Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2000 sq. ft. professionally decorated

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This stunning and modern two bedroom, two and a half bath, 1,900+ square foot condo is conveniently located directly across from Giant Steps with expansive views of the slopes. Relax after a day of skiing, biking or hiking, by the fireplace, playing foosball or just sitting on the balcony taking in the breathtaking scenery. Two large single garages will each fit a truck or SUV with plenty of room to spare for skis and other toys.

The condo sleeps 8 comfortably. Two spacious bedrooms have a California king in the upstairs master with a plush memory foam mattress, and a standard king downstairs with a foam mattress and memory foam topper. A trundle day bed in the loft with two memory foam mattresses is great for two kids, and premium queen and twin inflatable mattresses can go anywhere you wish. Sleep in comfort to recharge for another day of fun.

Each of the two full baths has double sinks. The master bath has a jetted tub and separate shower, while the downstairs bath has a shower bath combination. The half bath is conveniently located in the loft. For longer stays feel free to use the washer and dryer to refresh your clothes.

The open kitchen is well stocked with plates, bowls, glasses, mugs, utensils, knives, gadgets and large and small appliances. Do anything from warming leftovers to making holiday family meals. Grill burgers and dogs on the gas grill on the lower balcony.

At only three hours from both Las Vegas and Salt Lake City, Brian Head is close enough for a quick trip but far enough to keep the crowds away. Enjoy the new high-speed quad to Giant Steps and spend no time in line. The famous Utah powder awaits in the winter, with mountain biking, hiking and off-roading in the spring, summer and fall. Take a day trip to Cedar Breaks, Bryce or Zion. Enjoy Utah’s best-kept secret in the Dixie National Forest.

Amenities:

***Wifi***

California King in master bedroom

Standard King in downstairs bedroom

Twin trundle daybed in loft

Quality inflatable queen and twin mattress

Jetted tub in master bathroom

Gas fireplace

Central gas heat

Cable TV

60” television downstairs

Blu-Ray DVD player with Netflix downstairs

55” television in loft

DVD player in loft

32” television in master bedroom

Library of only awesome DVDs

High speed 50 Mbps WiFi

Phone with free domestic long distance

Four USB charging station for phones

Gas grill

Foosball table

Card table

Washer and dryer

Fully stocked kitchen—just like home—including:

Refrigerator with ice maker and filtered water

Convection oven

Four-burner gas stove

Microwave

Dishwasher

Double sink

Garbage disposal

Trash compactor

Coffee maker with filters (bring your own coffee)

Teakettle

Rice cooker

Crock pot

Griddle

Toaster

Hand mixer

Full stock of pots and pans, cookie sheets, utensils, knives and gadgets

Plenty of cabinet storage

Seating for six at the dining table and three at the bar

Keywords: loft, condo, skiing, snowmobiling, snow boarding, snowshoeing , x country skiing

More Details

Property Manager
Magic Carpet
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Magic Carpet

Family Time Vacation Rentals specializes in managing privately owned cabins-homes, lodges and condos. We are hands on and live where are properties are located. My wife and I started our business in 2008 after deciding we wanted to give our children the simpler life of living in the country.

Our business is built on the concept of providing comfortable lodging to families and individuals who want to feel the comforts of home while away on vacation. With over seven years of experience in the nightly rental business, we consistently work to provide top quality properties at affordable rates. A large percentage of our guests who visit the area and stay with us become repeat customers because they had a great time and have said the accommodations and beautiful landscape of where their vacation home was located were exceptional.

Magic Carpet purchased this condo in 2008

Amenities

Brian Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

2000 sq. ft. professionally decorated
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
4

very positive experience

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of six.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! My biggest thing is if a place is clean and updated. I don't want to stay somewhere that's not home and feel grossed out. We loved this place -- it was clean, had lots of space and a fabulous location! And TV, wifi, room for the kids, and a washer/dryer! Would def stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Water Heater Problems

  • 1 of 5

We had no hot water the first day, then had to re-light the pilot light 30 minutes before we wanted hot water for anything because the pilot light would not stay lit. I contacted management to ask about possibly some concessions on our fees for our stay but to date have not heard anything. For the cost of three nights I would have expected better communication. I found out also that they had worked on the water heater the day before we arrived but we still had our issues. Disappointed is all I can say as far as customer service is concerned.

The water heater issues aside the property was clean, well stocked and the view was awesome. The proximity to the slopes was a huge positive and I loved sitting in front of the fire looking at the resort/slopes. While the driveways were plowed we had to shovel to get into the garages.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This loft home did have problem with the water heater. We had to special order a new one. The owner even bought a larger water heater to make it a better experience for future guest. We where in constant communication with the guest. ***Problem now solved***
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, California
5

Wonderful Holiday stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful holiday stay in this new, spacious, and clean place. We had one issue with the water heater, we called and it was fixed with in 3 hours on Christmas Day.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super comfortable and roomy with excellent property management

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 stayed at Magic Carpet from March 19-24, 2016, Spring Break. The unit had all the comforts of home - fully stocked kitchen, linens for all pullouts. And Lisa, the property manager, was very attentive and helpful when we were snowed in and needed the driveway plowed. We were very comfortable staying home and cooking most nights.

The property was very clean and very well maintained. We did have to alternate hot showers, as the first night, after one hot shower, the remaining 5 of us took very quick lukewarm to cold showers. But, once we got a routine going with a shower every hour and half to give the hot water time to replenish, it worked out fine.

The only drawback to this unit is that there are 34 stairs to climb (yes, we counted!) from the garage to the front door, with no elevator. So, luggage and groceries were not easy. We were also not used to the altitude, so we had difficulty breathing after just 4 steps - imagine 34, plus another flight to the 2nd floor master bedroom. And, after a full day of skiing, it took all we had to make it to the top landing.

I would also invest in a humidifier, as the cold winter Utah air is very dry. I would have bought one in town and left it for the owners and future renters, if either of the two General Stores would have carried them. I guess this is only an issue for folks from humid climates, like us.

But, overall, I gave this property and its management team 5 stars. We loved the unit and the view was amazing. Especially during the snowfall. Absolutely breathtaking. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone interested in staying in the area.

Thank you to Matthew & Lisa for your quick responses and assistance!

The Losada Family

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very happy everyone enjoyed their stay. Depending on the length of showers, the water heater normally does a great job keeping up as guest cycle through after a day on the slopes. It sounds like the water heater might not of been turned up all the way. We usually have it set at a safe level of about 3/4. This is adjustable by the guest when in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Park, TX
4

Very good, nearly perfect ski condo

  • 4 of 5

My family (wife and kids 4 & 6) and I had a wonderful spring break 2016 (March 2016) skiing in Brian Head. The condo is perfectly located just across the street from the Giant Steps ski lodge which is perfect if you can ski blues and blacks...for the kids ski school and the easier runs you have to drive about 0.5 miles down the street, no big deal. And the best restaurant in town (Piasos Pizza) is also just across the street.

The condo is very well stocked with nearly all the kitchen and bath items needed. We stopped on the way to town for groceries and picked up paper towels, toilet paper and dish and laundry soap, but didn't need any of that as it was supplied by the owners. The beds were all WONDERFUL and comfy...my guess is they were all Temperpiedics memory foam mattresses...great after a long day skiing.

Our only negatives are small items, but did add up to a little frustration over the 6 days. If I could, I'd give the condo 4.5 stars rating I would. The small problems were - the Thermostat must have been on a program which I was unable to change...I could only update the current temp but then the program would take over a few hours later and revert back to 55 degrees at night...most nights I woke up freezing and so did the kids. I understand the need for the owners to have their own stuff locked away, but when bringing a weeks worth of food, having access to the pantry would have been nice. Maybe the owners could lock up their stuff in the closet under the stairs and leave the pantry to guests. For us the split bedrooms (one upstairs one downstairs) was also a problem...having the young kids sleeping on a separate floor from us caused some anxiety, probably works great for older kids. The only other big problem I can't take away stars for, as it was not advertised to have it.....but looking at the hot tub on the balcony got us all excited only to be let down when it was not filled and useable. That would have been a nice perk after the days of skiing.

I would recommend this condo. We plan to come back here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brian Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Pioneer Holiday
Jul 20 2017 - Jul 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Fall/winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
President's Day
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter
Feb 19 2018 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Pioneer Holiday
Jul 19 2018 - Jul 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 14 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $135 + Tax
Admin CC Fee $45
Tax Rate 14.7%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties