Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical beach home with Pool & hot tub 1 block to the beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Private home 2 bedroom 2 bath (View our new Virtual Tour!!)

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS: IF YOU WISH TO AVOID THE 5.4% CREDIT CARD FEE, CHOOSE ALTERNATE PAYMENT OPTION AT CHECKOUT.

Welcome to Highland Palms in sunny Ft Lauderdale.

DON'T MISS THE VIDEO TOUR! (LOCATED BELOW "AMENITIES" ON THIS PROPERTY PAGE.) THE VIDEO SHOWS YOU EXACTLY HOW CLOSE WE ARE TO THE BEACH.

Highland Palms is your tropical oasis just 1/2 block from the ocean. Although theses units are adjoining, lush foliage and solid wood fencing offer luxurious seclusion for these elegant, two-bedroom, two-bath units. There 2 units that can be shared as large 4 bedroom 4 bath Villa.

The next door unit is # 100102.

Coconut palms grace the entrance of each tropical home, Enter the front gate and feel transported into the heart of paradise. A free-form, in-ground heated pool with water feature, as well as secluded out-door (after-swim) shower, soothing hot tub nestled in a tropical setting. The home(s) feature coral patios perfect for sunbathing, dining, or simple relaxation on comfortable outdoor furniture.

PLEASE NOTE: The pool, hot tub, and outdoor areas are completely private.

Each home is appointed and thoughtfully designed to evoke a sense of casual elegance. Inside find tasteful Key-West style decor with natural tile flooring throughout. Wide-open living, dining and kitchen areas maximize light and views through sliding glass doors. 3 Tvs, DVDs, stereo found in each unit

Gourmet kitchen featuring cream-colored custom wood cabinetry, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The home offers a queen master bedroom with private tile bath and a queen guest bedroom, all with plush, comfortable high-quality bedding. You will also find a queen pull-out sofa in the living area.

This property is privately gated. The unit is completely fenced off from neighboring homes and from each other, with dense tropical foliage providing complete privacy.

The home is located just 3 blocks of the famous Hugh Taylor Birch Park. This park is an oasis of tropical hammocks-a gift from Hugh Taylor Birch to Florida's posterity. His former estate preserves four distinct natural communities, nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway. Visitors can rent a canoe and paddle along a mile-long freshwater lagoon or fish from the seawall. Nature lovers can hike along two short trails and learn about local plants and wildlife while bicyclists and skaters glide along the paved park road. Visitors can access the beach via the pedestrian tunnel under A1A. Picnic areas overlook the channel; pavilions with water and electricity are available for rental. A group/youth campground is available to organized groups. The Terramar Visitor Center features displays regarding the area's natural and cultural history.

Interested in having someone shop for your groceries and supplies? There is a local service that would be happy to do your shopping. Contact We shop and Deliver.

CITY OF FT. LAUDERDALE VACATION RENTAL CERTIFICATE #1600248

More Details

Property Manager
Style Vacation Homes
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Private beautiful setting, 2 minute walk to the beach, Net flix and wifi. Exterior speakers, washer and dryer.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house and property were exactly as described and pictured. Everything was clean and in order; it had all the amenities to feel like home away from home. The kitchen had everything to make meals at the house, and appliances seemed new. One reason we rented this home was its proximity to the beach - just a couple shorts blocks, close enough for our 2 and 5 yr old kids to make. Well-stocked with beach toys, towels, umbrella, chairs, etc, it made things so easy. We all loved the outdoor hot shower after coming back from the beach. The property is lovely and private, and we all had a great time!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • IMPORTANT!! PAY BY E-CHECK (No transaction fee). ALL CREDIT/DEBIT PAYMENTS SUBJECT TO 5.9% FEE. All fees billed separately & due immediately.
  • Cancellations are permitted under the terms listed in the contract. Please see contract for details.
  • Renter agrees to abide by the following Occupancy Limit for this home: Maximum Overnight Occupancy: 6 Daytime Allowable Occupancy: 9
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Guest bathroom - tile, Tub, shower with glass doors, single vanity with 2 drawers, hair dryer, mirror, toilet, 2 towels bars, shelving with folded towels. Master bathroom - Travertine, glass shower, single vanity with granite top, 2 drawers and cabinet, hair dryer, mirrored medicine cabinet, towel bar, 2 hooks, shelving over window for towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has a queen bed with pillow top mattresses and quality bedding. Each bedroom features a flat screen and dvd player. You have large closets with plenty of hangers and storage areas. Each bedroom has a laundry basket. 2 side tables, 2 lamps, large dresser and chairs. Each room has a ceiling fan and 2 sets of bedding. One bedroom has a new private bathroom with shower.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor 'after-swim' shower, outdoor table, chairs and lounges, outdoor wicker furniture and outdoor ceiling fans, gated property with intercom, high speed internet access.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical beach home with Pool & hot tub 1 block to the beach!
average rating of 4.9452057 based on 75 reviews
5

Awesome house aweosme price

  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable! Nice pool and hot tub!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brandon, we are glad that you enjoyed your time at the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TOP NOTCH!

  • 5 of 5

We were met by Vincent upon our arrival and he was OUTSTANDING! Very friendly and explained things wonderfully! This property is best described as a Hidden Oasis! What a great location! The pool was great....house was immaculate and had everything needed to sustain ourselves! I would recommend this property without question!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New york
5

Exactly what we were looking for. R&R at its finest. Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Overall our stay was great. we were looking for some place close to the beach with a private pool and very quaint. This was it! Vincent the property manager was super nice, reachable and knowledgeable of the area. My two boys 5 and 21month old had a blast. Plenty to do in the area. And very comfortable in and around the house if u want to do nothing. Close to shopping. The house was equipped with everything from shampoo, pool toys, and the best beach towels to top notch appliances, pots & cutlery. We would definitely stay again in the future. If I had to find something I didn't like, it would be the mosquitos at the pool. (Not at the beach) The mosquitos came day 3 & they were bad. But after speaking to other families who lived near by, they said it was everywhere but not common. Aside from that. We loved it!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Paul, Thank you for your feed back. We do what we can to present a quality experience for our guests. Unfortunately, the rains were very heavy in June and this has created a mosquito problem. We have the home serviced outside and inside once a month for pest control. This past month the service did very little as the rains prevented the service from being effective in the back yard area around the pool. We hope you will consider to stay with us in the future. Style Vacation Homes by Louis Shaw
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY
5

Best time ever.

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed our stay very much. Vincent responded to all our needs immediately and because of him we were able to have a stress free vacation.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debbie, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come to see us again soon. Style Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and amenities. Better than expected.

  • 5 of 5

Only thing that would have made it better would have been restaurants within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, We are sorry you were unable to walk to the restaurants of your preference. The Pelican Grand Beach Resort offers a wonderful dining experience by the ocean or for lighter fair, you can also dine in the bar by the pool. We are also only a few blocks from Shooters on the water, Flip Flops and the Crab House. This information can be found on the property page and in the Welcome Booklet.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location and Nice Accomodations

  • 4 of 5

The location and neighborhood were great; quiet area with low traffic so the area is walk-able and relaxing. Vincent was there waiting for us for the initial meet & greet and covered everything like a professional. We liked the pool and hot tub, even though the gusting winds the first few days caused a lot of the surrounding foliage to end up in both. The hot tub cover has broken clips on one side and the wind was strong enough to move it and allow debris to get in. The pool cleaning crew took care of us 2 times during the week, so that was a very nice service. Plenty of outdoor areas for sun and shade depending on what you're looking for; enough sun for all day?- no, but it was awesome to have our own slice of paradise that we didn't have to share with anybody else!! My along with our groups biggest complaint was the beds were small and not that comfortable. Both groups visiting are accustomed to king sized beds and these were not that big.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Chris, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you experienced high winds during your stay. We cannot control the weather, but we do provide a service of the hot tub and pool twice a week to assist in keeping up with debris. It is always a good idea to keep the lid on the hot tub, (as instructed in our welcome book) when not in use. It keeps the temps up and debris out. Vincent reported that he witnessed the cover off on a couple occasions. The tropical landscape is one of the most attractive features of the home. We apologize if you had issues with using the cover. Vincent reports the cover is functioning properly. We are a little surprised to hear that you did not find the beds comfortable. The beds are Tempurpedic with pillow top mattress protectors. We advertise the home having queen size beds. You were informed the beds were queen sized before you reserved the home. This is the first time that we have heard anyone complain about the comfort of the beds. A high percentage of our guests are repeat guests and they have been kind enough to inform us of any improvements we can make to provide a better experience for our guests. Noone has ever complained regarding the comfort of the beds. The mattresses are 3 years old We inspect the beds on every turnover, to assure they are of top quality along with the rest of the home. We will look at your comments as an opportunity to improve our service and the quality of our home. The day prior to your check in, we just got done a video of the home. The video is on Homeaway and can be seen on Style Vacation Homes ID 100108. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Style Vacation Homes by Louis Shaw
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Water taxi is located at 30 st. 9 blocks away
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Fort Lauderdale Beach, 2 minute walk
Car: recommended

Escape to your tropical oasis only 1/2 block from the ocean. Lush foliage and solid wood fencing offer luxurious seclusion.

Coconut palms grace the entrance, enter the front gate and feel transported into the heart of paradise. A free-form, in-ground heated pool with water feature, as well as secluded out-door (after-swim) shower, soothing hot tub nestled in a tropical setting. The home features a coral patio perfect for sunbathing, dining, or simple relaxation on comfortable outdoor furniture.

PLEASE NOTE: The pool, hot tub, and outdoor areas are completely private.

Our home is appointed and thoughtfully designed to evoke a sense of casual elegance. Inside find tasteful tropical decor with natural tile flooring throughout. Wide-open living, dining and kitchen areas maximize light and views through sliding glass doors. 3 Tvs, DVDs, & stereo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Pool Heat $75 + Tax
Online Booking Fee $89
cleaning $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 12.0%

Transaction fees and e-check fees for NSF must be paid in order for the reservation to be considered paid in full. Arrival instructions will not be sent if these fees are outstanding.

RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND CLEAN
Pet fees are to be determined when they are approved.
Rates will be slightly Higher for Holiday and event weeks.

Cancellation Policy:
a) If Lessee cancels and the premises are successfully rented to another tenant for the same amount as the current lease between the Lessor and this Lessee, Lessee will receive a refund of the rental payment(s) less a processing fee equivalent to 12.5% of the total rental rate. The Lessor will also receive a full refund of the security deposit.
b) If Lessee cancels and the premises are rented for less than the amount of this current lease between Lessor and this Lessee, Lessee shall be reimbursed the amount of the rental payment(s) less any difference between rent received from the new tenant and less a processing fee equivalent to 12.5% of the total rental rate as agreed upon for this lease.
c) If Lessor is unsuccessful in renting premises due to a cancellation, Lessee forfeits all rental payments, excluding the security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund