check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Includes golf cart ~ $500/weekly September thru May!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We purchased this property in 2002 as a place to take the kids each summer. My husband and I enjoy the local restaurants and shopping. The kids love the beach, pool and campground recreational activities. The campground has activities for all ages and it is great family fun. We continue to enjoy our home away from home and now share it with many repeat renters. We include the golf cart with the house, because everyone knows you gotta have one when you're at Ocean Lakes!

Keywords: House


Owner
Ed and Sabrina Packett
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Ed and Sabrina Packett

Ed and Sabrina Packett have been enjoying Ocean Lakes with family and friends all year long, especially in the off - season. We've seen our four daughters grow up over the years and have always strived to escape to Ocean lakes for what is an awesome getaway from the everyday.

Ed and Sabrina Packett purchased this house in 2002

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Includes golf cart ~ $500/weekly September thru May!!!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Fantastic rental!!!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed this rental with the kids....perfect house with detached shed for storage with washer and dryer. Just a short golf cart ride to the beach. Water park at the campground....highly recommend!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Loved your sweet place!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this cozy cottage. It had everything we needed. For once I felt like the comforters/bedspreads were clean enough to actually use in a rental! I especially loved the quiet location of this unit (We never heard the neighbors). The golf cart was a bonus!!! We look forward to staying here next year!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed out this property many times over the last couple of years. We love it! The property is set on a nice quiet street. The beds sleep as though you are at home. The living room has a pull out which is a plus if last minute family or friends are invited to tag along. The bunk bed room is great for the kids. The property inside and out are well maintained and very clean. A golf cart is supplied, which is a huge plus for us (some properties do not include the golf cart). The front deck is very relaxing and shaded with a grill, and seating. We absolute love staying here and try to book our stays at the beach at this property. I would highly recommend this property to any family for their stay at the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Inman, SC
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

I have been staying at this house for the last 4 years. My family and I love this house. The Packetts have always been very gracious. The home has always been clean and neat when we arrive. I have never had any problems. I will continue to stay in this home every year. I enjoy staying in a home that the owners truly care about. Thank you for always making us feel like it's our home as well. Thanks Packett family, you're the best.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Never again

  • 2 of 5

My family and I just stayed in this home July 4th week 2011. It was small but decent place. However if you are expecting a house as stated in the description of the place you have been misled. It is either a camper with an add-on or a trailer with an add-on. The stove is definitely one used in a camper; the second bathroom's tub shower did not even have a shower head and did not work properly; first night we were there the power to the garage went out, just lovely; the 2 other bedrooms that they don’t show in the photos on VRBO are like bunks. Only a single twin in each. We made the best of it and had a good time. We love OCEAN LAKES! Now for the real issue.... Upon our departure we used the checkout sheet that the owner had provided and completed all tasks requested. This is exactly what they asked us to do prior to departure: Remove all trash from unit. Beds are left as found. If bed coverings are soiled, please clean at laundry mat. Remove items from refrigerator. Clean dishes and place in cabinets. Remove lint from dryer. Blow out garage and sand from golf cart. We completed all of these tasks and even washed the golf cart. Now keep in mind there is a "professional" cleaning service that is to come in when you leave the place. We are now being accused of not doing them and leaving the beds unmade, staining the carpet, leaving 3T tags in a drawer (really? you have got to be kidding), cracking their walls in the living room (the paint is cracked and chipping off all the way up the wall in the living room) which was like that when we arrived there but we didnt think that we would get accused of it, etc. The cleaning crew actually sent the owner photos and she forwarded them to me. Upon review of these photos we determined that either the owner or the supposed cleaning service is running some sort of scam. The owner's rate included a professional cleaning service so we did not do a thorough cleaning when we left but did do as the owner requested. I did argue with them about this and finally we received half of our deposit back. I guess something is better than nothing. We stayed in Ocean Lakes last year at a home down the street which had a similar task list and got our deposit back WITHOUT ANY ISSUE. IF YOU DARE TO rent this home BE SURE TO TAKE PICTURES OF THE PLACE WHEN YOU GET THERE! I do not want anyone else to go through this and spend the kind of money we did for this kind of treatment. BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deposit withheld until damages could be assessed. Renter charged only for carpet cleaning to ensure next renter had clean environment. In the time we have been renting, this is the first time we have had to hold someone's deposit and this was done to ensure the satisfaction of our next renter. Sincerely, Sabrina Packett
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$500
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers