Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Off the grid on Bald Head Island!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Charming home located in the Keepers Landing community on the Cape Fear Station side of the island. A 2 minute golf cart ride from The Shoals Club, this 3 bedroom 3 bath home has been recently updated & is completely stocked! Downstairs has 2 bedrooms (1 queen, 2 twins) and 2 full baths. Upstairs is the kitchen, living room, and master with another full bath. Just down the street from Commons Park, and with a private dock in the community leading to marsh access for fishing & crabbing, this is the perfect place for a peaceful getaway on Bald Head Island! A 6 passenger golf cart is included in the rental, and a temporary membership to The Shoals Club is available for separate purchase to enjoy private pool access, dining, and beautiful East Beach! Go “Off the Grid” for your next vacation to BHI!


**Includes: Bikes, Beach Chairs, Highchair, Pack and Play, Charcoal Grill, Beach Toys, Beach Towels, and a Regular coffee maker

For rental agreement and tram reservations, your rental address is 1 Keepers Landing

More Details

Property Manager
Brandy Parker
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Cape Fear Station House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Off the grid on Bald Head Island!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Waxhaw, NC

Clean, comfortable and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming here 20 years every time it just gets harder and harder to leave.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the stay! The home and furnishings are beautiful, with great amenities. Everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing visit to the island. Hope to return again soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay! Booked a last minute short vacation and SO grateful we picked this place! It fits the island pace and is a wonderful escape. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time at 1 Keeper's Landing. The place was just charming, well appointed, clean and management was very helpful! We could not have asked for a better home or time on the island. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what expected

  • 2 of 5

Hey - we love BHI and have been visiting for over four decades - the customer service of the rental management team was OUTSTANDING - having said that, the house Prep was lacking - not enough towels upstairs bath, screened in porch wasn’t cleaned, missing cool artwork that was in images (or cool surfboard gone), table missing outside with no replacement - hindering our plans for the weekend significantly as we’d olanned a cookout - , cart was old and died on us twice, AC unit was on a security lock and had to be begged for to have ownership of heating and air for the house, no extra light bulbs as referenced, dining bench and wicker chair in bedroom cushions missing making seating uncomfortable, never figured out how to turn on fireplace which was a BIG reason we chose this location over another, dryer broke when checking out and we had a clogged toilet but no plunger... LOVE BEING ON BHI but we’ve had better experiences.... this Place just needs a major refresh from the eyes of a visitor. THANKS for asking!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to see a bad review! We have always had the best reviews and renters. We did address all of your issues asap as well as compensating you for any of your troubles.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my family of four (including two twenty-something children). We were visiting Bald Head for a wedding and this house was close to the Shoals Club which was very convenient and also close to others in the wedding party. We really liked the decor and the layout of the living space and it was great to have 3 bathrooms when it was time to get ready for the wedding. :-)

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time! We hope you can make another trip again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Wilmington ILM


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties