Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANVIEW HOME, 4Bed, 3B Less than 2 Minutes to Beach. Fall Nightly Rates !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanview home with 4 Bedrooms,(3queen,2single), 3bath

Great oceanview 2nd row home. 2 minutes to the beach. Beach access is directly across from the house.

Located right across the street from the beach, there are good ocean views... plus a first floor spacious deck.

On the first floor, there are 2 bedrooms with queen beds with each having their own private bathroom. A large living room with Premium Cable TV , a dining room with seats for 8 people as well as a 4 stool bar lies adjacent to the well stocked kitchen with new refrigerator! Also on the first floor, enjoy the nice glassed porch, off the living area with really good ocean views or you may want to sit on the front deck.

The second floor boasts a third bedroom with a queen size bed . Additionally an open loft with two twin beds (great for kids!) share a full bathroom.

There is plenty of parking underneath the house as well as an adult picnic table, child's picnic table,grill, and outside shower with Hot water!

This home is perfect for a family or two, or a couple that is looking for a nice affordable home, with great beach access. This home is situated that allows for privacy yet so close to the beach.

NO SMOKING . NO PETS . NO House Parties.

RENTS WEEKLY SATURDAY TO SATURDAY during the months of June, July, and August.

2 night minimum stay for all other months

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Linda Hentz
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time this weekend! Everything with the house was great, we thought it even nicer than the pics showed. Thank you as well for providing the new grill. We cooked some great meals on it!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4/Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANVIEW HOME, 4Bed, 3B Less than 2 Minutes to Beach. Fall Nightly Rates !
average rating of 4.756757 based on 38 reviews
Asheville
4

House is in beautiful condition, clean. Cute decor. Beachy. Great beach across Palmetto Blvd.

  • 4 of 5

Well cared for. Pick up your own drinking water from the Town Watering Hole, where you meet your neighbors. Front porch good for watching traffic on Palmetto; slight ocean view between beach houses.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind and positive comments. I strive to keep my beach home well maintained and comfortable. I hope you will come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had one of the best family vacations we have ever had here! Great home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the wonderful vacation. We had a wonderful time! The house has a great layout and is in a perfect location. Walk right across street to beach access and close to local restaurants. We will definitely be back! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! I am thrilled that you had one of your best family vacations at my home. That makes it all worth while!! Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, super cool temp after a hot beach day.

  • 4 of 5

Only complaint was sink handle was broke, no fresh water pump, living room furniture not comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia SC
5

Great House for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location with easy access to beach across the street. The house was clean and has ample space inside and underneath, good size yard, and is well stocked for cooking and relaxing when not out on the beach. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive comments. We strive to make our guests feel like this is their home away from home. Please com back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bedford, PA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Edisto Island home. It was spacious and clean, which we really appreciated. The location is great and you can see the ocean from the home. Linda was easy to work with and provided us additional info on places to visit and recommended good restaurants in the area. She told us we could use the bikes there and we did, after getting air in the tires! I haven't been on a bike ride in a long time so this was awesome and the weather was perfect.

The only suggestions: We opened the windows and tried to let the fresh air in while we were there. It didn't seem like this has been done in awhile. It smelled very musty in the house so if nothing else, maybe using Damprid or have air freshners there for future renters would be helpful. The kitchen provided many utensils, pots, pans, etc but we could not find oven mitts, and we needed them, yes! My guess is that there may have been some there before...? Oh well! Ditto with clothes hangers....more please! :)

It also would have been nice to have some beach towels or a beach chair or two available. Had I know this, even though we flew in, I could have brought a beach towel vs having to rent a chair. I understand having to rent the linens and towels but to rent the other items???

Regardless, everything else was perfect!! And yes, I would gladly come back here again.

Thanks for a great vac for us first timers in Edisto!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review of our home. We strive to make your stay a pleasurable and memorable one. Thank you for your letting us know about the missing oven mitts and musty smell. The silicone oven mitts should be located in the third drawer in the kitchen. We will definitely replace as soon as possible and find a solution to musty odor which is quite an unusual finding. We hope that you will be back soon as you were a joy to have as a guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
STATESVILLE NC
4

Very nice beach house

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home just across the street from the beach access would consider staying there again only disappointing thing was well there is a TV in every room there's only Cable in the living room other than that it was great

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. We agree that our home is conveniently located just right across from the beach! We do have cable tv in the master bedroom and living area. Just this spring we placed a TV in each bedroom and apologize that you were unable to access cable in those rooms. We will call our cable provider ASAP .! Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Botany Bay Plantation is a must see!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $140
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekend and daily rentals are available from September to March. Please inquire for special pricing and reduced cleaning rate for weekend/daily rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties