Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANVIEW HOME, 4Bed, 3B Less than 2 Minutes to Beach. AUGUST SPECIALS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanview home with 4 Bedrooms,(3queen,2single), 3bath

Great oceanview 2nd row home. 2 minutes to the beach. Beach access is directly across from the house.

Located right across the street from the beach, there are good ocean views... plus a first floor spacious deck.

On the first floor, there are 2 bedrooms with queen beds with each having their own private bathroom. A large living room with Premium Cable TV , a dining room with seats for 8 people as well as a 4 stool bar lies adjacent to the well stocked kitchen with new refrigerator! Also on the first floor, enjoy the nice glassed porch, off the living area with really good ocean views or you may want to sit on the front deck.

The second floor boasts a third bedroom with a queen size bed . Additionally an open loft with two twin beds (great for kids!) share a full bathroom.

There is plenty of parking underneath the house as well as an adult picnic table, child's picnic table,grill, and outside shower with Hot water!

This home is perfect for a family or two, or a couple that is looking for a nice affordable home, with great beach access. This home is situated that allows for privacy yet so close to the beach.

NO SMOKING . NO PETS . NO House Parties.

RENTS WEEKLY SATURDAY TO SATURDAY during the months of June, July, and August.

2 night minimum stay for all other months

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Linda Hentz
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time this weekend! Everything with the house was great, we thought it even nicer than the pics showed. Thank you as well for providing the new grill. We cooked some great meals on it!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4/Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANVIEW HOME, 4Bed, 3B Less than 2 Minutes to Beach. AUGUST SPECIALS!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 35 reviews
Columbia SC
5

Great House for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location with easy access to beach across the street. The house was clean and has ample space inside and underneath, good size yard, and is well stocked for cooking and relaxing when not out on the beach. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive comments. We strive to make our guests feel like this is their home away from home. Please com back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedford, PA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Edisto Island home. It was spacious and clean, which we really appreciated. The location is great and you can see the ocean from the home. Linda was easy to work with and provided us additional info on places to visit and recommended good restaurants in the area. She told us we could use the bikes there and we did, after getting air in the tires! I haven't been on a bike ride in a long time so this was awesome and the weather was perfect.

The only suggestions: We opened the windows and tried to let the fresh air in while we were there. It didn't seem like this has been done in awhile. It smelled very musty in the house so if nothing else, maybe using Damprid or have air freshners there for future renters would be helpful. The kitchen provided many utensils, pots, pans, etc but we could not find oven mitts, and we needed them, yes! My guess is that there may have been some there before...? Oh well! Ditto with clothes hangers....more please! :)

It also would have been nice to have some beach towels or a beach chair or two available. Had I know this, even though we flew in, I could have brought a beach towel vs having to rent a chair. I understand having to rent the linens and towels but to rent the other items???

Regardless, everything else was perfect!! And yes, I would gladly come back here again.

Thanks for a great vac for us first timers in Edisto!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review of our home. We strive to make your stay a pleasurable and memorable one. Thank you for your letting us know about the missing oven mitts and musty smell. The silicone oven mitts should be located in the third drawer in the kitchen. We will definitely replace as soon as possible and find a solution to musty odor which is quite an unusual finding. We hope that you will be back soon as you were a joy to have as a guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
STATESVILLE NC
4

Very nice beach house

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home just across the street from the beach access would consider staying there again only disappointing thing was well there is a TV in every room there's only Cable in the living room other than that it was great

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. We agree that our home is conveniently located just right across from the beach! We do have cable tv in the master bedroom and living area. Just this spring we placed a TV in each bedroom and apologize that you were unable to access cable in those rooms. We will call our cable provider ASAP .! Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 adults and there was plenty of room! It is just across the road from the beach access and very comfortable and clean. The perfect place for a reasonable price. Thanks Linda!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily for your positive review of "Once Upon a Tide". We love our location too as front beach is only 2-3 minutes away. We strive to make our home your home away from home! We hope you and your family will return as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ahhhh

  • 5 of 5

Great family home- spacious- close to a great spot on the beach- we loved our long weekend in this home. Very Clean!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your compliments! We too think it is a GREAT location...just steps from the beach with a second row price. You were wonderful guests and we hope you will consider our home again for you next stay at Edisto!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
greenville,sc
4

Cindy G.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed the house- a few suggestions, the loft upstairs advertised as a bedroom needs to have some of the furniture removed no space, also a dvd setup for children. The window in this area needs a blind or curtain. It could really be private if you ran a rod and curtains in front of the banister.(for children to sleep)

Kitchen, although you had a lot of kitchen ware it was all in a total mess under the cabinets always trying to find something (which you had but looking everywhere) also, so many dishes there is no space to put your groceries.

Please take this as positive suggestion we had a Great time and the owner was very responsive.

We usually stay on the beach but found this house perfect to the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. We have a fully equipped kitchen with labels inside the cabinet . At the beginning of the summer season, all items are placed in their designated area.. Throughout the season, kitchen items may be inadvertently placed in the wrong location. As far as space for groceries, a pantry is located next to the kitchen. The window in the loft is brand new and was just placed a couple of weeks prior to your arrival. Window treatments are being installed next week. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Botany Bay Plantation is a must see!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edisto Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Jan 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties