Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Beach Getaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 1/2 Baths, Kitchen, Pool

Luxurious townhouse overlooking beautiful pool and the beach. Kitchen and living room skylights makes the upper level ideal for entertaining or just soaking in the joys of summer time on the North Carolina coast! Not to mention, four different balconies for enjoying the ocean views and sunsets over the intracoastal waterway. Full cable TV package and wireless Internet access included. We are set up for family fun including video games, DVD movies, three TVs, and board games. No smoking and no pets, please.

Family beach vacation perfection! We purchased this lovely town house in 2007, and enjoyed every minute we could there. Unfortunately we have had to relocate, but our loss is your gain! Please consider North Topsail Beach and our Shipwatch town house for your vacation plans.

Property Features: Our two story, end unit is very bright and comfortable. It has under-unit parking and storage for your gear. A master bedroom, 2nd bedroom and full bath are located on the first level. The second story features a large living room, kitchen and dining area flooded with sunshine from the skylights. There are decks off the master bedroom and living room that overlook the ocean and beautiful pool. Balconies off the second bedroom and kitchen overlook the intercoastal waterway. Enjoy the extended cable with movie channels or bring your lap-top and surf using the wireless Internet connection.

Swimming pool dates: scheduled to open on Memorial Day and stay open until middle of October.

North Topsail Beach: North Topsail Beach is perfect for your next vacation getaway. The long, unspoiled beaches give you the perfect retreat from the crowds. Beach chairs and beach toys are provided to help you enjoy the beach. Just a short distance away there are a wide variety of restaurants ranging from fast food and pizza, to fresh local seafood. Activities in the area include golf, miniature golf, boating, fishing, diving, and biking. North Topsail is conveniently located between Jacksonville and Wilmington NC so that you can take a quick trip and see the sites of these fine cities.

Please contact us about discounts for military members or for stays of two weeks or longer.

More Details

Owner
Paul and Cheryl Diehl
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2017

Map

Rick's Restaurant & Sports Bar
"Good food, cold beer and a great place to watch the game."
Cancun Mexican Restaurant
"Very casual and a good place to go with kids."
Emr Wings
"Wings are pretty good. Our service was very slow one time, but that was several years ago. ..."
Seaview Fishing Pier & Restaurant
"We haven't actually tried the fishing here yet, but it looks like fun!"
Daddy Mac's Beach Grille
"Upscale, excellent Seafood. Nice views from upper level dining area. "
Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill
"Not on the beach, so not much for atmosphere, but good local brews available and excellent b..."
Cape Fear Serpentarium
"If your kids (or you!) are into snakes and lizards, they will love this place."
Jungle Rapids Family Fun Park
"Outdoor water park, mini golf, go carts, laser tag, arcade. Great option if you have had en..."
USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial
"Excellent access to many different decks and spaces of this historic vessel including the en..."
Shipwreck Point Golf
"We haven't had a chance to try this mini golf place yet, but looks fun!"
Duplin Winery
"If you like sweet wines, this is a great place to visit. Plus the behind the scenes tour is..."
Camp lejeune
"If you have family or friends stationed at Camp Lejeune, our place is an ideal place to stay..."
Aquatic Safaris SCUBA Center, Inc.
"Very friendly staff, nice boats. There are some cool wrecks to dive off of Wilmington."
Surf City Jet Ski Rentals
"Haven't had a chance to try them out yet. If you do, please let us know what you thought!"
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Wilmington
Car: recommended

Amenities

North Topsail Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Both bedrooms have cable TV. We also have available a portable (Pack 'n' Play) crib and a high chair for our youngest guests!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
28% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Beach Getaway
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
Weaverville, NC 28787
5

Great Family Vacation at Topsail

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Your townhouse was very nice and very clean. Thanks for providing the play yard and highchair! We loved the location and the view. It was nice that the beach was pretty much empty so our 3 year old could run and play all he wanted. Everyone had so much fun that we are thinking about Topsail as our vacation spot for next year too!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: April 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, We are glad to hear that you and your family had a good time. Please contact us again if your future vacation plans include a trip to the North Carolina coast! Sincerely, Paul and Cheryl Diehl
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
3

Clean home but needs some repairs.

  • 3 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home. The view is beautiful. Your home was clean but has damages not repaired. Microwave door broken so afraid to use it. Doors on closet in master bedroom broken and doors on laundry closet broken. Chairs on master bedroom balcony rusted and broken should be disposed of. I replaced the plastic shower curtain as yours had major soap scummand mold. I left mine and folded yours on dryer to do as you wish. We enjoyed our time here with our Marine but disappointed in overall look of the home. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the detailed feedback. It has been a busy and enjoyable rental year for us, but do admit that we now need to take care of some "off season" upkeep. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time visiting your Marine and will be addressing these issues ASAP.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

can't go wrong for the price

  • 4 of 5

For the money, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Totally enjoyed being by the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We had such a relaxing and renewing time at North Topsail Beach. The townhouse was very spacious and we loved the deck. We enjoyed all our meals on the deck as we viewed the pool and the ocean. The scents of the ocean, the ocean breeze and the roaring sound of the waves were delightful. We are planning another trip back in April or May and will stay here again. It was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the review. We looking forwarding to having you back again in the spring!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Deployment homecoming

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much. It was the perfect place. It was very close to the back gate of the base where our son is stationed. We were only 20-25 minutes from him making it easy for him to see us as much as possible. The home is beautiful with everything we needed to make our reunion with our son perfect. We are hoping to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to hear that you had a good visit and hope that you will stay with us again your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Paintes post ny
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

First time to Topsail. Wonderful. Beautiful and peaceful. Our experience overall was great just a few minor issues that were not real issue but for teenagers when WiFi stoped working. But the owners were great called them and it was working the next day. The cable didn't work in the bed room but the kids used lap top to watch Netflix . The decks the nails are starting to pop up and the chairs on the lower deck of master bed room are not usable the are rusting and completely crumbling. But as I say they are just minor details. Over I loved my stay we found everything we needed and it felt like home. I truly did t want to leave and I hope we are able to go back again. Would definitely recommend to everyone!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

We accept payments using Paypal, credit cards or checks.
We require 1/2 of the total of your reservation request to hold the desired time slot, and the remaining 1/2 at least four weeks before your scheduled arrival date. There is also a refundable $200 security deposit.

Please contact us about discounts for military members or for stays of two weeks or longer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.