- english, french, portuguese
What makes this Villa unique
Close to all amenities: beach, marina, golf. Always sunny place with a very warm welcome from the locals. Marina 2 kms very lively, near the Old Village.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
The villa is perfect in every way set is a very quiet peaceful cul de sac, Suzel and her partner made us feel very welcome and they were always very helpful. The pool is very clean and well maintained and the garden and seating area makes for lovely lazy days by the pool.
The location is great for getting about both locally around Vilamoura and by car to travel up and down the coast.
We hope to be back again soon!
Good size, very well equipped and functional
I will almost surely book it again. 4 rooms, each one of them with its own bathroom. Good decoration with all that you need, with good taste and without being crammed. Relatively short distance (by car) to the beach: 10min to Praia da Falésia (Thai Beach Club side).
Great potential but lacks basics
We stayed for a week in July. The house itself is very new and in excellent condition. It is in a great neighbourhood and taxi or tourist train are easy to get to the harbour.
Unfortunately there were a number of things that let the property down, specifically when you have kids or teens:
- The internet was not stable due to the use of a dongle and not a modem. - There was no television although the connection for the satellite was there but the dish was not installed - every other property around us had it. - No umbrellas - it is only late afternoon when you get the shade of the tree.
- Lights of the pool didn't work which made it not feasible to use it late evening.
- The inside of the house is very simple and it was difficult to make it cosy inside due to the lights and furtniture.
The property has potential and is easy to fix but we were not happy with how it is unfortunately.
I had intended to leave a review earlier but wanted to give the owner the opportunity to explain why we were left with no hot water for half our holiday. She responded initially but has subsequently ignored my emails.
Firstly I would like to say that the villa is lovely, beautifully clean and the photographs do not do it justice. That said, we had a number of niggling issues but one major issue in that we had no hot water for 4 days out of 7.
We understand that things can go wrong through nobody's fault, the measure is how the problem is dealt with. It took numerous phone calls and technician visits which failed to resolve the problem before we left the villa. As a party of 8 adults and a baby in a hot climate with no hot water for half our time at the villa this obviously had a negative impact on our holiday. The owner's response on our return was to express regret but failed to offer even a token recompense. In fact there has been no response at all to my suggestion of paying for a meal. I can't express how annoying it is to be fobbed off with excuses and then ignored.
In addition to the hot water issue, despite having given flight details in advance, phoned the contact on arrival at Faro Airport and a further phone on arrival at the villa we had a wait of 45 minutes before anyone arrived with the keys. Not what you want after a long journey.
Clean linen and towels are provided ( note no pool towels) but the beds are not made up! Not an ideal situation when arriving late. Other niggles, no TV, intermittent internet which runs off a dongle with a data limit and a new but incomplete BBQ.
In summary, a bad experience that was made worse by the attitude and poor communication of the owner.
This villa is great, it has everything you can possibly need. The 4 double /twin bedrooms are all similar with ensuite facilities in them all. The kitchen facilities are ample and there is a brand new gas BBQ.
It is situated 3/4 of a mile from the old village pubs and restaurants and another 3/4 of a mile to the marina.
The pool is small but ideal for cooling off, it is not cold though, it is a good temperature.
The only problem we had was the wifi didn't work but I'm sure the owner will sort that out as she had excellent communication with us.
If there are 6 to 8 of us going again next year we will be sure to stay here again
Thank you for your appreciation, it is nice to know that you spent a nice holiday in our villa.
About the wifi, we asked many times for the fiber or the cable without any succes. We will try changing the internet provider as we can't allow more problem with the Wifi.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our villa !
Villa & Location fantastic
Recommend too all
The villa is located in a quiet residential area, close to the golf course Pinhal and Old Village, an English district and lively. The marina and the beach are about two kilometers.
Beaches: Praia da Marina & da Falesia.
A mini train runs every half hour in the surrounding streets, summer and autumn, to serve the Marina and the beach.