Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sunrise Lodge with Awesome Views of Mt Shasta on Five Acres

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodge, 3 Bedrooms including Bunk Room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

Sunrise lodge is a mountain retreat set amidst pines and firs on five acres, secluded, yet minutes from Mount Shasta City. A spectacular view of Mt Shasta is seen from the living room and the master bedroom suite. The tranquil gardens surrounding the expansive deck (with barbeque, porch swing, and patio dining table) attract hummingbirds and butterflies.

The lodge has wood plank and tile floors throughout, with a fireplace and two wood-stoves. A wood-stove in the master suite along with a soaking tub with views of trees and stars. Knotty pine vaulted ceilings in the master bedroom and great room create the lodge ambiance with all the modern conveniences: a gourmet kitchen, entertainment center, monitor heating system and air conditioners. Whether fishing, hiking, skiing, golfing, or just relaxing, this is a magical home surrounded by gardens, views, and the fresh mountain air of Mt Shasta. Call Tom with any questions. Email ataylor61@msn to make a reservation.

Keywords: Lodge

More Details

Owner
Tom Taylor
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Weed Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
62% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunrise Lodge with Awesome Views of Mt Shasta on Five Acres
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Comfortable house for the whole family

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views, comfortable living area, kitchen well equip with everything you could need, warm and very inviting. We spent the New Year holiday with our children and their fiance's and we all really enjoyed the house. The dogs loved the yard with plenty of room to roam and a plus that part of the yard was fenced so that we could leave them outside for short periods of time. Nice that it was so close to everything yet far enough away to be completely secluded. Great spot and would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA
4

beautiful views and everything you need

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sunrise Lodge. The views were beautiful and the property peaceful. The house had everything we needed, including a well equipped kitchen. A very dog friendly rental - backyard is fenced (wire, so not good for escape artists). Note that they don't have wi-fi so disconnecting is a must. A short drive to the basics - grocery, downtown Shasta, etc.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto
4

Labor Day Long Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Extremely hot weather but the cabin handled it okay. Nice to pick the raspberries and sit eating them on the deck looking at Mt Shasta. Good facilities and very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Awesome views from the house and spacious deck. Nice furnishings and decor. New linens and towels. Well equipped kitchen. We love the McCloud River hike with it's three water falls.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

This unit is located in a secluded area with a fantastic view of Mt. Shasta from the living room, master bedroom and the deck. We stayed in August and the weather was very hot during the day but cooled off nicely at night. The unit has 2 portable a/c units that struggle to keep up in the afternoons. I cleaned the filters (one unit was especially dirty) to improve their efficiency but they still struggled. More and better solar window shading will help reduce the heat build up. The kitchen was adequate but did blow a fuse using the microwave and toaster at the same time. Finding the breaker box was a challenge and instructions in this event would have been helpful. There were rechargeable flashlights throughout the house but none worked (time to replace). The biggest drawback for us were the daily mouse droppings in the kitchen and my wife HATES mice. Overall we had a nice visit to the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was an issue with mice, which resulted from a guest storing pet food in the pantry and leaving it behind, which was removed, but the mice removal did take some time, but the problem has been resolved. There are now instructions for using the air conditioners and the fuse box. The flash lights have been updated as needed. . Thanks for your suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property!

  • 4 of 5

The views and outdoor spaces are STUNNING.

The house is simply appointed/decorated - very utilitarian, but you're not here to watch tv, honestly, you're here to be near Mt. Shasta!

My ONLY quibble - and I only quibble about this because I run my own vacation rental property - is that the towels are awful. There really is nothing worse than bad towels.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have lots of new towels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $40
Damage Insurance $59

Holidays 5 night min. $250.00
book 6 nights get one free (pay for 5) this offer is not applicable over holidays or during the summer
Monthly $3,000.00
Pet deposit non-refundable Should guest declare no pets and evidence of pet is found $500.00 deposit is not refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.