of raw sewage. I call for them to send some one to come clean again. She only cleaned the base of the tub leaving all the black hair on the back shower wall. I ended up purchasing cleaning products to clean it my self. They weren't helpful with the dirty linens. We washed them our selves.
They only have 1 set of elevators, they are quick but with so many people in one area it takes a while
The condo itself was nice but the elevator experience was terrible. When we got there only one was working. It was always a wait and sometimes you had to wait on the next one because they were all crowded. The complex is too large to only have 2 elevators. I was also disappointed in the pool set up. I will not stay at seawind again.
Thank you for this review Jay. We apologize for the frustrating experience with the elevators and will certainly pass this feedback to the HOA responsible for the building. We would be more than happy to help you plan your next vacation to one of our smaller resorts. Hoping to see you again soon!
Your Southern Team
Great place to stay
Thank you for the kind review. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Your Southern Team
The condo was nice. It had everything needed for our stay. We saw dolphins every day.
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you were able to spot dolphins every day and that the condo had everything you needed to make the vacation great!
Great facility for kids!
Enjoyed our stay. Would have appreciated a slightly more generous check out time. 9:00 is too early with small children that have to be fed first.
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation.
Please come back again next summer!
Not impressed Filthy!!
Not a good first impression! General up keep was terrible. Parking was HORRIBLE! Cramped spaces and no room to even get out of your car. Elevators are terrible. 20 minute wait to go up and down when unloading... never again. Room was filthy found used syringe in living room. And used vape vile in bunk bed area... general appearance of room was low up keep and smelled very bad. We cleaned and it improved our stay.. we will not be back to this property again. The beach was over crowded because it is open to the public therefore anyone and everyone was there........ Not going to stay here again and will advise my friends and family not to. Also the indoor outdoor pool is so small and it has to accommodate 3 condo towers 😳....aside from our trip several years ago when I was hit by a car, this was the worst stay yet.
Thank You for your feedback regarding Seawind, we truly value each and every guest experience and concerns they have. The Seawind Complex is consisted of 2 towers, each tower has their own parking garage space or the option of parking outside. The elevators on a busy check-in day can take longer than normal, I am sorry that you had such a long wait time. In regards to your cleanliness concerns, we did not receive any indication that you were unhappy with your accommodations, we do offer Customer Service 24/7 and would have loved the opportunity to address. Most beaches if not all, located along the Gulf Coast are open to the public, we do not list any where on our site that we have private beaches. The pools onsite actually accommodate 2 towers, as stated before and shown in the listing. The Seawind complex has a kiddie pool with a slide for the children and a pool that is half indoor and half outdoor. These are shown accurately on our site. I want to apologize again that you felt your stay was the worst yet. We would love another opportunity to have you and your family at another one of our locations, one that may be more secluded. Thank You again for your feedback and we hope to have you back soon!
-Your Southern Team