check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Boaters Dream-3BR 2Bath- Two 100 ft docks,kayak-bikes-minutes to Oceans

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mill
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
mill
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms 2 Full Baths Sleeps 6-7

This property is located at 686 25th St. Oceanside . This fully tiled neat 3 Bedroom 2 Bath modular has central air and is located on a large corner waterfront lot with a porch overlooking the water. There are 3 bedrooms equipped with new flat screen TVs. The master has a King Simmons Beautyrest pillowtop and walk in shower. The 2nd bedroom has a fantastic Queen Simmons orthopedic and the 3rd bedroom has 2 nice twins . It has porch overlooking the water and a corner gazebo to relax and enjoy paradise. Its has a full kitchen and adjoining small living room with a queen sleeper and loveseat . There is a mini den area with a sleeper sofa,and desk.

Boating or sailing is easy from this waterfront property. Its best in Marathon with a 20 ft. deep canal and is minutes to Boot Key harbor , marinas and 2 oceans. There are 2 deep-water 100-foot docks will accommodate any size craft . This unique property has a true Keys tropical atmosphere. If you enjoy walking the 7-mile bridge is minutes away . If you enjoy night fishing, you will find this waterway easy to navigate or just cast out a line off your dock. You can swim off your dock or just lay back, barbecue or watch the fish jumping.

We furnish a double Kayak to explore paradise Sisters Creek and 2 Bicycles so you can ride to the bridge in the mornings.

Sombrero beach is 5 minutes away by car or boat and world famous Bahia Honda Beach and state park is a 10 minute drive. You have a washer & dryer, Wi-Fi , bait freezer and 18 bags of ice are included.

More Details

Property Manager
John Fruhmorgen
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Boaters Dream-3BR 2Bath- Two 100 ft docks,kayak-bikes-minutes to Oceans
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

A great family vacation for our family.

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful view for a vacation. The water was crystal clear and the kids enjoyed kayaking in the canal. The home was very clean and neat.

A beautiful back porch with a table and umbrella for eating outside.

All the amenities of being at home. The kids also enjoyed bicycling in the community. We would definitely come back again next year. This could be our home away from home. The home was decorated very much in style with The Keys setting.

Susan C.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we appreciate hearing that you had a great vacation at our home. We try hard to make sure our customers are comfortable and enjoy the surroundings of this neat keys property. We look forward to you returning.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
buffalo
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5

The decor was very very pretty, house was clean and spacious. Location was very convenient. Needless to say, the view was spectacular. I will be coming back, highly recommended

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about this great property. We just recently painted the home and its always nice to hear that the décor was pretty and that our maids did a good job cleaning.. We welcome you back . Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Newly Remodeled Boaters Dream / We will be BACK

  • 5 of 5

Its exactly as advertised ( A Boaters Dream). Minutes to either ocean and if its windy we ended up fishing the bridge. The home was newly painted and they had the furniture redone. There was a $3000 king memory gel mattress set in the master bedroom that was extremely comfortable. The TV has a premium Direct TV package. The owner had 18 bags of ice for us to use and added extra kayaks and bikes so our entire family could enjoy this tropical area. They also added a new patio set and has a new hunter fan and light at the corner gazebo. We had a ball sitting around the dock at night watching the fish jumping as the kids were catching snappers off of the dock. .

We loved it and we will be back

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit this gracious review. We are happy you had a great family vacation . It is a great feeling to see a family relax and enjoy our home. It's great news to hear you will be coming back to enjoy our little piece of paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice waterfront property that needs major TLC

  • 3 of 5

I gave this property a three because of the great location and outside area. The property sits in a corner lot, canal access in the back and on the side. The house is actually a trailer house which I would not have minded except there is no mention of it on the website description. The images on the website must be from when the property was new; the current state of the property NEEDS A LOT of TLC: there are cracks on the tile floor, the ceiling in the kitchen area has water stains, the closet door in the master bedroom does to close, the dryer has a loud squealing noise that eventually stops when drying, the canopy in the back porch does not open (one of the arms is broken), the wood deck in the back needs repairs and finally the outside grill shown on the website is no longer working, in fact is rusted and does to work at all. The website also mentions a dingy in the back but none was available. There are several kayaks and bicycles you can use.

I do want to mention the owner, John was very responsive and nice when we spoke on the phone. Our overall stay was pleasant, mostly because of the location of the property but I am one of those people that appreciates when a property is well maintained and this one was not.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry the tenant didn't realize that we had just replaced the large older grill with a a nice weber grill . We didn't remove the old one so we wouldn't disturb the tenants. The new weber was awaiting their use. We did have a roof leak during a bad storm last week and repaired the roof . However we didn't have time to repaint the ceiling. We didn't realize the dryer needed a belt and only wish they would have told us. The canopy is less than a year old and we have a canopy arm on order that we are waiting for. The tile happens to be 4 years old with hairline cracks and they never have been a issue. We always want to make sure our tenants are satisfied. Our only hope is that they let us know so we can correct the issues. We tried to help this renter financially by giving them a $500 discount as a last minute rental. We were never told about any issues. We also were never asked about the dingy that was sitting on the side of the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Property, Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent the past week here - it was exactly as advertised. There were seven adults with us and there was plenty of room for all. The kayaks and bikes were in very serviceable condition and we put them to good use. Be sure to look for the manatees at Boot Key (with the kayaks)! The home was very clean and well-kept. We'd stay here again and highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review my home. We are always pleased knowing that our tenants enjoyed their stay. We try our best to try to make our home comfortable It is a simple keys retreat and we always enjoy seeing our renters getting a real feel for the keys. That's why we furnish bikes and kayaks in hopes that they will see some of the true keys nature that surrounds this area. Your family was absolutely wonderful and we look forward to you returning.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

I could not have had a better time!

  • 5 of 5

My stay in Marathon FL. was an absolute joy. The accommodations were clean, very well maintained and top quality. John and his team were professional and extremely friendly. They even took us out fishing!

With plenty of dockage for numerous boats, a floating dock, bicycles, kayaks and a 500LB ice machine the property was far better than advertised.

The home was fitted with beautiful flat screens and Direct TV in every room. The beds were top of the line and nothing was overlooked. The property easily held my boat trailer and three vehicles.

If you are contemplating renting this property, search no further, it is a gem!

Also, the area of Marathon provided plenty to do and some very nice dining. Several places provide a "cook your catch" and they all were wonderfully prepared.

Have a great time!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time . Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
47 Miles
Key West International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
American Legion,Lazydays
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Sunset Grill and Pool
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: recommended

Key West is a short 40 minute drive with Festivals every week and lots of entertainment. Bahia Honda State Park is 15 minutes away and has one of finest beaches in the world. Hemingway's home and several Museums are located in Key West. You can swim with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center in Grassy Key which is minutes away. Big Pine key is 15 minutes where you will see Key Deer . Sombrero Beach is a 10 minute drive and world famous Bahia Honda is 15 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marathon Mill Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,490
$4,990
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,390
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,390
$4,690
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 12.5%

$990-$1590 week
Fall rate $1090
Last minute rates
Summer & Winter rate $1390 weekly
Christmas & New Years $1690
Feb rate $1490 weekly

$775 reservation deposit with balance due 45 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Marathon Mill Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mill
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom is completely tiled with a walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Sleep Sofa - 2 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper in den and living room
  • Master has a King Simmons Beauty rest with bathroom, 2nd bedroom has a queen, 3rd bedroom has 2 twin mattress sets, queen sleeper in the front room and den.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 Sailboat accessible 100 foot docks, Covered fish cleaning station, with night lights and recepticals, Gazebo covered and has lights and fan, large lot with lots of parking, outside bait freezer. Double kayak and 2 bikes included

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties