Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fort Lauderdale Beautiful 3 Bedroom Waterfront Home with Pool Las Olas Harbors

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps max 10, with baby supplies if needed

Your beautiful Fort Lauderdale vacation home is located in Harbors, Rio Vista, and Las Olas, a high end residential community with gorgeous homes and boats to see. Your home is on 100 feet of water overlooking the inter-coastal with private views of boats, homes, sailboats, etc... The home is fully functional and comes with everything you need to relax and enjoy, so just pack your clothes. 3 bedrooms, Pool, 2 full baths, flat screen TV's, DVD players, stereo and IPOD player, utensils, towels, internet, cable TV, central air conditioning, new out door grill, indoor and out door eating, etc... You are a 5 minute drive from the airport and beach, stores, shops, restaurants, boating and oh yes sunshine! 5 minute drive to Las Olas Blvd with the best shopping and eating in Fort Lauderdale.

Property Manager
Joe Borio
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Joe Borio

My boys and I love the home and enjoy spending time there as we relax and vacation.

Joe Borio purchased this house in 2006

Why Joe Borio chose Downtown

One of the most beautiful and relaxing places I have ever been.

What makes this house unique

Very private, quiet, while you sit moments away from some of the best views in the world.


Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • There is a master bedroom with private access to one of the bathrooms. All rooms have flat screen TV's, DVD players, large closets, dressers, and ceiling fans. There are large windows in each room with large private blinds. Tile floor throughout with warm area rugs. The home is at the end of a street, so there is no traffic and the surroundings are very quiet and private.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Fort Lauderdale Beautiful 3 Bedroom Waterfront Home with Pool Las Olas Harbors
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews

Excellent location for us as it was near the convention center, quiet area.

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained, beds are comfortable, kitchen was well stocked with pans, plates, dinner ware etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a wonderful guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The house is very well located, there is almost everything yo need close by and it is in a very nice neighborhood.

Definitely the house is not for ten people, it has 3 double beds and that's it. We were a group of six, two couples and two singles, and we had to rent a bed so that we could fit, with the aditional bed the room was vey tight but we were comfortable. Again nothing in the house is for ten people, from dishes to dining space, bedspreads, etc..

The house is a little dark inside, especially the living room and kitchen, it has dark furniture and a brick wall painted black which makes things worse. We did some cooking and had to buy a decent frying pan, some kitchen utensils and some glasses.

The two bathrooms although a little small are fine and work appropiately.

The pool area is very nice and well furnished, the water was very cold so we couldn't use the pool, but we knew beforehand it was not heated.

The grill was great although the electric spark is not working and we had to get the replacement for the gas tank because it was empty when we got to the house.

The owner of the boat which is docked in front of the house stayed on the boat for about half of our stay, although he was nice and very decent, the loss of privacy is a little uncomfortable, and having people walking through your garden is not nice.

The two bikes are great, they are in good shape and it is nice to ride to the beach which is close by.

Overall we had a good time but probably we won't come back to the house.


  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our home. We do provide our on-site managers phone number in addition to my phone number to reach out to us with any questions, so that we can help to resolve any concerns. Thank you for letting us know about the grill and the electric spark not working properly. Again thank you for staying at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spot and house was just like pictures. Outdoor patio and grille were the best. Will be coming back for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Berlin

Great overall experience

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for my family, it had everything we needed. The staff who takes care of the house was extremely helpful and friendly and took care of a small issue we had right away. We would go back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming house

  • 5 of 5

Charming house, excellent location, clean, we felt like in our home!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was beautiful and owner was accommodating

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the house for a fishing trip that we planned for months and got unlucky the hurricane was hitting a week before we got there. Joe was great providing updates and having the pool and house ready within days after the storm hit. The back patio is paradise and the house is a 3 minute drive to the main beach and strip.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope that you will stay at our property in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 90
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Fort Luderdale Beach
Car: necessary

The home is at the end of a street, so there is no traffic, and the setting is very quiet and private. What makes our home even more convenient, is we are a 5 Minute drive from the airport.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties