Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocean Pearl Motel--Just 1 Block from the Ocean

Bedrooms 1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Hotel, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Imagine being one block from the ocean in an area with one of the prettiest beaches in the United States and staying in a large, spacious room with a full kitchen and walk-in closet.

You do not have to imagine any longer. Come and stay at the beautiful Ocean Pearl Motel, where you will be treated not like a guest, but as a friend.

We are located in Deerfield Beach, which is one mile South of Boca Raton and 15 minutes North of Fort Lauderdale Airport.

We are pet friendly and also offer monthly rates.

Keywords: Motel,Apartments, Extended Stay

More Details

daniel herz
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2017


Deerfield Beach Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1)
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Ocean Pearl Motel--Just 1 Block from the Ocean
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews

Close to beach

  • 3 of 5

Property was very close to the beach and the host was very friendly and helpful. The unit itself was superficially clean; however, the shower curtain was moldy, the walls and handles had dirt/smudges, and the tile floor was improperly grouted so it couldn't be swept up and sand was an issue since a vacuum wasn't provided. Kitchenette was not useful for cooking: burners on stove were all lopsided and made a difficult/precarious cooking surface, there wasn't a knife useful for food prep, cutting board was unusable as it had fibers from cleaning sponge imbedded in it's surface, there were no bowls, not a proper sized garbage can. Safety was an issue as the large bathroom window couldn't be locked. The other residents appeared to be boarder line vagrants, one spent a good amount of time sitting right outside our unit and would ignore us and look away whenever we said hello.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I went over your comments with our cleaning staff and appropriate corrections have been made. As to your comment on vagrants I can assure you I personally approve all guests before they are allowed to make a reservation & we do not cater to vagrants. Please do not insult other guests who may not have been friendly by calling them vagrants.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Family and Pet Friendly Location

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place that is pet friendly and family friendly near Deerfield Beach and the Intercostal this is the perfect place for you. The owner, Dan, is extremely easy going and is great at accommodating to your needs. My family had a wonderful Spring Break/Easter vacation and I look forward to returning to the Ocean Pearl.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxed and friendly , best place for a peaceful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We felt right at home from the first minute we came to the Ocean Pearl! Very good location, just 5 min walk and you are at the beach, walking distance to the restaurants and other amenities. Room was big for 3 of us but easily could fit 4 or 5. The unit has everything we needed: beach towels, beach chairs and beach umbrella, iron and ironing board. Room has a full kitchen with all appliances. Place is cozy,clean and well maintained. The court yard of the motel was nice place for the residents to spend the evening or have outdoor dinner. Our daughter loved it.

Every time, if you need something, you just have to ask. Dan , the owner, will do everything to help you. He is nice and most caring person I met. Even we booked the room last minute, Dan did everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The price was extremely reasonable and it was spring break! Thank you , Dan, for the wonderful stay, I wish we could stay longer. We definitely coming back!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location, location, location was all it had going for it.

  • 1 of 5

The Ocean Pearl property has a short, pleasant walk to the beach, but our first impression was not to our standards. The property was in serious need of repairs, some major, some not. The front of the hot water heater in the walk-in closet was hanging off, possibly a danger if little ones were staying on the property. The kitchen sink was stained, seriously needing replacement or serious commercial cleaning. The woodwork and wall paint needed attention and basic overall refreshing. We left the property in search of an alternative place to stay. I will comment that the proprietor was courteous and refunded a portion of our deposit minus the first night without an argument. When we returned to acquire a check from The proprietor, he was pleasant and seemed interested in what I had to say about making the property nicer. I hope The proprietor considers refreshing his property up to par with the surrounding area. Great location!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Caracas. Venezuela

Disappointed at ratings

  • 2 of 5

I was disappointed at the 5-star ratings that appeared on VRBO. The owner seems to be a nice guy, but the Ocean Pearl Motel is more than just old. Almost everything inside is torn, chipped, rusted or stained. Why have ratings if you give everything a 5? It is not fair to others.

We did sleep well.

The Ocean Pesrl is one of a string of old motels that are about a mile south of the main beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are upset if our guests do not have a quality experience when staying with us. However we do not feel it is fair when guests make statements that are untrue such as everything in the room was torn or stained.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Reasonably priced, immaculate & well maintained & cozy... Dan, the owner is wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! It's nestled between the intracoastal waterway and right across the street from the beach! And even though the Ocean Pearl is a little older, this place is totally immaculate and very well maintained. We really wished we would have found this place 5 weeks before!

Dan, the owner, is stupendous! He is very friendly, caring, helpful and very accomodating. The price was extremely reasonable. The unit has everything we needed including beach towels, beach chairs and a beach umbrella an iron and an ironing board! (Something you normally don't find in other hotels and motels!)

The Ocean Pearl has a full kitchen with all appliances. Beds are comfortable and every square inch of our unit was immaculate. My husband myself and my daughter felt very comfortable and very safe. I will highly recommend the Ocean Pearl to anyone wanting to spend time in a family owned, very clean resort with access to all the beach and intracoastal has to offer in Deerfield Beach Florida.

I would come back again and again. Thank you Dan for making us feel so welcomed and at home at the Ocean Pearl!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $95 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

The above summer season rates is for our large efficiency unit with full kitchen. During all seasons except for summer, a full cleaning of your unit is done on a biweekly basis at no extra charge. Fresh towels are supplied as often as you like.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties