Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Centrally located!!!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

730 8 Ave #2 (between 45th & 46th St)

New York, NY 10036

2ND FLOOR APARTMENT.

In the heart of it all - Times Square, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, Grand Central Station, Central Park, Carnegie Hall are all within walking distance of the apartment. Watch Broadway shows to your heart's content.

This apartment is located in the Theater District. Restaurant Row (46th St) is just 1 block away, so is the Port Authority Bus Station. The 42nd St Times Square subway station has trains to take you to the Empire State Building, Macy's, Chinatown, Statue of Liberty, just to name a few.

There is a large capacity A/C to keep you cool throughout the summer and central heating to keep you warm and toasty in the winter.

For your entertainment, there is a 26' flat-screen HDTV, DVD player and cable tv. Bed linens, towels, kitchen towels, bathroom cleaning supplies, trash bins and trash bags, toilet paper rolls are some of the things provided. Cooking utensils, dinnerware and drink ware are also included.

Free bottled water is always provided. We even have umbrellas in the clothes closet just in case it rains!

Our gift shop downstairs is an extra benefit and convenience. It allows guests who check out at 11:00 am but have later flights to leave their locked luggage in the shop. Similarly, guests who arrive earlier than the check in time of 3:00 pm may do the same. The gift shop is open from 9:00 am until 11:30 pm, thereby making it easy and convenient to pick up/return apartment keys.

RATES: RATES VARY BY SEASON.

Cleaning Fee $75 + $100 Damage deposit

Minimum stay 4 nights

ALL OTHER GOVERNMENT FEES AND TAXES INCLUDED

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults Total travellers : 3

Cancellation Policy: 30 days (100% refund) 14 days (50% refund)existing beds.

OTHER AVAILABLE PROPERTIES :

VRBO # 185371

Homeaway #224028

VRBO # 201432

8 REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD RENT MY APARTMENT

1. EXCELLENT LOCATION

2. COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLED WATER ( one-time set up)

3. FULL KITCHEN FACILITIES

4. FREE STORAGE FOR LUGGAGE (IF YOU ARRIVE EARLY OR LEAVE LATE)

5. FREE USE OF HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS, WI-FI

6. CABLE TV

7. NO SERVICE CHARGE/TIPPING

8. TAXES & FEES ARE INCLUDED

Please note: Actual apartment images & features including furniture, fixtures, colors, configurations, etc may vary.

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY!

Keywords: TIMES SQUARE/THEATER DISTRICT APARTMENT

More Details

Amenities

Midtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Double Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
39% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Centrally located!!!
average rating of 4.3030305 based on 47 reviews
Stanton
5

Very cool and trendy place

  • 5 of 5

Love this property. It’s a perfect location!! Condo is very clean and well kept!! This is the second time I have stayed here

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Jim Thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate your taking the time to rate us and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Capri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was in the perfect location for touring NYC. We had never been before and weren't sure where the best location would have been, and we couldn't have been happier with our selection for location. Literally a 5 minute (or less) walk to Times Square. Less than 5 minute walk to the 42nd street subway station, which is an enormous station with lots of trains that will get you almost anywhere.

The bedding was good, towels were nice, TV worked, kitchen was clean (although we didn't end up using much of it). This is definitely a busy part of town 24 hours a day - so it was noisy when you are trying to sleep. The only cons were that the bathtub wasn't the cleanest and the check in seemed a little disorganized.

Overall we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Kyler Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Regards, Capri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, let down by poor condition of apartment and service

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here for a week. It gets the 2 stars because of the great location in the middle of the Theatre District, very close to Times Square and within walking distance of many attractions, and because it was spotlessly clean (except for the filthy windows), the shower was hot, it had lots of towels and good wifi.

However it's tired, not well-maintained and poorly set up. The people in the Gift Shop have limited English and were not very interested or helpful. It could be good with $1000 spent on it plus better service.

The heating is a problem. The day I arrived it was -17C, but the water heater was not turned on so the apartment was freezing. I went downstairs to the Gift Shop and complained. The young men there didn't seem too keen to do anything but finally rang "the boss" and eventually someone appeared with an additional portable small column heater, felt the water heater and said something would happen. Finally it warmed up a bit but for the first 3 days I had to wear boots and a thick sweater inside to be warm enough. Also they turn off the heater during the day. I can understand that when it's warmer but they did it on a day when it was -6C and I came back to a freezing flat again. I complained again, they rang "the boss" again, and the heater came on. Also once it's on, while you can turn off the water heater, you can't turn off the pipe of hot water that goes through the bedroom up to the higher floors so you can't control the temperature.

The couch had a bed sheet on it (most unattractive!), the towel rail fell off, one Venetian blind fell off with a crash when I tried to pull it up (I told the people in the Shop and they just shrugged). The light fitting in the bedroom hums and flickers and is ugly. There are no batteries in the smoke detector alarm so it wouldn't work if there was a fire, and there are bars on the windows that would prevent you getting out onto the external fire escape.

There is a big stove & good microwave but the kitchen utensils are very limited so you can't cook more than very basic things. There is no salad bowl (or any sort of bowl other than soup bowls), no salad servers, no wooden spoon, tongs or a corkscrew, and no strainer to drain pasta or veggies. There are a few mismatched pieces of cutlery including 3 chopsticks which about sums it up.

It's right on 8th Avenue so is very noisy (which I expected) but I doubt you could sleep with the windows open.

I wouldn't stay here again despite the location.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

Perfect spot for a small group of 2-3 to enjoy New York. The appartment is older but very clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for something they can keep the budget down and cook your own food!! Helps save money. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning, Chris Thank you so much for your comments. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to rate us! Regards, Capri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a great place! I hope to stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous! The only drawback was its third floor location which I thought was to be the second floor. Oy my sciatica! But I probably mis-read the description.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Beth Happy New Year! Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate it very much. By the way, I did check the records and discovered that you did stay in apartment 2, which is upstairs on the the 2nd floor. Hoping to see you again! Regards, Capri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The apartment was not what we anticipated. We checked in only to check right back out.

  • 1 of 5

The apartment did not have AC as advertised. It had been taped up with plastic. There wasn't any air circulation whatsoever in the apartment. It was not as colorful as the pictures showed. The windows were paper thin and you could hear conversations perfectly from the street. I've stayed in NYC many times and am aware of the noise but this was beyond what is to be expected. The stairs are very steep going up to the apartment. It's located next to an Irish Pub that offers live (loud) music. The entrance to the building is very congested with pedestrians. We were not happy at all with this apartment.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property Manager

Capri Kaufhold
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much. They had a great time. All looks fine with the refund

information
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 14

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100

2ND FLOOR APARTMENT
Located in the heart of Manhattan’s theater district, this apartment is within walking distance of several Broadway theaters, restaurants, subway stations, bus stations, & pubs. Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue shopping and many other tourist attractions are just blocks away.

Property Type : 1BR/1BA Apartment

RATES: RATES VARY BY SEASON.
Cleaning Fee $75 + $100 Damage deposit
Minimum 4 nights



ALL OTHER GOVERNMENT FEES AND TAXES ARE INCLUDED
The rate quoted is for 2 adult guests only.
One child under 11 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.




Nearest Airport : La Guardia at 9 miles

Living Room : Panasonic 26” Flat-screen LCD HDTV (HDMI), Panasonic DVD Player (HDMI), Sleeper Couch, Telephone, Framed Artwork, Seiko Pendulum Wall Clock, Coffee Table, Air-Conditioner, Heater, Computer table.
Dining: Round Dining Table with chairs

Bathroom : 1 Bathroom, Hair Dryer, Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower, Bath Towels, Hand Towels, Wash Cloths, Toilet Paper.

Bedroom: 1 bedroom, sleeps 2 people,
Mattress Protector, Full size bed, Bed sheets,
Blankets, Pillows, Night Table, Table Lamp, Vanity Table w/Bench, Alarm Clock Radio, Framed Artwork,

Kitchen : Gas Oven/Stove-Top Burners,
Electric Kettle, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator , Corelle Dinnerware, Microwave Oven,
Wine Glasses, Coffee mugs, Toaster, Drinking Glasses,
Cooking Utensils, Pots, Pans ,, Dish Towel,
Kitchen towel, Oven Mitt/Pot Holder, Bottle Opener,
Can Opener, Tea Strainer Ball, Forks, Spoons & Chopsticks,
Dust Pan & Brush, Iron & Table-top Ironing Board,
Shoe Rack,etc.

Entertainment/Services : Cable TV, Digital Phone Service
(unlimited calls nationwide, Canada & Puerto Rico), High-Speed Internet Access, WI-FI)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties