About the property
- Condo1000 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
2 bedroom/2 bath on the boardwalk, no view, Wifi, Bikes, Hot Tub
Crystal's condo is located in 'SEE THE SEA' Oceanfront Complex right on the boardwalk. There is nothing between this building and the ocean except for the famous Pacific Beach/Mission Beach boardwalk and the white sand beach. This is the perfect place for taking a stroll along the ocean or riding one of our provided beach cruiser bicycles.
Located in the heart of Pacific Beach at Crystal Pier, you are surrounded by a myriad of restaurants with almost every ethnic choice you an think of; plenty of stores, coffee houses, vintage clothing shops and Belmont Park in Mission Beach and the Saturday morning Farmer's Market. Plus - fun nightlife is all around you. SeaWorld is only 2 miles away, Old Town is about 3 miles and the downtown GasLamp district, Embarcadero with it's floating museums and SeaPort Village is only about 8 miles. The upscale village of La Jolla has shopping & dining and nice walks along the cliffs. The location is perfect for enjoying the beach and all the sights and Amusement parks that San Diego has to offer!
At the condo, relax in the lounge chairs in the common area which are behind a glass wall that cuts the wind off the ocean and provides a privacy barrier while still allowing you to enjoy the sight and sounds of the waves. There is also a Jacuzzi to help you relax after a long day of sightseeing. This first floor condo is just above the gated parking garage. There is an elevator for your convenience.
The partly wheelchair friendly condo was partially remodeled in June 2010 with an all new kitchen, granite counter tops, and lovely hardwood cabinets. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with showers, one of which you can roll a wheelchair right into. There are tile floors throughout.
The California-style kitchen opens to the dining and living room areas, is fully equipped with everything you need to cook and enjoy dinner at home! There is an electric grill on the balcony (gas and charcoal are not allowed). We installed NEW wall mounted LCD HDTVs in each room, plus DVD players and an iPod docking station. Of course, we also provide Cable TV and internet with WiFi.
From the balcony (this is not an Ocean front facing property) you look out to Crystal Pier on your right with a peek of the ocean through the well known and often painted Crystal Pier arch. Enjoy the ocean breeze and the relaxing sounds of the Pacific Ocean. Kono's very popular restaurant (breakfast and lunch only) is right across the street.
We have listened to you, and know that you prefer a king size bed in the master bedroom and the second bedroom has a double bed with a pull out single trundle bed. We also know that you prefer Murphy beds to those uncomfortable sofa beds, so we installed a double Murphy bed in the living room. Minimum of 300 count quality bed sheets and comforters on each bed.
Both bedrooms have private baths, flat screen TVs mounted on the wall and roomy mirrored closets with plenty of space to keep the condo looking orderly.
Enjoy the beach with beach cruiser bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, an umbrella, boogie boards and children's beach toys. ASK us if this unit has AC!
For your convenience, there's a coin op washer/dryer right across the hallway and free parking in the gated garage under the condo building. You have the option to leave your car parked and walk to everything you need and just enjoy the wonderful temperate climate that San Diego is famous for.
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- english, french, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 18, 2018
About Nancy's Vacation Rentals
We live in Flagstaff, Arizona and wanted a second home on the ocean. We can't get there as often as we like due to work responsibilities so we want to share our home by the sea with you and hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.
Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this Condo in 2010
Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose Pacific Beach
It's close to Arizona, easy to get to, and just a comfortable unpretentious beach area with lots of great ethnic, American and seafood restaurants within easy walking distance.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great location, good accommodations
The location is great. Right by the pier on PB. The room was on the back side of the complex, so didn't quite have the view from the room that were implied. The patio area is amazing though with an unimpeded view of everything.
Thanks for your feedback. We do not advertise the property as oceanfront. My apologies if there was any confusion. We are always happy to disclose the address and unit number. We invite you to stay with us again.
Nancy and Team
Great location. Okay accommodation.
