Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Tropic Falls at OWA is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Shrimpy's Grill and Golf and Waterville USA are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Gulf Shores, AL
What's nearby
Gulf State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Hangout Music Fest - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Gulf Shores Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Orange Beach Beaches - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
The Hangout - 14 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 13 min walk
Pink Pony Pub - 18 min walk
The Catch - 18 min walk
Waffle House - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life on Nov 15, 2026 start from $381, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Self parking is available for a fee.
What time is check-in at Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Seawind 7 Penthouse by Liquid Life located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Wade Ward Nature Park, Gulf Shores Beach, and Orange Beach Beaches. Shrimpy's Grill and Golf and The Hangout are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We loved the condo and all of the amenities and can't wait to go back
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 2, 2024
Thank you for the wonderful feedback Jen! We're so glad you loved the condo and all the amenities. We can't wait to have you back for another fantastic stay!
Very spacious with all the amenities. It was a nice peaceful stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jason M.
Mar 31, 2018
Amazing view. Very well kept and supplied
Kids loved the balcony view. Beach was right in the back yard. We were so close to a lot of great food and attaractions. We will definitely book this property again
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi Jason!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It's always nice to be within walking distance of the wonderful food and attractions! We look forward to helping you book your next vacation to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services at the Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
The view was amazing. The rental smelled a little funny so we bought room sprays. They are some items that need to be fixed. But overall a nice place
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the amazing view and overall found the place nice. We appreciate you letting us know about the smell and the items that need attention—we’ll address those to improve future stays. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jessica M.
Jul 6, 2022
Family Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here for 9 days. Beautiful condo. Elevators are horrible.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
We enjoyed the condo. The only complaint I have was it wasn’t very clean. The floors didn’t look like they were even vacuumed and the baths had hairs in them. So I just cleaned up what I could and we enjoyed the rest of our vacation, awesome location and amenities. We will definitely be booking again,
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on your condo, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the owner and our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Huge!!! Awesome views!! Needs new furniture on balcony, very bad. Needs a blender and more pots and pans. Great location and beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi David,
Hi
Thank you for your review. We take feedback very serious and are always looking for ways to improve. We will pass this along to our teams. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay overall. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach.
Thank you,
Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
This was our second family vacation since our daughter was born. The condominium, staff and surrounding areas are a wonderful all-around get away that I would suggest to anyone. I will say we did have a little bit of trouble at times with heavy foot traffic on the elevator, however that’s to be expected since we were there for Fourth of July weekend. To sum it all up, this will be a vacation destination that we choose again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi Shane,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach.
Thank you,
Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
This is a Penthouse condo. Check in was easy. The condo is bigger than it appears in the picture. There is a small bar, pots, pans, dishes and utensils. The sofa could use a light upholstery cleaning and the patio could easily hold more than 3 chairs. Overall- great view and location. Plan to return.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi Sharvon,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach.
Thank you,
Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
The only reason for a three, is the couch is damaged on the right side in two places. Looks like the leather is pulling off when you sit on that part. Located excellent. kids pool very nice. Elevatora are slow and cant support all the people on Holiday stays. Over all good plave
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi Sandy,
Thank you for your review. We take feedback very serious and are always looking for ways to improve. We will pass this along to our teams. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay overall. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach.
Thank you,
Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kelly B.
Sep 29, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location but needs a massive cleaning
Location is excellent but this unit was by far the dirtiest we have ever stayed at in Seawinds and we stay multiple times throughout the year for the past 13 years. The dining chairs have fabric hanging from some of them, the couch is horribly dirty as is all the rugs and carpets. The carpet just needs to be ripped up!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on your condo, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the owner and our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
We were very happy to have the penthouse, I own my own business and I would strongly suggest that maintenance be done there are a lot of problems and for being a penthouse it does not look as good as it should.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 2, 2024
Hi Dennis! Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the penthouse but regret to hear about the maintenance issues. We take your concerns seriously and will address them promptly to ensure the property meets the high standards our guests expect. Your input is valuable, and we appreciate your suggestion.
The condo was very nice in size. The laundry room was very nice as well as the large balcony. The location isn’t bad but could be closer to more restaurants and stores.
I didn’t get a luxury “pent house” feel. The rugs, curtains, chairs, and couch were stained and in need of a Deep clean or a replacement. The worst was the elevators. They’re very hot, smelly, and full- you have a long ride being in the PH. Parking garage spaces are very tight.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on your condo, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the owner and our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
John M.
May 19, 2022
June Family Trip
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was an awesome location and condo! Only downside is that it MUST have a curtain in the living room as we had someone who had to use the couch to sleep and at 5 am on the beach side is always way to bright. The curtain has clearly been missing for some time so not sure why that hasn’t been replaced. Such an easy fix and I even asked before I left if the photo reflected accurately and was told to just bring a sheet to block out the sun! The condo was incredibly clean though and probably just needs a carpet redo or possibly just put in faux wood to cut down that part of maintenance. But truly beautiful and had no problems with elevators or the location. Parking is always bad no matter where you go so to be expected.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on your condo, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the owner and our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
This was our 3rd time at Seawind and 2nd time in this unit. We love this complex and the layout of the unit, but we had several issues with the unit this trip. There were some cleanliness issues with the debris on the floor, hair and dust all over one of the guest bathrooms, and mold on the ice/water dispenser for the refrigerator. There were several broken items in the unit when we checked in. The couch is coming apart and we had to keep a sheet over it the whole week to keep it off our clothes. There were no curtains on either of the guest bedrooms to help block noise and sun. These are just a few of the items we had issues with. Not sure if I'd rent this unit again because of the condition, but will absolutely be back at Seawind next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi Josh,
Thank you for your review. We take feedback very serious and are always looking for ways to improve. We will pass this along to our teams. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay overall. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach.
Thank you,
Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Loved the size. We stayed in a penthouse, Ph7. The fist thing I will look for in future reservations is how many elevators in the building. Only 2 elevators for a building of that size is not good and one seemed to always be out of order. Our first morning to go to the beach we waited for well over an hour for one to come with room for us. We were on the top so walking down the stairs with all our beach stuff was not feasible. They had elevator attendants on duty but only from 12-8. When they were on duty the experience was great. But they need to be there much earlier as a lot of people are using them before 12. The water pressure in the showers was awful. The parking situation was horrible. And the only pool they had was for kids. Not even a regular pool. We still had fun because we were at the beach but could have been much more enjoyable!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hi Cheri,
Thank you for the review. We take feedback very serious and want to make sure we address items that need improvement, so thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
We had a nice stay but this unit needs to be updated from its early 2000 decor and several things need fixing. With a large living space there was only one lamp in the living area. Several light bulbs were out in the kitchen and over the bar. The light over the stove did not work. No KCup coffee pot, just a regular. The master toilet had to manually be re plugged after each flush. We had six in our group and there were only five chairs for the dining table so we had to bring one in off the balcony. The dishwasher is really really bad. It didn’t clean the load after two washes so we had to hand wash all of that and then the dishes for the rest of the stay. There are many loose knobs on closet doors and a booger on the back of the master toilet door (GROSS). Finally, this unit is on the 20th floor. The elevator went down the night prior to our departure. This meant multiple trips up and down stairs to load the cars to depart. We reached out to liquid life at 715 am on the morning of checkout regarding an extended check out time or a compensated night for the next night. They didn’t respond until 115 that afternoon that the elevator issue was being addressed which, of course, was not helpful as we went ahead and left by the required checkout time.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 15, 2024
Hi Laura, thank you for your honest feedback! We're glad you had a great stay despite some concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are addressing these concerns to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back for a much-improved stay in the future.