Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Three bedroom Cabin on Private Mountain Lake

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,750 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Waterfront cabin with dock and beach area. 3 bedroom, 2 bath, master on lower level. plenty of outdoor living space.

Dish tv . Close to several hiking trails, waterfalls, and river rafting locations.

Washer, drier, full kitchen and living area. 30 minutes from North Carolina and Georgia. Lake is nice for swimming, canoeing, and fishing (no licence required). Grill on back deck and lower patio area for sitting near the lake. Ample parking.


Owner
Tom Bunn
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2018

Amenities

Mountain Rest Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , this is a water bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Three bedroom Cabin on Private Mountain Lake
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
2

We were disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The living room and dining room furniture are worn out and need to be updated. The closets and drawers were full of the owners things. We were not able to unpack our suitcase for the week. It was weird staying there with pictures of the owners family all over the cabin. The bathroom was nicely renovated. Loved the gas fireplace.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It seems as though you were expecting a new home never lived. This is our home and we open it up to people (which by the way all have responded positively to except you) to enjoy while we are away. The furniture is mostly antique. Some are Cindy's great grand parents and some are my grand parents. All of the furniture is in good functional shape. I noticed that you were also upset that we did not provide a Kurig coffee maker.. We have a standard coffee maker and this kind of illustrates how unrealistic your wishes are. There were places to put your suitcases and I see that you had no trouble taking our clothing out of our drawers to make room for yours....I wonder why you could not have put everything back as well. You are the very first bad experience as a renter that we have had and hopefully others will heed this warning. Tom Bunn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Total Solar Eclipse expedition

  • 5 of 5

Great place on Lake Becky. Lots of room, quite place with everything you would want.

Modern with just about everything avaiable

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best places we ever stayed!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately pictures don't do justice. Place has much and much more to offer!!! This is ideal get away in very upscale cabin with all kind of activities around. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to spend few days enjoying peace and quiet with your loved ones right on the lake, few minutes away from water rafting adventures, short drive to waterfalls, fishing and lots more!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful,quite, relaxing 3 bedroom cabin right on the lake.

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect. The cabin, every room, even the view from the covered deck looked just like the pictures shown on the VRBO. My daughter, grand daughter and I had a wonderful time. It was peaceful, quite and just what we needed for a 3 day weekend. Lots of room, nice big bathrooms and bedrooms. We will be coming back.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties