Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Home Bayside@OC Resort-Pools,Kayak dock, 5min to beach, boardwalk, Golf

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4Br 3.5B Full Kitchen Den Porch Patio Grill Free Parking WIFI Garage Sleeps 12

* Last chance to Book June 3-10 at a discount rate of $1500! Save $300 off regular rate!

* Now Accepting Reservations for Summer 2017. Calendar filling up quickly Hurry Book Now and get your favorite week at 2016 Rates!! Unbeatable Deals!

* Spring Mini-weeks now available! Book Now at our lowest rates and enjoy a wonderful vacation in Ocean City. Pristine Beaches with free access, Plenty of attractions and activities for adults and kids! Car shows, festivals of all kinds, art exhibits, fishing and golf tournaments, wine tasting, and much more. Don't Miss Out! Book Now, would be happy to accommodate your family and friends!

Our home is the perfect vacation getaway for families & groups of adults 25 and older. Conveniently located in the new waterfront resort of Bayside at Ocean City. ONLY 5 min drive to beach & boardwalk @1st St, 8 min to Assateague island parks & beaches with wild ponies! A haven for golfers, minutes to a multitude of great golf courses. minutes to supermarkets, convenience & specialty stores, mall & Tanger outlets, restaurants, movies, amusement parks, water sports, marina, fishing, biking & all the attractions Ocean City has to offer. Spacious, private, designer decorated & furnished with top quality furniture & bedding for your comfort. Features upgraded & fully stocked kitchen for your cooking needs, upgraded baths, jetted tub, cable, 5TVs, 2DVD/VCR, high speed internet and free WIFI, oversized washer/dryer, patio furniture, gas grill, 4-car driveway, 2 car garage. Beds: 1 king, 2 queen, 1 pyramid bunk (twin over full) sleeps 3, 3 twin. Community offers state of the art clubhouse with indoor/outdoor pools, fitness room, game room with pool table, foosball, arcade games, lounge, playground, tennis, fishing/crabbing pier, kayak dock, pond with wildlife. Vacation Here & Create Wonderful Family Memories! Beat the Crowds and book now! safe and secure online booking available. Call or e-mail us any time. Would be delighted to accommodate you and your family and friends.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

What makes this house unique

Located in the sought after Bayside at OC resort on route 611 south with state of the art clubhouse, indoor and outdoor pools, lounge with TV, fitness room, locker rooms, game room with pool table, foosball, and arcade games. Community is waterfront on Sinepuxent bay. kayak launching dock, 1000ft long fishing/crabbing pier, tennis courts, nature walk, payground

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Louiza

just want to take the time to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to rent your beautiful house. We had a great time in the community and outside visiting Ocean City MD. We appreciate everything.
May 2015
  • 1 of 15


Bayside at Ocean City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanities, medicine cabinet, linen closet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , single vanity, medicine cabinet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double vanities, medicine cabinet, linen closet
  • Master bath is very spacious, has a separate shower, a large jetted soaking tub, 2 separate vanities, and a linen closet. Bedrooms 2 and 3 share a large hall bathroom with double vanities, a tub/shower, and a linen closet. Bathroom 3 has a single vanity and tub/shower. Powder room located on the first floor.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 nightstands, Chest, TV, Ceiling fans
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 night stand, ceiling & portable fans, desk and chair
    Bedroom 3 - pyramid bunkbed, Sleeps 3, Chest,TV, Ceiling & portable fans
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Dresser, Chest, 2 nightstands, TV, Chair, Ceiling Fan
    Loft - 3 twin/ single , TV, Ceiling & portable fans, Dresser, Chair
    Den - regular Sofa, side table, book case, ceiling fan
  • The Master suite comes with a large walk-in closet, balcony overlooking the family room and view of the bay, king size bed, 2 night stands, dresser with mirror, chest, chair and LCD TV/DVD. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, chest, 2 night stands, & LCD TV. The 3rd bedroom has a pyramid bunk bed that sleeps 3, chest & LCD TV/DVD. Master Bedroom, bedrooms 2 and 3 are located on the 2nd floor. The 4th bedroom is on the 3rd level and has its own bathroom & a walk-in closet. There is a queen size bed, a dresser, nightstand, table & chair, & LCD TV/DVD. The loft, which is on the same floor, is spacious and has 3 single beds, TV/DVD/VCR, table & chairs. Bedding is new & of excellent quality. We provide mattress pads, bed covers, bed skirts, & pillows. All bedrooms have closets, chests/dressers, & TV/DVD. PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN BED LINEN & TOWELS. Forget something? don't worry! Make a quick run to Walmart, Marshalls, Bed Bath & Beyond, CVS, Food Lion, Superfresh located nearby.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 16 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
We rent to families and groups of adults 25 or older. During peak season we rent Saturday to Saturday. Check-in Saturday starts at 3pm, checkout Saturday by 10am. Shorter stay with a minimum of 2 nights available off peak season. Miniweek Specials available off season Rates: $200-$350 per night depending on week and length of stay. Enjoy free access to clubhouse with heated indoor pool, tennis courts, fishing/crabbing pier, kayaking, gameroom, fitness center. Attractions and events abound year round in Ocean City from Golf and fishing tournaments, arts and crafts fairs, horseracing, car shows, Casinos, to all kinds of festivals. Additional: 10.5% tax, $150 cleaning fee and $300 refundable damage deposit.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Home Bayside@OC Resort-Pools,Kayak dock, 5min to beach, boardwalk, Golf
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 34 reviews

Nice and Fun Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home located in the very nice community of Bayside at Ocean City Resort, within minutes to downtown OC, Boardwalk, attractions, and many other amenities. Very clean and spacious with 4 bedrooms, a loft and den, a good size kitchen, beautiful and large master bedroom suite. Enjoyed the jetted tub in master bath. Hassle free booking, nice and helpful owner. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this home located at the Bayside at OC resort, and would highly recommend it to others, groups or families. Our family rented it for an extended stay to spend the New Year's holiday. Home was beautiful, very clean, price was very reasonable, and the check in and out process was very easy. We liked that they had a lock box by the front door and we did not have to go to a remote location to get the keys. The location was just fantastic, close to many attractions, shopping and restaurants. Community offered a lot of amenities should one choose to stay on-site. The pictures and property description were spot on with what we envisioned our accommodations would be . We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Golfers this one is for you!

  • 5 of 5

If you are a golfer, whether a beginner or an experienced one, this place is what you have been looking for. The location is a golfer's dream, within minutes to all of the golfing courses Ocean City has to offer, both public and private! Take your pick! not to mention the boardwalk, beach, Assateague island, restaurants, water sports, you name it they have it nearby! Home is great, clean, comfortable, roomy with excellent amenities. Community is one the best we stayed at, and there was no extra charge for accessing the clubhouse with heated indoor pool and fitness center. Had a great time golfing with my college buddies.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Nice Getaway for Families

  • 5 of 5

For the last few years we have been celebrating Thanksgiving at my home with my sister, brother and their families. This time we decided to take a mini vacation to Ocean City instead, since the weather was nice, plus we had not been there together since we were kids. We booked this home and were very happy with it. There was plenty of space for 3 families with 6 adults and 6 kids. In addition to the 4 bedrooms, they had a den/library on the first floor, and a loft on the third floor with TV, which the kids loved. Even though it was off season, there was plenty to do. The community offered a clubhouse with heated indoor pool and a game room which both adults and kids enjoyed. They also had tennis courts, fishing pier and kayak dock. We did not venture out into the bay to kayak, but we did use the clubhouse a great deal. The home was conveniently located to the Tanger outlets, shopping and a multitude of restaurants. We played golf at the Eagle Nest golf club just a minute away and visited the boardwalk. Booking through the website was a breeze and owner very nice and responsive. We highly recommend this home to families.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Total Disappointment - Very dirty house and difficult to deal with the owner

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house from October 19-24. The carpets were all dirty and stained, the pantry door in the kitchen was out of its track and did not close, one of the table lamps in the family room did not turn on, the blinds in one of the bedrooms was not functional, and all the bed mattresses were covered with dust, some of the utensils in the kitchen were broken, and the outdoor grill was not cleaned. I reported them to the owner, and her response was as follows:

“FYI the cleaning service in Ocean City does NOT clean the grill, so you would use the brush to clean off any leftover food just like you would do in your home. They also do not do laundry, and that's why we tell you to bring your own linen. Our mattresses are all protected with 2 pads one of which is water proof, so I do not understand why you say they are dirty. We never had any problems with the blinds in that room or any other room. We get the carpet cleaned at the beginning of the season and sometimes in between if the renters don't mind having a wet carpet for a couple of days. Our home is rented weekly back to back, so there is no time to get the carpet cleaned between renters. If you want the carpet cleaned, we can send someone to have it steam cleaned, but again the carpet will be wet for a couple of days.”

In addition, the furniture in the family room was very uncomfortable, and the TV was very old. After we check out, it took 20 days to get our security deposit back after many requests and back and forth arguments with the owner, because I had closed my debit card that I used to pay the rent and other expense, and the owner was refusing to refund the entire deposit by check. The community was very nice and peaceful and well maintained. Overall, we were not happy with the house and the way the owner handled my complaint. If you decide to stay, make sure to obtain a copy of the lease agreement prior to making any payment, and read it item by item.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Saeid, We are very sorry that you were disappointed. However, we disagree totally with this review and feel what was said was incorrect and untrue. As we normally do before every check-in, we did a thorough inspection of our home before you checked in, and everything was in working order. As usual, our home was very clean, except for a couple of spots on the carpeted stairs. We gave you the option of sending our serviceman to steam clean, but you declined. There was no problem with the blinds, the TVs, lamps, the grill or anything else. We have 5TVs in the home, 3 of which are brand new flat screen TVs. Our grill is in a very good condition, a kichenaid brand and only 1 year old. Our bed covers and mattress pads were very clean; we inspected them that same day. Our lease agreement and community addendum are available on the listing for any prospective renter to read before booking. We require these two documents to be signed by renters. You chose to sign the paperwork without reading, and decided after you checked in that you did not like the terms and conditions. You did NOT read the check-in and checkout instructions either, and came unprepared. You did not bring linens, so you used our bed spreads and comforters in lieu. We found these damaged and soiled after checkout. We replaced them at our own expense. Also you violated the terms and conditions of the lease agreement in 2 other respects. First you brought in more people than allowed, thus violating the firemarshall code as well, and were facing eviction and a fine by management. We went out of our way to convince them to let you stay and not to fine you, which they did. Secondly, you cancelled your credit card, and thus we could not process your security deposit refund to that credit card. We called homeaway on your behalf and agreed to process the refund another way even though it was at a loss to us. Your refund was issued within the 14 days allowed by the lease agreement despite the delay which you caused by cancelling your credit card. We treated you with respect, answered your many texts and phone calls promptly, and went out of our way to be helpful and accommodating. You on the other hand were rude, impatient, and threatened to write a"nasty review", which you did. We have been renting out our home for more than 10 years and we have had hundreds of satisfied renters, some of whom have been returning guests for years. We have never had any problems before or after your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great House, Great time

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we stayed at the house for vacation. We had a great time both times. The house is close to everything. The clubhouse with the indoor and outdoor pools gave us a chance to swim everyday. The children loved the playground. Everyone enjoyed crabbing off the pier. We had three families staying in the house and we all had enough space. The neighborhood is very nice and everyone we saw was friendly. We all truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Ferry
75 Miles
Lewis, Delaware
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Downtown OC, boardwalk and Beach
Car: necessary

Amenities & convenience make the resort community of Bayside at Ocean City one of the hottest vacation destination in West Ocean City. Only 5 min drive to downtown OC at 1st St, boardwalk & beach, 8 min to Assateague Island parks & beaches with famous wild ponies. Secluded & serene, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, yet just minutes to beaches, supermarkets, convenience stores, outlets, specialty stores, a multitude of golf courses, movies, a variety of restaurants, theme & amusement parks, marina, water sports, sightseeing, antiquing, museums, art shows, historic town of Berlin, hiking trails, casinos & all the tourist attractions Ocean City has to offer. If you don't feel like driving into the city and paying for parking, a 2 min drive will get you to the nearby park and ride, park for free and take the bus for $3 per day per person or walk to the boardwalk from there. If you prefer a more quiet, less commercial, family oriented beach, go to Assateague island which is 8 min drive from the home. Book online, call us or e-mail us. Would be happy to accommodate you and your family.

Other Activities: Free concerts on the beach, Kayaking, crabbing, biking, golf, movies, shopping, outlets, dining, sportsbar, nightclubs, amusement parks, beaches

Golf: A Haven for Golfers, with a great number of Golf courses nearby, just minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Bayside at Ocean City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Rate 3
May 13 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Rate 4
May 26 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 5
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 6
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 7
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 8
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 9 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 27 2017 - Mar 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Rate 1
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
Rate 2
Apr 28 2018 - May 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $300
Tax Rate 10.5%

Checkin starts at 3pm, checkout by 10am. Cancellation policy is very strict, i.e, no refunds unless we are able to rent the home at the same rate. Cancellations due to emergency circumstances are dealt with on a per case basis . Rates are subject to change until reservation is owner for terms and conditions and pet policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties