expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Kaanapali Alii is a 5 Min Walk to Shops and Restaurants

Lahaina, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Ocean Front Kaanapali Alii /5 min walk to shops and restaurants.

The Kaanapali Alii is a privately owned luxury condominium beach resort. It is located on one of the most prominent beaches in the world. Some of the hotels on the beach are Hyatt Regency, Maui Marriott, Sheraton Maui and the Westin Maui. Unit #133 is located in building number one (North Wing). The unit is on the 3rd floor with a partial ocean view. The beach is a very short walk.


2 large pools and a kiddy pool with 2 hot tubs

tennis courts and work out gym

Living room with flat screen TV/WIFI

Kitchen with dish washer ,microwave and fully stocked appliance

Dining Room seating for 8 , washer/dryer

3 bedrooms ,2 baths, flat screen TV's in all rooms

Keywords: Condominium

Property Manager

Owner/Property Manager

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • King size bed (1), Queen size Bed (1), Double Beds (2)


        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
              • Oceanfront


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Covered Parking
                      • Elevator
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Telephone
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet


                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator


                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people


                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • VCR


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Gazebo
                                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                                      • Outdoor Grill


                                          • wheelchair accessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Shared Hot Tub


                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • boating
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • fitness center

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • rafting
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • parasailing
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • snorkeling/diving
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                4 Reviews


                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Good value, great complex, best beach!

                                                                Gail C.

                                                                Kaanapali Alii is a fantastic property with awesome amenities and walking distance to many more, including a Starbucks & Ululani's. We were able to look inside other updated units on-site, and given their higher nightly rates, this particular condo is a good deal.

                                                                Unit #133 is well-equipped in a number of areas. In the kitchen, we were particularly excited to see a double-oven, blender (for fresh smoothies), four-slice toaster, and crockpot (for making meals while we were out playing!). There are great beach toys, including boogie boards, folding chairs, and a cooler. It was great having thermostats in each room, which allowed everyone to control their own temperature. The sliding doors to the awesome lanai are also connected to the thermostats so the A/C stops when they are open. The condo has its own WiFi network, but it seemed spotty at times. Someone left hand-written instructions on how to use the living room TV, so we added to it. Finally, the unit also overlooks the Westin's Luau, which was fun to watch!

                                                                A few items of note: The third bedroom is a converted den, so there is no closet, and the doors are just sliders. There are two steps up to the den, and the corners of the queen bed stick out a bit past the mattress, so it requires a little caution to navigate. The master bedroom has a walk-in shower, while the 2nd bedroom has a tub. Some of the towels seemed unlaundered (they might just be old), but that was easily remedied by the in-suite washer & dryer. The living room is a great space for adults to converse after kids go to bed, but it would be nice if there was more light for evenings (there was an abundance of light switches in the common area that didn't seem to be connected to anything). The kitchen sink disposal and dishwasher did what they needed, but they felt like they were on their last legs.

                                                                The condo seemed tired and dated in areas, but overall this unit was just what two families with small kids needed in a great complex & location. I wouldn't hesitate to use Freida & stay here again!

                                                                Great for families!

                                                                CindyBroken Arrow, Oklahoma

                                                                The common areas at Ka'anapali Alii are phenomenal. Beautiful pool. Two spas. Very nice exercise gym. Our whole family plays tennis, so we enjoyed the tennis courts, which are immaculately maintained. They are clay, but it was fun playing on a different surface for a change. There are several grills near the pool/beach. When my husband took steaks, burgers, hot dogs to the grills, there was an employee there that helped him! The steaks, etc, came out perfect! If you would like to eat by the grills, there is a large shaded area nearby with several tables that will seat large families. The location of this property is superb. You can walk to Whaler's Village in 5 minutes or less. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

                                                                This particular unit is perfect for families (or traveling with friends). My husband and I traveled with 4 teenagers and grandpa. The unit was very clean. We found a couple of towels that didn't look like they had been laundered, but for the most part the unit was spotless.

                                                                This particular unit could use a few items such as alarm clocks (yes, people tend to use their cell phones these days, but some of us still use alarm clocks); a griddle for pancakes, another light for reading in the the bedroom w/ the 2 queen beds. The TV in the master was great, but we had major issues with the TV in the den. Sometimes we couldn't even get it to come on. The TVs in the other 2 bedrooms were a bit petite for the size of the rooms. We also had issues with the dishwasher and garbage disposal. It might be helpful to include a notebook with "how-to's" on running the TVs (maybe a listing of channels), dishwasher, etc. Just a thought. But overall, we enjoyed stayed here. Would definitely stay here again!


                                                                Lori L.Houston, Texas

                                                                This is our second stay at this condo and we will be back!! We stayed 10 days with our two children and their fiancés. The condo was very well devorated, well equipped and very clean. We had a toilet issue that was addressed within an hour. We also love the property itself. The grounds, pool area and amenities are outstanding. Freida was a delight to work with on both of our stays. We cannot wait until we can go back and we will definitely plan our trip around the availability of this condo!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Mahalo hope you come and visit us again.


                                                                ape's Washington

                                                                This is our second stay in this exact condo. Our first stay was amazing. Everything was beautiful. When the dishwasher broke, the property manager was quick to have it fixed. So this time we were excited to come back and brought with us friends who had never been to Hawaii. We talked this condo up a lot! However, this time was not the same. The washing machine was broken when we arrived. They had someone working on it but it took a week before we could do laundry. When we did it billowed smoke from the room and made so much noise you could not even talk over it! I called the property manager to talk to her about it and she told me to "calm down". When we arrived there was garbage in the can, dirt on the floors, bird poop and leaves and sand on the balcony, dirty carpet, etc. Halfway through our trip our dishwasher stopped cleaning the dishes and when I called the property managed she didn't even return my call. As soon as we returned home I e-mailed the property manager with my concerns. We love this location and would love to return to what is familiar. However, we have been home for two weeks now and she hasn't even bothered to return my e-mail, phone call or even return my damage deposit as of yet. The price on this unit keeps going up but so far the amenities and overall value has gone down. Hopefully they make changes because this is a truly beautiful location!!!!!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Aloha when you called about the washing machine I had someone come out and we ordered a new one it took less then a week for it to be replaced . I'm sure I never told you to calm down. When you called about the dish washer I had sent someone out and they said there was a plastic bag at the bottom which cost me $150 for him to remove .I responded to both phone call's and didn't know that when you left you were expecting me to call you again. Cleaning people come before every check-in and have always left unit very clean as far as lanai bird dropping it is out side and we also have geckos that run around. I've rented this unit for 15 years and everyone has always enjoyed them selfs. And have never had a bad response


                                                                Lahaina, HI, USA

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 202878