Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The location was perfect! Great access to the beach and pool. We had a very nice time and hope to come back soon. Owners were very accommodating and friendly.
Serenity by the Sea
The only issues we had with the unit were black mold around the entry door, the towel rod for the front bedroom was found under the sink and the furniture in the entire unit hadn't been cleaned under.
Thank you for your feedback. We were unaware of the mildew issue until after you all had checked out. It was caused from a leak from the air conditioner and has since been taken care of. Our apologies for any issues with the cleaning...we wish you had reached out while you were here. I would have loved the opportunity to have someone come by and take care of it.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us again!
Stefanie's place is beautiful. Well-appointed and the location and proximity to the beach is wonderful. There is an outdoor shower underneath the unit that was very convenient when coming up from the beach. The only reason I wouldn't give it a five star is the price. I booked last minute due to a mix-up with another place. My husband and I decided to pay this price because we were desperate and had friends and family coming. We would love to come back, but will have to find somewhere less expensive for our budget. Stefanie was very gracious and let us leave our luggage early. She was very accommodating. Also, as with all the units at Barrier Dunes, there are three flights of steep stairs (14 on each flight) so if you have small children or elderly, this wouldn't be a good fit.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope that if you decide to come back to our area in the future you will contact us. We'd love to help put you in the perfect unit for your group and budget!