The location is great...an easy walk out the building down the sidewalk to the beach; no roads to cross. Having said that, it can be a little loud as there's a bar and other action right outside the balcony area and an alley on one side. But we generally weren't bothered by the noise. The condo had everything you need, from every kind of glass, dish and pan to lots of beach towels and beach chairs, boogies boards (though nearing their end) and two bikes. It had a couple portable AC units but plenty of fans, which was nice. Honestly, it could have been cleaner; seems like everything just gets a surface cleaning. But for a few days we weren't terribly bothered by it. La Jolla is a quick and sightseeing-worthy drive from here, as is downtown. And one can walk to plenty of good restaurants.
Thanks for your feedback. My apologies about the cleaning service. I do not see that you contacted the office about it, we are always happy to send our cleaning staff back to the unit. The beach accessories are a fantastic amentity we provide to give you the true beach experience. We are happy to host you for a future stay.
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
This place was perfect, there were some minor issues but nothing that the management team were not able to fix immediately. The location was just what the doctor ordered...Can't wait to do it again.
Close to beach but not what I expected
The rental was close to the beach. However, there were many things that needed work. The sofa bed was broken, it was really hot except for the room that had an air conditioning unit, we had no electricity for a few hours when a circuit breaker blew out. There are also a few bars right across the street, they are loud with cars running all night and the rental really needs some updates.
Thank you for providing your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We are sorry to hear the AC unit tripped the circuit breaker. I know we had an unusually abnormal heat wave last summer, so unfortunately this is not surprising to hear. All portable AC units were working over time just trying to keep up. Since then, we have also purchased enough AC units so we should hopefully have enough to cover the majority of our properties which are not equipped with central air if need be.
Also, I'm sorry to hear the sofa bed broke but we wanted to let you know that it has since been replaced.
This condo is in such a prime location as it is in close proximity to most anything you need to include restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, and bar/grills. During the summer months Pacific Beach is like any other beach community in that there is more foot traffic and businesses also stay open later. I'm sorry if you found it to be loud, it is possible the bar/grill had an event going on or it was a busy night for them in general. We have also purchased a white noise machine in case anyone should decide they would like to use that as well. With all the summer activity in our beach communities during our peak season, we do try to take into account there may also be an influx in noise depending on the location. We try to do our best to make sure your vacation is as comfortable as possible, however, there are times that things like this are unexpected and also beyond our control.
We hope you will consider us again the next time you plan a visit to San Diego. Thank you again for staying with us!
great family rental
This rental was great overall. However there are a couple of things that would have been nice like a second parking space, and blackout liner for the master bedroom window, that room was always HOT! The sofa sleeper was very umcomfortable, needs a new, thicker mattress. But, we would go back to this rental for sure!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to provide a relaxing experience for each of our guests and will continue to focus on improving the comfort of each of our units. We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as guests on future trips to San Diego! Best, The NVR Team
Terrible Location - Busy Street & Alley
If you are interested in being near the beach but not actually being able to see the ocean from your unit, this is okay for you. We wanted to be on the beach, able to see and hear the ocean from the balcony. Though the website makes it appear that the unit is beachfront, it is not. Though the building is on the beach, this unit is in no way beach front. The balcony looks over a busy street with a very active bar. The master bedroom looks over an alley. This was not what we expected nor what we thought we were paying for.
To be fair, the unit is clean and comfortable. However, our desire was to be ON the beach, not just in walking distance.
We are very sorry to hear that this guest was disappointed in the property due to the location. We want all of our guests to love the property and location that they select when staying with us! Unfortunately, in this instance, we do not believe that this guest read through our description thoroughly or called one of our agents to discuss his criteria. We are open 7 days a week and are here to help ensure that you are choosing a vacation rental that will be exactly what you are looking for. This is not an Ocean front property, it is nestled on the North side of the building, to the right is Crystal Pier and across the street is Kono's restaurant (we highly recommend having breakfast there!), a bar, and some small shops. We factor this into the price, our Ocean View properties are at a higher price. We also note, in every blurb that we send to a guest inquiring about this property, the following statement: "There is no view from the condo but you are right at the boardwalk and the sand and the ocean". We encourage all potential guests to call and speak with one of our agents if they have any questions or need any clarifications, we know all of our properties intimately and are here to help you find just what you are looking for!
Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required: -Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings. -Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more. -Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed. -Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min). Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals. You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request. Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.