Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled 1889 Historic Downtown Vacation Rental

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Newly remodeled 1889 historic Silverton home. Located just off of Main street on notorious Blair street. Comfortably sleeps 6 (7 with couch).

Amenities include: Steam shower, claw foot bath tub, potbelly stove, hardwood floors w in-floor and radiant heating, free wifi, full kitchen, granite countertops and dining area which easily accommodates larger parties, back porch with gas grill, beautiful views, and fenced yard (dogs okay!).

Keywords: House


Owner
Kim Grant
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Silverton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled 1889 Historic Downtown Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Had a great time. Kim is a wonderful host !

  • 5 of 5

The place is perfect for a visit to silverton. Loved the steam shower . Hopefully it will be available the next time we visit silverton. Thank you Kim!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth
5

Very Nice accomodations! Pictures do not do it justice!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I rented the 1889 House for 5 days, and we could not have been happier with the place. Lovely and well furnished, the house is off the beaten path with a gorgeous view off the front porch and a nice seating area in the backyard. The beds were firm, but very comfortable and the walk in shower is luxurious. Kim, the owner, was very thoughtful and responsive. Great location, fabulous kitchen, overall great space. We would not hesitate to stay with Kim and in the 1889 house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect! Very cozy

  • 5 of 5

The 3rd bed is not comfy but the other 2 are perfect! Love the shower/sauna! It's very dimly lit in the living room and

The gas fireplace doesn't work in the living room either. The kitchen is fully furnished so I loved that minus spices if you want to cook. We ate every meal there since was such a nice kitchen! Love the laundry! Like that location- it's just down town! Perfect for 2 couples. Will go back next yr. no iron n ironing board)

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rose! I wish you had let me known you couldn't get the gas stove working. You have to turn it on in the back, it works perfectly. And the lights in the living room are all on dimmers so you can turn them up or down!! Thanks so much it was wonderful having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in Silverton. Very roomy and comfortable. Has everything you need and located close to town. The owner is very friendly and responsive. We loved it!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property and wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5

I've vacationed here for the past 3 years and it has never failed to be a wonderful experience. The owner is fantastic and the house is very comfortable, roomy and convenient to everything Silverton has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saginaw
5

We were amazed at the property and how comfortable it was to stay there.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What made it so wonderful, it was in walking distance to everything. The.people there were very cordial to us.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties