Leading Oceanfron Villa, Tropical Garden with BBQ, 5 BR, 4 Bathrooms, 15 Pers.
Mr. Otto Terber
- english, german, spanish
About Mr. Otto Terber
My name is OttoTerber. I was born in Vienna, Austria and moved, together with my family to Tenerife. After extensive search, we fell in love with the particular location and view of this house. We rent our beloved oceanfront Villa to guests who value beauty and tranquility. It would be our pleasure to provide you with any further or more detailed information and perhaps welcome you as our guests in Tenerife. The young couple next to me on the picture are my son Hannes and his wife Diana.
Mr. Otto Terber purchased this Villa in 1987
Why Mr. Otto Terber chose Santiago del Teide
• Stunning Oceanfront Location • Heated Pool • Tropical Garden with BBQ Area • Beach within 5 Minutes’ Walk • Free Internet Access
What makes this Villa unique
Directly in front of the Ocean! Next to the Beach! Ideal for large families!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This house is a dream place, a recommended place to take a relaxing holiday and connect with the sea and discover the beauty of this island.
Mr. Otto is very kind and attentive to what you need.
Thank you very much for staying at our villa and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a safe travel back home and would be delighted to welcome you back very soon.
Very Pleasant Stay!!!
We had a great stay. The ocean views from the property are stunning, espeacially the sunsets at evening with tapas and a glass or two or wine. Travelling as a 3 generation family, it was ideal for our yearly get together. The house is very spacious, spotless clean, the kitchen very well equipped. It was very sunny outside and we enjoyed both, the heated pool as well as the beach.
Otto is an extremely helpful host and patiently explained us everything we need to know. We felt very comfortable and it was defenitely not the last time we came.
Dear Otto, Ina and family
It was great to have you had as our guests. Thank you very much for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed our stay so much with us. All the best and hopefully until very soon.
A very enjoyable stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the space was perfect for our party of 11, comprising 7 Adults and 4 children. It seems a rare find in Tenerife, a private villa with pool and garden and the local area was quiet but well serviced.
Otto is meticulous meaning that the villa was spotless on arrival. The check in and check out is very thorough so allow time for this.
I would agree with an earlier review that the bedding is not luxury but it was adequate but if you are particular about it I would suggest you take your own. (I took a mattress protector for my little one!)
I have suggested to Otto that, if there are other families with young children, he might wish to provide plastic crockery and cups - I would have been a little less anxious had these been provided, in the end we went and bought disposables which was fine. For older children there would be no concerns and the villa would be extremely well suited to them.
Otto visits on a daily basis but is unobtrusive and was very helpful.
All in all we had a lovely time, the villa was an excellent base for us and I would recommend it to others.
thank you very much for your lovely feedback and your recomendation which we definitely will take into consideration. It was a true pleasure having had you and your family as our guests and we look forward to welcome you back any time!
with sunny regards
We stayed there with my family to celebrate my 70th birthday but was spoilt by a few things , the Penthouse is described as lavish, its spacious but very basic, the bedding was two single duvet covers on a double bed, no top sheet and quite rough material, pillows filled with balls of fluff& towels very rough. Quite a few of cockroaches to be dealt with , and couldn't use the grill pan in oven as there was no rack. Cable TVs was in German . Lavish BBQ area l don't think so , had to pay extra to use the BBQ tray. NO outside lights around the BBQ area and it spoilt our evenings as it was dark by 7.30, so we couldn't see to cook, which spoilt my birthday as the family had arranged a private chef to come to the villa and cook us a meal, which he found very difficult to do in the dark. The view is outstanding and the location is perfect. We complain and was given a hot plate to use for grilling, extra pillows but still no good , had to buy torches and candles for outside so we could BBQ. On leaving Otto the owner went through everything like a fine tooth comb , even down to flushing the loo, made us feel very uncomfortable. Would never want to return there again which is a shame, with a few adjustments it could have been perfect.
Thank you very much for sharing your personal experience. I would allow myself to share as well my personal point of view:
Between booking and arrival, we exchanged about 20+ mails and phone calls in order to clear all possible questions! Unfortunately, we did not provide singers, dancers, maids and other services you inquired which we had to decline. I am very surprised by your disappointment as we asked you every day in the morning if everything is all right, which you always confirmed. Even the day before your departure, your husband inquired us in private, if he could rent the villa for next year for just 2 persons and at what discount.
Upon arriving, you signed an inventory list. When you checked-out, we asked if there is anything broken or damaged which you declined. After a quick look in the kitchen, we saw that there are a couple of plates, long drink glasses, wineglasses and cups missing. This is no problem at all, we compared it with your inventory list and charged Euro 10,- in total, which is more than modest. Unfortunately you were very upset and angry that we dare to charge for such minor things, and threatened us, that if we deduct anything from your security deposit you would and I quote you ¨destroy us in a public review¨. We decided not to comply as from our understanding if you break something, you pay for it. You mentioned also that we even flushed the toilet. Well, if we see that somebody has forgotten to flush a dirty toilet, we do this favor as well.
It is not true that our guests have to pay to use the BBQ. Upon your request, we offered you a special DAILY BBQ cleaning, so that if you grill at night, the next day in the morning the BBQ is clean and everything removed from the night before. This had a total cost of Euro 35,- for your entire stay. Of course we also provide lights for the BBQ if requested.
You further mentioned that you had to deal with cockroaches. Like in every hot or tropical region, also on the Canary Islands there do exist cockroaches which are nocturnal. If you leave at night after a party the dirty plates and leftovers outside, this certainly attracts bugs. On the other side, if you do not leave leftovers outside, you will not have any troubles.
We are highly surprised to receive this feedback three months after your stay, as it does not match at all every other review which we received over all these years from our guests. In any case, we wish you and your family all the best for your future.
Ideales Ferienhaus für eine große Familie!
Auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Ferienhaus für eine größere Familie wurden wir fündig und buchten sehr kurzfristig die Villa Bellevue in Puerto Santiago.
Es empfing uns der sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Eigentümer, Herr Terber und machte uns mit den Gegebenheiten bekannt. Wir waren sowohl vom Platzangebot als auch der Lage der Villa mit beheiztem Meerwasserpool (wo findet man all dies noch) und sogar direkt an der Küste am Atlantik, großartig,! Wir waren glücklich, von dem Ferienhaus, einzigartig in jeglicher Richtung und verbrachten in diesem „Garten Eden“ zwei unvergessliche Wochen in Friede, Freude, Harmonie, - wir fühlten uns, - wie „Gott in Frankreich“ und wissen diese unvergessliche Zeit sehr zu schätzen!
Brilliant Family Holiday!!
13 family members stayed for 11 nights.
Very happy with the villa
Ideal location near shops, beach, supermarket and restaurants
Otto very helpful
Pool cleaned daily
Already looking to go back again!
Thanks Otto for sharing this with us!
It was a real pleasure to have had you as our guests. Thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
All the best
Next to the Beach
Your vacation home is located in one of the most tranquil and exclusive residential areas in Playa de la Arena, one of the sunniest regions in the south of Tenerife. The sandy beach “Playa de la Arena”, only five minutes walking distance from our villa, is emphasized in all guide books for its beauty.
Along the esplanade opposite of the beach you will find several restaurants, offering local and international cuisine, bars, nightclubs, supermarkets, doctors and pharmacies. Local fishermen provide (deliver) a wide variety of fish and sea fruits. Surrounding restaurants offer freshly caught fish and sea food specialities and prepare mouth-watering dishes. Within walking distance from our property is a very well equipped supermarket with a special fresh sea food section for guests who prefer self-catering. Fresh fruits and vegetables are available the whole year around. Most supermarkets, shops and restaurants are open until very late and accept credit cards.
Close Transport Connections
Next to the beach there are several bus connections to all parts of the islands and a taxi stand. You have also various options to rent cars, motor-bikes, Jeeps and various kinds of boats. For those who do not solely want to relax, there are impressive hiking trails and local travel operators offer innumerable excursions all over Tenerife and to its neighbouring islands.